4.5 star rating: Recommended 656 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mont Saint Michel Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 656 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent and amazing day tour! Worth the long distance travelling from Paris! However, lunch menu can be improved..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a fantastic day on this tour. Everything was easy. The guide was really nice, very easy to listen to. Mont Saint Michele is amazing and a must see when in France. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome trip.Well covered and the tour guide Elizabeth was the biggest highlight.She was too good.Learnt a lot of meaningful history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Frankly, a wonder for all the world to visit. So glad we visited this marvelous world heritage site. We will never forget this place. Before you meet your maker, you must visit this place. The tour company we were led to, was very professional and attentive.

Marty L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We had a long bus ride from Paris to Mont Saint Michel and it was comfortable and the guide was informative and translated the information first English, Spanish then French. The tour was very fascinating and the main walk way through the Mont Saint Michel was very touristy that is to be expected. The tour guide was walking too quick and wasn't paying attention to those less physically fit. There was very few rest stops and we walking up high stairs. My partner had to yell out to her to slow down, there was an elderly lady struggling. She described the various areas in depth and showed great knowledge and we had wi-fi receivers with headphones that we could hear her. The place is amazing and full of history. Expect to pay 50 cents to use the public toilet. Lots of souvenir shops. Some parts were blocked off due to renovations. We got to see a lot of the abbey in our tour. Just be prepared for the climbing of stairs and need to be physically fit to keep up with the tour guide. Would recommend this tour but hopefully they can remind tour guide to be more aware of where their group is and ensure they are OK.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Well organized, excellent and knowledgeable tour guides, fantastic place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Although two of the people who took this tour with us were snoring the entire 3 hour drive to Mont Saint Michel we have to give it 5 stars as this place is fabulous! There are no elevators so you get to hike your way up to the top which makes it more of a special experience because you have to wonder how in the world they got all of those heavy stones to the top of that mountain and built this magnificent place! There is a special spirit here and we really enjoyed our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Definitely a highlight of our vacation. The guided tour was well worth it and gave so much fascinating information. The trip was long, but the countryside is so lovely that it was not even an issue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great trip. Guide was fun, knowledgeable, considerate of all members elderly in the group, and kept everybody on schedule - no easy feat. Bus ride was smooth, instructions were clear and concise, and communication very clear.

Had a great time and would love to do it again. I'll be back. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The best! I've waited 50 years to st the Mont, and I was not disappointed!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is in fact not my first visit to Paris. But this trip is somehow different. I decided to take a full day tour to Mont San Michel in Normandy. The journey took about four and a half hours each way, and it was really worth it.
Our guide was excellent once we we went up the 400 steps to the top.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very comfortable bus ride, knowledgeable tour guide, fine lunch at a restaurant with a spectacular view of the site. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

100 recommended , is a must to visit, great tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Early start from Paris, hotel pick up was on time but was not needed because our hotel was 2 minutes away from starting point. Long bus trip as expected. Guides were helpful and knowledgeable.
There should be a description of physical activity because it was an exhausting climb to the abbey.

RubyMay
United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This place is incredibly beautiful! I got lost going back to our bus and I called the company and they were able to contact the bus driver. It was my fault but the fact that they actually waited half an hour for me was very helpful! I'm so grateful indeed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great trip! Mont Saint Michel was of course amazing. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and added so much. Nice stops for lunch and bio breaks on the way - and some very important unscheduled time to poke around on our own. Couldn't have been nicer - highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We really enjoyed the whole day. The tour bus was very comfortable and communications all day were very well organized. We had a friendly tour guide who was patient with questions and caring towards our group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Guide was awesome... Trips was magnificent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very good. Guide was knowledgeable and knew a lot about the architecture and the cultural context of the area. Highly recommended and we usually do not like tours, preferring to explore on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was really worth! We recommend this trip if you have several days in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved everything about this tour. Tour guides where amazing and accommodating. Thank you.

From USD $ 190.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050MS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message