4.5 star rating: Recommended 122 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  6 - 7 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Eiffel Tower Dinner, Seine River Cruise and Moulin Rouge Show by Minivan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 122 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

It was a great night to celebrate three Canadian women turning forty. Our guide took great care of us. What languages can't he speak? Everything was well organized and made for a memorable evening. Highly recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

We had a lovely time, dinner was a wonderful experience and the Moulin Rouge show topped it off. We also found the collection and drop off at hotel ideal for us. We would recommend this tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Our driver, Alex, was good.
The dinner in Eiffel Tower was good.
The river cruise could have been more informative. There was a lot of dead air filled with music.
We still had to wait in a long line for Moulin Rouge and the show was less than I expected.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Dinner at Eiffel Tower was lovely as well as cruise however lining up for well over 1 1/2 hrs for moulin rouge and cramped conditions was not so pleasant

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

It was great to be picked up from the hotel and driven to each activity and home to the hotel without the stress of catching taxis. Still had to queue up outside everything, with a particularly long wait outside in the cold and drizzling rain for the Moulin Rouge show. Enjoyed the dinner/food at the Eiffel Tower and had a great table to enjoy a wonderful show at the Moulin Rouge. The river cruise was okay but I wouldn't rave about it. Had already seen everything visible on the cruise during bus trips.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Moulin Rouge Fantastic!
We had dinner at the restaurant over looking the eiffel tower, have to admit that it wasn't as great as what we thought it would be.

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

Pick up time was about 20 mins late so we were getting a bit worried, rang number but no answer. Dinner at the Eifel tower was good but our table was in the middle of room so not a great view. Table at Moulin Rouge was at the front but on the side so a lot of the stage was out of our view unfortunately. Driver picked us up right out front so that was good. Glad to be driven home safely.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

A nice experience and worth doing. Just a little "touristy" on the events, but a great job done by the guides in coordinating things.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

I enjoyed the experience on the whole. I was disappointed that our dinner was moved before our trip down the Seine. I had not planned to eat so early. The trip to the Moulin Rouge was a bit disappointing. The show itself was low-grade Las Vegas, and the staff there was quite rude. I didn't feel very welcomed and would not recommend this show for future travel. Our drivers were changed several times throughout the experience, which made it difficult to know how to tip for their help. Also, they seemed to be somewhat overwhelmed with the amount of people they had to support and get to various locations all at the same time.

Sharon C
Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

Eiffel Tower Dinner was fabulous. Seine River Cruise was good. Moulin Rouge was great.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

There was confusion about pick up spot and we ended up paying £51.00 to get to a spot in St Germaine and the tour van had left by the time we arrived.This was a very busy day with the Bike tour. I emailed days before saying we would be there. Apparently they did go to our hotel to pick us up even though I emailed days before to let them know that we agreed to meet at the spot requested by Viator. We eventually made it to the spot by the river to go to the Eiffel tower for dinner and really had to rush to make the rest of the evening time frame. Lack of organization for an expensive evening. Viator had our cell numbers and could have called and resolved everything days before. I think we need to be returned the taxi expense by Viator.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

Noted several other tours provided by VIATOR where overbooked and cheaper.The diference was the minivan which I believe does not justify the extra costs.The seine river cruise advertisement gives the impression that it is nocturnal, and you will be able to enjoy the city lights.Never saw one;there was still daylight.With such a costly tour ,you should warrant that I was going to enjoy a truly "nocturnal" Tour.Regarding the restaurant;they seem to leave their tables near the windows to "other guests".

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

Excellent meal at Eiffel Tower - great service, good boat trip, minivan pick up on time and driver was great - trip spoiled by overall timing and our late arrival at Moulin Rouge so we were the last to our seats which had no real view of the stage - would not recommend combination for this reason.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2010

We found the driver that picked us up was very rude and treated the couples on our tour like idiots. We were rushing the whole time and it did spoil the evening.

