Viewing All 237 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Barbara J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a wonderful experience! The hotel pickup was especially nice. Our English-speaking driver, Manuel, gave us a brief tour of Paris as we picked up and dropped off additional passengers. He was entertaining and fun. The cruise was very good with excellent views along the Seine and of the Eiffel Tower and (French) Statue of Liberty. The 3-course dinner was quite good, beautifully presented, and included all appetizers and desserts, and a choice of main course, and the waiters were very nice and helpful, though they didn't speak English. Because there were 3 in our group, two bottles of wine were included. We chose a rose and a red, both of which were very good. I had a hard time taking pictures of the Eiffel Tower with my inexpensive camera, but my daughter got an amazing video of the twinkling lights with her iPhone. Quite beautiful!

What was missing?
- The boat we were on had only windows along the sides, with curtain separators, not over the top ("entirely glass-surround restaurant boat"). So from our seats in the middle section, rather than along the sides, some views were a little limited and forced us to impose on adjacent outside tables to get a few of the pictures. But the passengers along the sides were very accommodating.
- There were 3 options for the main course, and the beef option was an extra 8 euros. Not a big deal to us, but guests at an adjacent table were not so happy.
- I had a little trouble calling to arrange our pickup location, mainly because of my unfamiliarity with the options. Be sure to select the "Transfer" option; otherwise, you probably won't get through.
- There was no narration during the trip to indicate what we were seeing. But the background music was very pleasant, and we were content to just view the buildings, amazing bridge architecture, and people enjoying their evening along the Seine.

Even with the minor problems, I highly recommend this cruise. It was a major highlight of our visit to Paris!

Neal B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Pickup and delivery from hotel was great. Driver explained sites on the way. Food was very good and being in front of Eiffel Tower at 11:00 when it began twinkling was the best. Definitely a high spot while we were in Paris.

Leanne J J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Wonderful cruise on the Seine! The boat's windows were spotless, perfect for viewing the beautiful city. The food was plentiful and delicious. Wines were also lovely, beginning with pink champagne! The timing of the cruise was very well considered with appropriate music piped throughout the night as we passed specific icons. The boat cruised passed the Eiffel Tower just as it began to sparkle on the hour. Then danced together to finish a perfect night!

junell p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a wonderful experience and Pamela our driver was wonderful

Jacqueline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was great! Enjoyed the music, food and beautiful scenery! Hotel pick up and drop off was excellent.

Pete R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

perfect could not have been better

DAVID O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic evening on the Seine. Wonderful food, great atmosphere and to sample the sights on the Seine at night was fabulous. Me and my new wife thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Ralph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

i do not have words to tell you how much we loved this tour!!!!!

Donald N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was the highlight of our trip to Paris. I would highly recommend it as a relaxing way to see the city. All the major landmarks were lit up and spectacular. We had the pleasure of meeting two other wonderful couples from Scotland and the US to make the evening more interesting.

Lance M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a wonderful evening with a first class company! Not a bad seat on the boat! Almost all tables are along the windows. Since you go up and back, you see everything equally! Stopped under the Eiffel Tower for the light show. Awesome! Food was plentiful and flavorful. We purchased an extra bottle of Grand Cru Bordeaux wine that was flat out spectacular! (and very reasonably priced $40 Euro) Great people - great food - everything done very well! I recommend that hotel pickup too!

Judith C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We went in October. This was absolutely wonderful. It was great to be picked up from the hotel and our ride was waiting for us when we returned. The dinner was excellent...really gourmet...and there was music and dancing. The boat stopped at the Effel tower which was lit up like a christmas tree. At 10 pm the tower lights started sparkling and it was wonderful. Highly recommend.

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was a surprise for my wife's birthday I was kept in touch on the time of the pick up and everything went like clockwork. It was a thoroughly enjoyable night and I would highly recommend it. will be looking at other cities to see if we can use Viator there.

Paul A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely Fantastic, one of the highlights of our holiday. Food and service was excellent, views of the main sites of Paris were spectacular at night. We would thank all the staff at Viator and Julie at Paris Vision.

Jacqueline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything about it was fantastic, the staff were so friendly and super efficient, food was great and served very quickly and the sights were amazing, highlight of our trip!

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was our first trip out after arrival in Paris and it was wonderful.
This was one of the smaller cruise boats and was much better than it's larger cousins as it provided a far more intimate setting with better views of the Seine.
The food was far better than we expected and the service was A+
Paris by night is just amazing!

Roddy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Excellent in every way for a romantic dinner cruise. Well managed and courteous staff with good, but not exceptional, food. You can't beat this for ticking almost all the 'romantic' boxes.

Anne E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Dinner cruise on the Seine was a wonderful experience. The meal and service were excellent and seeing an illuminated Paris from the river was quite memorable.

Omar V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We enjoyed very much

loly911 United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

TOTALLY LOVED it, the cruise and the dinner werer PERFECT, specially Eiffel Tower !!?? WOW.. breath taking..

Peg E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The evening on the Seine was perfect. They picked us up at exactly the time they had told us and we and two other couples arrived for a wonderful evening of dining along the beautifully lit Seine. Music played accordingly as we cruised past Nortre Dame, the Louvre, and the Eiffel Tower, which was twinkling with thousands of lights as we passed. "New York" from Alicia Keyes was played when we cruised past the smaller Statue of Liberty and it was really a thrill. Dancing ended the evening and then we were swiftly escorted back to our van through throngs of people and traffic. They did a wonderful job.

Caz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful night that we will never forget. We loved the dancing.

Rosa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was wonderful. My daughter and I were very please with the service and meal. Thank you so very much!!!

Orca57

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour and meal are first class and well done.

Matthew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Courteous driver for pick up and return. Food excellent on the cruise and all the main sights were navigated around to see. Very enjoyable.

Gwenda K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A wonderful tour, we were overloaded with food. Very pretty cruise and well worth the money. Food was delicious and service on boat was excellent.

Viewing 2 of 10

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 181.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSDB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message