4.5 star rating: Recommended 349 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 349 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing! Steff was a fabulous guide - she had lots of extra information to entertain us with and kept us interested in all the things we were seeing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow. Worth every penny. Our guide was so informative and easy- going - just make sure that you have comfortable shoes on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a terrific tour, and it brought us to a part of Paris that we never would have explored otherwise. Our guide was fantastic, and gave us all the history of the area. He connected it not only to the legendary artists who lived there in the 20th century, but also the street artists who are making their "mark" there today. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was one of the better tours we took...i dont think i would go to Montmarte with out this tour...Our tour guide Paul was unbelievable with his knowledge and ability to bring 1890 Montmarte to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

One of the most enjoyable experiences of my trip. The young man was very personable and answered all of our questions plus added extra information I am sure. I have always had good experiences with Viator and trust they will always do the right thing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A really fun and interesting tour that showed us the real montmartre. Great guide and had an excellent day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Kit was wonderful. He had so many interesting stories and facts to share about the history of Montmartre. I can't wait to return to Montmartre again to do another tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide Mark was FANTASTIC. He was very knowledgeable on the history of the area and Paris but also very up to date with what's happening currently. There's loads of hills and stairs but he paced it well so everyone was able to keep up. To be honest, my first views of Monmatre on the double decker bus on the previous day was quite off putting, (loads of sex shops etc). This tour restored my faith in the area. Mark showed us so much more than what's on the main strip. The company also seems great with English speaking staff on the phones. We had been let down the previous day with a tour from another company who didn't show (or let us know it was cancelled) due to rain. It was great to hear when we rang to confirm that their tours go rain, hail, or shine. Make sure you wear comfy shoes (no heals) and give it a try!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a fantastic tour! We were pleasantly surprised at how good this tour was, and the walking was quiet easy, even if some of it was up some steep slopes. The Montmarte area is so full of history, and it was great to hear all the interesting facts and some funny ones as well! Our tour guide was wonderful, very knowledgeable and great fun, she made the places and sights we saw come alive. We would recommend this tour to everyone. Thank you so much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour guide, learned a lot! Great area to explore!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A very interesting and informative tour. Our tour guide Gil has obviously got a passion for Paris which shines through. Highly recommended although there is a lot of uphill walking so maybe problematic for some.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was a young woman by the name of Octavia and she was fantastic! We were a small grip of 10 and it is a strenuous walk but well guided and thought out. This tour was so great though because of Octavia. She is very knowledgeable and quite animated and thought provoking. Answered all our questions and humored us when needed. Great way to spend the afternoon in Montmartre.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had an excellent guide quite knowledgeable and spirited about her work.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This turned out to be so much more than we could possibly hope for! Gil was fantastic as the tour guide! We saw Renoir's home and gardens, the Lapin Agile nightclub, the little streets and hideaways in Montmartre, and he shared his insider's knowledge and stories about the area, making it come alive to us! These are the kinds of little things Gil did to make the tour special: he heard that two of us went to a Jesuit college, so he made sure to show us the church where the Jesuits first started the order! I can't say enough about Gil and this tour - we loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful tour of an interesting area of Paris , with fascinating detail provided by our guide Gil , and historical facets a highlight woven into the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Informative, dunn and friendly guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Interesting and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Gil was a fantastic guide. This was an amazing tour that was informative and fun. Loved it.

Suzanne A
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very informative walk. You coild tellmour giide was very passionate about the area and he ensired we had plenty of rest stops as we made our way up the hill to the Sacre Coeur.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide demostrated knowledge on what he was explaining. Intersting tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic tour, our guide was so knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our Guide Paul was very knowledgeable and conducted the tour at a very steady pace pointing out lots of historical facts about the area. If you are interested in Art this is a very good value for money tour and you get to see more of Montmarte than you would if you just take the normal tourist route to the Sacre Couer
Would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great walking tour with so much history imparted by guide Kevi. Great value

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Where to start? This tour was excellent and my favorite thing I did while I was in Paris! Who knew that Paris had hills and that I would be climbing a majority of them. Kit, my tour guide, was so informative and passionate about the history of Montmartre. He really made the area come alive with the history and personal stories. I was the only person on our tour, so I was fortunate to have the entire 3 hours to myself. Kit was able to answer all of my questions and even brought along various reference books to show the then and now of the area. We saw Moulin Rough, Montmartre Cemetery, Moulin de la Galette, back ally street art, the apartment building that once housed Van Gogh, Au Lapin Agile, the pink cafe, various monuments, a vineyard, the Sacre Coeur, along with so much more. By far one of the best tours. Thank you!

From USD $ 22.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588MONTMARTRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message