4.5 star rating: Recommended 182 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 182 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The champagne was fab. Very Romantic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent tour, the champagne was great (four full glasses!!). The scenery was beautiful also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Would definitely recommend this trip! We booked as a girls weekend away treat and were not disappointed. Great value for money - got at least a 2nd refill of each champagne. Mathieu, our sommelier, was really knowledgable both of the champagnes and Paris and was an excellent guide for our evenings trip. The boat was nicely furnished - very comfortable for our trip. Sadly it rained for us so we were inside for the whole journey but it would be really amazing on the open-top boats in nice weather! Make sure that you allow the full 15 minutes prior to departure time to get your tickets for the trip as the staff on the ticket kiosk were very slow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

So much fun! The boat was clean, sleek, beautiful and the event felt very VIP. We had 3 glasses of champagne each (no extra like other reviewers commented) which to be honest felt like a very good deal for $50... especially since the main focus was the boat tour and view. Paris is so expensive we probably would've spent $50 on 3 glasses of champagne at a cafe - without the boat ride - so we definitely felt we got our money's worth. The host/guide was very knowledgable and friendly, gave us a brief history of Paris and major sights as we would pass them, and happily took our pictures. Be sure to bring a few Euros for the tip jar at the end! It was very easy to find and exchange the voucher too before boarding. Would definitely go on this again... and highly recommend for first time Paris visitors like we were.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great cruise, boat was very nice and our grioup had privacy. Its a lovely way to see the city and the champagne was delicious and we certainly learned lots about what we sampled.
Would highly recommend this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was my favorite Paris experience. We had a reserved place in the front of the boat giving us the option to view the sites inside or outside while sipping on fine quality champagne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Nice trip with knowledgeable staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a really great way to enjoy the Seine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Myself and 3 ladies took the cruise and all of us thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a great time and
the champagne was plentiful and of very high
quality. Well done Viator on presenting an excellent cruise, we would highly recommend it
to everyone, Degustation de vin excellente.
John Lundie and Mes jeune dames.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Most enjoyable evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Totally brilliant and so friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Lovely trip on a lovely sunny day. Not too crowded and a few nice glasses of champagne. Very enjoyable.

Margaret B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful !!- I would highly recommend this cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was our top experience in Paris! You can't beat the romance and ambiance of cruising the Seine in your exclusive section of the boat, toasting your arrival with fabulous champagnes. This was a fantastic way to get oriented on our first night in Paris - we highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Highlight of the holiday, a must for anyone visiting Paris. Not that much more expensive than a normal river cruise, plus the added benefit of priority boarding and champagne. Pierre, the Somellier, was very knowledgeable and interesting, champagne was delicious, whole experience was great fun and well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Loved this cruise! My husband and I actually missed our cruise day, and they let us reschedule for the next day. Champagne was delicious and so was our champagne guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Best way to do a river cruise. Get to have a private sectioned off area, so don't have to worry about fighting off crowds. Also our host was very good. We ended up with 6 full glasses of Champers each!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

So fun and relaxing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

From start to finish FANTASTIC!! thumbs up,3 glasses of champagne??more like 7,,
Highly Recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

So beautiful! The sights were beautiful and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. You get 3 whole glasses of champagne on this tour and we thought we would just get a taster so it was nice. You also get a private room so you don't have to fight for seats. Totally worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Location: very easy to find, right under the Eiffel Tower. View: Fantastic. You will seat in a private room at the front of the boat. Very good view. Champagne Tasting: Very informative and friendly staff. And you will not be limited to only 3 small glasses. They always came and fufill your glass!! Others: We booked the 6pm session and missed it, they didn't say anything and just moved us to 6:30pm one. All in All: it is an absolutely 5 star experience. You will not be disappointed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fantastic cruise and champagne tasting. Very knowledgable guide. Good value.
Beware at the cafe in front of the ticket office...ask for a receipt and check your change. The girls seem to like ripping off the 'stupid tourists'!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Serene,peaceful and elegant, plus Champagne,and Eiffel Tower,what more could anyone ask for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I enjoyed the cruise a lot. They gave us 3 different champagnes to try and whenever there was some left in the bottle they would give refills to anyone who asked. My only complaint is that the ship contained people who weren't doing the champagne tasting but they didn't direct us in the beginning to the champagne tasting area, so we missed the first 5 minutes or so because we were sitting in the wrong area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Was this a fun way to begin our Paris trip! After a little confusion trying to find the correct boat area, we were warmly welcomed. The boat was truly lovely, champagne delicious, Remy informative and very personable. Well worth every Euro; memorable and a great intro to a beautiful city.

From USD $ 60.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3777CC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message