4.5 star rating: Recommended 516 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 516 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely fantastic experience, highly recommend this tour. Our guide was so professional and always looking out for our comfort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent, Lunch was wonderful. Versailles although very crowded was a must see. Driver was very good
Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip was wonderful! The garden at Giverny should not be missed, you feel like you are part of Monet's masterpieces. The palace at Versailles defies description! Another definite must see!!!! The tour guide was knowledgable and very nice. She had a wealth of information about the places we drove through as well as the destinations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great trip, well worth the money. Our guide was wonderful, funny, and very knowledgeable about the history of both Giverny and Versailles. We loved being in a small group and having the personalized attention. Would definitely recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Super friendly and informative guide. We were given ample free time to explore the gardens and the Palace.

Geoff W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

really good. Guide Ricardo was great , very friendly , Giverny really good, had a great meal at a sensational location , very beautiful. Versailles was unbelievable , mind boggling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Cecilia our guide was wonderful! Versailles palace was great but the expansive gardens were better! The more I looked at the palace the more unsettled I became of the opulence and the shallow royalty at the expense of the lives if their people!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Highlight of trip! Loved our driver Max! He drove us through the countryside from Giverny to Versailles vs. the highway, which was lovely! Gave us a great overview of Monet, Versailles and Freanch history prior to arrival so we had knowledge and were excited to tour. Perfect amount of speech and quiet driving! Loved lunch at watermill! Best Tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Pick up prompt, guide exceptional, highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great experience on the tour. Our tour guide was amazing in giving us some great history and information about Giverny and Versailles. Really enjoyed the Giverny part as seeing the Garden and Pond were the best part of the experience. The lunch stop was very nice and the food was tasty! Versailles was a great experience as well, it really explained the French Revolution is a capsule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Highly recommend the small tour. Pick up was easy, no problem. Only 7 people in the van. Stopped at Versailles first. Driver was able to find his colleague and let us in through the Group entrance, so NO waiting in the long queue up front to get in. Got the audio guide and just walk around at your own pace inside the palace. We had 2 hours total in Versailles. Wish we have a little more time to spend in Versailles as the garden is so big and you can rent golf cart or take their mini train to go around the place, but we didn't have enough time to do those, only have some time to walk around. You can easily spend 1/2 day just to walk in the garden as it's enormous, 2 hours in Versailles is simply not enough. But understand we have another place that we have to visit.

Where we stopped for lunch (Moulin de Fourges) is absolutely adorable. A beautiful watermill house in a beautiful setting. The lunch itself is alright, nothing spectacular but it's included in the tour, so why not. Salmon mousse, dry chicken with mushroom sauce + mashed potatoes and a very nice apple tart. Lunch was relaxing, not rushed.

Arrived in Giverny, driver gave us the tickets to the house and also the museum, told us where to start and where to finish. Also had 2 hours to spend in Giverny. The water lilies garden is absolutely stunning and beautiful. Monet's house and garden up front is also very nice. No pictures allowed inside the house. The museum was small and special collections, not really Monet's stuff. 2 hours seems a bit long. Maybe we could spend 2.5 hours in Versailles and 1.5 hours in Giverny, that would have be nicer. As most people were already to leave after 1.5 hours in Giverny.

It's a nice way to get out of busy Paris and see the beautiful countryside. The tour overall was great. The driver was very pleasant and gave us good information/history of both places on our way, so we could have a better understanding of what we were able to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent guide and tour. Versailles and garden was excellent, wish we had more time in the gardens. Giverny and our lunch were delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Small group experience was excellent, very knowledgeable guide who made the entire trip including long drive times rewarding and informative. Giverny is a MUST see and having the tickets already purchased for Versailles is so very helpful. Beautiful experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our trip to Versailles and Giverny was absolutely wonderful. One of the most memorable days of out time in Paris. The small group tour is perfect. Our guide, Paul, was wonderful. Very knowledgeable and friendly. He made the entire day a joy. Our lunch at a beautiful restaurant between Versailles and Giverny far exceeded our expectations. I will recommend this tour to anyone I know traveling to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour and we had an excellent tour guide with Herbert, who was knowledgable and very humorous. Tours were very good and lunch was lovely a great groupnof people on the tour. Lovely day out.

alin
Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

although there was a mixed up during my trip where i was placed on the big bus instead of the small group, this trip is the highlights of my Paris visit. If you are into nature, historical and architectural splendour, this is definitely a visit not to be missed. Me being so small and travelling alone, my guide made a point to specifically look for me during each stop in each room in the palace. the fine dining lunch at this quaint little l village was memorably beautiful. Inside Monet house was packed like sardines when I entered but it didn't matter much because the garden was amazing! I can still hear the frog croacking :) the fact that each place we went, we skipped the line (believe me, the line was reaaaaaaallly long) made me appreciate more that I joined the group rather than going on my own. highly recommended, however, the administration at the office was very chaotic and not so friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fred is a legend !!!
Such a happy knowledgeable informative tour guide. A fantastic at out, history, art and a great lunch too !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour, excellent driver (Magnus), excellent lunch, only disappointment was the rain - can't blame you for that!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A brilliant day - driver enrico was superb. On time and very interesting talk on - route.
The 3 course lunch with wine was a lovely surprise.
Thank you for a superb tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful tour. Loved Monet's garden and lily pond. Versailles was very impressive. Great lunch. Driver did a good job getting us back with a big demonstration in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We are so pleased we selected this tour. A great experience with excellent company. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Went out of his way to ensure our day was great. The lunch was in a splendid setting and good quality food. In a few words , we couldn't have wished for more

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A well organised and successful tour. The guide was sociable and had good knowledge of Paris as well as Giverny and Versailles. Lunch was enjoyable in an exquisite location. Giverny was our main reason for going and lived up to expectations and Versaille was spectacular though very crowded and a bit uncomfortable. Altogether very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our driver/guide gave us just the right amount of information on our journey first to Giverny and then Versailles. He kept us just ahead of the large tour groups which meant we were able to actually experience the Lily Pond and bridge with only a few others and didn't have to wait in any part of the day. I had some special requirements with a bad knee and he saw that I was able to access elevators and easily see the Palace at Versailles. Excellent group leader.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The trip was lovely. The tour guide was friendly, informative and made everyone feel very comfortable. The other members of the traveling party were very nice and we had a really good blend of people and personalities. Both settings - Giverny and Versailles - are don't miss destinations. The lunch in between was also very nice in a beatuful setting and a great way to break up the day. The weather was a bit cool, especially at Giverny, but the grounds were breathtaking. The size of Versailles was overwhelming, but that was an advantage to an extent. There was always something to see that wasn't over-crowded. It is a long day and you will be tired once it is over so don't plan anything too taxing that evening. But I highly recommend the tour. The small group transportation is definitely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour in mini bus.
The only way to go.
Would suggest its a great way to really see paris.
The gardens were better than I thought.

From USD $ 249.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSGE_GV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message