4.5 star rating: Recommended 598 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mont Saint Michel Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 598 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful trip from Paris to Mont Saint Michel. We had a wonderful lunch and a great tour of this gorgeous site. What a wonderful way to celebrate Valentines day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A long and rather expensive day, but well worth the effort. For the cost, pick up from local hotels should be included, not added extra (especially as a significant discount for the trip was offered in the weeks before with no reimbursement for those who had paid full price). However, the abbey visit and the lunch were a day not to be missed and highly recommended. The scenery to and from the abbey on the 4-5 hour drive each way was also very interesting, and the on-bus commentary about the area was appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I wasn't sure before I went on this trip if the 4.5 hour one way trip to Mont Saint Michel was going to be worth it, but it truly was worth the trip! I can't say enough good stuff about this trip, it was a highlight of my trip to France. I would definitely use the travel company again, they were very professional and well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Long drive to Mont Saint Michel, but well worth it! Florence, our tour guide was great. Very knowledgeable and informative. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The technical stops were well planned. The lunch at the restaurant was very good although the service was rather hectic because there were many tour groups. The guided tour was excellent - the lady guide amply explained to us all we needed to know in good English, not "franglais" !!! The Mont Saint Michel itself was MAGNIFICENT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I highly recommend this tour even if it took 4 hours to get to Mont Saint Michel in Normandy. Then another 4 hours to get back to Paris. You get to see the beautiful French countryside. Mont Saint Michel is totally awesome. The hike and climb to the Abbey is hard but fun. Our guide is very good. We spent a long time at the Abbey so we didn't have enough time to browse around the village. The lunch at the restaurant in Mont Saint Michel before we went to the island was great.

Dominic Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Magnificent medieval structure, and although there are plenty (and I mean plenty) of steps to climb to the abbey, it was well worth the four hours drive from Paris each way just to see it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great experience!Very beautiful and attractive place!
The picking up from the hotel is so comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip with a lot of history around Mont Saint Michel. I would recommend skipping the lunch and grabbing something like a baguette in the town and eat outside. The food wasn't good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic trip! Great driver and nice coach. Mont St Michel is a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I thought it was a top rated trip from start to finish. We were picked up at our hotel by driver and got to location for
the bus on time. Met some very nice ladies also. The lunch we had before going on to Mont St Michel was very good, a 3 course meal. The tour guide was excellent, spoke English perfectly and did an extensive tour of the abbey and there was plenty of free time to also walk around in the village to visit any shops we wanted to go into . I would give it a 5 star rating and would definitely book again with Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A bit of a long day but worth every minute

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour easy to bookand well run with guides who know their site.
Will use your service again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The trip was so organized and we very enjoyed. The English tour guider's so great and hard-working person.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great trip!........Very knowledgeable guide .......Smooth coach ride.......... Booked trip by internet before left home......... Picked up at hotel....... Long day but highly recommend this trip and Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour. Well organised. Lovely lunch. The long drive is worth it. Beautiful place to go. I would recommend this guided tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent and knowledgeable guide and a lovely trip.....well worth the price and the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely amazing! Tour was great and we highly recommend it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing place! It's a long day with lots of driving but totally worth it! Mont Saint Michel is a once in a lifetime place! Go, go, go! The tour is well organized and lunch was nice, in a place overlooking the mount.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It's a really long coach trip, 10 hrs on the road.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It's a long bus ride but definitely worth the effort. The location is spectacular and I kept asking myself, "How did they do this so long ago?" In the local area there is some petty political fight over ownership/management but the tour guides operate well regardless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a tour! This was a very comprehensive tour. The tour guide was very passionate about Mont Saint Michel. She gave a very detailed background to the site. The tour and the lunch was excellent. A very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Staff was friendly and on time for every activity. Great bus driver and super clean bus! Could not have been better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a fabulous tour - everything about this tour was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed the day. A must see landmark. All very well organised as we are used to with Viator that is why I was so disappointed with the Eiffel Tower and River Cruise. Well worth the long day to get there from Paris. A Duncan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An Absolutely Amazing tour. The entire team was knowledgable and great. I would highly recommend Viator!

From USD $ 190.58

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050MS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message