• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1005 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1005 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Where do I begin? This tour was incredible! Our tour guide, Leila, was fascinating, very well-informed, and brought the entire experience to life. The museum was an unexpected experience, very well presented and was a great introduction to the WWII experience. We visited several beaches as well as the American Cemetery, which was sobering and fascinating at the same time. We had a delightful lunch at the restaurant chosen for the group. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was wonderful. Had a great tour guide.....Make sure you have a tissue when you go there. Normandy is a must if you get to France and can get a tour. I would recommend the 8 person tour. Had a great lunch too.
I have never been disappointed with any of the Viator tours.. jmc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was all good. The guide. The bus transportation. The pick up/drop off at our hotel. The weather. The sites at Normandy and the beaches. A must see for all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide Harvey was extremely knowledgeable and described not only the events of D-day but also on the behinds the scenes political and personal interactions between Roosevelt, Churchill, Eisenhower, de Gaulle and other major figures of WWII. He also talked about the history of the region which really gave us a better understanding of the people of Normandy and France. Harvey made the tour a rich and memorable event.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Ian was an absolutely perfect tour guide in every way. He provided extensive information and somehow seemed to know exactly when to leave us on our own to experience this emotional place of our history. Paying the extra money for the 8-passenger van tour was worth every extra penny. The place where we ate lunch was off the beaten path and delicious with a beautiful presentation. Thank you, Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

needed more time at omaha and less time eating, less time at museum............well organzied

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous trip. Two big thumbs up. Adrian, our guide, was awesome. Very informative. Visiting the D-Day beaches and US cemetery were amazing. Very thought provoking. Plus you get to see Paris and the French countryside while traveling to and from Normandy Expensive but well worth it. .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Don't miss this one. If you are a WW2 this is an incredible day. Very poignant standing on these beaches.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous! The entire day was incredible, guide was great, lunch at the old chateau was more than expected.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had fabulous time and our guide/driver was prefect. We would highly recommend this tour and it's great lunch.

I was thinking about obtaining a map or list of all the cities we went through and the restaurant name. We were so into the land scape, etc. we forgot to write down the cities and restaurant name. If you could have
Our drive supply the information it would be much appreciated.

Larry Sommers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent trip, we were there for the 70th anniversary and it was a really intense experience. The tour kicked off with the museum in Caen which was a really good start to set the mood. The stories from the battles and the beaches were also really good and the American Cemetery was sobering.

Would definitely recommend this tour and even though we left at 7ish and didn't get back to Paris until 10ish, we wanted more time at the museum and beaches.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is an amazing tour. Lots of wonderful information and plenty of photo stops. The lunch at the Caen Memorial was very very good. This is a very moving experience for anyone. I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone wanting to visit this part of France and learn a little history and get great photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful experience! The coach was clean and comfortable. Tour guides knowledgeable and very organized. We were there a week before the 70th anniversary. Would highly recommend a Viator tour. Top notch! Five star.
Rick and Joanne
North Carolina, USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Ricardo was an expert guide who took us to all of the beaches with ample time to explore and reflect, and returned us to Paris at the end of the day. Our lunch in Crepon was marvelous. I didn't know whether the cost included gratuity, but he deserves a reward for his knowledge of history, his congenial demeanor and the care with which he treated us. I would book with the tour operator again. My only regret is that I wasn't able to change my itinerary to include an overnight stay with a visit to the Bayeux tapestry. I will plan on visiting again to stay longer in the beautiful region of Normandy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent, excellent. A long day but worth it. Was given ample time to tour on our own.

From USD $ 238.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message