Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 87 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Paris, France
  • Duration:4 hours (approx.)

Moulin Rouge Show with Transfers

Read what other travelers think about the Moulin Rouge Show with Transfers. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 87 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Viewing 4 of 4

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Glad we did it, but for those going for the first time, make sure you get there early, or pay for an upgrade on seats. We were seated in the furthest possible seats, they frame 6 people at table intended for 4 - it is very crowded.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

Our driver was great and transportation went very smoothly. We could not believe how bad our seats were in the show. We were in the very last row with poor visibility. People who were coming in that night buying tickets had better seats than we had. The show was great but we were really upset with our seats.

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2012

I found the 'girls show' to be quite overrated - I agree the girls are beautiful and have nice bodies but I felt there was no 'fire'in their performance. It was more like: I gotta do this job and follow the routine so I can get paid. There was no Can Can flair.
There is more fire in the performance of a fully-clothed Indian dancer..
However, the side shows: the juggler and the muscle men were sensational. 'The old funny man'was OK. I would not recommend it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2011

Good show, very crowded theater

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

We were picked up promptly at our hotel. However, the next couple to be picked up apparently was confused about the time, and we ended up being among the last seated at Moulin Rouge. Our seats were probably the worst in the house. The champagne was a fairly good quality, and the show is the same as when we saw it about six years ago--very much the same as a Las Vegas show. When we entered, a woman asked if we had cameras in our purses. I said yes so it was confiscated until the end of the show, which I did not like (expensive camera); I certainly wasn't planning on taking photos, but when I am in Paris I take my camera with me. The dress code has becaome quite lax. We saw people with tennis shoes, t-shirts, etc. and some with nice casual clothes (which is what I would recommend). We were quite disappointed with our late arrival.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2010

Good show, but seats were in the back with poor view.

Sam M
United Arab Emirates

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2010

We booked a day before, that would explain the seats behind a 1meter pillar. The show was amazing and what we wxpected and the tour operator was prompt and courteous.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2011

Driver was very nice and on time. Was great to have him waiting after the show and not have to get a taxi. Show was okayalright, am glad that we went so as not to wonder what we may have missed. But, honestly, I have seen better productions elsewhere. I think the cramped seating may possibly contribute to my lower rating. The ventriloquist was our favorite part.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2008

We loved that they came to pick us up at our hotel and brought us back. It is an OK show, but we prefer the Lido.

Joanne M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2008

Firstly, let me say the show was fantastic. What I saw of it that is! Our seats were some of the worst in the house, behind a pillar with restricted views of the stage. Then the waiters stood in front several times blocking our view completely. My husband had to eventually yell at them to get them to move. No one told us the dinner packages get the best seats and so we were squeezed in at the back of a row of ten people. Very disappointing, seeing we booked several months in advance and came from the other side of the world to see Moulin Rouge.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2007

The Moulin Rouge show was brilliant. The scheduling, however, was a problem. We were picked up at 8:15 p.m. for a 9 p.m. show. The driver had to collect others after us and we were really rushed around Paris to enable him to do this. We barely made it to the show on time and therefore got the last table available. On the way to the Moulin Rouge the driver had to stop off at the tour operator to exchange our vouchers and this took more time.

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2013

Not worth the price at all!! The extra money we spent on the private transfer was a complete waste of money. Even though our tickets were bought in advance and the driver gave them to us when he dropped them off, you still have to wait in a HUGE line to get in. This is not skip the line passes people!! He dropped us off and we waited about 45 mins in line. Once we got in, we were escorted to our seats.. they were awful. I mean, we are using a tour to book our seats you would think they would have some pull. I couldn't even see. I had to sit on my legs and move my head back and forth the entire show to see the stage. It seems like everyone and their dog had a 1/2 bottle of champagne, so it makes me wonder if it is just included in every ticket. You're best bet is to buy a ticket on your own, have dinner the area. It would so much cheaper and probably more pleasant. BUT honestly, the show is made for tourists... very cheesy. Overall, would pass on the whole experience.

Viewing 4 of 4

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4

From USD $ 204.16

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSMR_MU


Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message