4.5 star rating: Recommended 1276 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1276 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent our travel guide was great and made e trip. I would recommend . It was very windy so wear the right jacket, even if it's sunny. The museums were touching and excellent history on Normandy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good overview tour of the landing sites. We saw all of them with the exception of Utah Beach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative. It is a long day, lunch was very good provided at the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My trip was sadly cancelled for medical reasons! Viatar was awesome and without any difficulty my money was refunded!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was terrific. Harvey was a wonderful guide. Very knowledgeable about the history and the area. A highlight of our vacation. Highly recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Would have been nice to have more time at the cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Every thing from pick up to drop off was outstanding !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative. Our guide, David was wonderful. Very knowledgeable about the history and places we visited. The American Cemetery was a very moving place. Also the place where we had lunch was beautiful and the meal fantastic. Was a nice surprise. We were able to take one of the small group tour and the overall experience was great. I do recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was very informative. This trip was just a great experience. Would recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

AMAZING TOUR.

Its A LONG TOUR.
Its HOURS AWAY.
Its exhausting.

But seriously, its all worth it. When we finally got to the memorial, it hit me like a ton of bricks. Needless to say, it was a very emotional and enlightening experience.

Pay your respects and book the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guides were absolutely amazing! The only thing I could add is we would have liked to spend more time at Juno Beach as Canadians and the American part in WWII not so prevalent. I know that the Americans had no bigger part than the British and the Canadians!
Great trip overall ,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was amazing and wonderful. Was a beautiful and life-changing trip, especially for us family members of servicemen who arrived on Omaha Beach. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great! I took the small group tour and it was a wonderful experience. Our tour guide, Ricardo, was very personable and knowledgeable about the countryside we were in as well as the Battle of Normandy and the D-Day landings. Lunch was included at a cute restaurant with great food!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Heartwarming!!!!!!! So touching!!!!! A must see!!!!! God Bless All That gave their lives!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative guide. Enjoyable tour and great lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

tour guide was amazing- the small group is worth the extra money. I really recommend going on this trip, worth every penny and then some!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was very educational and the tour guide was very knowledgable. I enjoyed seeing the beaches and museum. Definitely recommend to any history lover.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

An excellent day out. Our guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Long full day but a great tour. Guides and stops were excellent.

Headwaysalon
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Had A great Day .Highly Recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a remarkable experience. I would recommend this tour to everyone interest in WWII history. I would have liked to experience Utah Beach also for personal reasons but overall I enjoyed the entire tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great trip, nice lunch, fun day.

Elizabeth
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour is great! I've been to Normandy before and got to see a lot more sites on this day trip than on my previous trip. Pointe Du Hoc was by far one of my favorites. Wish there was more time for the Museum and Pointe Du Hoc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour guide, Eliza, was so sweet and very knowledgeable about the events that took place in and around the beaches. The experience itself was surreal. My grandfather landed at Omaha so it was a proud moment for me to visit. I feel I need to take my father back with me on another trip. I definitely left that day feeling proud of our service men and women.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour, excellent guide and driver. Suggest you arrive at the meeting place 30 minutes before the start of the trip so you can get a cafe and croissant across the street and get through the line to finalize the ticketing process.

From USD $ 203.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message