4.5 star rating: Recommended 1135 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1135 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We (4 adults) had a wonderful tour. We lucked out with perfect weather which made the sights even more moving. Our guide was a little difficult to understand but very nice and helpful and enjoyable. The van would have been a bit of a problem if there were 4 couples as one couple would be separated and one has to sit in the middle of two people. The lunch was awesome - both the beautiful location and fabulous meal.We were four women - mom and 3 adult daughters. Memories for a life time. I would use Viator again without a second thought.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guide and overall experience. Great lunch. Everything well run and on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Was overall pleased with the tour content, guide Emily and the bus driver.
Stop at Caen Museum was a good experience-weather turned bad during the visit, as expected. Fantastic lunch, worth 25+Euro anywhere in Paris.
Wish the side windows of the bus had been clean; with rain, as we were passing sites pointed out by the guide, it was nearly impossible to get a good view much less a quick picture with rain and dirt on the windows.
At several locations we had tardy passengers which meant we gave up time at upcoming locations because of maintaining the schedule. The passengers were at fault and the schedule, a 14hr day, was maintained.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you only have one day and want to get a great D-Day tour, this is the way to go!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was simply amazing. Our tour guide was very knowledgable about the events of the Normandy landings. The museum in Caen contained lots of info on the invasion, and was well presented. The provided lunch was also very good. Although a very long day, the only negative I found was that there was minimal tine left for the Juno beach museum. Being Canadian, I would have preferred to have more time to explore the site of the Canadian landings, and also time to visit the Canadian soldiers cemetery. Overall, I would highly reccomend this tour. It is a must do if you are in France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Omaha Beach was a very moving experience. My husband was so happy we went on this tour. If there was one thing that I might have thought could have been different, it was our tour guides were women. For some reason, my husband thought it would have been better to have had a man.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very moving and informative tour. A must see if you are in France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour- well organized, good use of time, meaningful stops with enough time to enjoy and reflect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was well informed and gave us very pertinent facts along the way. It was an emotional trip but one we wouldn't have missed and we would highly recommend to others. The American Cemetery is peaceful and beautiful, what an honor to our fallen boys of WWII. Connie USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great tour! Had plenty of time and had a good lunch at the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It's a long day starting at 6:30 AM, but well worth the historical and emotional tribute to those who liberated Europe from WWII. The bus was comfortable, about a 3 hour ride. First stop was the Caen Museum with a hot lunch and wine. Then on to Omaha Beach, the Cemeteries, a drive along the coast to Gold and Juno Beach. The weather was gorgeous the day we went. The tour guide was wonderfully informative and we enjoyed all the historical information she provided in her talks. She was very knowledgeable and offer insights into topics you don't read about in books.
A long ride back to Paris in heavy traffic, brought us back to Paris around 9:30 PM. I highly recommend this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very well done with knowledgeable guides and opportunities for exploration. Lunch was well coordinated and transportation comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was everything we wanted to see. Omaha Beach and the American cemetery. I think the allotment of time should be longer at the beach itself (15 minutes). The tour guides don't go to the sites with you so there is a lot of info missed. I'm giving it a 5 because of the sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent experience, weather, guide, and food.. David kept us on schedule all day without rushing and gave us great information and historical perspective. Our delicious lunch at the beautiful B and B was a refreshing and unhurried break. I loved it, LB, Lexington, SC

Special Offer
$222.27 Save $26.67

From USD $ 195.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message