4.5 star rating: Recommended 350 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Paris, France
  • Duration:2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 350 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Where to start? This tour was excellent and my favorite thing I did while I was in Paris! Who knew that Paris had hills and that I would be climbing a majority of them. Kit, my tour guide, was so informative and passionate about the history of Montmartre. He really made the area come alive with the history and personal stories. I was the only person on our tour, so I was fortunate to have the entire 3 hours to myself. Kit was able to answer all of my questions and even brought along various reference books to show the then and now of the area. We saw Moulin Rough, Montmartre Cemetery, Moulin de la Galette, back ally street art, the apartment building that once housed Van Gogh, Au Lapin Agile, the pink cafe, various monuments, a vineyard, the Sacre Coeur, along with so much more. By far one of the best tours. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Wow, Steph was so good taking us through Montmartre sharing all her knowledge with us. She made the stories very interesting and paced us up all those hills and stairs giving regular breaks to rest while she informed of the history. One of the best tours and would certainly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

If you like the history of Montmartre area and have an appreciation for art, this tour is really a must. Stephanie was our tour guide and I was very impressed with the depth of information provided--not only the history of the Montmartre area from its beginning; but her knowledge of art history. Also, her knowledge about the various sites and buildings of the area made for a very eclectic tour. This was truly one of the highlights of my Parisian trip. And, of course, if you want to know about the history of the Moulin Rouge, you will learn that too! I highly recommend, it is also quite pretty and unique from the rest of Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour and great guide. Too bad we had a rainy day but the guide made up for it by giving us a wonderful time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was great. Greg the guy who guided was very informative and added lots of interesting stories we didn't know about the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Went on the Montmartre walking tour. Steff, our tour guide was well informed and has a wonderful sense of humour. There were around ten of us. We met at street level outside Paris Metro stop Blanche. It went on a wide arc around Moulin Rouge, Montmartre cemetary, the windmill and ended in front of Sacre Cour basilica.
Steff made it very interesting with lots of anecdotes about various painters, artists and their private lives. Although it is not part of the tour, recommend a visit to Espace Dali, for those interested in Dali's works especially his sculptures.
On the whole, it was a rewarding experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a wonderful way to learn about he history of this unique village, a must for any art enthusiast. Gill the tour guide was fantastic and once you have completed the tour you get to know and understand the lives of some of the worlds most famous and appreciated artists.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great guide Gil, wonderful tour which taught us so much about the area, including little secrets you would never find yourself!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

What a great time! Even with the weather a little off, we thoroughly enjoyed our tour of a very quirky area of Paris. The guide was fantastic making our experience come to life. It's a great way to see and understand the history of Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide Gill did an excellent job of making this walking tour and the history of this area very interesting. I highly recommend this tour and Gil. It will review some of the major artists and their lives as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A lot of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour is the best way to highlight the hidden side of the Montmartre that sadly on your would be missed. Gill our guide was just fantastic with an obvious passion and enthusiasm for the area and made the tour both interesting and fun. A tour not to be missed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was Gill and he was so great! He was super smart, kept a perfect pace for our group and was very kind and considerate. He made my first venture to Montmartre a perfect day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed the walking tour of Montmartre....very interesting and educational...Lots to see...Would allow time before or after to visit great eating cafes/restaurants...Great atmosphere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

brilliant guide with only 3 of us on the tour which was great, we must of explored every inch of Montmarte it was such an interesting and such a pretty area with the vineyards hidden away!! and the windmills lovely lovely tour could not of done what we did without a guide with his knowledge and enthusiasm

do not miss it totally brilliant afternoon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great walking tour,gill our tour guide was very informative. The pace was perfect for everyone and we discovered a lot of hidden gems we would never have found on our own. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful tour! Our guides were so personable, and knowledgeable of the area. Just bear in mind that you will be doing lots and lots of uphill walking on cobblestone streets. Basically, the tour was an overview, and because we were staying right in Monmartre we were able to come back on another day and visit the Church of San Pierre ( which is the oldest church in Paris) as well as other areas where we were taken. The Church of San Pierre is not to be missed. So so much history within those quiet walls!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Silly people! Don't judge on first impressions/ appearances. Steph has an amazing amount of informative interesting knowledge presented superbly. The tour never lagged and we still wanted more after 2 1/2 hours.
We have 4 more tours booked and would book Steph for all if we could.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Steph is a very pleasant, knowledgeable and most important PASSIONATE tour guide. i love her so much. She knows Montmartre inside out, not only telling us about the historical aspect, but the way she brought us to deeper philosophical view on Montmartre.

I really enjoy the way she lift our moods by her witty point of view. She is refreshing :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

AWSOME and one of the best tours we attended. The guide was outstanding. A great way to start the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Unfortunately, had to miss this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Exelent, superb, knowledgeble, smart, funny guide who did all his not easy job with love.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We loved the walking tour of Montmatre, our guide Stephanie was incredibly good at her job and spoke loud and clear which for my Mother who is deaf in one ear was fantastic, first time we've been on a tour and I've not had to repeat everything that was said! Reaching the Sacre Couer was well worth all the walking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We loved this tour! Our guide was very informative and interesting. We saw things (a small cemetery, van Gogh's home exterior, street art tucked away, the local vineyard, etc.) that we wouldn't have seen or appreciated if we had done this walk on our own. Well worth the price and time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Kit was a fantastic, informative guide! He brought Montmartre alive! Truly a fantastic tour. We had never been to Paris before and this tour was a perfect way to spend the afternoon.

From USD $ 22.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588MONTMARTRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message