4.5 star rating: Recommended 508 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loire Valley Castles Day Trip: Chambord, Cheverny and Chenonceau. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 508 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Good trip and great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour guide had so many interesting stories and facts. Although extremely crowded at this time of the year, the tour was excellent . The bus driver was very safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Everything was great good staff and schedule

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was excellent!!!! Extremely well planned and executed in a timely manner for each destination. It is truely a great way to see these castle without staying overnight and the buses were very comfortable. Cherverny is to die for!!!!! You must do this!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was well organized, with a knowledgeable and entertaining guide. The three castles are well worth the trip; Chenonceau is especially lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Loved this trip. It is worth the money. The rain slowed us down a bit, but we were still able to walk the gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were very pleased with this tour. Our bus was for English and Spanish speakers, and each group had its own tour guide. Ours was Pascale, who was extremely knowledgeable. The tour was efficiently organized, and while this was a busy travel season, with each stop attracting large crowds, we were able to enjoy our guided tours and time to explore on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was wonderful trip whole day long with incredible instructor who gave us very interesting and knowledgeable information about all castles we visited and much more. Thanks very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent. Tour staff very helpful 5 star

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a great opportunity to visit these wonderful and diverse chateaux. Although not a lot of time is spent in each chateau, which is necessary to be able to see the three in the one day, it is sufficient time to be able to appreciate and enjoy the scale and beauty of each and to take photos to explore later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very impressive and well organised. We were glad to avoid long lines at the castles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was fantastic. Extremely knowledgeable of each of the castles. The spread of the day was well arranged, with enough time at each castle. It may assist though if all tours through the Paris office were not scheduled to commence at 7.15am as it makes it fairly confusing at the office in the morning - perhaps stagger with some at 7.30? Other than that, everything was smooth and efficient. Would definitely do a tour out of Paris again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely beautiful

Nikki
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

loved it but felt very rushed

Special Offer
$240.37 Save $33.78

From USD $ 206.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050CL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message