4.5 star rating: Recommended 497 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 497 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A wonderful experience. The driver was very nice, knew the history of the area and gave us plenty of time at each venue. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide. He was very very nice and very helpful I want to commend these to everybody nice trip beautiful experience thx Fred

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent guide and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent as good as I hoped. Fred was a wonderful driver and guide. The transport and tickets were provided yet we were not on. "Tour " ,we explored Giverny and Versailles on our own. I would use Viator again.

Victor B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

3 Star Better to do them seperatly as the Palace is alive with people and this day trip does not give you priority for the palace, so you are stuck in long lines of people without time to see anything.

5 Star Don't miss Giverny and find an all day trip to enjoy the counrty side if your travel time permits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Cecilia, our guide picked us up right in front of our hotel. Only seven of us in the group, transported in a comfortable van. Excellent job of filling the travel time with facts and points of interest along the road trip.

The gardens at Giverny were lovely, even this late in the season (late Sept.).The grounds at Versailles were incredible as was the self-guided inside tour. But for us, the arranged lunch at the little Inn was a high point. Beautiful setting in the French countryside, good food, good wine, good company - couldn't ask for more.

This a a full day trip, but highly recommended.

Dominic Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Versailles is very good, and the garden would have been more colorful had we visited it in spring or summer instead of late autumn, plus we had previously visited it some years back. But Monet's Garden at Giverny was beautiful. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

OMG this tour was fantastic! The your guide was funny and provided just enough history to keep the car ride fun, he left us to our own devices in Giverny and Versailles, which was perfect because we got to explore on our own, I wish we had more time in Versailles but overall extremely worth it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a full day and being picked up and dropped off at our hotel was a real plus. Giverny is absolutely beautiful, such a wonderful place. Versailles is interesting to see, wouldn't go back but glad we saw it. Our driver, Fred, was great. Funny, personable, knowledgeable and really made the day fun and special. Lunch was at a lovely restaurant between Giverny and Versailles. Getting out of the city and seeing the beautiful countryside is a great way to spend a day. We were back in Paris early enough to still do some more sightseeing and have a nice evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice small group. A long day, but it was worth it. Visiting Monet's house was very special. Versailles was incredible. Our 3 course lunch at the restaurant was very pleasant. A lovely day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great experience. Small group is nice and no waiting around. Our guide was perfect - gave us info and then let us explore on our own so we didn't have to follow him around all day! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was one of the highlights of our trip to Paris. Our tour guide, Manuel, was truly wonderful -- funny, knowledgeable, and a terrific driver! At Giverny, we had plenty of time to wander through the garden, house, and village. The setting for lunch was so peaceful, and we had a chance to chat with our fellow tour members. On the way to Versailles, Manuel took some side roads and showed us some amazing cave dwellings. Also, he gave us excellent advice about what to focus on at Versailles in order to not be overwhelmed. Being picked-up and dropped-off at our hotel was a great feature too. The entire day was delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip and the guide were exceptional. Versaille is a trip I would skip due to the crowds of people and the pushing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Giverny was the high point of our 7-day trip to Paris! I have been to Paris twelve times, but never to Giverny. I was astounded by its beauty, never having seen so many fabulous, artfully grouped flowers in one place before. Our guide was personable and very well versed, a pleasure. Being in a small group is very pleasant. I recommend this tour very highly. Versailles is very impressive, but don't miss Giverny - with this tour you can do both in the same day!

From USD $ 285.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSGE_GV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message