• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 271 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 271 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was Gill and he was so great! He was super smart, kept a perfect pace for our group and was very kind and considerate. He made my first venture to Montmartre a perfect day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed the walking tour of Montmartre....very interesting and educational...Lots to see...Would allow time before or after to visit great eating cafes/restaurants...Great atmosphere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

brilliant guide with only 3 of us on the tour which was great, we must of explored every inch of Montmarte it was such an interesting and such a pretty area with the vineyards hidden away!! and the windmills lovely lovely tour could not of done what we did without a guide with his knowledge and enthusiasm

do not miss it totally brilliant afternoon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great walking tour,gill our tour guide was very informative. The pace was perfect for everyone and we discovered a lot of hidden gems we would never have found on our own. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful tour! Our guides were so personable, and knowledgeable of the area. Just bear in mind that you will be doing lots and lots of uphill walking on cobblestone streets. Basically, the tour was an overview, and because we were staying right in Monmartre we were able to come back on another day and visit the Church of San Pierre ( which is the oldest church in Paris) as well as other areas where we were taken. The Church of San Pierre is not to be missed. So so much history within those quiet walls!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Silly people! Don't judge on first impressions/ appearances. Steph has an amazing amount of informative interesting knowledge presented superbly. The tour never lagged and we still wanted more after 2 1/2 hours.
We have 4 more tours booked and would book Steph for all if we could.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Steph is a very pleasant, knowledgeable and most important PASSIONATE tour guide. i love her so much. She knows Montmartre inside out, not only telling us about the historical aspect, but the way she brought us to deeper philosophical view on Montmartre.

I really enjoy the way she lift our moods by her witty point of view. She is refreshing :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

AWSOME and one of the best tours we attended. The guide was outstanding. A great way to start the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Unfortunately, had to miss this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Exelent, superb, knowledgeble, smart, funny guide who did all his not easy job with love.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We loved the walking tour of Montmatre, our guide Stephanie was incredibly good at her job and spoke loud and clear which for my Mother who is deaf in one ear was fantastic, first time we've been on a tour and I've not had to repeat everything that was said! Reaching the Sacre Couer was well worth all the walking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved this tour! Our guide was very informative and interesting. We saw things (a small cemetery, van Gogh's home exterior, street art tucked away, the local vineyard, etc.) that we wouldn't have seen or appreciated if we had done this walk on our own. Well worth the price and time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Gil was the best! Knew lots of history and had a great personality!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Kit was a fantastic, informative guide! He brought Montmartre alive! Truly a fantastic tour. We had never been to Paris before and this tour was a perfect way to spend the afternoon.

Rachel
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Absolutely the best way to discover Montmartre!

From USD $ 28.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588MONTMARTRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message