4.5 star rating: Recommended 1210 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1210 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip, nice lunch, fun day.

Elizabeth
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour is great! I've been to Normandy before and got to see a lot more sites on this day trip than on my previous trip. Pointe Du Hoc was by far one of my favorites. Wish there was more time for the Museum and Pointe Du Hoc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide, Eliza, was so sweet and very knowledgeable about the events that took place in and around the beaches. The experience itself was surreal. My grandfather landed at Omaha so it was a proud moment for me to visit. I feel I need to take my father back with me on another trip. I definitely left that day feeling proud of our service men and women.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, excellent guide and driver. Suggest you arrive at the meeting place 30 minutes before the start of the trip so you can get a cafe and croissant across the street and get through the line to finalize the ticketing process.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a fantastic guide who really knew the history of D-Day and she had an answer for every question. The sites you visit on the tour are breathtaking! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful educational emotional tour. So glad we took the time to see Normandy. We will never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour and wonderful guide! Very emotional experience to visit American Cemetary. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The trip was long but worth the ride. We wished we had more time in the museum as it was a good start to understanding the events of D-Day. The tour of the beaches and the cemetary helped us understand the full picture of how much the men who fought there gave to our country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing tour! Our tour guide was excellent! She was very knowledgeable in the areas we were driving through and had complete and detail knowledge of the battles at Normandy. The cemetery was truly moving and it was an experience I will never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great day. Saw many sites in one day. The tour guides kept us on a schedule, but they were polite and gracious. Would highly recommend this trial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour gave you a bit of everything. The museum in Caen is phenomenal and you have some time in the American cemetery. What's also nice is that you get to see the beaches where the American, British, and Canadian forces landed. This tour gave you time to appreciate each of their contributions in the liberation of France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was great! Surprisingly, the quality of lunch is definitely a plus..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything about this trip was fantastic. Our guide was well informed, fun, responsive and interesting. The locations themselves were stunning and powerful. I've never been to a WWII site before. This was definitely one to see. Im so happy I went on the trip and had this experience. I'll never forget it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip. Loved the day trip to Giverny the best!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Comprehensive. Very moving. Energetic driver/guide. Would have liked more time at cemetery museum. Charming lunch restaurant, but would have liked choice in menu.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Great guide. Very moving

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to experience Normandy if you only have one day. Everything promised was delivered without any problems. Hotel pick-up was very smooth. This was a memorable tour to honor D-Day. Dominique was extremely knowledgeable, and organized; and provided a very nice tour. The bus was very nice and comfortable. I recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an unforgettable day that we planned for well in advance. I booked a small (not more than 8) group tour through the company Viator. Everything was seamless from our early morning pickup at our hotel until our return 12 hours later. My husband is a WWII buff and this was a birthday wish of his. The day was very unusual weather wise in that it was in the 70's on the 30th of October with no wind and clear blue skies. Our guide was excellent and very well educated on her topics for her role as guide. We would use this company again and hope you have an opportunity to visit such an important historical landmark as this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a wonderful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was really wonderful. I am do very glad I decided to go. Very beautiful and very moving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Outstanding guide on our small group tour (the only tour to take is small group) He made the battlefields come alive for us and was very knowledgable. lunch was magnificent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely a must trip. Was on my bucket list and did not disappoint!

From USD $ 199.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message