5 star rating: Highly Recommended 322 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giverny and Monet's Garden Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 322 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Kit was an EXCELLENT guide and very knowledgeable about Monet and art and life. The structure of the tour itself was well-organized. Wonderful way to spend a day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was one of the best experiences of my recent trip to France. Lovely ride and a perfect setting for a country picnic culminating in the most idyllic garden!!! I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous day! We loved this tour and would definitely recommend it to anyone considering visiting Giverny. We met several new friends from different countries during the tour and thoroughly enjoyed the day. Highly recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A must see! I did this trip for my Nanna, and was amazed by the beauty of the garden. The bike tour was a good way to work off our picnic lunch which we purchased from the local farmers market!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Rick our tour guide was excellent. Quick to fix problems and very knowledgeable. Would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We enjoyed this tour very much. Definitely one our favorite days in France. We had a knowledgeable guide, fun shopping for and eating our picnic lunch and enjoyed the bike ride to Giverny. Would recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Another fantastic guide, where to shop for lunch, knowledge of art. Tour lived up to all my expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was fantastic! A great way to spend a day outside of the city and see small town life. Our guide was great and the gardens are beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an absolutely amazing experience!! The shopping for picnic lunch in Vernon was so much fun, the picnic by the Seine was relaxing, the bike tour was a really fun experience and Giverny/Monet's house and gardens was breathtaking. Highly recommended tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Monet biking excursion was by far our favorite European tour. Everything was great; the scenery, lunch along the river, and the cool historical art facts brought to us by Dan, our amazing guide. Riding in the lovely pastoral scenery of Giverny, is a cultural experience we relish always.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

What a fantastic day!!! We met our guide Andres, got our bikes and we were off. We shopped for our lunch and rode off to a beautiful spot on the river. After some food and wine we rode to Giverney where we were able to wander Monet's gardens and his home. We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome! Well organized and personable guides. My sister and I (not so young people) enjoyed scenic and enjoyable flat bike trip of 5 K and picnic lunch at the Seine river bank. Our guide Jason was a great guide and host.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Loved this tour! Our guide was VERY knowledgeable in art history and gave us many insights into the life and times of Monet and the other trend setting artists of his time. We were given time to shop for picnic items in the village of Vernon, and had a great picnic in a park just on the banks of the Seine. The bikes were in good repair, and easy to ride. This was not a particularly hard or long ride, so it was easy to do for even a novice rider. There was plenty of time to explore Monet's gardens and home on your own. Meeting arrangements are easy to follow, and the tour guide handled all the ticketing for the train. Overall, a great tour, and well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was one of the highlights of the Paris week for us. We were happy to leave the busy crowded city for a little taste of the countyside. Our guide Rick was fantastic! The market at Vernon, gathering our lunch goods, picnic on the river, the pleasant ride to Giverny...couldn't ask for a better way to experience Monet's gardens. The gardens were crowded (as expected in summer) but it was great to enter with a group and not have to wait in the long lines. Really the way to see it! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Probably 1 of the most memorable times on our trip. Our guide was fun, the food and breads in and around the market was delicious and it was just a beautiful ride to the garden. Highly recommended, we'd do it again!

From USD $ 99.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588MONET

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message