4.5 star rating: Recommended 595 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loire Valley Castles Day Trip: Chambord, Cheverny and Chenonceau. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 595 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

loved loved loved it- didn't have to worry about a thing- just showed up and enjoyed it all

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Once again, a rainy day in Paris, but an excellent tour. My favorite parts were sampling apple juice at Chambord during my free time, everything about Chenonceau (including excellent places to eat and lots of time to roam and explore) and the hounds and gardens of Cheverny. Chenonceau is beautiful without comparison. It's one of those "disney castles" if you will. Cheverny also had some beautiful greenery with gorgeous rose gardens and super cute donkeys!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Too good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Very good guide, full of interesting history and information. Well worth taking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We loved the castles, but we could barely understand the guide, her French accent was so strong that it almost seemed like she spoke in French, instead of English.
The tour was well-paced, although we could have used a little more time at Cheverny, the castles were well-picked, each one was different, and we were lucky to have excellent weather.

SL
USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

My favorite was Chambord, even though I wish there were more times to explore the back part of the Chateau and the 2nd was Chenonceau. I am not realy into the gardens but my picctures turned out great and gladly to share with my mother and sibling. Last, Cheverny was okay, didn't have enough time to roam around but this one was alright.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent guide, the visit are not too long, and suited the all family .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Make sure you tell everyone that at 2:00 the French take a break and shut down. That makes lunch difficult in the town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized, interesting, comfortable, fun tour with a personable, knowledgeable young lady as guide. Bus driver also professional and careful on the narrow village roads. I would highly recommend this tour (though lunch is not included and time was limited to really sit for a meal in the nearby café). I plan to take another Viator tour next time I visit France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

very good, We saw 3 castles and they were magnificent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

great tour with a great guide in a great vehicle - a bit long though

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic tour. We had a glitch at the first chateau with their semi-annual fire "drill" taking place as soon as we got inside and everyone had to go out but it was over quickly and we continued with the tour. Each Chateau was different and gorgeous and our tour guide, Stephanie, was excellent and well-informed. She also talked about the beautiful french countryside as we drove along. A truly wonderful with with beautiful places to see and lots of history to learn. I loved every minute of this tour.

Mario S
Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great day trip out of Paris. We got to enjoy the provincial countryside, as well as extensive visits to three Castles of the Loire region. The tour guides provided a continuous commentary during the trip, as well as detailed information once inside the Castles. Not to be missed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The castles were beautiful, it was an exclusive trip. Since they took you on a bus it was comfy and convenient. Chenonceau was the best with the best castle and gardens. The cafe next to chenonceau was delicious. They give you about an hour after the tour to explore the gardens and eat lunch which was enough time for us. Gorgeous castles, knowledgeable guides, convenient transportation, and yummy food, truly one of our best days of vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Comfortable bus trip, good guide and well organised day. Chateaus were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour of story-book like castles. Great day trip from Paris. Well organized and a comfortable ride.
There is not that much free time- maybe about 30 min to wander on your own for each castle, but for a quick trip, it is worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Nice trip. Castles are beautiful, but most beautiful Chenonceau.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We had a wonderful day touring 3 terrific castles. The group was small, (12), and friendly. The tour bus very comfy with lounging and group seating in the back. The tour guide was great and knowledgable. The day was long but well planned with a bit of rest transporting between each castle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Long day but worth it. tour guides were great - very prompt, everything ran like clock work !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour! Our guide and driver were very courteous,safe,informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

great tour. lovely tour escorts. informative and also flexible. i went with five other designers. we were able to listen to the first part of the guided tour, then the escort let us wander on us own. we really appreciated that kind of flexibility. the bus was really comfortable and the chateaux were truly magical, especially chenonceaux. highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

All tour was super and also the guide was well know

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip was so much fun! It was wonderful to get to see the different chateaux. Our tour guide spoke English, French, and Italian, so she always gave the explanations in both English and Italian to our group. We had little head sets so we could hear everything she said. All the chateaux are beautiful, but Chenonceau was definitely my favorite. The only down side to the trip is that we did not spend much time at each location. We toured each chateau, but we did not have any time to walk around the grounds or gardens, which was rather disappointing. The ride there and back was rather long, but the seats in the bus were very comfortable. I loved this trip and would greatly recommend it to all my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was simply incredible! The tour guide Roberto was very very good, "fast-paced" for those who wanted to do things quickly and pacient with those that wanted to take their time. The 3 Chateux were beautiful and interesting. I would highly recommend this to anyone! the only downside was the lunch, i expected a better restaurant, but me and my girlfriend packed some sncks so it wasnt a problem!
This is a MUST-DO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our February visit to Chambord, Chiverny, and Chenonceau was wonderful. Because our group was only six, we were transported in a van, rather than a bus. This made the trip seem more intimate and allowed for extensive personal interaction with our outstanding multilingual tour guide. After visiting the first two castles, we were provided a three course meal with wine in a local restaurant. The meal was adequate; however, I personally would have preferred a longer stay at Chiverny and / or Chenonceau, with the opportunity to purchase my own lunch there, and a reduced cost of the excursion. This did not diminish in the least, however, the enjoyment of our day.

From USD $ 177.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050CL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message