4.5 star rating: Recommended 514 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loire Valley Castles Day Trip: Chambord, Cheverny and Chenonceau. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 514 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

great tour. lovely tour escorts. informative and also flexible. i went with five other designers. we were able to listen to the first part of the guided tour, then the escort let us wander on us own. we really appreciated that kind of flexibility. the bus was really comfortable and the chateaux were truly magical, especially chenonceaux. highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

All tour was super and also the guide was well know

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This trip was so much fun! It was wonderful to get to see the different chateaux. Our tour guide spoke English, French, and Italian, so she always gave the explanations in both English and Italian to our group. We had little head sets so we could hear everything she said. All the chateaux are beautiful, but Chenonceau was definitely my favorite. The only down side to the trip is that we did not spend much time at each location. We toured each chateau, but we did not have any time to walk around the grounds or gardens, which was rather disappointing. The ride there and back was rather long, but the seats in the bus were very comfortable. I loved this trip and would greatly recommend it to all my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was simply incredible! The tour guide Roberto was very very good, "fast-paced" for those who wanted to do things quickly and pacient with those that wanted to take their time. The 3 Chateux were beautiful and interesting. I would highly recommend this to anyone! the only downside was the lunch, i expected a better restaurant, but me and my girlfriend packed some sncks so it wasnt a problem!
This is a MUST-DO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our February visit to Chambord, Chiverny, and Chenonceau was wonderful. Because our group was only six, we were transported in a van, rather than a bus. This made the trip seem more intimate and allowed for extensive personal interaction with our outstanding multilingual tour guide. After visiting the first two castles, we were provided a three course meal with wine in a local restaurant. The meal was adequate; however, I personally would have preferred a longer stay at Chiverny and / or Chenonceau, with the opportunity to purchase my own lunch there, and a reduced cost of the excursion. This did not diminish in the least, however, the enjoyment of our day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

The tour was absolutely incredible! We were split into groups with either English or Portuguese speaking guides. Then, once we arrived at each chateau, our guide took us into the chateau and explained the significance of several of the rooms. Afterwards, we received about 45 minutes of free time at each chateau to explore the grounds, which was great because I got to see the beauty of each chateau. Additionally, since it was winter, we were served lunch at a restaurant in Cheverny; 3 course meal with wine and coffee that was delicious. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see the Loire Valley because it's the best way to see an exquisite area of France without having to try to navigate the area in a car.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a great tour, the castles are just amazing. A long day, but certainly worth it! Highly recommend it!

S and D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An excellent day with tours taking us inside the castles from various ages of history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A very nice day trip from Paris. Given how spread out the chateaux are, unless you rent a car and brave the French highway system (not recommended!), this is just about the only way to see at least a few of the major ones. With a nice lunch included, and a competent guide, it's worth the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great, quick tour. Guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Amazing castles! I would recommended it 100%, excelent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

All around great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent . Worth each dollar we spent. Guide was very informative .going outside if Paris, 10 hours trip was beautiful . Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A full day tour from Paris to Loire Valley. We went to three castles in the countryside and each one was a little different. The ride was beautiful and the tour guides were great. The castles are full of so much history. If you have been to other castles in Europe, the architecture is a little different. Glad we did this tour!

Special Offer

From USD $ 202.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050CL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message