4.5 star rating: Recommended 533 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mont Saint Michel Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 533 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely superb - flawless and faultless in every aspect. A most enjoyable, well organised tour leaving us with lasting memories! From the comfortable bus, exceptional guides, attention to detail, excellent commentary throughout the day, lunch at the restaurant with good food and views straight out of the promotional pictures, fantastic guided tour with commentary of Mont St Michel (THANK YOU ISABELLE!) escaping the queues, plenty of our own time to explore...makes this a must-do for every traveller to France!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

JUST WONDERFUL, ALL WORKED OUT PERFECTLY FROM PICKUP AT THE HOTEL TO DROP OFF A THE END OFF THE DAY, A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE -OUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT VERY INFORMATIVE AND THE LUNCH PROVIDED WAS JUST SUPERB. IT WAS A LONG DAY BUT TOP MARKS FOR A GREAT DAY OUT AND A MUST DO IF IN PARIS.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A long day by bus but well worth it!
The guide was very informative and the meal was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My daughter and I loved our trip to Mont St. Michel. I had been there about 42 years ago but taking this tour from Paris with my daughter with Viator was easy. We enjoyed the tour guide and the bus drivers were very good on the road. Our lunch that was included was very delicious and we enjoyed meeting others on our tour. I would highly recommend Viator tours to all my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was great. It is a long day, but worth the effort. Our guide was excellent, she worked very hard all day to make sure everything was good. Mont Saint-Michel was very interesting and looked spectacular as you view it across the sand. We had a nice sunny April day, so the drive through the country side was also great. Our guide provided lots of interesting information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

FANTASTIC!! Well worth the trip. It is truly one of the great wonders of the world. Lunch, which is included in the tour, was a waste of time and money, however. It would have been better to eliminate the lunch and lower the price accordingly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the day trip to Mont Saint Michel. Everything ran smoothly. The bus trip was good and the guide was enthusiastic and interesting. The meal was average.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour and guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is superb. Worth my time and MSM is stunning. Coach, guide and food is very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Juan was wonderful. He was extremely knowledgable and his love for the history of Mont St Michel and France was evident. His enthusiasm was rather infectious. Just a great tour beginning to end. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful trip from Paris to Mont Saint Michel. We had a wonderful lunch and a great tour of this gorgeous site. What a wonderful way to celebrate Valentines day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A long and rather expensive day, but well worth the effort. For the cost, pick up from local hotels should be included, not added extra (especially as a significant discount for the trip was offered in the weeks before with no reimbursement for those who had paid full price). However, the abbey visit and the lunch were a day not to be missed and highly recommended. The scenery to and from the abbey on the 4-5 hour drive each way was also very interesting, and the on-bus commentary about the area was appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I wasn't sure before I went on this trip if the 4.5 hour one way trip to Mont Saint Michel was going to be worth it, but it truly was worth the trip! I can't say enough good stuff about this trip, it was a highlight of my trip to France. I would definitely use the travel company again, they were very professional and well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Long drive to Mont Saint Michel, but well worth it! Florence, our tour guide was great. Very knowledgeable and informative. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The technical stops were well planned. The lunch at the restaurant was very good although the service was rather hectic because there were many tour groups. The guided tour was excellent - the lady guide amply explained to us all we needed to know in good English, not "franglais" !!! The Mont Saint Michel itself was MAGNIFICENT.

Special Offer
$218.84 Save $26.26

From USD $ 192.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050MS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message