4.5 star rating: Recommended 190 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 190 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jon S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was great fun and I learnt so much about Champagne and the view of the Eiffel tower from the boat were amazing. I would highly recommend this it would be amazing in Spring when the weather is better.

Linda C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Enjoyable evening viewing Paris at night while tasting some interesting champagnes. Informative and friendly host.

Carole K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I loved it. Paris is truly magical at night. Eiffel Tower was breathtaking. I would love to go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We cruised at sunset and the views of the city lights were stunning. The champagne was the icing on the cake.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

My wife and I really enjoyed this. It was a beautiful evening and the champagne was plentiful. I had read reviews where they said their glass rarely stayed empty and it proved to be true. Some of the best pictures we took during this trip were while we were on this cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The champagne cruise was a fantastic way to see some of the sights in Paris and obtain some fabulous photos. There was plenty of champagne for all, as well as some delicious sugar cookies. Our champagne expert was incredibly kind and informative. I met some really nice people. Plus, how cool is it to say that I've been on a champagne cruise on the Seine in Paris. I highly recommend this trip.

Ea G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was the best thing on our trip! There was plenty of champagne, the weather was great, we had a smaller sunny area away from the rest of the tourists on the boat and just had an absolutely great time. I'd strongly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

I'm not sure what was better, the champagne or the cruise. Sipping good champagne on the Seine is even better. Thanks for the cruise.

Paul H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This was a brilliant way to spend Valentine's Day, we really enjoyed the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This was well worth the money, not only did we taste the champagne but we where given a talk on the history and making of champagne which was very interesting. My only criticism would be that the pre recorded commentary was playing in the back ground so it was a bit difficult to hear the person doing the champagne bit.

Ciara W
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was great. Both me and my mother had a great time, and the tour guide was brilliant as he was able to speak French and English! He was very nice.

Victoria C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I booked this cruise as a way to add some elegant sparkle to my friend's hen do. And we weren't disappointed. We never had an empty glass, the sun was shining, the views were great...and having a handsome sommelier was the icing on the cake!

Martin M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a fabulous time. The guide was very entertaining, and we learned a lot about champagne and about Paris.

Damien T
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

We were the only couple on this tour and had the area set aside at the front of the boat totally to ourselves. The sommelier was a very interesting host, and the champagne was excellent!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The champagne boat cruise was terrific. No shortage of champagne. My only suggestion is that the champagne host have a microphone to speak over the boat host who was pointing out information over the loudspeaker. It was difficult to hear both at the same time.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great cruise - host was informative but also very relaxed and could have some fun. Great champagne and you get to see a lot of Paris from the comfort of an air conditioned boat! We would just recommend the boat company put a sign on the entrance to the private room area - we had many other passengers constantly coming in to the room not realising it was a private area. This meant our host was constantly interrupted having to ask people to leave. A simple sign on the curtains of both entrances would have solved this problem.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The boat trip was fantastic, providing great views of historic Paris. The host was very nice, but it was difficult to hear him at times as he was addressing guests inside and outside of the cabin simultaneously. There could have been more detailed descriptions of the champagnes themselves, but may have missed some of the commentary due to the set up and competing with the captain's announcements to the rest of the non-tour folks on the rest of the boat. The champagne was tasty, but expect about an ounce pour for each offering.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

The company that run this tour need to learn a bit more about customer service. Because it was raining, the upper deck could not be used and when I arrived, I was told there was not room unless I wanted to stand. When I got on the boat, the bar tender said "You have a champagne tasting ticket, there is an area up the front of the boat"! This private area holds about 20 - 30 people and you have a personal semelliare to pour and explain about 3 - 4 different Champagnes and he was very entertaining as well. The cruise goes up and around Notre Dame and back.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour was enjoyable. Got to see some of the sites in Paris from a different perspective from the river, while enjoying a few glasses of Champagne. Lasted about an hour, which seemed just about right.
Boat is docked near the Eiffel Tower, which we went on to visit after the cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time on this tour. Participants are welcomed at the front of the boat and can choose inside or outside. Views are spectacular.

The tasting consisted of three champagnes. The last two were excellent. The sommelier was very knowledgable.

Highly recommrnded.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Seine River Cruise was nice. My family and I enjoyed seeing and hearing about the places along the river.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Informative and good quality Champagnes. Magical arriving back at the Eiffel Tower as the lights twinkled.

From USD $ 61.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3777CC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message