• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loire Valley Castles Small Group Day Trip from Paris by Minivan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

From the moment Celine met us at our hotel, we were confident that we were going to have a wonderful tour. She was well spoken host and guide; informed, friendly, and kept our small group apprised of the planned activities during the day's tour. Her knowledge of the history of the chateaus and her advise as to how to make the most of the excursion contributed to our enjoyment of the day. And the lunch at L'Orangerie at Chenonceau was fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The guide was very nice and active. She is knowledgeable and willing to explain all the history along the trip. The van was comfortable and the tour mate were all friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I highly recommend this personalized tour. Which included a lovely lunch. Enough time was given to enjoy each location and our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. A wonderful tour!!

Anne M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Our guide Selina was excellent with lots of information and history. The tour was just the right length - not too much squeezed in to the day but still a full day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

It was fantastic. These small group tours are the way to go if you want extra attention. Our guide Sophie was lovely and attentive. The lunch at the chateau was fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The best thing we did on our visit to Paris.Our tour guide, Catherine, was perfect.She was informative without lecturing and handled a potential disaster with calm and cheerfulness -a person from our group got lost and we didn't find her for almost an hour which put us behind but Catherine managed to still fir everything in.Every part of this tour was enjoyable-we travelled through the beautiful Loire Valley and with the highlight for me being the visit to Da Vinci's home with models of his inventions, closely followed by the top class lunch at an orangerie set in magnificent gardens.Just do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The Loire Valley Castle trip is fabulous, what an extremely beautiful region of France. 2 of the castles are amazing...the 3rd was not in same category as first two but was nice. I do recommend this day trip - also included is a wonderful lunch at one of the castle restaurants. Our driver was very nice, very friendly. Our only issue was we had signed up for an English speaking day trip and he wound up speaking French, Spanish and English during the tour which did take away from learning more about the region since he didn't have enough time. Otherwise, this is a day trip not to miss. Viator does an awesome job in arranging these trips. What a great company - we have been recommending Viator to all our friends traveling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was a great day out and our guide Frederick was excellent. Being in a minivan was good and much more personal than a bus. The castles were all totally different and it was a well balanced trip. Really enjoyed the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great experience. If you are visiting Paris you should spare at least one day to visit the Loire valley. The guide was very nice and had lots of good information about the castles and the history of France in general. I definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

I would recommend this small group day trip. Smaller groups make the experience more personal. Visiting Ambroise Castle sitting high above the city was a memorable and beautiful experience. Moving on to DeVinci's home for the last three years of his life and the grounds surrounding the home was very interesting as well. The Castle Chenonceau built over a river was a wonderful experience and the lunch at the Orangerie on the grounds of this castle was very good. Our group of eight sat together at lunch. By the end of our tour, we all felt like family. It was a great time had by all. I would absolutely recommend this tour. It was well worth the money. The history was great. Our guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This tour was a great and interesting way to see a different part of France other than Paris. All of the places that we were taken to were vary interesting and our guide Pablo was extremely informative and enthusiastic. I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Paris who wants to see a different region of the country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

This is a not miss tour. Tour guide was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This is a definite must do on any trip to Paris. The castles are beautiful the teachings about Leonardo da Vinci and the Kings of France are so informative Anyone going to Paris should take this tour

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

very good.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

I have taken many tours. This was one of the best. The bus was very comfortable, the driver excellent, and our guide was fabulous!

Special Offer
$340.40 Save $34.04

From USD $ 306.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSCW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message