• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 461 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mont Saint Michel Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 461 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Mont Saint Michel was a beautiful place. The guide gave us a good commentary about the history around Normandy as we drove there. She led us through the abbey and introduced/explained to us about all that we saw. It was definitely worth the 5 hours drive up and another 5 hours drive back to central Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

we had a great time - coach was comfortable, the tour guide was excellent especially at Mount St Michel.
food stop on way out was excelent - great coffee and snacks - but the one on the way back was ghastly - poor to bad food selections and nowhere to sit. Especially as it was around supper time and we needed good snack food to tide us over until we reached Paris for a real meal.
If that was the best place to switch drivers then we should have stopped at a better place to eat and stop again only for a driver change

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A great experience! Our guide, Elisabeth, was wonderful. Although the bus trip was long and tiring, we expected that, and the experience at Mont Saint Michel more than compensated for the long day. I can highly recommend this day trip from Paris.

Nikki
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a great way to spend my last day in France. The tour does involve a long bus ride and although the countryside is beautiful you should bring a book or some other form of entertainment. The meal provided is unique and tasty but there are other options in the village. The tour guide was quite knowledgeable; however, the receivers that are used during the tour leave a little to be desired as they do not always pick up the signal. Therefore, you may miss some of the presentation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Beware, its a 4 hour bus ride each way! We did not know that, otherwise I would have brought something to read! Otherwise, a stellar day. Rare sunny weather, excellent tour guide who looked after us as if we were her own, gorgeous castle and amazing views. Well worth it as a day to remember.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The coach trip to and from Mont Saint Michel included wonderful commentary by our outstanding guide, Joelle. We opted for the hotel pick up and drop off. Hotel pick up was a good idea, especially at an early hour in the morning. Mont Saint Michel is so amazing!! The lunch before going to the abbey at Relais Mont Saint Michel was delicious, including the famous Mere Pollard omelet. There were many places to purchase souvenirs on the beautiful cobblestone street in the town. All of the shop clerks were gracious and friendly. The French countryside is beautiful beyond description! We even took a different way back to the Cityrama office in Paris, as we traveled along the Seine. The only small problem was when we arrived at the office, our shuttle driver was delayed. The clerk reimbursed us for a taxi, and we were on our way. A memorable and wonderful tour, worth every penny!

Nicholas A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Such an amazing location for such an amazing village.
You soon forget the long drive to the location as soon as you see the Mont Saint Michel. Simply amazing architecture and history behind it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was nice trip except the bathroom issue at the restraunt. They had only 2 bathrooms for ladies.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This tour was wonderful, we been to Paris once and did not have time go, highly recommended to everyone if you have enough time to go, is the whole day trip worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It was fantastic, I highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The bus ride from Paris is long, but worth it. The lunch provided is okay. There is a shuttle bus to take you to the bridge. I took the guided tour rather than liberté (on your own). From the bus stop, you have to walk to the entrance of Mont Saint Michel and then through the medieval town — you roughly climb about 350 steps to the entrance of the abbey. The tour guide was very pleasant and made sure no one was left behind. She provided great history and answered all our questions. The trip was timeless!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an excellent tour, was very satisfied with this tour and it's worth the price I paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent day out, picked up,from our hotel, very knowledgable guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Outstanding excursion. Knowledgeable guides.

From USD $ 238.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050MS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message