• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 165 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  1 hr

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 165 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great, I think. plenty of good quality bubbles.Lots of laughs and views.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was the perfect last night in Paris tour. It was raining so everything had that soft glow. The sommelier was fantastic an very knowledgable. The champagnes were excellent! And due to weather we had a small group so extra pors were had!
This would also be a good "overview" tour for your first night in Paris to help you get your bearings and proximity of Eiffel tower, Louvre, and Notre Dame yo name a few.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great way to start our Paris trip! Good overview of the sites and city. Champagne was great too. Only thing missing was more information on the champagne though I'm sure questions would have been answered if we asked them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Have to give it full marks, like so many other reviews. Very knowledgeable sommelier and excellent top of the range champagnes. Very generous too. Definitely a must-do if you're in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Great value with a very knowledgeable hostess.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great tour. Very relaxing and informative! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The champagne was fab. Very Romantic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent tour, the champagne was great (four full glasses!!). The scenery was beautiful also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Would definitely recommend this trip! We booked as a girls weekend away treat and were not disappointed. Great value for money - got at least a 2nd refill of each champagne. Mathieu, our sommelier, was really knowledgable both of the champagnes and Paris and was an excellent guide for our evenings trip. The boat was nicely furnished - very comfortable for our trip. Sadly it rained for us so we were inside for the whole journey but it would be really amazing on the open-top boats in nice weather! Make sure that you allow the full 15 minutes prior to departure time to get your tickets for the trip as the staff on the ticket kiosk were very slow.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

So much fun! The boat was clean, sleek, beautiful and the event felt very VIP. We had 3 glasses of champagne each (no extra like other reviewers commented) which to be honest felt like a very good deal for $50... especially since the main focus was the boat tour and view. Paris is so expensive we probably would've spent $50 on 3 glasses of champagne at a cafe - without the boat ride - so we definitely felt we got our money's worth. The host/guide was very knowledgable and friendly, gave us a brief history of Paris and major sights as we would pass them, and happily took our pictures. Be sure to bring a few Euros for the tip jar at the end! It was very easy to find and exchange the voucher too before boarding. Would definitely go on this again... and highly recommend for first time Paris visitors like we were.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great cruise, boat was very nice and our grioup had privacy. Its a lovely way to see the city and the champagne was delicious and we certainly learned lots about what we sampled.
Would highly recommend this experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was my favorite Paris experience. We had a reserved place in the front of the boat giving us the option to view the sites inside or outside while sipping on fine quality champagne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Nice trip with knowledgeable staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a really great way to enjoy the Seine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Myself and 3 ladies took the cruise and all of us thoroughly enjoyed it. We had a great time and
the champagne was plentiful and of very high
quality. Well done Viator on presenting an excellent cruise, we would highly recommend it
to everyone, Degustation de vin excellente.
John Lundie and Mes jeune dames.

From USD $ 76.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3777CC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message