• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 496 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  12 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loire Valley Castles Day Trip: Chambord, Cheverny and Chenonceau. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 496 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I highly recommend this tour! The castles were all very different and quite beautiful. A word of warning, it is cooler in the Loire Valley than in Paris and Chambord in particular is cold, so dress warmly! The content of the material presented and the castles were wonderful. My only disappointment is that we were in the Spanish and English group so the time was split between each language. I think this took away a bit from the tour and slowed us down a bit on the tour, but regardless, would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The trip to the Loire Valley Castles was excellent. The 3 tour guides on the bus were all extremely helpful. Christine, the English speaking guide was very friendly and her knowledge of the area and the history of the places we visited was incredibly good. I liked the idea of the audios that we were given as it meant we could still hear her without being in close proximity. The lunch that was provided was delicious and served efficiently.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour guide was wonderful, very knowledgeable and very personable. It was a LONG day, nearly 13 hours but definitely great to get out of the city and see more of France than just Paris. The chateaux's and the countryside are gorgeous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I really enjoyed the wonderful bus ride and the tour guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent tour. My family and I had a wonderful time. Our tour guide was fun and knowledgable. The Chateaus were beautiful and interesting. The tour was well run and on time. Definitely worth taking this tour.

rkcurto2
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We have been to Paris a number of times and this trip we promised ourselves to do something different outside of the city. The tour to the Loire Valley and Castles was not a disappointment, it was fantastic. The three Chateaus were beautiful and each one very different so if you are thinking see one see them all, then you would be wrong.
It is a great way to visit another part of France without the hassle of trying to hire a car and drive yourself. The day trip passes through lovely little villages so you also get to see how the real French peoples live. All in all, a fabulous experience, thank you Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The Loire Valley Trip was excellent! The tour guide was knowledgeable and personable. Our bus was modern and very clean. The meeting place was central in Paris. We enjoyed every part of the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

very well organized

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

My mother and I were up by 4:15 a.m. to be certain that we would be on time for our first tour. Our guide, Yvonne, did a fantastic job throughout the day, and we learned many interesting facts at all three locations. We absolutely fell in love with Chenonceau! And, we would definitely recommend this tour company--our guide was proficient in English and our driver provided a safe, comfortable trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wonderful tour-great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour was excellent. Great guide--very fluent in English and history--tour left on time--we had a nice amount of time at each location. Loved that I received an email reminder from Viator prior to my trip reminding me to print out my vouchers. I would highly recommend Viator as well as this particular tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The tour was a total delight. Our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. The choice of chateaux was excellent. They are an amazing trip through French history. The highlight of a wonderful trip to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour and the guide was outstanding. Beautiful countryside as well during the bus ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We took the tour the last week of Sept. and we recommend the tour highly.
Had a little trouble finding the tour office because the name on the office is not Viator. [Can not remember the name]
Enjoyed the tour on the bus and not having to take a train. We just wanted to relax for the day and the Castles were wonderful!
Near the tour office is a great biscuit/cookies store. Tour office was a 15 minute walk from metro.

Nora P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Amazing tour. The castles were unbeliavable! Our guide was a French lady who spoke from the heart, we felt the information she gave us made us appreciate the history of the castles. The return trip was long but well worth it. Congratualtions on such a great presentation.

From USD $ 217.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050CL

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message