4.5 star rating: Recommended 603 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loire Valley Castles Day Trip: Chambord, Cheverny and Chenonceau. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 603 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was wonderful trip whole day long with incredible instructor who gave us very interesting and knowledgeable information about all castles we visited and much more. Thanks very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent. Tour staff very helpful 5 star

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is a great opportunity to visit these wonderful and diverse chateaux. Although not a lot of time is spent in each chateau, which is necessary to be able to see the three in the one day, it is sufficient time to be able to appreciate and enjoy the scale and beauty of each and to take photos to explore later.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

love it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very impressive and well organised. We were glad to avoid long lines at the castles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was fantastic. Extremely knowledgeable of each of the castles. The spread of the day was well arranged, with enough time at each castle. It may assist though if all tours through the Paris office were not scheduled to commence at 7.15am as it makes it fairly confusing at the office in the morning - perhaps stagger with some at 7.30? Other than that, everything was smooth and efficient. Would definitely do a tour out of Paris again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Absolutely beautiful

Nikki
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

loved it but felt very rushed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This was an excellent tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This trip was owesome! The castles and grounds are beautiful. Had a great day being outside of Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour our guide was Laila and Martina they were very informative and easy to understand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was the definite highlight of our recent trip to Paris.We could not recommend this tour highly enough.Our guide was a young attractive French lady with a great knowledge of French history which brought these magnificent Chateaus to life.Very sociable atmosphere amongst fellow tourists capped by a most enjoyable lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour, our tour guide was very informative. Wish we had more time at Cheverny, but still would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

great transportation, guide and lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very well organized. Easy to find meeting spot. Beautiful chateaux with knowledgeable and friendly tour guides. The lunch included on this trip was quite good in the quaint town of Chaverny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The tour was fantastic! I must confess my girlfriend twisted my arm to make us go, but I had a fantastic time - well worth seeing, and very well organized!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The trip was amazing, the team was very prepared, the bus was confortable, and everything work incredibly well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Big day but lovely experience. The lunch that was included was SPECTACULAR. Chenonceau is a must see. Wish we had more time to explore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

This was an excellent tour! Our guide was so informative and made sure we understood in our language. Going through Viator made the experience SO easy!! Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Gorgeous! These palaces are no Versailles, but they are just as interesting and beautiful. We weren't blessed with great weather, but the tour was extremely interesting, the guides were great, the lunch delicious and the bus comfortable. I definitely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This trip was enjoyable and informative. the tour was extremely well run and the guides were wonderful. This trip is about 12 - 13 hours though so be prepared for it to take up the entire day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I highly recommend this tour! The castles were all very different and quite beautiful. A word of warning, it is cooler in the Loire Valley than in Paris and Chambord in particular is cold, so dress warmly! The content of the material presented and the castles were wonderful. My only disappointment is that we were in the Spanish and English group so the time was split between each language. I think this took away a bit from the tour and slowed us down a bit on the tour, but regardless, would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The trip to the Loire Valley Castles was excellent. The 3 tour guides on the bus were all extremely helpful. Christine, the English speaking guide was very friendly and her knowledge of the area and the history of the places we visited was incredibly good. I liked the idea of the audios that we were given as it meant we could still hear her without being in close proximity. The lunch that was provided was delicious and served efficiently.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour guide was wonderful, very knowledgeable and very personable. It was a LONG day, nearly 13 hours but definitely great to get out of the city and see more of France than just Paris. The chateaux's and the countryside are gorgeous.

From USD $ 181.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050CL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message