4.5 star rating: Recommended 196 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  60 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 196 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had a wonderful time on this cruise - scenery was beautiful, champagne was plentiful. Dock was across the street from the tower and very easy to find. No problem trading in the Viator online voucher for our tickets. This cruise was the start of our weekend in Paris and a lovely way to begin - highly recommended.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This short cruise was absolutely wonderful. I can't think of many things more enjoyable than sipping champagne while looking at Notre Dame Cathedral from the Seine river. Our Sommelier was very knowledgeable and extremely nice.

Frances
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

What better way to experience Paris than on the Seine river sipping champagne, we loved this tour! Its brilliant value for money and our sommelier gave us some great tips on how to select the best champagne's. We tried 3 different types of Brut champagne and they were all delicious. The sommelier was very generous with the champagne, i think we had at least 4 glasses each! We also enjoyed some yummy biscuits which complimented the champagnes very well. Great fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Champagne Tasting Cruise was just wonderful! The champagne was very good and professionally introduced. It was the best part of our weekend in Paris!

Jon S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was great fun and I learnt so much about Champagne and the view of the Eiffel tower from the boat were amazing. I would highly recommend this it would be amazing in Spring when the weather is better.

Linda C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Enjoyable evening viewing Paris at night while tasting some interesting champagnes. Informative and friendly host.

Carole K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I loved it. Paris is truly magical at night. Eiffel Tower was breathtaking. I would love to go again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We cruised at sunset and the views of the city lights were stunning. The champagne was the icing on the cake.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

My wife and I really enjoyed this. It was a beautiful evening and the champagne was plentiful. I had read reviews where they said their glass rarely stayed empty and it proved to be true. Some of the best pictures we took during this trip were while we were on this cruise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The champagne cruise was a fantastic way to see some of the sights in Paris and obtain some fabulous photos. There was plenty of champagne for all, as well as some delicious sugar cookies. Our champagne expert was incredibly kind and informative. I met some really nice people. Plus, how cool is it to say that I've been on a champagne cruise on the Seine in Paris. I highly recommend this trip.

Ea G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was the best thing on our trip! There was plenty of champagne, the weather was great, we had a smaller sunny area away from the rest of the tourists on the boat and just had an absolutely great time. I'd strongly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

I'm not sure what was better, the champagne or the cruise. Sipping good champagne on the Seine is even better. Thanks for the cruise.

Paul H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This was a brilliant way to spend Valentine's Day, we really enjoyed the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This was well worth the money, not only did we taste the champagne but we where given a talk on the history and making of champagne which was very interesting. My only criticism would be that the pre recorded commentary was playing in the back ground so it was a bit difficult to hear the person doing the champagne bit.

Ciara W
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was great. Both me and my mother had a great time, and the tour guide was brilliant as he was able to speak French and English! He was very nice.

Victoria C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

I booked this cruise as a way to add some elegant sparkle to my friend's hen do. And we weren't disappointed. We never had an empty glass, the sun was shining, the views were great...and having a handsome sommelier was the icing on the cake!

Martin M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had a fabulous time. The guide was very entertaining, and we learned a lot about champagne and about Paris.

Damien T
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

We were the only couple on this tour and had the area set aside at the front of the boat totally to ourselves. The sommelier was a very interesting host, and the champagne was excellent!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! Champagne was excellent and the dedicated area at the front of the boat meant that we could enjoy the sights more. However, this tour is not for those that want to learn a lot about the attractions along the riverbank - it's more of a tour learning about champagne that just so happens to be on a boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

A great tour on Seine with champagne and that ended up with a proposal from one of the american Couples in the Group. But to next time: let us go in on a separat lane and tell the people on the boat what is going on because they look like questionmarks when we asked for the tour.
The guide was splendid and funny.. This was the best of all in Paris this stay and a great champagne with great views .

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The champagne boat cruise was terrific. No shortage of champagne. My only suggestion is that the champagne host have a microphone to speak over the boat host who was pointing out information over the loudspeaker. It was difficult to hear both at the same time.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great cruise - host was informative but also very relaxed and could have some fun. Great champagne and you get to see a lot of Paris from the comfort of an air conditioned boat! We would just recommend the boat company put a sign on the entrance to the private room area - we had many other passengers constantly coming in to the room not realising it was a private area. This meant our host was constantly interrupted having to ask people to leave. A simple sign on the curtains of both entrances would have solved this problem.

From USD $ 62.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3777CC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message