4.5 star rating: Recommended 298 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 298 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a wonderful way to learn about he history of this unique village, a must for any art enthusiast. Gill the tour guide was fantastic and once you have completed the tour you get to know and understand the lives of some of the worlds most famous and appreciated artists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great guide Gil, wonderful tour which taught us so much about the area, including little secrets you would never find yourself!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a great time! Even with the weather a little off, we thoroughly enjoyed our tour of a very quirky area of Paris. The guide was fantastic making our experience come to life. It's a great way to see and understand the history of Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide Gill did an excellent job of making this walking tour and the history of this area very interesting. I highly recommend this tour and Gil. It will review some of the major artists and their lives as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A lot of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is the best way to highlight the hidden side of the Montmartre that sadly on your would be missed. Gill our guide was just fantastic with an obvious passion and enthusiasm for the area and made the tour both interesting and fun. A tour not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was Gill and he was so great! He was super smart, kept a perfect pace for our group and was very kind and considerate. He made my first venture to Montmartre a perfect day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed the walking tour of Montmartre....very interesting and educational...Lots to see...Would allow time before or after to visit great eating cafes/restaurants...Great atmosphere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

brilliant guide with only 3 of us on the tour which was great, we must of explored every inch of Montmarte it was such an interesting and such a pretty area with the vineyards hidden away!! and the windmills lovely lovely tour could not of done what we did without a guide with his knowledge and enthusiasm

do not miss it totally brilliant afternoon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great walking tour,gill our tour guide was very informative. The pace was perfect for everyone and we discovered a lot of hidden gems we would never have found on our own. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful tour! Our guides were so personable, and knowledgeable of the area. Just bear in mind that you will be doing lots and lots of uphill walking on cobblestone streets. Basically, the tour was an overview, and because we were staying right in Monmartre we were able to come back on another day and visit the Church of San Pierre ( which is the oldest church in Paris) as well as other areas where we were taken. The Church of San Pierre is not to be missed. So so much history within those quiet walls!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Silly people! Don't judge on first impressions/ appearances. Steph has an amazing amount of informative interesting knowledge presented superbly. The tour never lagged and we still wanted more after 2 1/2 hours.
We have 4 more tours booked and would book Steph for all if we could.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Steph is a very pleasant, knowledgeable and most important PASSIONATE tour guide. i love her so much. She knows Montmartre inside out, not only telling us about the historical aspect, but the way she brought us to deeper philosophical view on Montmartre.

I really enjoy the way she lift our moods by her witty point of view. She is refreshing :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

AWSOME and one of the best tours we attended. The guide was outstanding. A great way to start the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Unfortunately, had to miss this tour

From USD $ 26.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588MONTMARTRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message