4.5 star rating: Recommended 538 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mont Saint Michel Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 538 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well-run tour from Paris to Mont St Michel. Bus was very comfortable (even a double decker!) which was helpful as it was 4 hours away. Our guide Anne was wonderful - gave a great tour of the Abbey and answeried all our questions. Lunch was nice at a lovely restaurant with great views of the island. Our second tour through Viator and would recommend them for any day trip in Europe!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is an outstanding excursion! I wish it was longer since it already took us 3 hours to get there and another 3 hours to return.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Such a pleasant day trip! The guides were friendly and willing to answer any questions. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the trip from Paris. Checked this off of my bucket list!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I paid for the hotel pick up, however they did not show up and called 15 minutes after the pick up time to say they were not coming. We were able to get a cab to the departure point. I would have been very disappointed had we not. Excellent day! Wonderful guide! Beautiful place! Everything that I imagined and more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband and I were in awe of this tour. Obviously, your agency has done this multiple times because every need was addressed. The bus ride was pleasant since we got to enjoy the French countryside. Mont St. Michel was more than we expected. We had no idea that there was a village at the base of the abbey. It was a climb but the views were breathtaking.
I would recommend this to others, but warn them that it is a steep climb.
Susan Dzurovcik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip although long it was excellent the services from City Discovery in Paris was very good the way they handle the office, the bus was very good we left on time no time wasted the lunch was very-very good and the tour guides were very knowledgable great sense of humor and they knew how to schedule the time for us to have some free time. Overall It was a very enjoyable day with excellent treatment. This is why I have been using Viator and will be using fora long time to come, Viator always have the best tour offices in the country/countriesn visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

EXCELLENT TOUR! The tour guide was great. wonderful information and enthusiastic about Mont Saint Michel Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Mont Saint Michel itself is unforgettable and well worth seeing. Be prepared for a quite long trip to get there. But the busses are very comfortable and there is a break along the way. No one who takes this trip will forget it soon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Bus was very comfortable. The midway stop before and after were clean with a lot of food and souvenier options. Tour guide was very personable and knowledgeable. Looked after her group and made the whole tour interesting. She also made the ascent gradual and I noticed that those who were not in the best of shape were able to keep up. Really enjoyed our guide- unfortunately, I can't remember her name.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

An amazing sight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Tour was excellent, guide was knowledgeable and the included meal complemented the tour well as it served some of the local delicacies

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

very nice place! Great cookies, great lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth the money,great trip cheers,joe,Karen and Isla

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved the double decker bus. Made the long ride to Mont St. Michel more interesting. The guides were knowledgeable and friendly. The lunch was okay. If I were to do it again I would go to the island itself to have lunch on my own in one of the quaint restaurants instead of at the hotel on the mainland. Thus giving me more time on the island. Wish we had more time to explore.

Special Offer

From USD $ 194.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050MS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message