• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 988 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 988 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent trip, we were there for the 70th anniversary and it was a really intense experience. The tour kicked off with the museum in Caen which was a really good start to set the mood. The stories from the battles and the beaches were also really good and the American Cemetery was sobering.

Would definitely recommend this tour and even though we left at 7ish and didn't get back to Paris until 10ish, we wanted more time at the museum and beaches.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is an amazing tour. Lots of wonderful information and plenty of photo stops. The lunch at the Caen Memorial was very very good. This is a very moving experience for anyone. I would definitely recommend this tour for anyone wanting to visit this part of France and learn a little history and get great photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful experience! The coach was clean and comfortable. Tour guides knowledgeable and very organized. We were there a week before the 70th anniversary. Would highly recommend a Viator tour. Top notch! Five star.
Rick and Joanne
North Carolina, USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Ricardo was an expert guide who took us to all of the beaches with ample time to explore and reflect, and returned us to Paris at the end of the day. Our lunch in Crepon was marvelous. I didn't know whether the cost included gratuity, but he deserves a reward for his knowledge of history, his congenial demeanor and the care with which he treated us. I would book with the tour operator again. My only regret is that I wasn't able to change my itinerary to include an overnight stay with a visit to the Bayeux tapestry. I will plan on visiting again to stay longer in the beautiful region of Normandy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent, excellent. A long day but worth it. Was given ample time to tour on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was absolutely fantastic. We loved having a pickup near our hotel. Well worth it! Again Viator did a great job and the tour guides were fantastic. This tour was well organized and we all had a great time. Going to the battlefields was sombering. This war affected everyone, the canadians, americans, british and the poor 14 and 15 year old german boys as well. The tour guides brought everything to life and because they were french we were able to talk and they shared some experiences from their personal knowledge. Well worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an excellent and efficient way to get an overall view of the D-Day Invasion on the coast of France. There was enough history to be informative and enough free time to explore on our own. The American Cemetery was quite moving as was the cliff Rudder's Rangers climbed and the 5 beaches (especially Omaha). Thank you for a wonderful tour we will treasure for a lifetime.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip was terrific, and the 2 tour guides provided alot of historical information which was very interesting. The lunch at the museum was top-notch! Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide and driver was excellent! Very informative, very courteous and kept the tour moving along. I took the tour for eight people and I would recommend that to anyone. I was picked up at my hotel in Paris and driven to all the locations and the experience was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a spectacular episode - seeing the bluffs was chilling,
as was he cement bunkers, et al. Lunch at local chateau was
outstanding, charming, and great food. Stop in Arromanches
was worthwhile - enjoyable. Long day, but worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Incredibly moving, and the guides were very knowledgeable with excellent English skills. The one thing I would have changed is that I wish we had more time at Pont du Hoc and less time at, say, Juno Beach. The bunkers and horrifically cratered landscape at Pont du Hoc is powerful and moving, and I'd have liked more time to explore there, versus Omaha and/or Juno beach, which look like beaches. It was an excellent tour, and I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An experience every American should make every effort to attend. A very long day (6:30 AM til back at hotel at 9:45 PM) but it was well worth it. Make sure you take along some snacks and bottled water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Incredibly moving, and the guides were very knowledgeable with excellent English skills. The one thing I would have changed is that I wish we had more time at Pont du Hoc and less time at, say, Juno Beach. The bunkers and horrifically cratered landscape at Pont du Hoc is powerful and moving, and I'd have liked more time to explore there, versus Omaha and/or Juno beach, which look like beaches. It was an excellent tour, and I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a fabulous experience. Our tour guide was David, and he did a GREAT job from start to finish. I highly recommend his tour and David.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Guide was superb. The beaches are awe-inspiring. Nice mid-day country inn lunch. Will never forget this site.

From USD $ 240.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message