Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Emma

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Driver was great. Food was also wonderful, however our table was at the window on the inside of the tower facing out to construction work. Very disappointing considering the booking was made 6 months in advance.the cruise was nice and the show was good, but very little rooms at the tables.

Richard G M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Dinner was wonderful, River cruise was OK, Moulin Rouge was hot and overcrowded.

Daniel L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2013

Out tour guide, Damon, was helpful in negotiating the trip. We really like the Eiffel Tower dinner. Surprisingly good. The Seine river was quite pleasant as well. It was great to see the sights in the daylight on the way down and them see the buildings lit up on the way back. Eiffel Tower was fabulous all lit up too. The Moulin Rouge show was OK but not up to the standards of the first 2 events. The show is crowded, seating is cramped and the show average. Save your money on this unless you "have" to see it

Carrie L H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Although a little unclear about what we were doing when we got into the mini-van, we were well cared for. The driver does not attend dinner, cruise or show with you which made the experience more personal for my husband and I. He merely drove and picked us up after each event.

Paul H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The cruise was spectacular.
The dinner in the Eiffel Tower was one of the best meals I had my entire holiday (not to mention the beautiful view).
Moulin Rouge was not what I expected at all - rather disappointing actually but that's my point of view.

SEDAT N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Eiffel tower has good atmosphere, but food I’m not sure, well vine wasn’t bad. Rest of the night was perfect, little expensive for what you get but I still recommended if you can afforded.

MAIRA M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

dinner was fabulous, cruise was overcrowded and the show was FANTASTIC! our guide to the attractions was the best. such a great guy

Gary A

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Overall very pleased. for the price we paid we did feel somewhat like cows being headed around but once we were in all the venues we thoroughly enjoyed the experience. The meal in the tower was nice my only warning here is it is very limited for children. The boat trip was very informative but the highlight had to be the Moulin Rouge. an experience everyone should do once in there lifetime.

Michael B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

This tour was fantastic. The dinner was superb, the cruise majestic and the Moulin Rouge show an absolute highlight of our stay in Paris. This was slightly marred by the driver telling us to leave the show during the last song so we would not get caught in the crowd leaving, and then he was clearly annoyed when we didn't obey. We were seated at the back of the theatre and couldn't get out, but even so, we had paid for the tour and were entitled to stay until the end of the show. On the way home to our hotel, he drove like a maniac and didn't speak to us, making us feel like the "naughty school children" who hadn't done the right thing. It was disappointing after a fabulous evening.

Terry C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

The dinner, cruise and show were fantastic and will be treasured memories for years. The only problem we had was the driver drove like a maniac when returning us to our hotel. He obviously didn't like the late finish.

Summer G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

My husband and I booked this excursion for our 5th Anniversary. Being picked up at our hotel made things so easy, the driver was friendly and on time. The Eiffel Tower is beautiful and we had table at the windows with a wonderful view. The meal was just ok, nothing special but I'm glad we had options for our dining menu. Wine and champagne were included. The Seine River cruise was fun but the highlight of the evening was the Moulin Rouge. The show was incredible, we got there early and got great seats. If you don't want champagne you can order cocktails instead :) It was very nice to have everything packaged together- no stress, very easy, would recommend.

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

We had trouble with this tour as they had no record of it when we tried to comfirm it. After many phone calls and money to call, it was finally fixed. The tour itself was great. We loved every part of it and would recommend it to anyone.

Robert E USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

This is a great way to see these places. Only 6 people were in the minivan. We had a very friendly driver. Dinner at the tower was much better than we expected. Also, we bypassed long lines. The boat trip was just long enough, and was comfy. It was a madhouse at the Moulin Rouge. Our view was semi-blocked by others. There was plenty of free champagne, though.

Marea G Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2009

Arrangements were changed three times and ended up having to split the dinner and Moulin Rouge, so that was a little disappointing. Show was excellent, dinner was on the cruise and seemed a little rushed, needed to be an extra 30 minutes as least.

Rosann M Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2008

It was a great night to celebrate three Canadian women turning forty. Our guide took great care of us. What languages can't he speak? Everything was well organized and made for a memorable evening. Highly recommend it.

Christina H Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

We had a lovely time, dinner was a wonderful experience and the Moulin Rouge show topped it off. We also found the collection and drop off at hotel ideal for us. We would recommend this tour.

2nd Honeymoon Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Disappointed that I booked in May, and my husband and I were seated beside the noisy kitchen and reception front door. My view was of waiters heads behind what looked like a corrugated sheet wall. Meal was ok. River cruise, ok, no real jumping the queue here. Moulin Rouge, good, still needed to queue up. Overall we could have booked each all ourselves, except van pickup and drop off was convenient.

Hugh G

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Our driver, Alex, was good.
The dinner in Eiffel Tower was good.
The river cruise could have been more informative. There was a lot of dead air filled with music.
We still had to wait in a long line for Moulin Rouge and the show was less than I expected.

Kerrie D

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Dinner at Eiffel Tower was lovely as well as cruise however lining up for well over 1 1/2 hrs for moulin rouge and cramped conditions was not so pleasant

Russell John G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

It was great to be picked up from the hotel and driven to each activity and home to the hotel without the stress of catching taxis. Still had to queue up outside everything, with a particularly long wait outside in the cold and drizzling rain for the Moulin Rouge show. Enjoyed the dinner/food at the Eiffel Tower and had a great table to enjoy a wonderful show at the Moulin Rouge. The river cruise was okay but I wouldn't rave about it. Had already seen everything visible on the cruise during bus trips.

Sabrina

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Moulin Rouge Fantastic!
We had dinner at the restaurant over looking the eiffel tower, have to admit that it wasn't as great as what we thought it would be.

Colleen T

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2011

Pick up time was about 20 mins late so we were getting a bit worried, rang number but no answer. Dinner at the Eifel tower was good but our table was in the middle of room so not a great view. Table at Moulin Rouge was at the front but on the side so a lot of the stage was out of our view unfortunately. Driver picked us up right out front so that was good. Glad to be driven home safely.

Judith R

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2010

A nice experience and worth doing. Just a little "touristy" on the events, but a great job done by the guides in coordinating things.

John R

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2010

I enjoyed the experience on the whole. I was disappointed that our dinner was moved before our trip down the Seine. I had not planned to eat so early. The trip to the Moulin Rouge was a bit disappointing. The show itself was low-grade Las Vegas, and the staff there was quite rude. I didn't feel very welcomed and would not recommend this show for future travel. Our drivers were changed several times throughout the experience, which made it difficult to know how to tip for their help. Also, they seemed to be somewhat overwhelmed with the amount of people they had to support and get to various locations all at the same time.

Sharon C Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2010

Eiffel Tower Dinner was fabulous. Seine River Cruise was good. Moulin Rouge was great.

Viewing 5 of 6

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 388.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSTM

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message