4.5 star rating: Recommended 227 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Dinner Cruise on the Seine River with Hotel Pickup. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 227 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Yu Yu T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent night. The food, the staff all great. It was my husband's birthday and we did have a memorable night because it was our last night in Paris. Seeing the Effiel Tower sparkling with lights when the boat was turning around was the best and was totally unexpected. Thanks the crews for the perfect timing. I recommand this trip to everyone who wants something special to remember in Paris.

Paul C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Absolutely brilliant. Pick up from hotel although a little later than advised due to traffic, but once dropped off at boat and the rest of the evening went without fault and of course we dropped back to our hotel afterwards too. Food lovely, wine good, ambience excellent..... Plenty of time between courses to wander out on deck and take photos. We went on the later sailing and although still light on way out 30th June, by the time we were coming back the Eiffel Tower was fully illuminated with twinkling lights on all 4 pillars - a breathtaking view and one I will remember forever. Turned out to be the best 50th birthday present, thoroughly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a wonderful way to start our trip and see Paris in all its glory at night.

Simone S
Trinidad and Tobago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Pick-up was slightly late due to traffic. Driver was very amiable and knowledgeable. Altogether, a very enjoyable cruise and wonderful dinner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This cruise was great!! The driver in the beginning of the experience was right on time, he had to pick up other couples, but he left us at the boat wplenty of time to spare. On the boat we got to see Paris by Night... all the light where great. I would say the highlight of the cruise was when the Eiffel Tower lit up the. The boat tiimed it just right, they stopped and allowed for the guest to take pictures. At the end of the cruise, the driver was waiting for us. Overall, I would suggest this trip!!! I would definitely use these services again!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Everything was perfect, including the food, ambiance, and the weather.

Gillian P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The tables were set individually for each party. Most wore jackets and ties, but there were some in jeans. The food was great and the service excellent. It was by far the best thing we did on our trip. My initial concern for the late sailing time of 9.15pm was soon dispelled at 11pm when we sailed past the Eiffel Tower which twinkled with bright white lights. Fantastic! The coach pick up was excellent.

Brian B
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Absolutely magnificent. Paris by night on the Seine over dinner was just sensational. Simply one of the best things I've ever done!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Romantic and well organized. Hotel pick up and drop off meant we had no transport concerns. Food and included wine was great. This was certainly more than worth the money. Highly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good food and great wine. Very relaxing. We were under the Eiffel Tower right as its light show started. The only thing I would have liked better was if we had had access outside on the boat. Beautiful!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

This was our 30th Wedding Anniversary night. This night started off rough and ended up great. We had the hotel pickup but unfortunately our pick up arrived at 30 minutes late. We did not know if we had missed the cruise or not. The driver said something about the hotel not being able to confirm that we were there, etc. I was somewhat upset when he finally did arrive. However, he informed us that the cruise doesn't actually board until approximately 9pm so he actually saved us a wait on line, which we knew that in advance. The food was great. The atmosphere was great and the music was also good. People got up and danced at the end. As I said, it turned out to be a wonderful nigh. Dr. Herbert Bailey

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Our hotel pick up was on time, Well worth doing and a pleasant way to spend an evening. The boat perfectly timed passing the Eiffel Tower to enjoy the light spectacular.

Jill D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Lovely scenery, nice food, but quite crowded. Still a really good night out!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

I really did appreciate being picked up from hotel as I hadn't oriented myself with getting around Paris. Main course was very ordinary plain with no thought into meat accompaniments plain pasta with fish that was it ! Needs reviewing. Cruise was beautiful at night. Uncover from rain which was good

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very good experience, dinner and service was good. It's worth to see paris at night from the boat.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed this tour. The meal was fantastic.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great night time views of Paris
Good service....food only mediocre

RITA C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Beautiful evening to end our weekend with. lovely food, views and service. Ending with the twinkling lights of the Eiffel tower. A very must to book trip with Hotel pickup and drop off and driver Alex. the only down fall was that the chairs need to be more comfortable, apart from that a must do in Paris

Glen S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had a few days with my parents in Paris and decided to do this trip to celebrate my Dad's 80th birthday. It was a really lovely evening and my Dad loved it. Food was excellent and it was great to have the Eiffel Tower, Paris' Statue of Liberty, Notre Dame all passing you by and simply seeing the many locals along the river bank enjoying a bottle of wine! I would definitely recommend this trip but a few things to be aware of:
- It states formal dress code however do not feel obliged to dress to the 9's because the array of clothing varied from very smart to downright scruffy (tracksuit bottoms and even shorts). I would say dress in whatever makes you feel comfortable and worthy of the occasion. The setting on the boat is lovely and the staff are dressed well so it was actually disappointing to see scruffy people (especially considering the cost of the trip!).
- Your tables are allocated so you don't need to feel that you have to be first in the queue. The staff will show you to your table when you board the boat.
- When we sat at our table the waiter believed (and was very insistent) that we did not have the drinks package (we did). This was resolved by the head waiter but I would take a copy of your order booking just in case you experience the same issue. If it's a celebration you don't want to ruin the start of the night arguing this point - we had a copy of ours and I was glad we did.
- The taxi driver who dropped us off about 45 mins before boarding advised there were a number of bars to get a drink. There are 2-3 (what appeared to be) exclusive boats, very well-dressed youngsters queuing up to be let in by very large bouncers to listen to loud DJ's. I would suggest taking some fizz or a bottle of wine and some plastic glasses and sitting on the wide wooden steps where everyone sits around.
- Was it worth the £127? I'm not sure it justifies the price but I would say it has left my Dad and our family with a night to remember and some very happy memories.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Brilliant food and amazing scenery!!! Great to have a pick up and drop off service. The boat is air conditioned so take a cost or wrap as it can get cold! Windows were a bit dirty which is important if you want to take photos as you can't go outside!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Hotel pickup was quite late, but we did make it to the boat before sailing. The river cruise was very nice and the food was excellent. Tthe service was also great.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Very nice, was a birthday dinner for my fiancé. Hotel pickup and drop-off brilliant, the driver was amazing and so friendly. Food was lovely, starter and dessert was an assortment of four and the main was a typical choice of fish, meat etc. I had the Hake which was absolutely lovely. He had the beef which had a supplementary charge of 7 euros which was overcooked so that was a bit of a let down.

Really nice seeing the Eiffel Tower all lit up at night. Could have done without 'Empire State of Mind' being blared out though near the end of the evening when we passed the mini Statue of Liberty!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

I would highly recommend this cruise! This was one of the highlights of our trip..

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Driver was prompt and very friendly.Walked us to the boat entrance.Dinner was nice though there was a hair in my food and they charge you an extra $7 at the end of the evening if you choose the beef entree.Ididn't remember reading that on the menu.The food was ok but not the special.music was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Awesome pickup service. ( thanks you to Fabien , we reach the boat at time despite the taxi strike ). The dinner was delicious but not really well service, waiters have to pay more attention on customer and talk better english .

From USD $ 181.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSDB

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message