Viewing All 721 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Beverly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was my favorite day in France. I was worried there wouldn't be enough time at the abby but it did not feel rushed. I recommend it and bring a light rain jacket with you.

Christoph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide and beautiful views!

VENKAT GIRIDHAR V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour of Mont St. Michel. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and was very helpful.

VLMD94

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We were extremely pleased with our tour to Mont Saint Michel. This is a marvel of medieval architecture and history. Our trip was in early June 2015. We picked up our tour bus at the travel office. You go inside the office with your voucher to obtain the bus tickets. The staff is very organize and will direct you to the line for your bus. The bus ride is long but it does stop at a very nice rest stop coming and going where you can stretch your legs, purchase snacks and use the rest rooms. We had lunch before taking a shuttle bus with our guide to the island. The restaurant was very clean and the staff was efficient in serving the large group. Although it is a fixed menu, the food was fine not great. For a first time visit, we highly recommend the guided tour to hear the long and incredible history of the Abby which makes the trip more meaningful. Also a guide can efficiently escort you through this immense structure. Sufficient time is allowed to see the Abby and free time to visit some of the small shops the streets were crowed with tourists. The weather was lovely, so we walked on the promenade about 20-25 minutes to return to the tour bus. However, you can take the shuttle. The shuttles can have long lines and fill up quickly. Just plan appropriately to get back to the bus in time for departure. This was a great trip that was very well organized!

Melanie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful trip but the lunch was my favourite. Next time I would plan to eat in the town instead

jgreen3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Lots of steps but well worth it. Wonderful guide!

Kaye S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You must see the place to truly appreciate it. There is a fair amount of steep incline and stairs so if you have mobility problems this may not be for you.

TRANG THAT T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Chonnakarn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour i and my wife really love it

Christopher F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wow. It's a long way from Paris, but it was the highlight of the trip. An incredible place with an incredible history. Words don't really do it justice. Just gorgeous.

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour guide provided very good commentary.

Paul T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A very long way to go from Paris but it is very nice. My recommendation is to skip the lunch.

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing! This is a long day but very worth the journey.

Andrzej N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very good trip. Well organized and interesting.

STEFANIE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful trip. It is a good 4 hour drive but it is so interesting. The village is very small, a bit touristy now, but once housed a small village and the monastery. It is an interesting climb up to the top and to the cloister and prison. Our guide was very informative and you could envision how this was centuries ago.
The village once restricted to only a legacy of families, it is now a series of shops and little pubs. the character of the town is still there, down to the little cemetery

Graham D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an excellent tour with an excellent guide. Highly recommend

tsmiley49

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

very beautiful and historic, lunch was excellent. Did not realize it was a 4 hour trip by bus to get there,but it was worth the money for the experince.

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see Versailles. Enjoyed choosing and buying our lunch at the market. Our guide, Johnnie, was friendly and informative. Bike ride was fun and grounds were beautiful. Palace was worth seeing even though crowded. Great dsy trip from Paris

Cathey K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour all of it so informative, knowledgeable, good way to tour for mont st michel

Martina R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic great guide amazing information everything and more bus trip really good comfortable and good stops enough time for sightseeing after tour would definitely recommend this tour

Alfredo H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great! Amazing view, the guide was good and explained very well, and we had good weather!

jan.hodgson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent driver and tour director. Not really crazy about the raw whipped egg omelet at lunch, but an experience. I chickened out on the climb to the abbey, but my friend went all the way and said it was a once-in-a-lifetime experience.

Dor_ene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent and amazing day tour! Worth the long distance travelling from Paris! However, lunch menu can be improved..

Gerard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a fantastic day on this tour. Everything was easy. The guide was really nice, very easy to listen to. Mont Saint Michele is amazing and a must see when in France. Highly recommended.

Subhadra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Awesome trip.Well covered and the tour guide Elizabeth was the biggest highlight.She was too good.Learnt a lot of meaningful history.

Viewing 3 of 29

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 198.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050MS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message