4.5 star rating: Recommended 312 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  2 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Montmartre and Sacre Coeur Walking Tour in Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 312 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent small group walking tour that took us from the base of Montmarte to Sacre Coeur. Our guide was well prepared as he led us from the Moulin Rouge, to the cemetary and past the homes of many of the Impressionists. He told it in a very personal way which made it even mor einteresting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Unfortunately, we missed the walking tour, as we were not aware of the daylight saving changeover. We left the arranged area after waiting for about 20 minutes, thinking that there was a no show. Nevertheless, we did the Montmatre and Sacre Coeur walk ourselves and it is indeed somethng not to miss. Suggest the tour though instead. .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I had not used Viator before but would certainly us of again. The tour guide we had was incredible. Not only did he have a great knowledge of the history of the area but was also an artist so he shared so much information about the artists who inhabited buildings in the area.We saw Moulin Rouge,Moulin de la Galette,cemetery,Sacre Coeur,Au Lapin Agile contrasting parts of Montmartre.The tour lasted 6 hrs. and we were physically and emotionally exhausted but learned so much. The guide was also helpful in helping us find our way home at the end of the tour. This was my best day in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fat Tire are one of the best tour operators I've come across in Europe. Previously I had tried their biking tours and this was my first walking tour. Jim was very fun, informative and just good company while walking around Montmartre. Recommend this tour to anyone wantign to explore Paris. This is a way better idea than just going up to Sacre Couer for the obligatory picture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an amazing walking tour. The guide was an English speaker and shared with us all the history of Montmarte. Because it was raining, our group was only 5 people which gave us a better experience and the ability to ask questions. Montmarte was such an influential part of the history of Paris, as was its impact on the art world. My only slightly negative take away was that we ended up at the Sacre Coeur and it wasn't really part of the tour. C'est la vie- it is free to enter Sacre Coeur, and only 8 Euros to go down into the Catacombs. I had arrived early and gone into the church, as well as the Musee de Montmarte (highly recommended), so all in all it was a perfect 2 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our tour with Kit was excellent. He gave us a perfect blend of history, culture, background stories, and the "life" of Montmartre. One caution: this tour does require a lot of strenuous walking uphill.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

I'm so glad I decided to book this walking tour - there's no way I would have 'discovered' most of the things our guide so expertly shared with us. She told us the stories behind the famous buildings and landmarks and made the experience truly special. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very good, good guide with Parisian ideas !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Rose, our tour guide, was lovely and very informative. She paced the tour nicely so that even though it was uphill we rested frequently while she spoke. She also walked at a good rate for keeping up with her. She was terrific!

Sharon K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Be prepared for lots of walking and lots of OMG!! This is a great way to learn about and see Montmartre. Kit, my guide, was so informative! Tour finishes at Sacre Coeur and if you have the energy, you MUST walk the 300 steps to the top!! Breath taking! Highly recomment this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

a very enjoyable walking tour. Well paced even though it is quite hilly.You see all the main attractions of the area and our guide, Gill, was very informative. Magnificent views of Paris once you get to Sacre Coeur. Wouldn't suit people with any walking impediments.

Mary
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fabulous tour. Guide was well versed in the location, history and interesting information. Guide was very friendly and made everyone feel welcome. He was patient and helpful. Hand-held sign made it easy to find the Guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Third time doing this walking tour,still enjoyed it-you always learn something new each time you do it.Would strongly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Wonderful tour.

Joel and Lauren Liebowitz

From USD $ 25.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 4+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588MONTMARTRE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message