• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1004 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1004 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day ... great guide ... a very memorable experience. A long but worthwhile day. One suggestion ... serve a box lunch on the bus so that the additional "lunch hour" could be spent in the museum. About 40 minutes were provided to tour the museum. By the time you viewed the bunkers, you were left with about 15 minutes in the museum. Definitely not enough time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would rate this tour highly. It was a long day but well worth every minute. We were picked up promptly at our hotel and within minutes we were on the immaculate coach bus. The trip through the countryside going out of Paris was a whole different experience for us and most welcomed. Every stop along the way at the museum and beaches will forever be imprinted in our memories. The lunch was very good and timed perfectly in this very full and wonderWe came home as very proud and extremely grateful Americans. We are indebted to the men who sacrifices their lives for our freedom.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Layla was our guide, she was pleasant and friendly and so helpful. I agree some of the sites feel hurried, but she tried to keep us efficient. I think the Caen museum is a bit disappointingly small, but it was our only souvenir stop. My middle schoolers are fascinated with D Day and wished we had more time on the beaches. We will be back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really liked our tour leader.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was overbooked but your staff came to the rescue by securing a mini van with an excellent tour guide. He was remarkable by taking the time to explain the history in the area and making sure we were all comfortable. He is very likable and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent choice of sites visited. The American cemetary was very moving. Our guide was not real attentive and not real friendly, but adquate. We've consistently had better guides on many tours. There wasn't enough time in the museum at lunch to eat and see the whole story.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We were picked up at our hotel at 6:30 and returned that evening. It was a memorable day. We even got to have a nice lunch. Would definitely recommend this tour for travelers that want to cover the Normandie area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgeable guide. Very pleasant to be with. very open to our wishes, requests.
Weather turned out to be gorgeous, too. Highlight of our week in France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The good news is that this is a fabulous tour and worth the money. The lunch in Caen was wonderful and the tour guides were very good and informative. The bad news is everyone got on the bus on time except two people. The tour guides decided to wait for them which put us behind by 40 minutes. I did not think it was fair for the rest of the tour members, who arrived way on time, to have to wait for these people. I know because of the wait that we lost some time at one of the stops. It was probably at the Normandy American Cemetery. We only had one hour there. We never made it into the museum or down to Omaha beach because we just didn't have enough time. We could have skipped Juno beach to be honest.
I give this tour five stars for the actual tour but waiting for two people who didn't figure out in advance where to pick up the bus should not happen. The check in time was 6:30am for a 7:00am departure and these people were an hour late for the check in. I called the phone number to make sure I knew where to
pick up the bus. I did my homework. Please...don't let the tour guides do that again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A must do for every American

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great tour! Enjoyed it! The tour guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. Would recommend it! Normandy is a must! Countryside is beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you are looking to see Normandy from Paris in a day, you can't beat this. It's a long day, but worth it.

We had a knowledgeable guide that provided useful commentary for those not steeped in the background of the invasion. Plenty of time at the Caen WWII museum and American cemetery. The battlefield visits were fairly short but very meaningful. Certainly enough time to get a good perspective and take some pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome day. Great lunch, well narrated and covered lots of ground. Felt a little rushed at a few stops....would have liked to have had a little more time but understand the need to keep things (and a group) moving given the many stops. The 30 minute stop on the way back could have been about 15 minutes. Picked up by vans and taken to central location. Little lengthy in the morning, not bad in the PM but only because i was pretty adamant about getting returned after I saw all the vans depart and my group was not assigned to one. When I tossed Viators name into the discussion (and Virtuoso-my planner) i got pretty prompt attention.

From USD $ 238.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message