4.5 star rating: Recommended 171 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  1 hr

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 171 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We undertook this tour on our arrival night in Paris, although jetlagged we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Easy to find ticket office and no problems presenting the voucher. Plenty of champers, lots of explanation of the products and Pierre was very helpful and answered our questions. The views along the river at sunset are stunning. Only criticism would be the hard plastic picnic chairs but we are free to move around the boat. Overall a very good night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Such a lovely way to see the sights!!!!!!!! Highly recommended and you learn whilst enjoying some lovely champagne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We arrived in Paris on the same afternoon as our tour was booked and were running late, we actually only arrived at the boat 5 minutes before the departure time. The staff were extremely friendly, immediately found our booking just by our name and saw us straight onto the boat.

The boat was very nice, it looked pretty new and it was lovely to have our own private room and deck (for the group) at the front. Our host (I think Charlotte) was really nice and knowledgeable, it was our 15th Wedding Anniversary and I have to say this was one of the highlights of our weekend trip. There were only about 15 people on the tour so plenty of Champagne all round. It was nice to stand and chat to everyone in a very relaxed atmosphere.

We would HIGHLY recommend this experience and will definitely be doing it again ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This river cruise saved our entire Paris experience! The wine, guide, and views were perfect. This took an incredibly stressful day and slowed things down to almost a crawl. It was exactly what we needed and a very romantic experience to be had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely wonderful. Would recommend to anyone. The sommelier was top notch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Factastic trip! Lots of champagne and lovely seeing all the main sights of Paris! Very romantic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Factastic trip! Lots of champagne and lovely seeing all the main sights of Paris! Very romantic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Good tour - lots of champagne and a guide with a lot of knowledge on the subject. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had a fantastic evening, so glad we did the champagne tour, our guide was very informative with the tasting, we felt very special!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

So fun and beautiful views and sampling of three excellent champagnes will cruising the Seine??? This one is a no-brainer, GO!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a great time at the tasting! Lots of champagne and beautiful sites. Because there were only a few of us, we were allowed to go stand on the bow of the boat to catch the breeze. It felt very magical to sip champagne and float down the Seine. Our guide was very knowledgable and happy to answer any questions. I would definitely recommend this tasting to anyone wishing to add a special experience to their Paris trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lovely way to spend an hour in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Have done this in the past and it is always a great event with plenty of champagne and a lovely view from the front of the boat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a thoroughly enjoyable activity.......cruising down the Seine with glass (or three!) of Champagne. Well worth the price and I would recommend it as a treat for anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a thoroughly enjoyable activity.......cruising down the Seine with glass (or three!) of Champagne. Well worth the price and I would recommend it as a treat for anyone.

From USD $ 71.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3777CC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message