• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 461 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mont Saint Michel Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 461 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Anne was a great guide. The bus was very comfortable. Mont Saint Michel was beautiful. A great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a great tour lunch was good a long day but well worth it thanks Viator team

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good tour enjoyed the day and the skill of the tour guide and their language skills top marks.

Nora P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Amazing trip to this unique castle. We had a lovely tour guide. There were a lot of steps to the castle but once at the top the rewards were amazing. We enjoyed this great tour and lovely lunch at the bottom of the castle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a wonderful,tour. The guide was personable, accommodating and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The driving was a bit too long, took at least 4 hours to get there. Its better to stay overnight so we can watch the famous tide around the "island".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very well organised and enjoyable tour. The tour guide was friendly and knowledgable. The included lunch was average but everything else was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I had been to the Mont before on an independent visit, so I thought I was an expert. I learned so much on this guided tour about the history of the Mont and the current events there. Our guide was very well informed and spoke beautiful English. My only change would be to skip the lunch at the hotel in order to spend more time on the Mont.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour is a long day trip but well worth the experience. Lunch was a lovely treat and the tour of Mont St Michel was very informative with free time to explore at the end. (We had naps on the way there as well as the way home which made the long haul seem a little quicker). An awe inspiring experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Even though it is a bit of a journey from Paris, well worth the experience, and you get to see the scenery along the way and the guides commentary on the way was very imformative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our visit to Mont Saint Michel was a wonderful experience. We had lovely scenery through Normanday and then Saint Michel - worth the trip with the bus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Although a long day extremely worth it for the views, history and scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

lunch was so-so, but that's a personal opinion. the guide and the tour is great. We really liked the receivers, can hear the guide even if you're not at the front of the group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A very long, but worthwhile trip. The guide spent a lot of time on details while we were on the bus (4 hours). When we arrived, the guide was very accomodating and pointed out toilets which were appreciated.

Helene
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

My husband and I went on a day trip to Mont St Michel in Normandy from Paris. It was a long day but in a very comfortable coach and we had great guides and a good driver. On the way we stopped at a beautiful village called Fleuri where I took some lovely photos of an old village with gorgeuos gardens. The guide showed us through the monastery and was very informative then we had free time to wander around the village on the island. We also had a lovely lunch at a restaurant overlooking Mont St Michel. This was a very special day for us.

From USD $ 238.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050MS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message