Viewing All 603 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Max C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a great day. Our guide was well informed, and helped us get through all the crowds. Giverny was a must see .

Christine M. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour and tour guide. Only drawback was that our guide had to translate in two languages english and French which meant we had less time during the Versailles tour to see everything.

nyart123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Tour of Giverny and Versailles was wonderful. Gregory was our tour guide and he was so accommodating. He had a lot of knowledge about Monet and the Royalty of the palace. He was also very funny. For lunch we ate at this quaint little restaurant. The food was delicious. I would definitely recommend you guys, But I have to say that I did think it was a little Pricey.

Don S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The entire day was delightful, with the possible exception of the mobs -- which is not your fault! Our guide was gracious, knowledgeable, and articulate. The sleeper event was the luncheon at the country café while traveling from Giverny to Versailles. Simply super.

Dave USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved small group and sight seeing other places outside of Paris was great.

bandbhoward

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was the very best tour I did. Our tour guide treated us like gold. He picked us up at the hotel. He gave us information, stayed right with us during the tour, getting tickets for us and good viewing spots, but gave us some free time to buy souvenirs, brought the van around to pick us up, took us to lunch at a WONDERFUL old mill with a gourmet meal. In the end he returned us to our hotel. I did this my first day and it was wonderful to have this pampering my first day while I was learning my way around Paris.

Aden K. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a wonderful day, on time pick up, great lunch and good tour guides. As I am american I found the Versailles guide to talk a bit fast and sometimes hard to understand, but he was doing his best!

Aden Sowell

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was excellent! Very knowledgeable, great sense of humor, excellent English and a very pleasant personality . My wife and i both felt our guide made the tour very enjoyable and a positive memory for us.

john o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was all the more wonderful due to our lovely tour guide, Danielle. She was charming and so very knowledgable. Being picked up at our hotel was an added bonus. Danielle handled the Paris traffic , no easy task, with ease. All in all an absolutely perfect day!

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This is a must do tour. The guides were professional and very personable. The location for lunch was just beautiful and the food very good. All in all a first class experience.

Nicholas A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Raquel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend this tour. Being able to be picked up at the hotel and going with a small group tour was the best idea. The tour guide was excellent, and we did not feel rushed at any time. We visited Versailles and Giverny and enjoyed a wonderful lunch in a quaint restaurant. Best tour!!!!

Lori W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour! Our tour guide was a native so he was very familiar with the area and all of its history. Fell in love with Giverny--Monet's gardens are just breathtaking--and I could have stayed there all day. Lunch was quaint and very good in another picturesque setting. I really like the smaller tours. There were just six of us and we had pleasant conversations and a good time. Versailles was also impressive but very crowded. Our tour guide took us through all of the highlights and gave us time to explore the gardens on our own. I highly recommend this tour. It's a full day but an excellent way to see two landmarks and not have to worry about any of the transportation and logistics.

martha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Nick was awesome. Really took care of us and navigated us through the crowds. very knowledgable.

Melanie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great day out on this tour. It would have been nicer to spend longer in the gardens instead of half an hour before the palace tour and only half an hour after. Lunch was spectacular, one of the best meals we had in France. The tour guide was lovely, very knowledgable and paced the tour well. Great to be able to see both sights in the same day, recommended!

Isabella H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

dyb38

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful tour especially with our guide. My only wish was to stay longer to see more of the gardens. Note, there are so many people, it can be very crowded!

cgnpower

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome way to see both in one day. Our tour guide elise was so knowledgeable and gave great commentary all along the way. Loved giverny and glad to have ticked Versailles off the list :-)

Glenys E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Another fabulous day. Our tour guide Chris was excellent. Great day viewing Monet garden and Versailles

Thank you

Mark N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

domino23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Busy day indeed
Giverny is fantastic, our guide Harvey enjoys his work and really knows Giverny and Verssailles
Nice lunch at Moulin de Fourges. A day you would not like to end
Well done

kathyt4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We were picked up at our hotel and joined 6 other people in this minivan tour. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the area we were driving through and took us from Giverny to Versailles, with a stop for lunch at a quaint old mill, where a number of artists were preparing for a competition. I cannot say enough good things about our guide--he made the trip stress-free, informative and very enjoyable. Highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Phyills H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the lunch stop. Versailles was jammed but that does not reflect on Viator

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great day the best was Giverny with the gardens looking at their best a relaxing lunch in the water mill and the afternoon a Versailles we were spoilt by the care we were given over the day and the guide was very helpful and informative over every aspect of our trip wonderful.

Meechuck3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

After being kidnapped by another tour company the day before, this great company graciously allowed us to go the next day. What a blast, so much wonderful information and by such a knowledeable guide. Food and the sights were spectacular. Highly recommend.

Viewing 2 of 25

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 250.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSGE_GV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message