• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 25 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the French Wine Tasting Dinner. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 25 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Very nice private dining room and set up, Good group and leader. Very nice dinner and interesting selection of wines.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

A good meal and nice wines. Some of them to young to drink. Pierre has done a really good job.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Genuinely educational. The sommelier was engaging and pleasantly informal. The only thing is that the main course was tough (chef may have been having an off night).

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2012

We enjoyed it. Five of us had another glass after the meal. Make sure you get good directions to the place as hard to find at night. Very large selection of wines to try by the glass and/or bottle.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

excellent, dinner, food and wine maker

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Our sommelier was very charming and knowledgeable, the food and wine were excellent. Too bad there weren't more guests at the table.

ONE HUGE PROBLEM!!!!! The address on our Viator ticket was WRONG!! Luckily, the residents at that location were able to redirect us to the correct location, approximately a ten minute walk. We almost missed the opening remarks. It's time Viator corrected this, as the venue changed over a year ago.

Note from Viator: Thanks for alerting us Biffo! We checked the departure locations as soon as we received your review and all locations are now correct.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Informative and excellent service from the staff at O'Chateau especially Sommelier Lionel. Address on the printed booking from viator was wrong, the place moved over 5 months ago. Thank goodness for friendly new owners of old address for redirecting us/we almost missed it since we had to walk to new address. Manager at O'Chateau was not happy with printed form from Viator. Food was excellent from California chef/great wines. Would highly recommend and worth the money.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

very good informative, however on the orginal confirmation, we were told the wrong address. Fortunately we had a contact number , so in the taxi we were able to get there, once there, food was excellent and wine expert amazing. thank you

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2014

To start with, we never got a glass of champagne as advertised. The soup was not hot and the wine was not well paired with it. It was expensive for what we got. Would not recommend to others.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2013

The food and atmosphere was great. The highlight of this tasting dinner is somewhat deceiving as I expected a sommelier to present the different wines and the pairing of the food with the selected wine. The sommelier did not present himself once but instead was presented by a waiter.

From USD $ 140.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3777WINEDINNER

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message