4.5 star rating: Recommended 527 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mont Saint Michel Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 527 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I paid for the hotel pick up, however they did not show up and called 15 minutes after the pick up time to say they were not coming. We were able to get a cab to the departure point. I would have been very disappointed had we not. Excellent day! Wonderful guide! Beautiful place! Everything that I imagined and more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband and I were in awe of this tour. Obviously, your agency has done this multiple times because every need was addressed. The bus ride was pleasant since we got to enjoy the French countryside. Mont St. Michel was more than we expected. We had no idea that there was a village at the base of the abbey. It was a climb but the views were breathtaking.
I would recommend this to others, but warn them that it is a steep climb.
Susan Dzurovcik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip although long it was excellent the services from City Discovery in Paris was very good the way they handle the office, the bus was very good we left on time no time wasted the lunch was very-very good and the tour guides were very knowledgable great sense of humor and they knew how to schedule the time for us to have some free time. Overall It was a very enjoyable day with excellent treatment. This is why I have been using Viator and will be using fora long time to come, Viator always have the best tour offices in the country/countriesn visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR! The tour guide was great. wonderful information and enthusiastic about Mont Saint Michel Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mont Saint Michel itself is unforgettable and well worth seeing. Be prepared for a quite long trip to get there. But the busses are very comfortable and there is a break along the way. No one who takes this trip will forget it soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bus was very comfortable. The midway stop before and after were clean with a lot of food and souvenier options. Tour guide was very personable and knowledgeable. Looked after her group and made the whole tour interesting. She also made the ascent gradual and I noticed that those who were not in the best of shape were able to keep up. Really enjoyed our guide- unfortunately, I can't remember her name.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing sight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was excellent, guide was knowledgeable and the included meal complemented the tour well as it served some of the local delicacies

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very nice place! Great cookies, great lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth the money,great trip cheers,joe,Karen and Isla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved the double decker bus. Made the long ride to Mont St. Michel more interesting. The guides were knowledgeable and friendly. The lunch was okay. If I were to do it again I would go to the island itself to have lunch on my own in one of the quaint restaurants instead of at the hotel on the mainland. Thus giving me more time on the island. Wish we had more time to explore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A long bus ride but it was worth the trip. A beautiful area to see. The tour guide was excellent. It was a nice area to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing Experience! A must if you have an entire day to do it. It is a full day 7am get back to Paris at 9pm. Office/meeting spot is easy to find.
The bus ride was very comfortable. Double decker bus. the ride is about 4 1/2 hours from Paris and they do make a stop half way each way to use the restroom and get a snack. Mont Saint Michel is a true wonder of the world and is amazing to see in person. The 4 hours we were there was a perfect amount of time in my opinion. Before you arrive you stop just about 300 yards away for a fabulous lunch with a view of the Mont in the background. A very good lunch at a very nice restaurant. omelet, salmon, and desert! Delicious! And the omelet has history from this region. I will let you find out that surprise on your own! Tour through the facility was very well done with a lot of information given to you. Spectacular views from the top, but be warned, lots of up hill stair walking is required, and it would be a waste of a trip in my opinion not to walk to the top. Tour guide was good, but it seemed more like a history lesson than her making it fun and relatable. But regardless, she was great and I enjoyed very much. Would definitely go if you have a week in Paris and want a day outside the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely superb - flawless and faultless in every aspect. A most enjoyable, well organised tour leaving us with lasting memories! From the comfortable bus, exceptional guides, attention to detail, excellent commentary throughout the day, lunch at the restaurant with good food and views straight out of the promotional pictures, fantastic guided tour with commentary of Mont St Michel (THANK YOU ISABELLE!) escaping the queues, plenty of our own time to explore...makes this a must-do for every traveller to France!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

JUST WONDERFUL, ALL WORKED OUT PERFECTLY FROM PICKUP AT THE HOTEL TO DROP OFF A THE END OFF THE DAY, A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE -OUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT VERY INFORMATIVE AND THE LUNCH PROVIDED WAS JUST SUPERB. IT WAS A LONG DAY BUT TOP MARKS FOR A GREAT DAY OUT AND A MUST DO IF IN PARIS.

From USD $ 224.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050MS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message