4.5 star rating: Recommended 475 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 475 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Giverny France was my favorite excursion. Claude Monet's cottage and garden was absolutely breathtaking. The lunch was beautifully served and the setting was picturesque.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Giverny France was my favorite excursion. Claude Monet's cottage and garden was absolutely breathtaking. The lunch was beautifully served and the setting was picturesque.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Giverny France was my favorite excursion. Claude Monet's cottage and garden was absolutely breathtaking. The lunch was beautifully served and the setting was picturesque.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Giverny France was my favorite excursion. Claude Monet's cottage and garden was absolutely breathtaking. The lunch was beautifully served and the setting was picturesque.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Giverny France was my favorite excursion. Claude Monet's cottage and garden was absolutely breathtaking. The lunch was beautifully served and the setting was picturesque.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Giverny France was my favorite excursion. Claude Monet's cottage and garden was absolutely breathtaking. The lunch was beautifully served and the setting was picturesque.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Giverny France was my favorite excursion. Claude Monet's cottage and garden was absolutely breathtaking. The lunch was beautifully served and the setting was picturesque.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly. The venues were so busy and we were glad we had "vip" passes and didn't have to stand in the long lines. We had enough time on our own to enjoy both places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We were a group of 6 (family of four with two grandmas) and it was super convenient to have our tour guide pick us up and drop us off from our apartment. He was very friendly and handled everything for us. We just had to sit back and enjoy. The Giverny gardens are a must see. The ride out to Giverny and through the town was enjoyable and picturesque as well. Access to the museum was a nice bonus but seeing the gardens was an absolute delight. Lunch was also very good and at cute restaurant along the river. The tour of Versailles was good too, our guide gave us tips on what to skip so we would have enough time seeing the more interesting items. Definitely save time to walk the grounds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great experience! Our guide, Pablo, was very knowledgeable about French history. I learned a lot and enjoyed visiting both Giverny and Versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I guess everyone needs to experience Versailles if you want to really understand French history... particularly the excesses and extravagances that led to the French Revolution. It truly is an amazing place and a work of art in itself. However, I never thought I would see a site more crowded than the Vatican Museums in Rome but Versailles might have done that. Our guide was excellent and we were actually lucky to visit in early May. We can't imagine what it's like in mid-summer. Giverny was wonderful and we were amazed at how the gardens, the pond, the water lilies and the house looked just like so many of Monet's famous paintings. The lunch at an old mill was also very good. Great tour and guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

An absolutely wonderful day. Our guide was courteous and prompt, with nothing being too much trouble.
His knowledge was exceptional, which made this an even more enjoyable day. The venue and meal for lunch was again top notch, making this without exception a wonderful end to our Europe adventure. A wonderful way to finish our holiday. John and Elizabeth Kirk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was awesome. We had a great english speaking tour guide "Louie". We were picked up at the hotel promptly and taken to a seperate entrance to Versailles--we skipped the line and there must have been at least 600 people on line already to buy tix. The Palace and Gardens were beautiful. We only had two hours there--so we did not see much of the outside. We were then taken to lunch at a beautiful rustic restaurant located on a small river. It was great and the food and wine were wonderful. We then went to Giverny which was totally awesome. We skipped the line and went across the road to the lily pond and streams first. I suggest you go in late April--everything was is full bloom. We then took a tour of the house and gardens across the streeet. Louis also told us the history of Versailles and Giverny while we were in transit--it is at least an hour and half ride outside of Paris. We were then taken back to our hotel. It was a lovely day trip and I recommend it highly. Louis our tour guide spoke english and was a pleasure to have with us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A wonderful experience. The driver was very nice, knew the history of the area and gave us plenty of time at each venue. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide. He was very very nice and very helpful I want to commend these to everybody nice trip beautiful experience thx Fred

From USD $ 289.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSGE_GV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message