Viewing All 1467 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We had a wonderful day in Normandy. Our guide Magnuson was very knowledgeable about the area and WWII history . He helped us find the grave site of a relative who died on December Day.

Ron B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable throughout this experience. You have to know however, that you will be spending a lot of time in the bus. Once you're at the sites you are on a pretty strict schedule which is needed in order to get through the entire tour. The bus was very comfortable and I would recommend this without any hesitation if you want to see the main areas of D-Day.

scott s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

enjoyed everything about guided trip . our guide ervay was very good and attentive. very smooth ,well paced trip. would perhaps have liked to spent a little more time touring remaining german fortifications on omaha beach.

lotter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour and informative guide.

aesmyth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An interesting and moving experience!
Very nice for first-time visitors who want to see a lot in a short amount of time. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and efficient--keep an eye on your watch because they keep you moving! Only downside was that we didn't get to spend a lot of time at the beaches themselves, but for the money, it was very worthwhile.

Robyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the tour being able to see all the beaches, the Memorial site, and the Museum. Our guide was very informative and lunch at a farm house was excellent. The tour provided an opportunity to explore the beaches and spend enough time at the Normandy Memorial.

Sibley S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing! My son, 11yrs is a history buff and loves to learn about WW2 and he couldn't get enough of the history. Our guide, Chris or Christina was amazing and so nice! My daughter, 8yrs who just went along the tour because she had too was so happy with the tour. Long day but well worth it!
The only negative I would have to say is that the last two hours of our drive back, we had to change bus drivers. Our main driver was very pleasant to be around, but the guy who took over was not and very mean. The bus was no smoking and he did come on the bus while smoking and got off after he got what he was looking for, but my son and an elderly lady have breathing issues and this was not good. When her husband said something he threatened to kick him off, I think, he was speaking in French and I did not understand what he was saying but his non verbal signs looked angry and scary for me and my kids. Lucky once we got back on the road we were fine. The mean bus driver did not mess up our trip. Beautiful day! Would recommend!

Line D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great tour. Our guide Christianne was extremely knowledgeable and pleasant. The lunch was great. We stopped at Juno beach and was raining, so we did not see the Canadian cemetery. The stop at Gold beach was such a cute little town, it would have been nice to spend more time. There was so much to see that it could be a 2-3 day tour. I would definitely recommend this tour.

NORM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The trip to Normandy is a must for every veteran or anyone interested in the history and the sacrifice of the invasion by the Allies. To stand at the cliffs and look at the ruggedness of the beach and the cliffs and then stand amongst the 9,000 graves in the American cemetery was a lifetime emotional experience. You hear about it as a historical event, but to be there and experience the moment is priceless.

Laura W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Was a great trip and experience
Would highly recommend this trip
Great value for the money
English speaking guide was excellent
Will definitely use viator for future trips.

Janice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We thought that the tour was excellent. The taxi drivers were great, the tour guide awesome and the bus driver was amazing. The only negative thing we had was the stop at the gas station for supper. It was a real downer. No were to sit , , food not great and staff not the best. Also I said thst I was gluten free and thst was ignored.

Shannon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This Normandy tour was the highlight of my trip to France! Our tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable - both of WWII and the Normandy area in general. The memorial museum was very educational, and seeing the beaches was a once-in-a-lifetime experience for me. My only suggestion would be that there would be more time in the museum, but I know it's a long day as is with lots to see. Fantastic tour - I highly recommend it!

Nancy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This trip was on our bucket list and it was a dream come true to see it. The bus was nice and the luncheon was fun and good food. The guide was very knowledgeable and we learned a lot. Would recommend Viator for any future tours. Good people to work with

cinroadking

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Everyone should go to get the feeling of the sacrifices made here.

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a long day, but well worth it. A lot of interesting information was given on the way over. It was extremely humbling to look at the beaches and cemetery and think of all the sacrifices by the soldiers.

Amado F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you have any interest in going on this tour, YOU NEED TO GO. Guide was very informative, and the actual
visit to the D-Day museum and the American Cemetery will leave you speechless. Well worth the price of admission and a whole day of your vacation. Do some advance research of the WW II/Normandy Invasion and the events leading up to it, and it will have more meaning/significance when you are actually there. You see things you will recognize from the movie Saving Private Ryan and it will get emotional, at least we did. You dont see many people talking when you are there, because they are all taking it in. I would do this tour again if I am ever there again.

Richard Gordon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour met our expectations, and the lunch at Ferme Ranconnière far exceeded them. The guide Vincent was knowledgeable and informative. We would suggest that he limit his commentary to the history and talk less while he's driving, but that's personal preference.

Ruth W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was an excellent tour showing the WWII D-Day landing beaches, memorial at Caen, the American cemetery which was a very moving experience. Lunch was delicious and the scheduled stops and activities were well planned and very informative. I appreciated that hotel pickup/dropoff was available and the drivers were on time. I particularly enjoyed walking on Omaha Beach. I highly recommend this tour.

Gary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved this tour! It is a long day but well worth the effort. Viator was well organized and our guide, Linda, was very knowledgeable and so nice to work with. A moving experience, especially visiting the American Cemetery. Lunch was excellent also. The bus was very comfortable and the hotel pick-up and drop-off was so convenient. If you are considering this tour, do it!!!!

Marty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

a wonderful experience to see where my father fought so long ago

broncohero1999

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great Trip, Great history. Time is a little short but its a lot of info and things to see!

1of4jars

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved the tour. The time at Omaha, the US Cemetery, and Caen museum were excellent. Wish they all could have been longer, but we new the tour was a whirlwind to complete in one day. The time at the Canadian Memorial was unnecessary, but my Canadian friends might disagree. The buses were very comfortable and the lunch at Caen was excellent. If you only have 1 day to see Normandy, go on this tour. My only feedback to the tour guides - less is more. Too much information speaking on the drive there, and at times while there. Give us the background and highlights, not the minutia. At times it was information overload. But still, highly recommend tour!

Lois W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Terrific Tour. Our guides were very knowledgeable and easy to hear and understand. The entire day was well worth the money.

N. Cory T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The day excursion was a phenomenal experience. The scenery was beautiful and the commentary by the tour guide was very informative. I gained a greater knowledge of the historic events of WWII and how the battle of Normandy changed the course of the war. The day trip sparked a renewed interest in learning more about the pivotal battles that took place in this region. - Cory Thompson - Tour: September 1, 2015

Gail F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Trip was well planned, very informative with excellent guides. It is a tiring day but worth it.

Viewing 2 of 59

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 214.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message