Viewing All 723 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Evangeline G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour with an exceptional guide.

A R D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a long day trip, departing Paris at 7.30am and arriving back in Paris at around 7.30pm. The travel time was about 4 hours each way but it was comfortable, with coffee stops, and a pleasant drive through Normandy. We stayed 4 hours in Mont Saint Michel in excellent weather, including lunch. The area was breathtaking and, in case you're wondering, this was the structure that inspired the Disneyland castle that is so well known the world over, especially among the children. I recommend this as a must see place but, if you are elderly and have difficulty walking, then I do not suggest that you climb up the monastery but merely go half way and just explore the medieval village town and shops surrounding the monastery.

Mark N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour!

skclaudi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I would take this tour 100 times over. It was a highlight for me. We had a good guide and the experience was beyond believable. What a great place to visit. The bus ride was comfortable. The bus was large with lots of leg room. The guide was knowledgable and the scenery was fantastic. I would highly recommend this tour. Worth the long day of travel.

Salvador S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a very good trip. Mont Saint Michel has always been on my bucket list and this trip provided my first opportunity. It was well worth the expense.

kthorstad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very impressive and a well managed!

Greta J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was fantastic. My only complaint was the morning pick up. We opted to be picked up and transported to the bus station. Initially we expected to be picked up by a tour employee or bus. At our hotel lobby, a taxi driver was present but when we asked him if he was here for the tour, he said no. So we continued to wait. Later, he must have called Viator because he approached us with a sign with our name and then we knew to ride with him. In the taxi, he angrily argued with us for not riding with him initially. I told him I asked him if he was for the tour and since he said no, that is why we did not ride with him. Very rude man! This gave me a bad impression of the pick up service!

Joan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Whilst a very long day trip it was so worth it ! Mont St Michel is awesome and magical all at once . The guide we had was knowledgeable and entertaining - and friendly and helpful which counts for a lot ! The Normandy countryside through which we travelled was very attractive but in the end it was the sheer power of the Mont that made the whole thing worth while - I would highly recommend ensuring you get to see this site and can understand why it is one of the most visited in Europe

Denise A D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Only issue was the travel time to and from Paris

Sue P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

very friendly guide on the bus from Paris. Mont Saint Michel was excellent. Got very busy when many buses arrived, but when we first got there it was pleasantly busy.Included lunch was very good.

mbourque3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a beautiful trip to Mont Saint Michel. The trip down showed the beautiful countryside of France. Tje lunch was delightful and the tour guide was pleasant and very knowledgeable.

Ilya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The bus drive is quite long. It would be nice if they guide talked a little longer about Normandy itself to pass the time you get about 30-40 minutes but the drive is 4 hours. The food there was OK. You get a strange seafoam omlet, a piece of salmon with rice, and a tart. There are very many restaurants around the area and on Saint Michelle. There is not very much to see in the Abby besides the promenade and the stunning views of the bay from the balcony. You will have more time walking around without the guide but it was nice to have somebody tell you things. Be prepared for extensive climbing to get to the top. No elevators.

Yasin B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour!

Sarah C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A long day but well worth it. Was still very crowded even in the shoulder season.

Tracey J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip saving us the long drive to a special location. Coach was spacious and comfortable. Mont Saint Michel well worth the trip. Guide was knowledgable and a good history of Normandie was given too.
Meeting location was easy to find and hotel pick-up/ drop-off and excellent add on.

Robert O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful country. Very well organized and comfortable travel on the bus with nice stops and very good food available. Mont Saint Michel is amazing as is the history of Normandy. The guide, Michele was Top Drawer!!!

I will use this service again, and recommend it too.

Lionel N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very good

Peter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A lot for one day, but it was a wonderful experience. The english-speaking guide was excellent.

Donna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent trip to a memorable destination! Large tour bus was comfortable for the long ride from Paris.
The only very minor issue is that the lunch which is included in the trip was a fixed menu with no choices. The main course was salmon, which I found delicious, but not everyone likes fish. A few people in the group who were allergic to fish got an alternative meal after assuring the guide that they are truly allergic and don't simple dislike fish!, which seemed to be unnecessarily rigid I wish the restaurant could be a bit more flexible. Otherwise, an excellent trip - well organized, interesting guide.

ROBERTO ACOSTA A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderfull

Irina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was amazing!!! Thank you very much!!!

Sheena S K T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Breathtaking, awesome, magnificent!

Debbie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely breathe taking. Loved this place!

Ken M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing site, highly recommend.

ozvegas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wow! What a great day. This tour is a must if you have a spare day in France. Just be careful with the lunch meal, it is a set menu so no choice, we were served salmon and 4 people on our table didn't eat fish. We also would've liked a bit of time to visit the little shops in the townsite. Mont Saint Michel is wonderful and worth the long walk to the top.

Viewing 2 of 29

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 198.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050MS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message