4.5 star rating: Recommended 1154 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1154 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very professional tour with two tour guides who shared the speaking segments. The Normandy beaches and American Cemetery segments were very proper and dignified presentations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! This tour was comprehensive and covered all major D-Day sites. Be prepared for a long day of travel and history. Only downside is that there just isn't enough time to visit and explore at some of the sites. Still, this tour was wonderful and gave one a true appreciation of our D-Day Heroes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

While a very long day, much of the time is spent comfortably on the bus traveling through lovely countryside. Our guide Amalie was very informative, and adept at keeping us to the schedule. We appreciated the exhibits (and the amazing lunch) at the Caen Memorial Museum, and were moved by the stops at Omaha and Utah Beaches, Pointe du Hoc, and the American Cemetery. (I 'd have liked a manor house quick photo opportunity stop along the highway, as well!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was exactly what we were looking for. The bus trip from Paris was very comfortable. Our tour guide was an excellent source of information and provided all the facts and more about the D-Day Invasion. The D-Day Museum was great and had so much memorabila in it and lunch was very nice. The visits to the actual beaches and the ability to walk around and stand in some of the bunkers gave a personal view of what went on during the invasion. The stop at the American Cemetery was just breathtaking. I would highly recommend this trip for any history buff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a long day, but it doesn't feel like it. Fascinating history, and chilling views of the inside of the remaining German bunkers. The drawback is that by taking you to so many places, you don't get a great deal of time at any of them. Some locations only give 5-10 minutes. The museum/memorial was fascinating (again, could have used more time). Lunch was a delicious, pleasant surprise. Be prepared for your dinner stop being a highway rest area. Lots to choose from, but it is a gas station store. The guides were very good, and our bus-mates were great. Spend your time in the American cemetery wandering the stones. It's a very moving experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely a must for everyone who loves history. We felt all the tours had great drivers, and tour explanations. We would recommend your tours to everyone. Well run to say the least!...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Everyone should experience this part of history...there were no dry eyes when walking around the American grave sites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was the highlight of our trip. I wish we would have taken a 2 day tour as we felt rushed at times.
Would have liked to spend more time at Juno Beach but we were on on the American tour. Thank you to the troops who helped carve out our lives to make this a better place in life to live.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very moving trip. To see the actual beaches where the troops landed was emotional. Our guide was very informational and gave a lot of interesting aspects of d day. Long day but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

David, our guide, was absolutely amazing. The right amount of time for the tour and the right guide; nothing wrong with this picture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We (4 adults) had a wonderful tour. We lucked out with perfect weather which made the sights even more moving. Our guide was a little difficult to understand but very nice and helpful and enjoyable. The van would have been a bit of a problem if there were 4 couples as one couple would be separated and one has to sit in the middle of two people. The lunch was awesome - both the beautiful location and fabulous meal.We were four women - mom and 3 adult daughters. Memories for a life time. I would use Viator again without a second thought.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent guide and overall experience. Great lunch. Everything well run and on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Special Offer

From USD $ 217.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message