• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 450 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 450 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great day out. Our guide, David, was brilliant. Very informative, helpful and charming. The day trip made a fantastic extra to our visit to Paris. Really pleased we did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Brilliant tour, picked up by our driver who gave us a most memorable day. The Palace was impressive, Monet's garden was everything we expected and more. Our tour leader was superb in his knowledge as well as the fact that he gave us some great trips through the countryside. Lunch with our fellow travellers was superb. We cannot fault the whole experience. It will be a day that we just won't forget. Thank you to both our guide and Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

I loved this trip. Versailles and Giverny was awesome. Lunch was also excellent!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This trip was amazing! Even after getting picked up and dropped off at our apartment, we were exhausted so I don't know how we could've made it through the day without this! Our guide, Herbert, was very knowledgeable and gave us great information on not just Giverny and Versailles but also on Paris while we drove in and out! We were lucky with Giverny as we had just beat the cruise tour rush but we weren't quite as lucky with Versailles. The gardens were lovely and spacious but the Chateau was just crazy! I almost wish we had skipped the Chateau altogether and spent the whole time in the gardens. Wintertime would be ideal for the Chateau since that is apparently when there are far less tourists and you can actually stop and enjoy where you are instead of being shuffled from room to room by the sheer force of the amount of people there are looking around and taking pictures. Lunch at Moulin des Rouges was so beautiful and charming. The food was just fine but the view and area in general were spectacular! All in all, two hours at Giverny was pretty sufficient for the gardens, house, and museum but if you have more time in Paris, you need a full day if not longer for Versailles! Definitely recommend this if you're on a time limit like we were and want a quick tour of some country while you're in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

If you only go on one trip I would highly recommend this duel visit. Monet's garden whilst busy is breathtaking. if you know his paintings you can see the inspiration. The Palace of Versailles is stunning.however I need to return to explore the gardens in more detail. The personal 8 person trip is worth the extra money. You get picked up and dropped back at your hotel and apartment. Our guide was knowledgeable and really tried to ensure we enjoyed the day. The lunch was in a wonderful location - a lovely surprise. I would recommend this visit although like me you will probably want to return to spend more time in each location.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide was excellent and spoke very good English. We were picked up at our hotel and went to Giverny via n 8 passenger van with other English speaking tourists. At the recommendation of our guide, we started in Monet's water lily garden and worked out way backwards which helped avoid the large August crowds. Lunch at Moulin de Forges was wonderful. This is a beautiful mill and although the dining area is very large we had efficient service. The food was excellent and lunch included wine. We next went to Versailles and were escorted inside without waiting in line. We visited in August so the crowds were quite large. The time at Versailles is a bit limited so be sure to read the details of the trip. We had plenty of time at Giverny which is smaller. At Versailles we had about an hour inside and an hour at the gardens.

Pam T
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an excellent trip to do. Sophie our guide was very informative and friendly. The time we got to spend at Giverny and Versailles was just right and we enjoyed the small group tour. Our lunch stop was suburb ( 3 courses including wine ) and was a beautiful location. We would recommend this tour again and next time we are in Paris would look at doing another one. Thanks so much Sophie!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great trip with a driver who got us through the long queues with ease. Palace of Versailles -magic as was Monet's garden and the village of Giverny. Seeing different parts of Normandy and lunching in Fourges a definite plus. Being picked up and returned to our hotel made everything so easy. A wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This is the BEST way to see Versailles and Giverny! The driver picked me up at my hotel and then picked up two other couples, so it's a small intimate group. We drove to Versailles and toured the Grand Versailles and gardens. Walk down into the orange grove and around the corner is a large stone staircase (excellent for photo opportunities!). It's amazing to see that someone could build a "home" so grand and ornate...you will love the history. Next, on to the most delightful drive through the country to a picturesque little town and lunch....I'll let you experience it for yourself...a lovely and beautiful surprise. Just fantastic! Next on to Giverny, Monet's waterlily pond, gardens and home. If you are a huge Monet fan, of which I am, you will love, love, being among the beautiful flowers and pond and know that he was there painting....breathtaking. I highly recommend going on this small group tour. Absolutely worth the little extra $ to do this. There is something so nice about not being on a big bus with a ton of people on a cattle call. Take lots of pictures at Monet's waterlily pond.....they come out amazing!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely WONDERFUL! Small group tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The entire tour was very good. Driver was very funny and had lots of info..Keep up with a small group tour as one gets more attention and don't have to wait around for latecomers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Giverny was a highlight of our time in Paris. Versailles was beautiful but overcrowded. However, it was high season so it was what we expected. Our guide was helpful and very knowledgeable. A great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely fantastic experience, highly recommend this tour. Our guide was so professional and always looking out for our comfort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent, Lunch was wonderful. Versailles although very crowded was a must see. Driver was very good
Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip was wonderful! The garden at Giverny should not be missed, you feel like you are part of Monet's masterpieces. The palace at Versailles defies description! Another definite must see!!!! The tour guide was knowledgable and very nice. She had a wealth of information about the places we drove through as well as the destinations.

Special Offer
$301.44 Save $30.14

From USD $ 271.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSGE_GV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message