Debra T
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

We were told to be in reception by 5.15pm for a 5.30pm pick up- no one turned up until 6.15pm! The driver mentioned that he was always going to pick us up at 6.15pm. We had tried to contact the company locally and the number seemed to be disconnected- we rang the international number from our mobile, still waiting on the bill for that, and were put on hold for some time while someone tried to find out what was happening. Dinner was lovely but rushed as we were running late. We had to make our own way to the cruise on the Seine. The show at Moulin Rouge was great but we were left behind in Montmartre by our driver at 1.30am. After the show we had to wait to pick up our camera which had to be checked in before the show. By the time we had reached our designated pick up spot there was no one in sight- we waited for an hour hoping that the mini bus would appear but to no avail. We then had to pay a taxi to take us back to our hotel. We were very excited about doing this package as our time in Paris was limited but the service was disappointing considering the cost.

Georgia C
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2010

The tour giude was late without apologies, he was also too brisk and businesslike, and in the tourist industry friendliness goes a long way.The Eiffel tower dinner was good, a little rushed cause of the lateness, and the cruise was nice. Overall it was enjoyable.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

The Eiffel tower was excellent! The cruise returned a little late. Late arrival at Moulin Rouge guarantees bad seating, with a limited view.

Eric K
Germany

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2009

Timely pickup and drop-off by driver for all stops. For the price paid, we did not appreciate being the 'group leaders' and left on our own to negotiate the Eiffel Tower lines or find our way to the river cruise point. The driver's quick, accented directions had to be repeated several times to understand. Tower dinner was stale and unimaginative considering they had just re-opened the restaurant; chicken was not thoroughly cooked and sent back. Tours are considered second class for service and food quality. Views from the Tower were great. Seine River cruise was worthwhile - get a seat on the RIGHT side of the boat to maximize views. English translation via headsets. Moulin Rouge was a Vegas act gone mad. We were packed into a dining room, servers running among tables. We saw some people ask for a different table, so it's possible. While frontal chest nudity is not a problem for us, the gaudy outfits and cheesy skits were tacky. The can-can was worthwhile. You can book it separately but it may be expensive as well as challenging to get transportation to each site if done all together so for that, the price includes convenience.

Mary Jasinski
United States of America

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2008

First, dinner at the Eiffel Tower was nothing spectacular. The food was bland and nothing to rave about; you are pretty much paying for the ambiance. The boat ride was nice, but I think I prefer it during the day. And finally the Moulin Rouge show was a downscaled imitation of a Las Vegas show, so if you seen one you may be disappointed in this one. My grandfather and my mom seemed to have like it, but me not so much. But our driver was fantastic and friendly.

Lawrence M
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2007

We weren't happy with the Eiffel Tower dinner. We arrived there at 8.30 p.m. but weren't seated till 9.30 p.m. In the meantime, we had to pay for our own drinks as we were told they weren't included till we were seated. It made it a very expensive night, considering what we had already paid. We weren't given a menu till 9.45, which meant that our first course didn't arrive till 10 p.m. We had to forfeit our dessert because we had run out of time to meet with our driver to go to the Moulin Rouge show. It appeared to us that we were treated as second rate compared to the other diners at the Eiffel Tower. With regard to our driver and the show, they were great, no problems at all.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2007

Dinner at Eiffel Tower was ok, staff was rude. Show was ok, maybe would have been better if we did the earlier show, not the late 1100 pm one. Driver was great!!! Not really worth the money, better off planning your own evening.

Frank C
Ireland

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2007

We found the experience quiet good but were disappointed that the dinner in the Eiffel Tower was rushed due to late arrival by minivan and the deadline for pickup and transfer over to the Moulin Rouge. We had approx. one hour to get up to the restaurant, eat and get out which we had to do by stairway rather than lift to save time. The Moulin Rouge show however was the highlight of our holiday and I would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Paris.

From USD $ 371.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSTM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message