4.5 star rating: Recommended 501 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loire Valley Castles Day Trip: Chambord, Cheverny and Chenonceau. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 501 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a great opportunity to visit these wonderful and diverse chateaux. Although not a lot of time is spent in each chateau, which is necessary to be able to see the three in the one day, it is sufficient time to be able to appreciate and enjoy the scale and beauty of each and to take photos to explore later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very impressive and well organised. We were glad to avoid long lines at the castles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was fantastic. Extremely knowledgeable of each of the castles. The spread of the day was well arranged, with enough time at each castle. It may assist though if all tours through the Paris office were not scheduled to commence at 7.15am as it makes it fairly confusing at the office in the morning - perhaps stagger with some at 7.30? Other than that, everything was smooth and efficient. Would definitely do a tour out of Paris again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely beautiful

Nikki
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

loved it but felt very rushed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was an excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This trip was owesome! The castles and grounds are beautiful. Had a great day being outside of Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour our guide was Laila and Martina they were very informative and easy to understand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was the definite highlight of our recent trip to Paris.We could not recommend this tour highly enough.Our guide was a young attractive French lady with a great knowledge of French history which brought these magnificent Chateaus to life.Very sociable atmosphere amongst fellow tourists capped by a most enjoyable lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour, our tour guide was very informative. Wish we had more time at Cheverny, but still would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

great transportation, guide and lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very well organized. Easy to find meeting spot. Beautiful chateaux with knowledgeable and friendly tour guides. The lunch included on this trip was quite good in the quaint town of Chaverny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour was fantastic! I must confess my girlfriend twisted my arm to make us go, but I had a fantastic time - well worth seeing, and very well organized!

From USD $ 216.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050CL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message