4.5 star rating: Recommended 571 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 571 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the lunch stop. Versailles was jammed but that does not reflect on Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great day the best was Giverny with the gardens looking at their best a relaxing lunch in the water mill and the afternoon a Versailles we were spoilt by the care we were given over the day and the guide was very helpful and informative over every aspect of our trip wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

After being kidnapped by another tour company the day before, this great company graciously allowed us to go the next day. What a blast, so much wonderful information and by such a knowledeable guide. Food and the sights were spectacular. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great day trip visiting some must see locations with a very experienced guide. Would highly recommend this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best tour of our trip. Highly recommend this. Lunch was excellent. The only problem was it was not enough time. Fredderick was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a terrific tour. Monet's Garden and Versailles were just stunning. Our guide was extremely knowledgable, very friendly and spoke perfect english. My wife is a coeliac so the guide was able to quickly organise an alternative gluten-free lunch option. Also, whilst at Versailles we wanted to see the Ballroom Garden featured in the film 'A Little Chaos'. He quickly added that to our tour with no problem at all. All arrangement were bang on time and we arrived back at our hotel tired but very hppy! Thoroughly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Henri was very knowledgable and answered all our questions. Hotel pick up and drop off saved us so much time. Lunch was good and we were given enough time to relax. I will use aviator in the future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I booked this tour as a special gift for my Mums 70th Birthday. It was everything we were hoping for, the time spent in each location was good and the mini bus was very comfortable, being picked up from the hotel was a real bonus. Our guide Ian was very knowledgeable and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a phenomenal day trip. We thought the visit to Giverny was just a small town we would visit. We didn't even realize that this was a trip to Monet's house and garden. Our guide Laura was tremendous. She led us around and knew her history, and her English was perfect. Some things didn't go quite right in Versailles and she straightened it out immediately. I would recommend this day trip to anyone.

Simone C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was brilliant, a must for those who love Impressionism. Time at both locations was enough to get a good feel for them for those with only a day to spare.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

For me, the trip was a spectacular experience. Christopher was an excellent driver. I always felt safe, even in the madness of Paris traffic. He was extremely helpful in avoiding crowds at the sites visited. Throughout the day, he was thoughtful and accommodating. The pick-up at my hotel was so helpful during a short, busy visit to Paris. I would gladly take this trip again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Giverny in the spring. Even better than tulips in Netherlands! Must do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The gardens at Giverny are so beautiful in the spring with all the tulips in bloom, you can't go wrong visiting there. Versaille, of course, is spectacular--and our guide Walter was full of information about its history, art, and royalty. The lunch stop at an old mill was charming, with good food and wine. Overall, a really nice day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a must do tour if you are visiting Paris! Giverny is such a beautiful and peaceful little town and the Monet house and property is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. Standing and looking at the place where Monet painted Water Lillies will just give you chills and the understanding of why he wanted to paint there. It is breath taking! Very nice lunch afterwards at the restaurant with the waterwheel.
Versailles was beautiful as well. Wish we would have had more time to spend there. An excellent day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Elisa was a wonderful guide! She had great information and stories for us about the areas we were driving through and the people of the region. We loved the small group option and the ability to skip th line We will definitely use Viator again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide particularly good. Gave very clear and organized explanation of the three Louis.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very nice. The pick up was online. Guide was friendly and knowledgable. The lunch was very good at a charming location. I could not have asked for more. The small group was very good. I totally recommend this Giverny and Versailles small group tour! A big thank you to our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved Giverny. Versailles was hard to navigate due to the crowds not under good control management. Staff at the palace sat on stools and did not help to eliminate pushing and shoving of the crowd made it hard to enjoy while trying to assist elderly person not being pushed down. Our guide was great and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great!!! Everything went smoothly, and our tour guid/driver was great! Both Giverny and Versailles were amazing! Our included lunch was at a local restaurant with great views of the country side. The food was excellent! The experience was well worth it!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was so pleasant and knowledgable, we learned a lot and enjoyed our day very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, David DeCastro was outstanding and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day! Very good tour with a good guide. Excellent lunch and he made it very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very helpful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

loved it. we had plenty of thine at Giverny andVersailles was long enough for a 1/2 day tour. lunch was outstanding as was our guide

From USD $ 245.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSGE_GV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message