4.5 star rating: Recommended 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loire Valley Castles Small Group Day Trip from Paris by Minivan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very enjoyable to go with a small group. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and informative, even though she did not guide us through the chateux.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A relaxing stress free day and our guide spoke good English. The Castles were amazing. We were glad we saw these first and then Versailles.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excelent trip, surprising sites, excelent guide. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The Loire Valley is very serene and lovely. The castle tour was magical and interesting. The day went by quickly and was well worth the trip. Very good guide and very well organized trip. Everything went off without a hitch. I enjoyed it and was happy that I did the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

David, the guide was outstanding. He spoke 5 languages and was entertaining and helpful. He even went beyond the job. OUTSTANDING

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a great day trip to the Loire Valley. Our guide was very informative and a good driver through some heavy rain storms.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My pick of the day trips. Pick up and drop off to your hotel or apartment. leisurely paced. Max of 5 passengers. Lunch at Chenonceau was a highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We were delighted with this tour. Our small group of 6 visited D`Ambiose, De Chenonceau and Chambord, formerly a hunting lodge. Our lunch was delicious, 4 courses in pleasant surroundings. The 3 Chateaus were diverse giving us variety. Our guide gave us information as required but we toured the chateaus on our own, with a booklet. Being picked up from our hotel and dropped back was great too. Very user friendly tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

it was really good fun and most enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

excellent day tip great guide lovely lunch very comfortable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This was a most enjoyable trip for my husband and I. I was fascinated by the history and beauty of the palaces especially the very picturesque Chennonceau where we also enjoyed an awesome lunch. Our tour guide was great in answering all our questions and gave adequate time for us to wonder off and do our own thing. A lovely visit to do on a Sunday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My two grandaughters and I are in to castles, so we loved it. Although the trip was fairly long 21/2-3 hours, it was well worth it. The lunch in the Orangerie at Chemonceau Castle was superb-more like a five course meal. I was disappointed that we were unable to tour Da Vinci's chateau-Clos Luce as stated in the info. We toured Amboise instead. You might want to change your info concerning this. Our driver was great - very courteous and informative. We were so glad we chose the mini van tour. We were picked up at our apartment and enjoyed a personal trip with another couple, then returned to our doorstep. My husband and I and two teenage grandaughters enjoyed this tour very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

A great trip, really enjoyed it. It was very convenient to be picked up at the hotel. Our guide for the day was excellent and had a very good knowledge of Paris and the Loire valley. Loved the 3 chateaux, a very enjoyable day. I would give it a 5 star review.

arnolds324
Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

There were 8 persons in our tour. My family of four (2 adults, 2 small children) joined another family. We enjoyed the tour. The tour guide/ driver was very kind. First stop was Chambord Castle. Next stop was Amboise Castle. Last stop was Chenonceaux Castle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

if there was more stars i would give more. this had to be one of the highlights of my trip. the tour,the lunch and was so excited to have our tour guide that we had in reims. he was informative knowledgeable and fun. i would do this tour again.! linda lonetto

From USD $ 339.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSCW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message