4.5 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Moulin Rouge Show with Transfers. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Loved the show and the private transfer picked me up on time and returned me back to the hotel, it's a little more expensive however woth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Everything went smoothly. No problems at all. Have had less trouble booking on Viator than booking with travel agents who use different wholesalers.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Worked out perfectly. The driver was late picking us up, but the traffic was a nightmare that day due to the transit strikes. He did call to let us know he was running late. The Moulin Rouge is a lot of fun. We enjoyed it immensely. From a tour booking perspective everything went according to plan.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2010

Well worth being pick up from your hotel to see this 'must see ' show. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

I didn't know what to expect going into it, but it turned out to be great. I probably liked the in-between acts the most as I'm not into the dancing as much.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Driver was awesome. I had not seen Moulin Rouge since 1981, so this was a stroll back to our high school days. Costumes were incredible. My mother-in-law loved the production!

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

The guides were great and punctual. After the show, it was difficult to get out of the theatre due to the volume of people, many just standing around chatting, but the guide waited outside patiently for everyone. As far as the show itself is concerned, it wasn't what I expected. It was entertaining but looked very low budget.

Erica G
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

The show was good, but the drink service and seating are not what you would expect for the money. It's cramped, and we were put on a makeshift table in the aisle.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Nice show, and nice to have to pick up - drop off because the area is not the nicest in Paris, besides of having everything arrange for entrance

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Good experience.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Glad I did this disappointed with seating guide was great

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2013

Good but would book meal next time as seating wasn't very good

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Pickup service was Perfect, but Moulin Rouge already too commercial

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

If you've never been to Las Vegas, you probably will enjoy it. The show wasn't the quality we expected. I am glad we took the transfer and didn't have to get there on our own.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

Our seating was cramped . The people at our table left a lot to be desired.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Glad we did it, but for those going for the first time, make sure you get there early, or pay for an upgrade on seats. We were seated in the furthest possible seats, they frame 6 people at table intended for 4 - it is very crowded.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Our driver was great and transportation went very smoothly. We could not believe how bad our seats were in the show. We were in the very last row with poor visibility. People who were coming in that night buying tickets had better seats than we had. The show was great but we were really upset with our seats.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

I found the 'girls show' to be quite overrated - I agree the girls are beautiful and have nice bodies but I felt there was no 'fire'in their performance. It was more like: I gotta do this job and follow the routine so I can get paid. There was no Can Can flair.
There is more fire in the performance of a fully-clothed Indian dancer..
However, the side shows: the juggler and the muscle men were sensational. 'The old funny man'was OK. I would not recommend it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Good show, very crowded theater

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

We were picked up promptly at our hotel. However, the next couple to be picked up apparently was confused about the time, and we ended up being among the last seated at Moulin Rouge. Our seats were probably the worst in the house. The champagne was a fairly good quality, and the show is the same as when we saw it about six years ago--very much the same as a Las Vegas show. When we entered, a woman asked if we had cameras in our purses. I said yes so it was confiscated until the end of the show, which I did not like (expensive camera); I certainly wasn't planning on taking photos, but when I am in Paris I take my camera with me. The dress code has becaome quite lax. We saw people with tennis shoes, t-shirts, etc. and some with nice casual clothes (which is what I would recommend). We were quite disappointed with our late arrival.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2010

Good show, but seats were in the back with poor view.

Sam M
United Arab Emirates

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2010

We booked a day before, that would explain the seats behind a 1meter pillar. The show was amazing and what we wxpected and the tour operator was prompt and courteous.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

Driver was very nice and on time. Was great to have him waiting after the show and not have to get a taxi. Show was okayalright, am glad that we went so as not to wonder what we may have missed. But, honestly, I have seen better productions elsewhere. I think the cramped seating may possibly contribute to my lower rating. The ventriloquist was our favorite part.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2008

We loved that they came to pick us up at our hotel and brought us back. It is an OK show, but we prefer the Lido.

Joanne M
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2008

Firstly, let me say the show was fantastic. What I saw of it that is! Our seats were some of the worst in the house, behind a pillar with restricted views of the stage. Then the waiters stood in front several times blocking our view completely. My husband had to eventually yell at them to get them to move. No one told us the dinner packages get the best seats and so we were squeezed in at the back of a row of ten people. Very disappointing, seeing we booked several months in advance and came from the other side of the world to see Moulin Rouge.

From USD $ 209.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSMR_MU

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message