Viewing All 207 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Amanda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fantastic !!

tjhaa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very nice boat, with a very nice guide, funny and informative. The champagne was gooood and the scenery was perfect..

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

We were blessed with fabulous weather but even so, this was a memorable activity. The champagne flowed and the sommelier was informative. We had a lovely time.

Jenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Spent an amazing evening on the Champagne Tasting on the Seince River Cruise with a friend on March 5th. The guide, unfortunately can't remember his name, was brilliant at his job. Knew so much about the champagnes and buildings along the river. The tour was pretty full so there wasnt much extra champagne to go around but being Irish he knew i'd finish off any ends of bottles! I would definately do it again and rocommend it to EVERYONE to go on!

Hannah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Wonderful front of the boat reserved for champagne tasters fantastic view and the champagne I expected to be cheap and cheerful was delicious and literally on tap. The waiter was lovely told us to ask if we wanted more and explained a little about each one. We did it at night and the view of Paris by night is beautiful we would definitely do it again it was a wedding present to my husband and it was perfect. Leave plenty of time to find it if your new to Paris!

Cynthia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This was an amazing tour and the sommelier was incredible. She did everything in her power to make us feel at ease, share the information about each sample, and even took our photos. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour - single or married, lovers or friends. Don't miss this one. This turned out to be the highlight of our trip in Paris. Sunset on the Seine sipping champagne at the foot of the Eiffel Tower can't be beat! Thank you -- Cindy Burkholder, St. Louis, MO

Anthony C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We had a fabulous time on our Champagne Tasting Cruise in Paris it was a gorgeous evening the Champagne was gorgeous and host very informative!! would really recommend this for something different to do in Paris!!

Gregory Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Nice Cruise , wonderful explanation of the Champagnes. Easy to find !

Ghobad G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

We bought this cruise as a gift for our friends. They had a fabulous time! I would absolutely go myself and recommend it to friends.

Jane L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

We had a wonderful time on this cruise - scenery was beautiful, champagne was plentiful. Dock was across the street from the tower and very easy to find. No problem trading in the Viator online voucher for our tickets. This cruise was the start of our weekend in Paris and a lovely way to begin - highly recommended.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This short cruise was absolutely wonderful. I can't think of many things more enjoyable than sipping champagne while looking at Notre Dame Cathedral from the Seine river. Our Sommelier was very knowledgeable and extremely nice.

Frances United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

What better way to experience Paris than on the Seine river sipping champagne, we loved this tour! Its brilliant value for money and our sommelier gave us some great tips on how to select the best champagne's. We tried 3 different types of Brut champagne and they were all delicious. The sommelier was very generous with the champagne, i think we had at least 4 glasses each! We also enjoyed some yummy biscuits which complimented the champagnes very well. Great fun.

Marju-Riitta I Finland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Champagne Tasting Cruise was just wonderful! The champagne was very good and professionally introduced. It was the best part of our weekend in Paris!

Jon S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was great fun and I learnt so much about Champagne and the view of the Eiffel tower from the boat were amazing. I would highly recommend this it would be amazing in Spring when the weather is better.

Linda C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Enjoyable evening viewing Paris at night while tasting some interesting champagnes. Informative and friendly host.

Carole K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

I loved it. Paris is truly magical at night. Eiffel Tower was breathtaking. I would love to go again.

Rebecca C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

We cruised at sunset and the views of the city lights were stunning. The champagne was the icing on the cake.

Adam B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

My wife and I really enjoyed this. It was a beautiful evening and the champagne was plentiful. I had read reviews where they said their glass rarely stayed empty and it proved to be true. Some of the best pictures we took during this trip were while we were on this cruise.

Carrie S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The champagne cruise was a fantastic way to see some of the sights in Paris and obtain some fabulous photos. There was plenty of champagne for all, as well as some delicious sugar cookies. Our champagne expert was incredibly kind and informative. I met some really nice people. Plus, how cool is it to say that I've been on a champagne cruise on the Seine in Paris. I highly recommend this trip.

Ea G United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was the best thing on our trip! There was plenty of champagne, the weather was great, we had a smaller sunny area away from the rest of the tourists on the boat and just had an absolutely great time. I'd strongly recommend it!

Daniel Gilbert B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

I'm not sure what was better, the champagne or the cruise. Sipping good champagne on the Seine is even better. Thanks for the cruise.

Paul H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great experience.

Stephen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

This was a brilliant way to spend Valentine's Day, we really enjoyed the trip.

Antony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

This was well worth the money, not only did we taste the champagne but we where given a talk on the history and making of champagne which was very interesting. My only criticism would be that the pre recorded commentary was playing in the back ground so it was a bit difficult to hear the person doing the champagne bit.

Ciara W Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

It was great. Both me and my mother had a great time, and the tour guide was brilliant as he was able to speak French and English! He was very nice.

Viewing 5 of 9

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 62.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3777CC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message