4.5 star rating: Recommended 538 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mont Saint Michel Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 538 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Amazing place! It's a long day with lots of driving but totally worth it! Mont Saint Michel is a once in a lifetime place! Go, go, go! The tour is well organized and lunch was nice, in a place overlooking the mount.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It's a really long coach trip, 10 hrs on the road.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It's a long bus ride but definitely worth the effort. The location is spectacular and I kept asking myself, "How did they do this so long ago?" In the local area there is some petty political fight over ownership/management but the tour guides operate well regardless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a tour! This was a very comprehensive tour. The tour guide was very passionate about Mont Saint Michel. She gave a very detailed background to the site. The tour and the lunch was excellent. A very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Staff was friendly and on time for every activity. Great bus driver and super clean bus! Could not have been better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

What a fabulous tour - everything about this tour was wonderful and we thoroughly enjoyed the day. A must see landmark. All very well organised as we are used to with Viator that is why I was so disappointed with the Eiffel Tower and River Cruise. Well worth the long day to get there from Paris. A Duncan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

An Absolutely Amazing tour. The entire team was knowledgable and great. I would highly recommend Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely sensational. Our guide was so enthusiastic, informative and passionate about the architecture and history which really made the trip. Country side is amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Worth the long day and the walk up Mont Saint Michel . . . if you have any walking problems or health issues, it should be considered because it is a bit tough and we both are in fairly good shape. The Lunch was great too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful guides. The trip was long, but the guides added narrative along the way. Lots of steps!!! The restaurant took too long to serve lunch was too long and the guides were not able to finish theirs. Many people left after lunch to go on their own and missed on of the best tours we had while in Paris. There was a lot of history to share.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Have wanted to see Mont Saint Michel since at High School (over 40 years ago) and I was not disappointed. The tour guide was great and lunch was very nice. But be warned - lots of steps, about 356 to get to top I believe. But worth every step, a very interesting tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Mont Saint Michel was a beautiful place. The guide gave us a good commentary about the history around Normandy as we drove there. She led us through the abbey and introduced/explained to us about all that we saw. It was definitely worth the 5 hours drive up and another 5 hours drive back to central Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

we had a great time - coach was comfortable, the tour guide was excellent especially at Mount St Michel.
food stop on way out was excelent - great coffee and snacks - but the one on the way back was ghastly - poor to bad food selections and nowhere to sit. Especially as it was around supper time and we needed good snack food to tide us over until we reached Paris for a real meal.
If that was the best place to switch drivers then we should have stopped at a better place to eat and stop again only for a driver change

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A great experience! Our guide, Elisabeth, was wonderful. Although the bus trip was long and tiring, we expected that, and the experience at Mont Saint Michel more than compensated for the long day. I can highly recommend this day trip from Paris.

Nikki
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

brilliant

Special Offer
$220.74 Save $26.49

From USD $ 194.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050MS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message