4.5 star rating: Recommended 510 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 510 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Limited time spent in Monets garden, just managed to get through. Had a beautiful lunch in the country, beyond expectation, wonderful. So glad we got to Versailles and truly recommend 'skip the line'is the only way to go here. Beautiful, full on day tour with a small friendly group and knowledgeable tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Christophe was an excellent guide. He was prompt in collecting us at our hotel. His driving was appropriate for the area; I felt quite comfortable with him. The line for Versailles was at least two city blocks long. What a joy to walk to the front and get in within two minutes from arrival. We were given the meeting time, a few tips for touring, and we were off. Versailles is amazing! We walked for miles (according to my pedometer) and still didn't comb the entire property in two hours. FYI, there are golf cart rentals in 30-minute increments available to drive the gardens. Next, Christophe drove us through the countryside, gave us a little history of the area, and then we arrived at the windmill restaurant. Nice atmosphere, quick service and delicious food. I'm not a dark meat chicken eater, but none of the thigh was left on my plate. Last on the list, Giverny...breathtaking. The opportunity to walk the Japanese gardens and enter the home, ahead of the crowds once again, was worth it. I can't imagine spending hours of my vacation waiting to gain entry. Very few spaces were off limits. I could see and feel where Monet's inspiration came from. Absolutely stunning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. We were picked up at our hotel on schedule. There were two other families on the tour so the van was full, but comfortable. Our driver/guide was knowledgeable and energetic and spoke excellent English. On the way to each attraction she gave background history about what we were going to see so we had some orientation. Being on the tour meant that we skipped the ticket line. This was especially good at Versailles since it was very crowded. On the way from Versailles to Giverny we stopped at a lovely restaurant housed in an old mill for lunch. The food was excellent. An added benefit of this tour is that you get to see some of the French countryside and tiny villages with their ancient churches. Monet's house and gardens were delightful. The garden was in full bloom with a staggering variety of flowers. The lily ponds appear just as Monet painted them. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The extra expense of the small group tour was well worth it: we were the only people who booked for that day and so it was a private tour. We had plenty of time to get excellent information from our excellent guide, Pamela, and she indulged us by giving some of the tour en Français so our daughter could practice. Lunch was very picturesque and the "back road" from Giverny to Versailles allowed for a drive through sn area of troglodyte (cave) homes. Giverny and Versailles were very, VERY crowded. Skipping the unbelievably long line for tickets at Versailles was a priceless perk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour size was perfect and our guide/driver was excellent in all respects.
The pace of the tour was good, the quality of the lunch and the location of the restaurant was a pleasant surprise.
Detours through some lovely villages was an added bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Pablo was an excellent and informative guide and we had a fabulous day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were very pleased with the whole experience from start to finish. Our tour director was very pleasant, informed, and very prompt. The trip to Giverny took us through a lot of small towns which we wouldn't have seen on a large tour. The Monet gardens are beautiful especially in mid- summer. Our lunch at a very quaint restaurant was most enjoyable and delicious. We had no trouble entering Versailles as our guide had our tickets and we were able to go to the front of the cue. It will always be for us a day to remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent day out. The group was small and the driver had a great sence of humour. Would definately recommend the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We LOVED this tour! The guide was amazing; so interesting and kind. She made our day and experience fantastic! Even more, she was so knowledgable and inspiring. We loved it all. Thank you!

judy.wilson
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great day out with a lovely lunch included

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Giverny France was my favorite excursion. Claude Monet's cottage and garden was absolutely breathtaking. The lunch was beautifully served and the setting was picturesque.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Giverny France was my favorite excursion. Claude Monet's cottage and garden was absolutely breathtaking. The lunch was beautifully served and the setting was picturesque.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Giverny France was my favorite excursion. Claude Monet's cottage and garden was absolutely breathtaking. The lunch was beautifully served and the setting was picturesque.

From USD $ 277.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSGE_GV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message