4.5 star rating: Recommended 669 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Paris, France
  • Duration:14 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mont Saint Michel Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 669 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved the double decker bus. Made the long ride to Mont St. Michel more interesting. The guides were knowledgeable and friendly. The lunch was okay. If I were to do it again I would go to the island itself to have lunch on my own in one of the quaint restaurants instead of at the hotel on the mainland. Thus giving me more time on the island. Wish we had more time to explore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A long bus ride but it was worth the trip. A beautiful area to see. The tour guide was excellent. It was a nice area to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing Experience! A must if you have an entire day to do it. It is a full day 7am get back to Paris at 9pm. Office/meeting spot is easy to find.
The bus ride was very comfortable. Double decker bus. the ride is about 4 1/2 hours from Paris and they do make a stop half way each way to use the restroom and get a snack. Mont Saint Michel is a true wonder of the world and is amazing to see in person. The 4 hours we were there was a perfect amount of time in my opinion. Before you arrive you stop just about 300 yards away for a fabulous lunch with a view of the Mont in the background. A very good lunch at a very nice restaurant. omelet, salmon, and desert! Delicious! And the omelet has history from this region. I will let you find out that surprise on your own! Tour through the facility was very well done with a lot of information given to you. Spectacular views from the top, but be warned, lots of up hill stair walking is required, and it would be a waste of a trip in my opinion not to walk to the top. Tour guide was good, but it seemed more like a history lesson than her making it fun and relatable. But regardless, she was great and I enjoyed very much. Would definitely go if you have a week in Paris and want a day outside the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Absolutely superb - flawless and faultless in every aspect. A most enjoyable, well organised tour leaving us with lasting memories! From the comfortable bus, exceptional guides, attention to detail, excellent commentary throughout the day, lunch at the restaurant with good food and views straight out of the promotional pictures, fantastic guided tour with commentary of Mont St Michel (THANK YOU ISABELLE!) escaping the queues, plenty of our own time to explore...makes this a must-do for every traveller to France!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

JUST WONDERFUL, ALL WORKED OUT PERFECTLY FROM PICKUP AT THE HOTEL TO DROP OFF A THE END OFF THE DAY, A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE -OUR GUIDE WAS EXCELLENT VERY INFORMATIVE AND THE LUNCH PROVIDED WAS JUST SUPERB. IT WAS A LONG DAY BUT TOP MARKS FOR A GREAT DAY OUT AND A MUST DO IF IN PARIS.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A long day by bus but well worth it!
The guide was very informative and the meal was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My daughter and I loved our trip to Mont St. Michel. I had been there about 42 years ago but taking this tour from Paris with my daughter with Viator was easy. We enjoyed the tour guide and the bus drivers were very good on the road. Our lunch that was included was very delicious and we enjoyed meeting others on our tour. I would highly recommend Viator tours to all my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was great. It is a long day, but worth the effort. Our guide was excellent, she worked very hard all day to make sure everything was good. Mont Saint-Michel was very interesting and looked spectacular as you view it across the sand. We had a nice sunny April day, so the drive through the country side was also great. Our guide provided lots of interesting information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

FANTASTIC!! Well worth the trip. It is truly one of the great wonders of the world. Lunch, which is included in the tour, was a waste of time and money, however. It would have been better to eliminate the lunch and lower the price accordingly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the day trip to Mont Saint Michel. Everything ran smoothly. The bus trip was good and the guide was enthusiastic and interesting. The meal was average.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent tour and guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour is superb. Worth my time and MSM is stunning. Coach, guide and food is very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Juan was wonderful. He was extremely knowledgable and his love for the history of Mont St Michel and France was evident. His enthusiasm was rather infectious. Just a great tour beginning to end. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a wonderful trip from Paris to Mont Saint Michel. We had a wonderful lunch and a great tour of this gorgeous site. What a wonderful way to celebrate Valentines day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A long and rather expensive day, but well worth the effort. For the cost, pick up from local hotels should be included, not added extra (especially as a significant discount for the trip was offered in the weeks before with no reimbursement for those who had paid full price). However, the abbey visit and the lunch were a day not to be missed and highly recommended. The scenery to and from the abbey on the 4-5 hour drive each way was also very interesting, and the on-bus commentary about the area was appreciated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I wasn't sure before I went on this trip if the 4.5 hour one way trip to Mont Saint Michel was going to be worth it, but it truly was worth the trip! I can't say enough good stuff about this trip, it was a highlight of my trip to France. I would definitely use the travel company again, they were very professional and well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Long drive to Mont Saint Michel, but well worth it! Florence, our tour guide was great. Very knowledgeable and informative. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The technical stops were well planned. The lunch at the restaurant was very good although the service was rather hectic because there were many tour groups. The guided tour was excellent - the lady guide amply explained to us all we needed to know in good English, not "franglais" !!! The Mont Saint Michel itself was MAGNIFICENT.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I highly recommend this tour even if it took 4 hours to get to Mont Saint Michel in Normandy. Then another 4 hours to get back to Paris. You get to see the beautiful French countryside. Mont Saint Michel is totally awesome. The hike and climb to the Abbey is hard but fun. Our guide is very good. We spent a long time at the Abbey so we didn't have enough time to browse around the village. The lunch at the restaurant in Mont Saint Michel before we went to the island was great.

Dominic Y
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Magnificent medieval structure, and although there are plenty (and I mean plenty) of steps to climb to the abbey, it was well worth the four hours drive from Paris each way just to see it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great experience!Very beautiful and attractive place!
The picking up from the hotel is so comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip with a lot of history around Mont Saint Michel. I would recommend skipping the lunch and grabbing something like a baguette in the town and eat outside. The food wasn't good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic trip! Great driver and nice coach. Mont St Michel is a must see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I thought it was a top rated trip from start to finish. We were picked up at our hotel by driver and got to location for
the bus on time. Met some very nice ladies also. The lunch we had before going on to Mont St Michel was very good, a 3 course meal. The tour guide was excellent, spoke English perfectly and did an extensive tour of the abbey and there was plenty of free time to also walk around in the village to visit any shops we wanted to go into . I would give it a 5 star rating and would definitely book again with Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A bit of a long day but worth every minute

From USD $ 193.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050MS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message