4.5 star rating: Recommended 556 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 556 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a phenomenal day trip. We thought the visit to Giverny was just a small town we would visit. We didn't even realize that this was a trip to Monet's house and garden. Our guide Laura was tremendous. She led us around and knew her history, and her English was perfect. Some things didn't go quite right in Versailles and she straightened it out immediately. I would recommend this day trip to anyone.

Simone C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was brilliant, a must for those who love Impressionism. Time at both locations was enough to get a good feel for them for those with only a day to spare.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

For me, the trip was a spectacular experience. Christopher was an excellent driver. I always felt safe, even in the madness of Paris traffic. He was extremely helpful in avoiding crowds at the sites visited. Throughout the day, he was thoughtful and accommodating. The pick-up at my hotel was so helpful during a short, busy visit to Paris. I would gladly take this trip again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Giverny in the spring. Even better than tulips in Netherlands! Must do

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The gardens at Giverny are so beautiful in the spring with all the tulips in bloom, you can't go wrong visiting there. Versaille, of course, is spectacular--and our guide Walter was full of information about its history, art, and royalty. The lunch stop at an old mill was charming, with good food and wine. Overall, a really nice day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a must do tour if you are visiting Paris! Giverny is such a beautiful and peaceful little town and the Monet house and property is one of the most beautiful places I have ever been. Standing and looking at the place where Monet painted Water Lillies will just give you chills and the understanding of why he wanted to paint there. It is breath taking! Very nice lunch afterwards at the restaurant with the waterwheel.
Versailles was beautiful as well. Wish we would have had more time to spend there. An excellent day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Elisa was a wonderful guide! She had great information and stories for us about the areas we were driving through and the people of the region. We loved the small group option and the ability to skip th line We will definitely use Viator again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide particularly good. Gave very clear and organized explanation of the three Louis.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was very nice. The pick up was online. Guide was friendly and knowledgable. The lunch was very good at a charming location. I could not have asked for more. The small group was very good. I totally recommend this Giverny and Versailles small group tour! A big thank you to our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Loved Giverny. Versailles was hard to navigate due to the crowds not under good control management. Staff at the palace sat on stools and did not help to eliminate pushing and shoving of the crowd made it hard to enjoy while trying to assist elderly person not being pushed down. Our guide was great and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great!!! Everything went smoothly, and our tour guid/driver was great! Both Giverny and Versailles were amazing! Our included lunch was at a local restaurant with great views of the country side. The food was excellent! The experience was well worth it!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Our guide was so pleasant and knowledgable, we learned a lot and enjoyed our day very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, David DeCastro was outstanding and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day! Very good tour with a good guide. Excellent lunch and he made it very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very helpful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

loved it. we had plenty of thine at Giverny andVersailles was long enough for a 1/2 day tour. lunch was outstanding as was our guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was on of my Paris highlights. Our group was small and our guide was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

David our guide was courteous and informative. Lunch was in a fabulous water wheel restaurant, food was good too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Two unbelievable tours! Versailles was opulent beyond your imagination. The palace was beautiful, filled with artwork that told the story of France's kings. The Versailles gardens were breathtaking. It was the last day of the year to view the Musical Fountains in the garden. Then we had a delicious lunch at a cosy restaurant near Giverny on a small waterfall. The gardens of Monet were full of many flowers, scrubs, and trees that also grow in America. We stood where Monet painted his beautiful Waterlilies, it was a very moving experience. The whole Monet experience was a quiet, calming visit to Giverny! Monet's house was quaint, and full of many of his paintings. This tour is a must see if you visit Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Awesome! The best! Enjoyed this tour so much. Small group n excellent tour guide. Pick up n return to hotel. Beauitful drive to both Versailles and giverney I love gardens and was in my element in both the monet gardens and Versailles were amazing! It was a perfect day for me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The visits exceeded expectations
The weather fine and sunny.
Lunch at Forges Mill, sitting out in the gaden was just gorgeous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Max was great! He gave us good information of the history of Impressionism on the way to Giverny. It was nice to be in a car and a small group. Crowds at Giverny were not a problem. The lunch setting and food were fantastic. Versailles was very crowded even at this time of the year. It took longer than allowed to get through it so the time in the gardens was cut too short. If the tour had just allowed for a longer time at Versailles that would have been so much better. I would recommend lengthening the tour time by at least 2 hours. We barely got to see all the fountains which were on durng our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had an excellent experience. Our guide was very good and both attractions surpassed our expectations. Lunch was wonderful and totally unexpected in the Ept Valley at a quaint restaurant by a running stream. There were 3 courses offered and wine and coffee too. The day was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Giverny is remarkable.The gardens are green and spacious. Anyone interested in getting close to nature will appreciate this tour.

Versailles is a wonderful experience. This is French history at its best, and what a great complement to Giverny. A day well-spent, and the tour guide did a fantastic job. Highly recommended!!!

From USD $ 247.22

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSGE_GV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message