• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1799 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  Varies

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Moulin Rouge Show Paris. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1799 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The show was extraordinary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

loved the show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic show and no hassles at all getting the tickets. Good to get there a bit earlier as this a large queue to get into the venue. Would recommend.

Phil
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a show!!! The energy, the costumes, the dance routines - spectacular. And the 'time filling' acts' to give the dancers some breathing time - wonderful. An amazing juggler, a clever ventriloquist and energetic acrobats.
We booked the 9 pm show, with half a bottle of champagne per person. Perhaps the champagne wasn't top shelf, but the show was value for money. The 'house' was packed and they do squeeze you in and the queue for the 11pm show was never ending. If you're in Paris or intending to go to Paris, don't miss it and book tickets before you leave home. Easy to reach by Metro and yes, it's in a sleazy street, but do it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

BLOWN AWAY !!!
You CANNOT go to Paris and NOT go to see the Moulin Rouge show.
We booked the 9pm show only (which included champagne) - with a party of 5 people.
We arrived at 8pm and were seated straight away - on the upper seating area - with a great view of the stage - and the pre-show dinner entertainment, which was a very good band playing a mixture of songs in French and English, classics and modern tunes.
Beware there is photography prohibition - but confirm with the waiters that "selfies" are OK.
We hadn't eaten so we were able to order from the A La Carte menu some snacks to satisfy our mild hunger. The waiter was very helpful and we were able to exchange some of our "champagnes" for some white wine which was a pleasant surprise.
As expected these didn't last long so we also ordered additonal wine for our party from the extensive (and some VERY expensive) wine list. We asked for guidance from the waiter and bought an 80 Euro bottle - which was almost the cheapest on the list.
Food was great and we waited in anticipation for the start of the Show.
And what a show it was !!
From the dazzling and extravagant costumes to the beautiful dancers - what a knock out !!
Yes, some very nice breasts were on display (as is trademark "Moulin Rouge") and while these were appreciated weren't really needed as the were too many other visual thrills to try to take in. Costumes, lighting, music, dancing, choreography. All first class.
And between these musical numbers - a ventriloquist to rival US's Jeff Dunham, a gobsmacking roller skating duo perfoming on a 3 metre diameter platform , including many aerial stunts, and a very funny juggler.
After almost 2 hours of non-stop action, our hands were numb from applauding so much, and our cheeks ached from smiling and laughing.
Beware the security staff who can appear a little intense but dress classy and you will be treated respectfully.

5 Stars should be a 10 !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it, highly recommend. One of the best shows I have seen and no fuss with arrangements through Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic! Don't be put off by the long queue to get in. They process entry very well, but get there at least half an hour early to get the best seats, but even the side seats were great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great show! Gorgeous costumes, fabulous acts!
Food fair!
Seats on first row!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organised, wonderful show.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Voucher worked perfect. Food excellent. Got there before doors opened...went to bar next door and had a drink. Then got in line, short wait, and had seats very near stage but did not seem to be any bad seats in the house. Everything moves smoothly...very organized. Entertainment during dinner and time for dancing too. Photographers so we had pictures. Can't come up with all of the words for the show.....just awesome...amazing! If you can't do dinner you have to do the show.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent!! Our meal was fine as chosen from the Belle restaurant menu (not outstanding) but the show was incredible. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great dinner with a terrific view of the stage from our table. The wait staff were efficient and very friendly considering how many people they had to feed in a short period of time.
The show is suberb and needs to be seen to be believed...costumes, choreography and content.
We consider this to be one of our highlights of Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time at the Moulin Rouge! Seats were awesome! Very impressed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A very classy show. Nothing ugly or vulgar in anyway. Glad I did this. You do have to dress up (no sports clothes or casual clothes) so be sure to bring something nice to wear. It's easy to grab a taxi for your return.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great time ! Thank you !

From USD $ 153.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5022MOULIN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message