4.5 star rating: Recommended 1022 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1022 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized and plenty of time to take in the emotional experience, walking the beaches and honoring those at the memorial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best tour on our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Comfortable ride in bus, not too crowded. Good amount of free time to do what you want with a good mixture of narrative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were particularly impressed with Ricardo, our Tour Guide. He was highly informative and cordial. In addition, we were impressed with Viator's communications and organization. We would use Viator's services again. Ralph and Anne Abbott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an amazing trip! Our family of 5 (3 adult children in their 20's) boarded the bus in Paris early in the morning and arrived back late at night totally exhausted, but all agreeing the experience was fabulous! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable ... we learned a lot from her right on the bus and also a ton at our stops at the museum, beaches and American Cemetery. The lunch at the museum was delicious and much better than expected. What a great way to go back in history and have a better understanding of the sacrifice young Americans, British, Canadians and local French made to give us the freedoms we have today!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day ... great guide ... a very memorable experience. A long but worthwhile day. One suggestion ... serve a box lunch on the bus so that the additional "lunch hour" could be spent in the museum. About 40 minutes were provided to tour the museum. By the time you viewed the bunkers, you were left with about 15 minutes in the museum. Definitely not enough time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I would rate this tour highly. It was a long day but well worth every minute. We were picked up promptly at our hotel and within minutes we were on the immaculate coach bus. The trip through the countryside going out of Paris was a whole different experience for us and most welcomed. Every stop along the way at the museum and beaches will forever be imprinted in our memories. The lunch was very good and timed perfectly in this very full and wonderWe came home as very proud and extremely grateful Americans. We are indebted to the men who sacrifices their lives for our freedom.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Layla was our guide, she was pleasant and friendly and so helpful. I agree some of the sites feel hurried, but she tried to keep us efficient. I think the Caen museum is a bit disappointingly small, but it was our only souvenir stop. My middle schoolers are fascinated with D Day and wished we had more time on the beaches. We will be back!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We really liked our tour leader.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was overbooked but your staff came to the rescue by securing a mini van with an excellent tour guide. He was remarkable by taking the time to explain the history in the area and making sure we were all comfortable. He is very likable and professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent choice of sites visited. The American cemetary was very moving. Our guide was not real attentive and not real friendly, but adquate. We've consistently had better guides on many tours. There wasn't enough time in the museum at lunch to eat and see the whole story.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was excellent and our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We were picked up at our hotel at 6:30 and returned that evening. It was a memorable day. We even got to have a nice lunch. Would definitely recommend this tour for travelers that want to cover the Normandie area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very knowledgeable guide. Very pleasant to be with. very open to our wishes, requests.
Weather turned out to be gorgeous, too. Highlight of our week in France.

From USD $ 238.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message