Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 90 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gabrielle T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Driver was punctual and gave us a running commentary along the way there and back. Show was excellent but view was half blocked by a super fat woman!!

Barbara T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Better then I thought it would be and perfect for our first night in Paris--helped reset the time clock because we could not go to sleep till very late.

Heather R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

This was fun---not exactly what I expected for a show but it was very well done and timed very well. I guess that I just expected more traditional "can can". I would recommend the show to other travelers. The transportation was great as I was a solo traveller and did not want to find my way home to the hotel.

ronald r

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very entertaining show. Transfer to and from hotel were timely.

Emily O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Show was great. Pick up time was great. Seats were great. Only thing I didn't like was the car. Whenever it went over wobbly streets, there was always this weird sound in my ear and it was a little annoying.

Emily O

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was great

Mama suits

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Transportation and show were fabulous. However, glad we did not eat there as they seated 6 people at. A table for 4. Very crowded but show was fabulous.

Jacqueline M.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Sehr freundlicher Chauffeur, war bemüht, dass es uns gut geht. Show war gut.

Mary C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Enjoyed the show and was great to have the hotel pick-up and drop-off.

Trisha Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Wonderful, entertaining and well worth going to. A real insight into the history ofParisian cabaret.

Dette

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Loved the show and the private transfer picked me up on time and returned me back to the hotel, it's a little more expensive however woth it.

Dimitra H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Everything went smoothly. No problems at all. Have had less trouble booking on Viator than booking with travel agents who use different wholesalers.

Joseph V D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Worked out perfectly. The driver was late picking us up, but the traffic was a nightmare that day due to the transit strikes. He did call to let us know he was running late. The Moulin Rouge is a lot of fun. We enjoyed it immensely. From a tour booking perspective everything went according to plan.

Lesley S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Well worth being pick up from your hotel to see this 'must see ' show. Highly recommended.

CHERYL M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

I didn't know what to expect going into it, but it turned out to be great. I probably liked the in-between acts the most as I'm not into the dancing as much.

Barry G

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Driver was awesome. I had not seen Moulin Rouge since 1981, so this was a stroll back to our high school days. Costumes were incredible. My mother-in-law loved the production!

Marcia G USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

The guides were great and punctual. After the show, it was difficult to get out of the theatre due to the volume of people, many just standing around chatting, but the guide waited outside patiently for everyone. As far as the show itself is concerned, it wasn't what I expected. It was entertaining but looked very low budget.

Erica G Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

The show was good, but the drink service and seating are not what you would expect for the money. It's cramped, and we were put on a makeshift table in the aisle.

Jose R S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

This tour was overly priced. It could have been cheaper taking a taxi or even better the metro to the Moulin Rouge rather than the transfers. The driver was rather rude trying to impose his personal ideologies which I do not want to discuss here. However, at the same time the driver was informative about the city and about the show.

Trixie Y

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Great show!

R Andrea V

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

The Moulin Rouge is most certainly 'iconic', just as the listing says and was the reason it was on our Paris bucket list. We were there last night. Our driver for Viators was prompt, courteous and knowledgeable.

Obviously, anyone who believes the show was brilliant or spectacular most likely has never been to Las Vegas or Radio City Music Hall to see the Rockettes. At best, the show was mediocre. In fact, what you will see is a troupe of 30 nearly anorexic women in semi-sheer bodysuits dripping with feathers and rhinestones. My husband informed me the anorexic part is deliberate -- the girls are weighed and fired if they gain even a few kilos. The first few semi- nude parading around numbers are okay, but it gets old. There are 3 relatively good acrobatic acts, a woman who swims with huge snakes anacondas? and finally, the one truly good performance -- the can-can. That should have been the finale, but no -- there is more semi-nude parading before the show ends.

Two of the people at our table, were there to celebrate their 20th wedding anniversary and had the dinner. I asked how the food was and he said, Just normal. Nothing special. And that sums the evening up, as well.

David H

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Nice show, and nice to have to pick up - drop off because the area is not the nicest in Paris, besides of having everything arrange for entrance

Janis S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Good experience.

Melly M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Glad I did this disappointed with seating guide was great

Sharon F

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Good but would book meal next time as seating wasn't very good

Viewing 3 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 218.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSMR_MU

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message