4.5 star rating: Recommended 1312 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1312 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My trip to Normandy was amazing, I loved the museum in Caon, the guides were extremely helpful and knowledgable in the historical events.the visit to the American cemetery was a very humbling experience.

Carson B
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Eliza, was knowledgable and accommodated our every request. Our meal in the converted farmhouse was delicious and was served graciously. This outing was the highlight of the trip for all eight members of our family.

We would definitely use your services again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The day was well organized from beginning to end. Our guide shared a wealth of information which made the visit even more meaningful. We are so grateful for the experience and particularly appreciated the time at the cemetery to visit the burial site of a relative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was wonderful.....very long day from 7am until 9:30pm but happy to be on a comfortable bus!! The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable on the history of the area and events. Would have preferred a different lunch, even just a sandwich rather than the prepared lunch plate. The tour was well worth the price!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! The guide was delightful and the person providing historical perspective was interesting and incitful. He could have spoken more loudly. One suggestion. Somehow find more time for the museum to see the history section. Maybe omit Juno???

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Due to unusual circumstances all small tour vehicles were locked in a garage and inaccessible our tour was cancelled. Being our only day in Paris we were not able to reschedule. Although very disappointed, we compliment, appreciate and thank Danielle, our scheduled tour guide, who came to our hotel, outlined a self guided alternative plan including train and taxi and facilitated our Normandy excursion experience. We would like to think all tour guides are this conscientious, but we know Danielle is an exception!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a wonderful tour with English speaking guide. We saw a lot of different places. The lunch was like eating in a fine French restaurant. It was very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing tour! The tour guides gave you time to take pictures and see all the sights. So much information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a valuable trip to have gone on. Our guide was clearly a brilliant historian. For anyone who knows anything about history or perhaps had a family member who was actually there. this is a must go to trip. You will find yourself over-whelmed with emotion from the various sites. It was a long day, but totally worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although we had to get up extra early while jet-lagged, the trip was worth it. We saw a lot of French country-side one of the most significant battle sites in the world and bought souvenirs for the rest of the family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

our guide, manual was excellent, very knowledgable, and anxious to please

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic journey to a very special place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A delightful day. My only suggestion would be for the young lady guide was for her to be more aware of her audience. As an example, there was a US Army veteran on the tour and she down played the importance of the beach as an on going reverent site to the French because there are so many other battle sites. It is a little thing, but the gentleman then said very little the rest of the ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful guide and a wonderful day. The lunch was very good! The guide was very knowledgeable and flexible so that we could get the pictures we wanted. Would highly recommend this tour. Beware tho-this is a very long day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very broad tour of a lot of sites along the Normandy coast. Overall the sites were well planned, the tour was good, and the bus was excellent. This is a long tour with a lot of bus time, so be prepared for that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We opted to pay a bit more and have the small group experience in Normandy. This made all the difference for us. Our tour guide, David, was friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and amazing at his job. You can tell he loves the history and his guides are all the better for it. We highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a very good tour guide and bus driver. The tour guide I think his name was Ammory had extensive knowledge about the history and sites in the area. The coach was very comfortable with reclining plush seats and a toilet on board. First stop, Caen for the museum and lunch. There were very moving exhibits here. They bore additional tribute to the many civilians killed inadvertently by bombs intended for Nazis, as well as the Jews who were tortured and killed. So heart-wrenching. Next stop Pont-du-Hoc to see where Colonel Rudder and his Rangers scaled the cliffs. Very interesting to walk into the bunkers that held the soldiers so many years ago. On to American cemetery overlooking Omaha beach. Beautiful and sad all at once. The monuments and chapel there were beautiful. The American Anthem and Taps were played, which made us tear up. Back on the bus to see the Canadian memorial at Juno beach. Our last stop was a very nice convenience store Monopy? We all bought food there to eat on the bus. Got back around 9 pm. What a well-planned and well-executed tour. We never felt rushed, and it was never irreverent of the sacrifices of so many. I will recommend this tour to everyone I know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was excellent and the guide (Ian) did a very good job. He was pleasant and informative. The VW bus that we used was comfortable for the four of us. With 8 people it would be a challenge that i would not recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about this tour was great -- even the weather over which we had no control. Our guide David was knowledgeable, fun and very helpful. The lunch was also very enjoyable. I certainly recommend the eight person trip -- I thought it was worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding tour guide Ricardo made the trip very interesting and most enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome experience to see this special place in history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was good would like to stay longer at Beaches.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The day was excellent from beginning to end. Herve was an outstanding guide. I highly recommend the small group tour for the personalized attention you receive. The setting for lunch was beautiful and the meal as perfect as the whole day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pablo, the guide, was very knowledgeable and engaging. I highly recommend him. The lunch was very good and the accommodations perfect. Long day but highly worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour included stops at Point du Hoc, Omaha Beach, The American Cemetary, Lunch at an excellent restaurant (3 courses and wine), and Arroumanches. The group decided to skip Juno Beach due to heavy traffic going back to Paris.

It is a long and emotional day, but an excellent trip!

From USD $ 201.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message