• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 461 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mont Saint Michel Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 461 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Beautiful!!!! My husband and I could not do the steps to the Abey, but my daughter did. Many shops and restaurants to keep you busy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I enjoyed this tour very much, even though the weather was not the best on the day. The drive through Normandy was interesting, the light lunch on the mainland was very nice. Mont St Michel was wonderful. It is worth it to climb right to the top for the views, if you are fit to do so.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

stunning view

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

WOW! What can I say?? The trip there and back was a little long but being there was SO awesome. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable. I learned so much. I would definintely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to get out of the city and meet history head on!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was well-planned, organized, and executed. Mont Saint-Michel is in the countryside, and bus or rail connections there from Paris weren't obvious. For me, it was worthwhile taking the tour alone for the 4-hour direct bus ride each way. That simplified life and was a pleasant excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Mont Saint Michel is well worth the four plus hour bus ride. Skip the included lunch where the bus parks and instead eat at one of the restaurants on the Mount itself. The tour is well delivered by the guide points out unique views, there is soo much to see. Spend some time wandering on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Awesome place, very worth visiting. Group lunch was delicious - unusual for a group lunch. Bus was very comfortable, time alloted was perfect. My only suggestion is the the guide don't walk so fast, he walked extremely fast wihout any need and it was easy to lose track of him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide was very informative and the double decker bus was comfortable. Our driver was very experienced driving a big bus like that inside and outside the city.

Unfortunately, the weather wasn't cooperating. Other than that, the tour was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Highly recommended! Even though my transportation from my hotel to the main office never showed up (I paid extra). The 5 hour drive is well worth it. I enjoyed the included luncheon very much. Our guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I worried that this tour would have too lengthy of a bus ride, but it was not. The ride through Normandy was in a nice bus with one 30 minute stop. The tour guide was knowledgable, helpful, and went out of her way to make us comfortable and to answer questions. The tour of the Mont was perfect. The included lunch was mediocre, because the restaurant is not quaint and the food very average. I saw some participants who came on this tour and did not pay for the guide. I felt that they really missed out on her commentary. I was glad that I had bought the guided version. All in all, this is not too long or too hard of a day trip from Paris. Very worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Husband really enjoyed the tour very informative and well worthwhile . Unfortunately I was not able to go as I had a cast my foot. The highlight for him was the lunch and the Abby . The guide was very good and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Husband really enjoyed the tour very informative and well worthwhile . Unfortunately I was not able to go as I had a cast my foot. The highlight for him was the lunch and the Abby . The guide was very good and very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Helene is a great tour guide! The drive was long but I enjoyed the views of the countryside. MSM is a beautiful place with a fascinating history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent!! Well worth the money. The tour guide was fabulous, the coach very comfortable, the archetecture incredible and the long drive is great because you get to see the countryside also.

From USD $ 238.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050MS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message