4.5 star rating: Recommended 92 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loire Valley Castles Small Group Day Trip from Paris by Minivan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 92 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My daughter and I have a wonderful experience. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the chateaus and the history of the area. We were picked-up and returned on time to our hotel. All in all a lovely day in the Loire Valley!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were picked up in a new Mercedes three seat van. Only one other couple. This van had huge windows all round and glass roof great views. Good guide /driver we moved very quickly to furthest castle and were the first there Great to miss the crowds who we encountered only on the last visit.The meal at Chenonceau was very good. Not cheap but we got value and saw what we paid for

MsLMO
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great day trip - out guide was highly knowledgable and friendly, the small group size was perfect as we could get to know each other over the wonderful included lunch. We got to explore the 3 castles at our own pace which was excellent. I had a great time :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a wonderful trip to the chateaus of the Loire Valley. Our guide provided very interesting historic and local information and generally made it a most enjoyable experience. We visited Amboise, probably our favourite as it is in such a picturesque location and there were few other tourists. Next was looked through the very beautiful Chenenceau were we also had an excellent 3 course meal with local wine. The final chateau was Chambord. A most grand and ornate buidling complex.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very enjoyable to go with a small group. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative, even though she did not guide us through the chateux.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A relaxing stress free day and our guide spoke good English. The Castles were amazing. We were glad we saw these first and then Versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excelent trip, surprising sites, excelent guide. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The Loire Valley is very serene and lovely. The castle tour was magical and interesting. The day went by quickly and was well worth the trip. Very good guide and very well organized trip. Everything went off without a hitch. I enjoyed it and was happy that I did the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

David, the guide was outstanding. He spoke 5 languages and was entertaining and helpful. He even went beyond the job. OUTSTANDING

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a great day trip to the Loire Valley. Our guide was very informative and a good driver through some heavy rain storms.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My pick of the day trips. Pick up and drop off to your hotel or apartment. leisurely paced. Max of 5 passengers. Lunch at Chenonceau was a highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We were delighted with this tour. Our small group of 6 visited D`Ambiose, De Chenonceau and Chambord, formerly a hunting lodge. Our lunch was delicious, 4 courses in pleasant surroundings. The 3 Chateaus were diverse giving us variety. Our guide gave us information as required but we toured the chateaus on our own, with a booklet. Being picked up from our hotel and dropped back was great too. Very user friendly tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

it was really good fun and most enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

excellent day tip great guide lovely lunch very comfortable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a most enjoyable trip for my husband and I. I was fascinated by the history and beauty of the palaces especially the very picturesque Chennonceau where we also enjoyed an awesome lunch. Our tour guide was great in answering all our questions and gave adequate time for us to wonder off and do our own thing. A lovely visit to do on a Sunday.

From USD $ 312.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSCW

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message