4.5 star rating: Recommended 1084 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1084 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Just as promised and more. Our guide was knowledgeable, spoke great English and friendly. I appreciate she gave us the time we needed while keeping us on schedule. It was a long day but everything was wonderful. While the museum in Caan was nice, as was the lunch provided, I might have enjoyed one of the local area museums which had more on D-day. The Caan museum was heavy on WWII and a little disappointing on D-day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well done...should be on your list of things to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing! The guides were fluent in English, we had no problem understanding every word. The pacing is a bit rushed, but there is a lot to see in the alotted time. The included lunch was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding! Everything went off without a hitch. Hotel pick-up was as scheduled. Upon return to the main tour facility, there was a van driver calling my name out to take me back to the hotel. The tour guide was amazing. This is a must do for every American.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was a long day but well worth it. Our guide was very informative and the bus was very clean. Thnks so much!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Walking the beaches allowed us to ground truth what we had read in the history books. We took the small group tour so we were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. As the trip was about 12.5 hours long, I'm glad we booked it that way. I can't imagine having to spend extra time trying to find the way to a meeting point in Paris or Caen. And it was enjoyable bantering back and forth with our guide Harvey. I felt a little rushed at the American Cemetery. Having an extra hour to spend more time at the visitor center there would have been appreciated. Lunch was a very nice, several course affair at a converted farmhouse.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour- saw 4 of 5 landing beaches. Good tour guide- lots of info. Bus comfortable and clean. Excellent lunch:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beyond Compare!!! Our guide was exceptional and since we were a group of Canadians, the guide adapted the tour to include quality time at the Canadian Cemetery. This could easily be a 2 day tour, so much to see. Exceptional lunch served at a local Inn. A must for everyone!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. David our guide was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This emotional trip was well worth it! Ricardo was our guide and he was great! Would recommend the small group tour. Lunch at the quaint location was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day trip from Paris. David our tour guide and driver was friendly, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommend if you have time for an excursion outside of Paris. Would definitely use Viator agian.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guides were very knowledgeable and informative. Bus was very comfortable. The sites were amazing.
I highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was my dream come true! My grandfather stormed Omah beach this tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great. I would recommend the small group tour to anyone. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the lunch was great

Special Offer
$225.28 Save $27.03

From USD $ 198.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message