4.5 star rating: Recommended 306 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 306 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Steph is a very pleasant, knowledgeable and most important PASSIONATE tour guide. i love her so much. She knows Montmartre inside out, not only telling us about the historical aspect, but the way she brought us to deeper philosophical view on Montmartre.

I really enjoy the way she lift our moods by her witty point of view. She is refreshing :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

AWSOME and one of the best tours we attended. The guide was outstanding. A great way to start the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Unfortunately, had to miss this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Exelent, superb, knowledgeble, smart, funny guide who did all his not easy job with love.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We loved the walking tour of Montmatre, our guide Stephanie was incredibly good at her job and spoke loud and clear which for my Mother who is deaf in one ear was fantastic, first time we've been on a tour and I've not had to repeat everything that was said! Reaching the Sacre Couer was well worth all the walking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved this tour! Our guide was very informative and interesting. We saw things (a small cemetery, van Gogh's home exterior, street art tucked away, the local vineyard, etc.) that we wouldn't have seen or appreciated if we had done this walk on our own. Well worth the price and time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Kit was a fantastic, informative guide! He brought Montmartre alive! Truly a fantastic tour. We had never been to Paris before and this tour was a perfect way to spend the afternoon.

Rachel
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Absolutely the best way to discover Montmartre!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very interesting and informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent small group walking tour that took us from the base of Montmarte to Sacre Coeur. Our guide was well prepared as he led us from the Moulin Rouge, to the cemetary and past the homes of many of the Impressionists. He told it in a very personal way which made it even mor einteresting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Unfortunately, we missed the walking tour, as we were not aware of the daylight saving changeover. We left the arranged area after waiting for about 20 minutes, thinking that there was a no show. Nevertheless, we did the Montmatre and Sacre Coeur walk ourselves and it is indeed somethng not to miss. Suggest the tour though instead. .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I had not used Viator before but would certainly us of again. The tour guide we had was incredible. Not only did he have a great knowledge of the history of the area but was also an artist so he shared so much information about the artists who inhabited buildings in the area.We saw Moulin Rouge,Moulin de la Galette,cemetery,Sacre Coeur,Au Lapin Agile contrasting parts of Montmartre.The tour lasted 6 hrs. and we were physically and emotionally exhausted but learned so much. The guide was also helpful in helping us find our way home at the end of the tour. This was my best day in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fat Tire are one of the best tour operators I've come across in Europe. Previously I had tried their biking tours and this was my first walking tour. Jim was very fun, informative and just good company while walking around Montmartre. Recommend this tour to anyone wantign to explore Paris. This is a way better idea than just going up to Sacre Couer for the obligatory picture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an amazing walking tour. The guide was an English speaker and shared with us all the history of Montmarte. Because it was raining, our group was only 5 people which gave us a better experience and the ability to ask questions. Montmarte was such an influential part of the history of Paris, as was its impact on the art world. My only slightly negative take away was that we ended up at the Sacre Coeur and it wasn't really part of the tour. C'est la vie- it is free to enter Sacre Coeur, and only 8 Euros to go down into the Catacombs. I had arrived early and gone into the church, as well as the Musee de Montmarte (highly recommended), so all in all it was a perfect 2 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our tour with Kit was excellent. He gave us a perfect blend of history, culture, background stories, and the "life" of Montmartre. One caution: this tour does require a lot of strenuous walking uphill.

From USD $ 25.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588MONTMARTRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message