4.5 star rating: Recommended 457 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Giverny and Versailles Small Group Day Trip from Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 457 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely WONDERFUL! Small group tour was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The entire tour was very good. Driver was very funny and had lots of info..Keep up with a small group tour as one gets more attention and don't have to wait around for latecomers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Giverny was a highlight of our time in Paris. Versailles was beautiful but overcrowded. However, it was high season so it was what we expected. Our guide was helpful and very knowledgeable. A great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely fantastic experience, highly recommend this tour. Our guide was so professional and always looking out for our comfort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent, Lunch was wonderful. Versailles although very crowded was a must see. Driver was very good
Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip was wonderful! The garden at Giverny should not be missed, you feel like you are part of Monet's masterpieces. The palace at Versailles defies description! Another definite must see!!!! The tour guide was knowledgable and very nice. She had a wealth of information about the places we drove through as well as the destinations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great trip, well worth the money. Our guide was wonderful, funny, and very knowledgeable about the history of both Giverny and Versailles. We loved being in a small group and having the personalized attention. Would definitely recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Super friendly and informative guide. We were given ample free time to explore the gardens and the Palace.

Geoff W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

really good. Guide Ricardo was great , very friendly , Giverny really good, had a great meal at a sensational location , very beautiful. Versailles was unbelievable , mind boggling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Cecilia our guide was wonderful! Versailles palace was great but the expansive gardens were better! The more I looked at the palace the more unsettled I became of the opulence and the shallow royalty at the expense of the lives if their people!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Highlight of trip! Loved our driver Max! He drove us through the countryside from Giverny to Versailles vs. the highway, which was lovely! Gave us a great overview of Monet, Versailles and Freanch history prior to arrival so we had knowledge and were excited to tour. Perfect amount of speech and quiet driving! Loved lunch at watermill! Best Tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Pick up prompt, guide exceptional, highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We had a great experience on the tour. Our tour guide was amazing in giving us some great history and information about Giverny and Versailles. Really enjoyed the Giverny part as seeing the Garden and Pond were the best part of the experience. The lunch stop was very nice and the food was tasty! Versailles was a great experience as well, it really explained the French Revolution is a capsule.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Highly recommend the small tour. Pick up was easy, no problem. Only 7 people in the van. Stopped at Versailles first. Driver was able to find his colleague and let us in through the Group entrance, so NO waiting in the long queue up front to get in. Got the audio guide and just walk around at your own pace inside the palace. We had 2 hours total in Versailles. Wish we have a little more time to spend in Versailles as the garden is so big and you can rent golf cart or take their mini train to go around the place, but we didn't have enough time to do those, only have some time to walk around. You can easily spend 1/2 day just to walk in the garden as it's enormous, 2 hours in Versailles is simply not enough. But understand we have another place that we have to visit.

Where we stopped for lunch (Moulin de Fourges) is absolutely adorable. A beautiful watermill house in a beautiful setting. The lunch itself is alright, nothing spectacular but it's included in the tour, so why not. Salmon mousse, dry chicken with mushroom sauce + mashed potatoes and a very nice apple tart. Lunch was relaxing, not rushed.

Arrived in Giverny, driver gave us the tickets to the house and also the museum, told us where to start and where to finish. Also had 2 hours to spend in Giverny. The water lilies garden is absolutely stunning and beautiful. Monet's house and garden up front is also very nice. No pictures allowed inside the house. The museum was small and special collections, not really Monet's stuff. 2 hours seems a bit long. Maybe we could spend 2.5 hours in Versailles and 1.5 hours in Giverny, that would have be nicer. As most people were already to leave after 1.5 hours in Giverny.

It's a nice way to get out of busy Paris and see the beautiful countryside. The tour overall was great. The driver was very pleasant and gave us good information/history of both places on our way, so we could have a better understanding of what we were able to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent guide and tour. Versailles and garden was excellent, wish we had more time in the gardens. Giverny and our lunch were delightful.

Special Offer
$300.07 Save $30.01

From USD $ 270.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSGE_GV

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message