• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 301 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giverny and Monet's Garden Bike Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 301 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was the highlight of my trip to France. Our guide was Andre and he was amazing. From the trip on the train, the comfortable bikes that anyone can ride, the hour spent in the market at Vernon choosing foods for the picnic, the bike ride to Giverny, and the beauty of Monet's garden. What a fantastic day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Need to make sure you say that the bike tour does go through road traffic. Very nerve-racking!! Otherwise the guide was very nice and helpful to the "novice" bike riders on this trip! Would recommend this to anyone who is a better bike rider! The home/gardens were great to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This trip was everything we wanted and more. Andre was great at his job and had us all confident and at ease from his first introduction. Beautiful ride, well organised so no one was left behind and plenty of time to enjoy the surroundings. Even at this most busy time of year. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very well run tour, physically easy biking and the payoff is Monet's garden, absolutely stunning and peaceful. Our leader Kip is very passionate and knowledgeable about Monet and the history of the Impressionist movement. He did a great job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Best trip ever - relaxing peaceful - lunch was priceless - bike riding in small town was east safe no stress
Market food etc fantastic - one of the best days in France - highly highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

really well organized! the guide was very knowledgeable about giverny and money and other relevant information regarding the two. the picnic was really lovely and the tour was both guided and plenty of time was also left to explore on your own. great way to take in giverny in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was truly a highlight of our trip. Our guide was so wonderful and was truly so knowledgable about Monet as well as the artists of the time who lived in the area. He showed us different paintings we which we hunted down in the various museums in Paris. The picnic lunches was one of our favorite lunches. Our guide sent us to all these wonderful food shops to buy the ingredients. We've recommended this trip excursion to many of our friends already.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything was wonderful - just as we had hoped. The bikes were comfy and in good working order, the guide was very knowledgeable and charming, the weather was perfect. It's a day we will never forget.
Thank you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Kit was a terrific guide. He was knowledgable, thorough and pleasant to spend a few hours with on the bike tour. The tour was a nice get away from the hustle and bustle of Paris ! Thanks for a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

When visiting Paris, do not hesitate to book this bike tour. Following our family’s pleasant train ride to Vernon and a sumptuous picnic by the Seine, we took a leisurely bike ride along an old rail line as we experienced the charm of the French countryside and the quaint village of Giverny. The Monet gardens were exquisite with most of the flowers in bloom including the famed lily pads. However, the tour would not have been nearly a fun had it not been for our guide, Pete, from Liverpool, England. Not only did impart his vast knowledge of Monet using fascinating anecdotes, but his sense of humor made the trip all that much more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a terrific tour! We started off right by giving ourselves a team name, "team awesome" ...our guide was a young man from England who was incredibly knowledgeable about Monet and the impressionist movement and taught us some things we didn't know, even though we have a pretty developed art sensibility. The weather was lovely and his suggestions on our lunch couldn't have been better. We really wish we could have had another tour with Fat Tire Bike tours, but our time was limited. We plan on doing another bike tour with Fat Tire on our next stop in Barcelona.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful! We had a blast. The house and grounds are not to besides and our guide, Costigan made the trip even better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fabulous day - can highly recommend this trip as it was one of the highlights of my stay in Paris. Jason was a great guide. The bike ride is very easy and the day well spaced with time enough for everything on the agenda.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fortunately it was one of the sunny day we had during our week in Paris. Our guide, Costigan, couldn't have been better. He was personable and very knowledgeable. The entire excursion went smoothly and we enjoyed the picnic by the Seine and the bike trip to Giverney. Of course, Monet must take some ot the credit for this tour. His gardens were marvelous and Giverney itself was quite quaint. This was the only excursion we took outside of Paris and it is well worth it.

From USD $ 102.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588MONET

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message