• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  1 hr

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Highlight of the holiday, a must for anyone visiting Paris. Not that much more expensive than a normal river cruise, plus the added benefit of priority boarding and champagne. Pierre, the Somellier, was very knowledgeable and interesting, champagne was delicious, whole experience was great fun and well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Loved this cruise! My husband and I actually missed our cruise day, and they let us reschedule for the next day. Champagne was delicious and so was our champagne guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Best way to do a river cruise. Get to have a private sectioned off area, so don't have to worry about fighting off crowds. Also our host was very good. We ended up with 6 full glasses of Champers each!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

So fun and relaxing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

From start to finish FANTASTIC!! thumbs up,3 glasses of champagne??more like 7,,
Highly Recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

So beautiful! The sights were beautiful and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. You get 3 whole glasses of champagne on this tour and we thought we would just get a taster so it was nice. You also get a private room so you don't have to fight for seats. Totally worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Location: very easy to find, right under the Eiffel Tower. View: Fantastic. You will seat in a private room at the front of the boat. Very good view. Champagne Tasting: Very informative and friendly staff. And you will not be limited to only 3 small glasses. They always came and fufill your glass!! Others: We booked the 6pm session and missed it, they didn't say anything and just moved us to 6:30pm one. All in All: it is an absolutely 5 star experience. You will not be disappointed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Fantastic cruise and champagne tasting. Very knowledgable guide. Good value.
Beware at the cafe in front of the ticket office...ask for a receipt and check your change. The girls seem to like ripping off the 'stupid tourists'!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Serene,peaceful and elegant, plus Champagne,and Eiffel Tower,what more could anyone ask for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I enjoyed the cruise a lot. They gave us 3 different champagnes to try and whenever there was some left in the bottle they would give refills to anyone who asked. My only complaint is that the ship contained people who weren't doing the champagne tasting but they didn't direct us in the beginning to the champagne tasting area, so we missed the first 5 minutes or so because we were sitting in the wrong area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Was this a fun way to begin our Paris trip! After a little confusion trying to find the correct boat area, we were warmly welcomed. The boat was truly lovely, champagne delicious, Remy informative and very personable. Well worth every Euro; memorable and a great intro to a beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The champagne cruise was extremely enjoyable. We sat outside at the front of the vessel, and although not the most comfortable transpired to be the best vantage points available. We were welcomed very warmly by our "sommelier" who guided us through the tasting of 3-off champagnes, giving 2 glasses of each in turn. After an hour, we returned to the jetty happy and with a certain glow. I would recommend this short cruise as a nice way to start an evening entertainment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A lovely way to wind down the day, cruising along the seine taking in the sights of Paris sipping French champagne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Amazing Trip!!!! The tour guide was amazing... very sweet and polite and knew her stuff! What a pleasure it was to go on this trip.... best way to travel down the seine by far!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent! Well worth doing.

From USD $ 78.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3777CC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message