4.5 star rating: Recommended 167 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  1 hr

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Champagne Tasting on a Seine River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 167 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Serene,peaceful and elegant, plus Champagne,and Eiffel Tower,what more could anyone ask for.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

I enjoyed the cruise a lot. They gave us 3 different champagnes to try and whenever there was some left in the bottle they would give refills to anyone who asked. My only complaint is that the ship contained people who weren't doing the champagne tasting but they didn't direct us in the beginning to the champagne tasting area, so we missed the first 5 minutes or so because we were sitting in the wrong area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Was this a fun way to begin our Paris trip! After a little confusion trying to find the correct boat area, we were warmly welcomed. The boat was truly lovely, champagne delicious, Remy informative and very personable. Well worth every Euro; memorable and a great intro to a beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The champagne cruise was extremely enjoyable. We sat outside at the front of the vessel, and although not the most comfortable transpired to be the best vantage points available. We were welcomed very warmly by our "sommelier" who guided us through the tasting of 3-off champagnes, giving 2 glasses of each in turn. After an hour, we returned to the jetty happy and with a certain glow. I would recommend this short cruise as a nice way to start an evening entertainment.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

A lovely way to wind down the day, cruising along the seine taking in the sights of Paris sipping French champagne.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Amazing Trip!!!! The tour guide was amazing... very sweet and polite and knew her stuff! What a pleasure it was to go on this trip.... best way to travel down the seine by far!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent! Well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

lots of fun!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Travelled to Paris with my 90 year old aunt, hope I have her genes! This tour was lovely, they made a fuss of her, there was plenty of champagne and the tour finished in time for a rather quiet supper. Good idea to eat a little something before!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fantastic !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very nice boat, with a very nice guide, funny and informative. The champagne was gooood and the scenery was perfect..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

We were blessed with fabulous weather but even so, this was a memorable activity. The champagne flowed and the sommelier was informative. We had a lovely time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Spent an amazing evening on the Champagne Tasting on the Seince River Cruise with a friend on March 5th. The guide, unfortunately can't remember his name, was brilliant at his job. Knew so much about the champagnes and buildings along the river. The tour was pretty full so there wasnt much extra champagne to go around but being Irish he knew i'd finish off any ends of bottles! I would definately do it again and rocommend it to EVERYONE to go on!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Wonderful front of the boat reserved for champagne tasters fantastic view and the champagne I expected to be cheap and cheerful was delicious and literally on tap. The waiter was lovely told us to ask if we wanted more and explained a little about each one. We did it at night and the view of Paris by night is beautiful we would definitely do it again it was a wedding present to my husband and it was perfect. Leave plenty of time to find it if your new to Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This was an amazing tour and the sommelier was incredible. She did everything in her power to make us feel at ease, share the information about each sample, and even took our photos. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour - single or married, lovers or friends. Don't miss this one. This turned out to be the highlight of our trip in Paris. Sunset on the Seine sipping champagne at the foot of the Eiffel Tower can't be beat! Thank you -- Cindy Burkholder, St. Louis, MO

From USD $ 75.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3777CC

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message