Viewing All 1453 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Line D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour. Our guide Christianne was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant. The lunch was great. We stopped at Juno beach and was raining, so we did not see the Canadian cemetery. The stop at Gold beach was such a cute little town, it would have been nice to spend more time. There was so much to see that it could be a 2-3 day tour. I would definitely recommend this tour.

NORM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip to Normandy is a must for every veteran or anyone interested in the history and the sacrifice of the invasion by the Allies. To stand at the cliffs and look at the ruggedness of the beach and the cliffs and then stand amongst the 9,000 graves in the American cemetery was a lifetime emotional experience. You hear about it as a historical event, but to be there and experience the moment is priceless.

Laura W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was a great trip and experience
Would highly recommend this trip
Great value for the money
English speaking guide was excellent
Will definitely use viator for future trips.

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We thought that the tour was excellent. The taxi drivers were great, the tour guide awesome and the bus driver was amazing. The only negative thing we had was the stop at the gas station for supper. It was a real downer. No were to sit , , food not great and staff not the best. Also I said thst I was gluten free and thst was ignored.

Shannon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This Normandy tour was the highlight of my trip to France! Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable - both of WWII and the Normandy area in general. The memorial museum was very educational, and seeing the beaches was a once-in-a-lifetime experience for me. My only suggestion would be that there would be more time in the museum, but I know it's a long day as is with lots to see. Fantastic tour - I highly recommend it!

Nancy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This trip was on our bucket list and it was a dream come true to see it. The bus was nice and the luncheon was fun and good food. The guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot. Would recommend Viator for any future tours. Good people to work with

cinroadking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everyone should go to get the feeling of the sacrifices made here.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a long day, but well worth it. A lot of interesting information was given on the way over. It was extremely humbling to look at the beaches and cemetery and think of all the sacrifices by the soldiers.

Amado F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you have any interest in going on this tour, YOU NEED TO GO. Guide was very informative, and the actual
visit to the D-Day museum and the American Cemetery will leave you speechless. Well worth the price of admission and a whole day of your vacation. Do some advance research of the WW II/Normandy Invasion and the events leading up to it, and it will have more meaning/significance when you are actually there. You see things you will recognize from the movie Saving Private Ryan and it will get emotional, at least we did. You dont see many people talking when you are there, because they are all taking it in. I would do this tour again if I am ever there again.

Richard Gordon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour met our expectations, and the lunch at Ferme Ranconnière far exceeded them. The guide Vincent was knowledgeable and informative. We would suggest that he limit his commentary to the history and talk less while he's driving, but that's personal preference.

Ruth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent tour showing the WWII D-Day landing beaches, memorial at Caen, the American cemetery which was a very moving experience. Lunch was delicious and the scheduled stops and activities were well planned and very informative. I appreciated that hotel pickup/dropoff was available and the drivers were on time. I particularly enjoyed walking on Omaha Beach. I highly recommend this tour.

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved this tour! It is a long day but well worth the effort. Viator was well organized and our guide, Linda, was very knowledgeable and so nice to work with. A moving experience, especially visiting the American Cemetery. Lunch was excellent also. The bus was very comfortable and the hotel pick-up and drop-off was so convenient. If you are considering this tour, do it!!!!

Marty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

a wonderful experience to see where my father fought so long ago

broncohero1999

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great Trip, Great history. Time is a little short but its a lot of info and things to see!

1of4jars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved the tour. The time at Omaha, the US Cemetery, and Caen museum were excellent. Wish they all could have been longer, but we new the tour was a whirlwind to complete in one day. The time at the Canadian Memorial was unnecessary, but my Canadian friends might disagree. The buses were very comfortable and the lunch at Caen was excellent. If you only have 1 day to see Normandy, go on this tour. My only feedback to the tour guides - less is more. Too much information speaking on the drive there, and at times while there. Give us the background and highlights, not the minutia. At times it was information overload. But still, highly recommend tour!

Lois W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Terrific Tour. Our guides were very knowledgeable and easy to hear and understand. The entire day was well worth the money.

N. Cory T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The day excursion was a phenomenal experience. The scenery was beautiful and the commentary by the tour guide was very informative. I gained a greater knowledge of the historic events of WWII and how the battle of Normandy changed the course of the war. The day trip sparked a renewed interest in learning more about the pivotal battles that took place in this region. - Cory Thompson - Tour: September 1, 2015

Gail F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Trip was well planned, very informative with excellent guides. It is a tiring day but worth it.

tkokolus1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wow, just amazing! It is a very long day, 14-16 hours, so be prepared for quite an amount of travel. So worth it though. The tour guides, Joelle and Francois, were excellent. Great bus driver as well. Every American who can do this tour should!

Gillian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Hotel pic
Hotel Pick up and drop off were spot on time wise. The guides very knowledgable and the lunch was unexpectedly excellent. I would have no doubts about fully recommending this tour. The bus was comfortable and clean.

Megan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a long day but worth it. Getting to see the numerous sites really met my husband's expectations. Including the Juno beach site was very meaningful since most tours didn't and as a Canadian it made an impact to see where our country fought and died on D Day.

Randall A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour package. VIsits to sites were not rushed nor sparse. Guide knew her info and was more than willing to talk about it Bus speaker system was not great. Although it was high tide you could imagine the landing forces coming ashore. Roads used gave good indication of what the landscape was like.

Marcia Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour! The tour guide was good. The food was very good. This is so historical and interesting. A very good day touring.

Jane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Omaha Beach museum and tour, Pont du Hoc landing site with pillbox and bunkers were amazing to see. The American war dead cemetery was not to be missed. A chance to walk on the Beach at the Gold Landing site was very special.The trip was well organized with appropriate time allotted at each stop. It was a bonus to see the French countryside of Normandy as we were touring. Our guide was very knowledgeable.

Marisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommended. Excellent guide. Lunch was extraordinary. Wish we had more time for the Omaha Beach visitors center.

Viewing 2 of 59

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 204.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message