5 star rating: Highly Recommended 315 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giverny and Monet's Garden Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 315 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We enjoyed this tour very much. Definitely one our favorite days in France. We had a knowledgeable guide, fun shopping for and eating our picnic lunch and enjoyed the bike ride to Giverny. Would recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Another fantastic guide, where to shop for lunch, knowledge of art. Tour lived up to all my expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was fantastic! A great way to spend a day outside of the city and see small town life. Our guide was great and the gardens are beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an absolutely amazing experience!! The shopping for picnic lunch in Vernon was so much fun, the picnic by the Seine was relaxing, the bike tour was a really fun experience and Giverny/Monet's house and gardens was breathtaking. Highly recommended tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Monet biking excursion was by far our favorite European tour. Everything was great; the scenery, lunch along the river, and the cool historical art facts brought to us by Dan, our amazing guide. Riding in the lovely pastoral scenery of Giverny, is a cultural experience we relish always.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a fantastic day!!! We met our guide Andres, got our bikes and we were off. We shopped for our lunch and rode off to a beautiful spot on the river. After some food and wine we rode to Giverney where we were able to wander Monet's gardens and his home. We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome! Well organized and personable guides. My sister and I (not so young people) enjoyed scenic and enjoyable flat bike trip of 5 K and picnic lunch at the Seine river bank. Our guide Jason was a great guide and host.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved this tour! Our guide was VERY knowledgeable in art history and gave us many insights into the life and times of Monet and the other trend setting artists of his time. We were given time to shop for picnic items in the village of Vernon, and had a great picnic in a park just on the banks of the Seine. The bikes were in good repair, and easy to ride. This was not a particularly hard or long ride, so it was easy to do for even a novice rider. There was plenty of time to explore Monet's gardens and home on your own. Meeting arrangements are easy to follow, and the tour guide handled all the ticketing for the train. Overall, a great tour, and well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was one of the highlights of the Paris week for us. We were happy to leave the busy crowded city for a little taste of the countyside. Our guide Rick was fantastic! The market at Vernon, gathering our lunch goods, picnic on the river, the pleasant ride to Giverny...couldn't ask for a better way to experience Monet's gardens. The gardens were crowded (as expected in summer) but it was great to enter with a group and not have to wait in the long lines. Really the way to see it! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Probably 1 of the most memorable times on our trip. Our guide was fun, the food and breads in and around the market was delicious and it was just a beautiful ride to the garden. Highly recommended, we'd do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I missed the train with my tour but I wanted to go so bad I bought my own train ticket and went alone, it was very easy to find and well worth the trip, the place is fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight of my trip to France. Our guide was Andre and he was amazing. From the trip on the train, the comfortable bikes that anyone can ride, the hour spent in the market at Vernon choosing foods for the picnic, the bike ride to Giverny, and the beauty of Monet's garden. What a fantastic day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Need to make sure you say that the bike tour does go through road traffic. Very nerve-racking!! Otherwise the guide was very nice and helpful to the "novice" bike riders on this trip! Would recommend this to anyone who is a better bike rider! The home/gardens were great to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was everything we wanted and more. Andre was great at his job and had us all confident and at ease from his first introduction. Beautiful ride, well organised so no one was left behind and plenty of time to enjoy the surroundings. Even at this most busy time of year. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very well run tour, physically easy biking and the payoff is Monet's garden, absolutely stunning and peaceful. Our leader Kip is very passionate and knowledgeable about Monet and the history of the Impressionist movement. He did a great job.

From USD $ 96.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588MONET

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message