4.5 star rating: Recommended 516 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 516 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was wonderful to be picked up from our hotel and having only a small group of 8 meant it was much more comfortable . We had plenty of time at Monet's Garden which for me was the number 1 reason for doing this tour. Our driver/ guide was great . Lunch was delicious in a beautiful setting. The afternoon in Versailles was good with only just enough time to see the Palace and some of the gardens as they are huge. Well worth doing this trip as you now will feel part of Monet's paintings!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fabulous! A dream come true to walk Monets gardens... I could have spent a whole day there.
Versailles was longer than I expected. Tour guide was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour with a great small group!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide (Natasha) picked us up on time and was so friendly. She spoke perfect English. As we drove to our destinations, she talked constantly all about France, the history, the people. She knew so much!
I felt very comfortable with her driving as well. We had plenty of time for wandering around each place and Natasha's tips were very, very helpful. Lunch was very nice and at such a pleasant venue. We chose to enjoy our meal outside (the weather was perfect) and the service was very good.
We were exhausted at the end of the tour (yeah...no stamina), our cameras were full of pictures and our minds full of the things we learned and saw. Thank you Natasha. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Expensive but worth it! The small group made it relaxing, our guide was excellent and drove through the town where Monet originally lived as he told us Monet's life story. Monet's home and garden were delightful. We had a delicious lunch outside in the country, then on to Versailles, beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Julien was very personable and gave us all a lot of information along with some humor. The trip was more than we thought it would be, it was just wonderful! The lunch was outstanding, all three courses were exceptional. We loved touring the French countryside to Giverny, beautiful! Connie USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Loved Monet Gardens and the fountain display at Versailles was excellent along with our tour guide Fred

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

GREAT tour! GREAT guide! highly recommend this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Brilliant day, small group and a great guide. We were looked after all day and all aspects were lovely - the lunch was sensational and the day flowed beautifully, with enough time at each place. I thoroughly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour! Monet's garden and Versaille were both wonderful. We were impressed by how many rooms of Versaille are open for viewing. Our tour guide, also drove us through delightful villages of France while telling us the history of the area. The lunch was delicious in a charming setting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was knowledgable and had a great sense of humor. He got us ahead of the lines and made the day flow smoothly. Lunch was very nice and it worked out well seeing both Giverny and Versailles in 1 day. I enjoyed the small size of our group. Viator confirmed pick up time - very professional!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Amazing trip.
The small group is an excellent idea.
Going into Versailles castle in are special entry avoiding the crazy line makes everything worth it.

Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour of Monet's home and of the Palace if Versailles. We really enjoyed our tour guide and had a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was true to its description and definitely worth doing. The driver (Cecilia) was friendly, polite and professional and handled the Paris traffic with great skill. The tour gave us plenty of time at both locations and the opportunity to see the countryside outside Paris. The lunch was nice and in a fantastic setting. Whilst I was glad I saw Versailles for its huge significance in France's history, Monet's garden was the highlight for me. It was serene and exceptionally beautiful. Visiting this encouraged me to seek out his paintings at L'Orangerie and Musee d'Orsay and they were as amazing as his garden. This tour was one of the most memorable on my trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very convenient way to see Giverny and Versaille. Pick up and drop off in van at hotel. Congenenial driver- guide, Magnus, who told us about the sites and there history while in transport, but did not actually take us through the sites, but made sure we were admitted and knew what to see. Giverny was a place you need to see, but a bit of a let down. had a nice lunch en route from Giverny to Versaille. Versaille was terrific. We enjoyed the gardens, more than the interiors however. A fellow tour member told us to watch Coppola's "Marie Antoinette" movie, which was filmed at Versaille, which we did that night. It helped put everything in context.

From USD $ 275.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSGE_GV

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message