4.5 star rating: Recommended 510 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 510 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Expensive but worth it! The small group made it relaxing, our guide was excellent and drove through the town where Monet originally lived as he told us Monet's life story. Monet's home and garden were delightful. We had a delicious lunch outside in the country, then on to Versailles, beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Julien was very personable and gave us all a lot of information along with some humor. The trip was more than we thought it would be, it was just wonderful! The lunch was outstanding, all three courses were exceptional. We loved touring the French countryside to Giverny, beautiful! Connie USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved Monet Gardens and the fountain display at Versailles was excellent along with our tour guide Fred

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

GREAT tour! GREAT guide! highly recommend this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant day, small group and a great guide. We were looked after all day and all aspects were lovely - the lunch was sensational and the day flowed beautifully, with enough time at each place. I thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! Monet's garden and Versaille were both wonderful. We were impressed by how many rooms of Versaille are open for viewing. Our tour guide, also drove us through delightful villages of France while telling us the history of the area. The lunch was delicious in a charming setting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was knowledgable and had a great sense of humor. He got us ahead of the lines and made the day flow smoothly. Lunch was very nice and it worked out well seeing both Giverny and Versailles in 1 day. I enjoyed the small size of our group. Viator confirmed pick up time - very professional!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing trip.
The small group is an excellent idea.
Going into Versailles castle in are special entry avoiding the crazy line makes everything worth it.

Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour of Monet's home and of the Palace if Versailles. We really enjoyed our tour guide and had a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was true to its description and definitely worth doing. The driver (Cecilia) was friendly, polite and professional and handled the Paris traffic with great skill. The tour gave us plenty of time at both locations and the opportunity to see the countryside outside Paris. The lunch was nice and in a fantastic setting. Whilst I was glad I saw Versailles for its huge significance in France's history, Monet's garden was the highlight for me. It was serene and exceptionally beautiful. Visiting this encouraged me to seek out his paintings at L'Orangerie and Musee d'Orsay and they were as amazing as his garden. This tour was one of the most memorable on my trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very convenient way to see Giverny and Versaille. Pick up and drop off in van at hotel. Congenenial driver- guide, Magnus, who told us about the sites and there history while in transport, but did not actually take us through the sites, but made sure we were admitted and knew what to see. Giverny was a place you need to see, but a bit of a let down. had a nice lunch en route from Giverny to Versaille. Versaille was terrific. We enjoyed the gardens, more than the interiors however. A fellow tour member told us to watch Coppola's "Marie Antoinette" movie, which was filmed at Versaille, which we did that night. It helped put everything in context.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Exellent combination of activities - really appreciated the input of our driver who added a lot to the trip. A good way to get a "tourists view" of these places in a short time frame. Lunch was very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide is so knowledgeable that my daughter call him History Professor. The place he took us to lunch is so beautiful and peaceful. We enjoy the whole trip very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guide Julian was superb from the moment he picked us up to the moment he dropped us off. He had great knowledge and nothing was any problem. The Palace od Versailles was absolutely amazing. A great way of seeing these sights - worth the extra money to do a small group tour like this

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was amazing! Made the drive fun! Good lunch prep, giverny is amazing. Versailles was just too crowded.. But good tour overall!

From USD $ 277.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSGE_GV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message