4.5 star rating: Recommended 336 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 336 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic tour! We were pleasantly surprised at how good this tour was, and the walking was quiet easy, even if some of it was up some steep slopes. The Montmarte area is so full of history, and it was great to hear all the interesting facts and some funny ones as well! Our tour guide was wonderful, very knowledgeable and great fun, she made the places and sights we saw come alive. We would recommend this tour to everyone. Thank you so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, learned a lot! Great area to explore!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very interesting and informative tour. Our tour guide Gil has obviously got a passion for Paris which shines through. Highly recommended although there is a lot of uphill walking so maybe problematic for some.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was a young woman by the name of Octavia and she was fantastic! We were a small grip of 10 and it is a strenuous walk but well guided and thought out. This tour was so great though because of Octavia. She is very knowledgeable and quite animated and thought provoking. Answered all our questions and humored us when needed. Great way to spend the afternoon in Montmartre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had an excellent guide quite knowledgeable and spirited about her work.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This turned out to be so much more than we could possibly hope for! Gil was fantastic as the tour guide! We saw Renoir's home and gardens, the Lapin Agile nightclub, the little streets and hideaways in Montmartre, and he shared his insider's knowledge and stories about the area, making it come alive to us! These are the kinds of little things Gil did to make the tour special: he heard that two of us went to a Jesuit college, so he made sure to show us the church where the Jesuits first started the order! I can't say enough about Gil and this tour - we loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour of an interesting area of Paris , with fascinating detail provided by our guide Gil , and historical facets a highlight woven into the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Informative, dunn and friendly guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Interesting and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Gil was a fantastic guide. This was an amazing tour that was informative and fun. Loved it.

Suzanne A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very informative walk. You coild tellmour giide was very passionate about the area and he ensired we had plenty of rest stops as we made our way up the hill to the Sacre Coeur.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide demostrated knowledge on what he was explaining. Intersting tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour, our guide was so knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our Guide Paul was very knowledgeable and conducted the tour at a very steady pace pointing out lots of historical facts about the area. If you are interested in Art this is a very good value for money tour and you get to see more of Montmarte than you would if you just take the normal tourist route to the Sacre Couer
Would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great walking tour with so much history imparted by guide Kevi. Great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Where to start? This tour was excellent and my favorite thing I did while I was in Paris! Who knew that Paris had hills and that I would be climbing a majority of them. Kit, my tour guide, was so informative and passionate about the history of Montmartre. He really made the area come alive with the history and personal stories. I was the only person on our tour, so I was fortunate to have the entire 3 hours to myself. Kit was able to answer all of my questions and even brought along various reference books to show the then and now of the area. We saw Moulin Rough, Montmartre Cemetery, Moulin de la Galette, back ally street art, the apartment building that once housed Van Gogh, Au Lapin Agile, the pink cafe, various monuments, a vineyard, the Sacre Coeur, along with so much more. By far one of the best tours. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wow, Steph was so good taking us through Montmartre sharing all her knowledge with us. She made the stories very interesting and paced us up all those hills and stairs giving regular breaks to rest while she informed of the history. One of the best tours and would certainly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

If you like the history of Montmartre area and have an appreciation for art, this tour is really a must. Stephanie was our tour guide and I was very impressed with the depth of information provided--not only the history of the Montmartre area from its beginning; but her knowledge of art history. Also, her knowledge about the various sites and buildings of the area made for a very eclectic tour. This was truly one of the highlights of my Parisian trip. And, of course, if you want to know about the history of the Moulin Rouge, you will learn that too! I highly recommend, it is also quite pretty and unique from the rest of Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour and great guide. Too bad we had a rainy day but the guide made up for it by giving us a wonderful time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was great. Greg the guy who guided was very informative and added lots of interesting stories we didn't know about the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Went on the Montmartre walking tour. Steff, our tour guide was well informed and has a wonderful sense of humour. There were around ten of us. We met at street level outside Paris Metro stop Blanche. It went on a wide arc around Moulin Rouge, Montmartre cemetary, the windmill and ended in front of Sacre Cour basilica.
Steff made it very interesting with lots of anecdotes about various painters, artists and their private lives. Although it is not part of the tour, recommend a visit to Espace Dali, for those interested in Dali's works especially his sculptures.
On the whole, it was a rewarding experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a wonderful way to learn about he history of this unique village, a must for any art enthusiast. Gill the tour guide was fantastic and once you have completed the tour you get to know and understand the lives of some of the worlds most famous and appreciated artists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great guide Gil, wonderful tour which taught us so much about the area, including little secrets you would never find yourself!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a great time! Even with the weather a little off, we thoroughly enjoyed our tour of a very quirky area of Paris. The guide was fantastic making our experience come to life. It's a great way to see and understand the history of Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide Gill did an excellent job of making this walking tour and the history of this area very interesting. I highly recommend this tour and Gil. It will review some of the major artists and their lives as well.

From USD $ 22.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588MONTMARTRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message