4.5 star rating: Recommended 645 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mont Saint Michel Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 645 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well organized, excellent and knowledgeable tour guides, fantastic place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Although two of the people who took this tour with us were snoring the entire 3 hour drive to Mont Saint Michel we have to give it 5 stars as this place is fabulous! There are no elevators so you get to hike your way up to the top which makes it more of a special experience because you have to wonder how in the world they got all of those heavy stones to the top of that mountain and built this magnificent place! There is a special spirit here and we really enjoyed our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely a highlight of our vacation. The guided tour was well worth it and gave so much fascinating information. The trip was long, but the countryside is so lovely that it was not even an issue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip. Guide was fun, knowledgeable, considerate of all members elderly in the group, and kept everybody on schedule - no easy feat. Bus ride was smooth, instructions were clear and concise, and communication very clear.

Had a great time and would love to do it again. I'll be back. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best! I've waited 50 years to st the Mont, and I was not disappointed!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is in fact not my first visit to Paris. But this trip is somehow different. I decided to take a full day tour to Mont San Michel in Normandy. The journey took about four and a half hours each way, and it was really worth it.
Our guide was excellent once we we went up the 400 steps to the top.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very comfortable bus ride, knowledgeable tour guide, fine lunch at a restaurant with a spectacular view of the site. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

100 recommended , is a must to visit, great tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Early start from Paris, hotel pick up was on time but was not needed because our hotel was 2 minutes away from starting point. Long bus trip as expected. Guides were helpful and knowledgeable.
There should be a description of physical activity because it was an exhausting climb to the abbey.

RubyMay
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This place is incredibly beautiful! I got lost going back to our bus and I called the company and they were able to contact the bus driver. It was my fault but the fact that they actually waited half an hour for me was very helpful! I'm so grateful indeed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip! Mont Saint Michel was of course amazing. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and added so much. Nice stops for lunch and bio breaks on the way - and some very important unscheduled time to poke around on our own. Couldn't have been nicer - highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed the whole day. The tour bus was very comfortable and communications all day were very well organized. We had a friendly tour guide who was patient with questions and caring towards our group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was awesome... Trips was magnificent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very good. Guide was knowledgeable and knew a lot about the architecture and the cultural context of the area. Highly recommended and we usually do not like tours, preferring to explore on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was really worth! We recommend this trip if you have several days in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved everything about this tour. Tour guides where amazing and accommodating. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I can't rate this tour highly enough! From the hotel pick up (and drop off in the evening), to the comfortable touring coach, to the lovely restaurant lunch, to the tour guides and historical commentary, it was a fantastic day out and a highlight of my trip to Paris. I am already planning my next trip back to France and will definitely book more tours with this organisation. Fabulous :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was amazing. The tour guide was very informed and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My son and I were spending a week in Paris. We have always wanted to visit St Michel. What a perfect time to do it. We had looked into getting out there by ourselves. Then we happened upon this tour and it was a no brainer. It was a wonderful tour. The charter from Paris was on time. The guide was personable and both drivers were excellent. The meal at the hotel prior to our tour of the monument was superb. I expected a sandwich and got a first class meal. It more than met my expectation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a full day tour. We were met promptly at the office. From there is was a 3 hour or so bus ride through the Normandy countryside. During the ride our guide explained a lot of history about Normandy that you probably never knew about.
Once we arrived we had lunch. I do recommend having the lunch with the tour, it was very good, although they do have restaurants for your choosing. If you had the lunch then you also will have the guided tour for the basilica. This I recommend because there is a lot of history and I don,t think you are going to get it with the paid headset audio tape.
Once we finished the tour we wondered through the small village. There is snack shops and places to by souvenirs. We all met back at the bus, no one got lost, and we. started the long trip back to Paris. Going to and back we did stop so people could stretch their legs and get a snack or coffee. The bus was very comfortable but be careful not to sit in front of the exit because those seats do not recline.
This trip lasts over 12 hours so be prepared but it was well worth it.

Tim and Osit
Virginia

From USD $ 191.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050MS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message