• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 503 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mont Saint Michel Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 503 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was nice trip except the bathroom issue at the restraunt. They had only 2 bathrooms for ladies.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This tour was wonderful, we been to Paris once and did not have time go, highly recommended to everyone if you have enough time to go, is the whole day trip worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

It was fantastic, I highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The bus ride from Paris is long, but worth it. The lunch provided is okay. There is a shuttle bus to take you to the bridge. I took the guided tour rather than liberté (on your own). From the bus stop, you have to walk to the entrance of Mont Saint Michel and then through the medieval town — you roughly climb about 350 steps to the entrance of the abbey. The tour guide was very pleasant and made sure no one was left behind. She provided great history and answered all our questions. The trip was timeless!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an excellent tour, was very satisfied with this tour and it's worth the price I paid.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent day out, picked up,from our hotel, very knowledgable guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Outstanding excursion. Knowledgeable guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Beautiful!!!! My husband and I could not do the steps to the Abey, but my daughter did. Many shops and restaurants to keep you busy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

I enjoyed this tour very much, even though the weather was not the best on the day. The drive through Normandy was interesting, the light lunch on the mainland was very nice. Mont St Michel was wonderful. It is worth it to climb right to the top for the views, if you are fit to do so.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

stunning view

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

WOW! What can I say?? The trip there and back was a little long but being there was SO awesome. Our tour guide was so knowledgeable. I learned so much. I would definintely recommend this tour to anyone wanting to get out of the city and meet history head on!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

The tour was well-planned, organized, and executed. Mont Saint-Michel is in the countryside, and bus or rail connections there from Paris weren't obvious. For me, it was worthwhile taking the tour alone for the 4-hour direct bus ride each way. That simplified life and was a pleasant excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Mont Saint Michel is well worth the four plus hour bus ride. Skip the included lunch where the bus parks and instead eat at one of the restaurants on the Mount itself. The tour is well delivered by the guide points out unique views, there is soo much to see. Spend some time wandering on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Awesome place, very worth visiting. Group lunch was delicious - unusual for a group lunch. Bus was very comfortable, time alloted was perfect. My only suggestion is the the guide don't walk so fast, he walked extremely fast wihout any need and it was easy to lose track of him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Our guide was very informative and the double decker bus was comfortable. Our driver was very experienced driving a big bus like that inside and outside the city.

Unfortunately, the weather wasn't cooperating. Other than that, the tour was fantastic.

From USD $ 231.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050MS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message