4.5 star rating: Recommended 86 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loire Valley Castles Small Group Day Trip from Paris by Minivan. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 86 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

We had a large group, 11 people, and Viator was very accommodating. Instead of sending a minivan to pick us up, a bus was sent so we could all travel together. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and extremely nice. I wish we had a little more time at some of the locations, but it was understandable since we had such a packed day. Lunch was great, the wine cave was interesting and of course all the chateaus were beautiful. Overall, this day trip was a success with our whole group.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We are very happy that we chose this tour. We saw all the places we hoped to see and had a lovely lunch. The group size was ideal, only 7 people. I have only one suggestion. While our guide was knowledgeable, his commentary was all delivered before we entered each chateau. I would have really liked it if he came inside with us and pointed out highlights or if audio headphones were provided.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Excellent outing! Very interesting and well organised!

Mirz
Philippines

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Our mini van was full, but driver was prompt and informative. Beautiful chateaus to visit. Did a Lot of walking, for sure. Only downside was the lunch could have been at a better quality restaurant.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Manuel was great. loved this tour. highlight of trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The castles were fun to see. After the first castle, I was very nervous that we had been ripped off but the next two gave us a good idea of the range of conditions that the castles are in. It was interesting to see where Leonardo Da Vinci is buried.

inails
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great variety of castles included in the tour, very enjoyable day trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Spectacular...tour guide very knowledgeable and pleasant. Guided provided enough history for each to peak our interest.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This was quite a good tour but was a very long day. I thoroughly enjoyed seeing the 3 castles and thought we were given just the right amount of time to explore each. Lunch was included in the price and was quite good. It was a small group of 8 which was nice, the guide was professional and knowledgable.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Really enjoyable tours of all the castles, which were phenomenal to visit, plus lunch at Chenonceaux was delicious! However, we were told when booking with Viator that this tour included a visit to Da Vinci's house -- in fact, we chose this tour specifically for that, only to find out on the van that it was not included, after all. This was very disappointing, since it was one of the main places my husband, a professional inventor, was looking forward to seeing. Viator needs to update its tour information as to what is and is not included.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

We thouroghly enjoyed this tour. The countryside is gorgeous and the castles impressive. I was disappointed that there were not many furnishings in the castles but they were still worthwile seeing, as well as their gardens. Our guide Flore was very friendly, incredilbly knowledgable about french history, and really brought out group together so we were all best friends by the end of the tour. I am also a handicapped traveller that uses a wheelchair and Flores went way above and beyond to make sure I had as much access to mostly inaccessible castles as possible. She really made this trip an wonderful experience instead of a disappointment. The lunch was also heavenly!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Pick was within the nominated range. Driver/guide was professional, knowledgeable and courteous. It's a full on traveling day but it was most enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Pick was within the nominated range. Driver/guide was professional, knowledgeable and courteous. It's a full on traveling day but it was most enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Picked us up right at the hotel, super nice and very knowledgable tour guide. Nice itinerary with plenty of time to see everything. The lunch spot was perfect as well.

Brian M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Not a guided tour and 1 hour at each castle was not enough, if you got the electronic guide there was not sufficient time to listen to all the information.

From USD $ 320.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSCW

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message