4.5 star rating: Recommended 179 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  1 hr

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 179 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the first thing I did with my husband once we landed in Paris. It was so relaxing to be on the boat after flying for nearly 8 hours. We were given plenty of champagne in a private area at the front of the boat. You are able to walk outside to feel the breeze and take pictures. This was a great introduction to Paris as you are able to see all of the major sites along the Seine. We had a better sense of the layout of Paris and knew what we wanted to see the next day. Our "guide" was very knowledgeable about the champagne and would keep us informed about the sites we were seeing as we passed by.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We went on this cruise because it was my brother in law's 40 th birthday, and we had a ball!!!! The tour guide was fabulous and kept the champagne flowing...... Was really knowledgable about Paris and was very happy to take photos!!!! Loved it would recommend it!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I booked this cruise for my boyfriends birthday.. we had just arrived in Paris and the cruise was so relaxing after the flight. we had a private room at the front of the boat- our champagne expert Justin was brilliant, very knowledgable and eager to answer any questions. we tried 3 champagnes (two white and one rose) and got an extra glass easch of the majority favourite as there wasnt many people on the cruise. The boat left at 6pm which meant we saw the sunset in Paris and the Eiffel tower sparkle when we arrived back to dock - it was magical! i highly recommend this trip, it was the perfect beginning to our weekend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful way to see Paris from the Seine!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Pierre was a fantastic guide. Very knowledgable about the different champagnes but provided plenty of time to simply enjoy and take in the sites. All of the champagnes were delicious. We ended up having 4+ glasses in just over an hour. Boat is very nice and the water calm - those who worry about motion sickness should be just fine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent...,great host, great champagne and a wonderful time, can't wait to go again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Perfect beginning to our Paris visit. On our return Paris was lit up and we got some extra Champagne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We undertook this tour on our arrival night in Paris, although jetlagged we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. Easy to find ticket office and no problems presenting the voucher. Plenty of champers, lots of explanation of the products and Pierre was very helpful and answered our questions. The views along the river at sunset are stunning. Only criticism would be the hard plastic picnic chairs but we are free to move around the boat. Overall a very good night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Such a lovely way to see the sights!!!!!!!! Highly recommended and you learn whilst enjoying some lovely champagne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We arrived in Paris on the same afternoon as our tour was booked and were running late, we actually only arrived at the boat 5 minutes before the departure time. The staff were extremely friendly, immediately found our booking just by our name and saw us straight onto the boat.

The boat was very nice, it looked pretty new and it was lovely to have our own private room and deck (for the group) at the front. Our host (I think Charlotte) was really nice and knowledgeable, it was our 15th Wedding Anniversary and I have to say this was one of the highlights of our weekend trip. There were only about 15 people on the tour so plenty of Champagne all round. It was nice to stand and chat to everyone in a very relaxed atmosphere.

We would HIGHLY recommend this experience and will definitely be doing it again ourselves.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This river cruise saved our entire Paris experience! The wine, guide, and views were perfect. This took an incredibly stressful day and slowed things down to almost a crawl. It was exactly what we needed and a very romantic experience to be had.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Absolutely wonderful. Would recommend to anyone. The sommelier was top notch!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Factastic trip! Lots of champagne and lovely seeing all the main sights of Paris! Very romantic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Factastic trip! Lots of champagne and lovely seeing all the main sights of Paris! Very romantic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Good tour - lots of champagne and a guide with a lot of knowledge on the subject. Would highly recommend.

From USD $ 69.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3777CC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message