4.5 star rating: Recommended 1054 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1054 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

From the pickup from our hotel to drop off at the end of a big day, we felt very well looked after. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour very informative. To see the locations of such bravery and terror was very confronting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip was great. The guides gave us the background information before each stop which made it more interesting. The American Cemetery was beautiful. When we arrived, a couple of military jets flew over which made it really good. Thank you for a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. I was surprised that the trip included tickets to a museum dedicated to the D-Day landings. And the lunch at the museum was surprisingly good. But the tour itself - that's another story. It was absolutely amazing. The lady doing the tour was extremely knowledgeable and patient with everyone. She answered everyone's questions and was never too far away wherever we went. I learnt so much on this tour about Normandy, France and World War 2. Standing on Omaha beach and reflecting that this was where the Allies landed 70 years ago was surreal. I definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn more about WW2 or perhaps want to explore the French countryside. It was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome! This is a great learning experience for my kids. The schedule was perfectly followed. On top of the great views, the lunch that came with the package was superb!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everyone who values their freedom should take this tour at least once in their life.
Very organised, knowledgeable guide, and comfortable transportation.
Caution: we purchased the hotel pick-up option and our pick-up never showed, causing the four of us a great deal of stress due to the early departure. We had to scramble for a taxi at the last minute as the contact numbers provided with the voucher only work during office hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I bought the pick up from the hotel package and they were there at the exact time to get us! Francoise was an excellent guide with lots of knowledge and interesting stories. Very emotional time at the cemetery. Long day, but well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Herve was an excellent guide. He allowed us time to contemplate the sites and their significance without being so pushy on the schedule. He was very knowledgable about the sites etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful, moving, a must-see. My husband is a huge history buff and loved this, but every person should go. The countryside of Normandy is stunning. Our guide Chris (I hope I am spelling her name right) was very informative and also had a great sense of humor - she kept the tour on track without us feeling rushed. The smaller tour was booked so at first I had mixed feelings about the large group tour, but it was so well organized and informative I'm glad we went (we almost cancelled when we could not get the small group) Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Of our 2 week tour of Italy and France, this tour was the clear highlight. Our guide, Herve, was very knowledgeable and very interested in our learning. I had high expectations and they were exceeded.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well organized and plenty of time to take in the emotional experience, walking the beaches and honoring those at the memorial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Best tour on our trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Comfortable ride in bus, not too crowded. Good amount of free time to do what you want with a good mixture of narrative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were particularly impressed with Ricardo, our Tour Guide. He was highly informative and cordial. In addition, we were impressed with Viator's communications and organization. We would use Viator's services again. Ralph and Anne Abbott

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an amazing trip! Our family of 5 (3 adult children in their 20's) boarded the bus in Paris early in the morning and arrived back late at night totally exhausted, but all agreeing the experience was fabulous! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable ... we learned a lot from her right on the bus and also a ton at our stops at the museum, beaches and American Cemetery. The lunch at the museum was delicious and much better than expected. What a great way to go back in history and have a better understanding of the sacrifice young Americans, British, Canadians and local French made to give us the freedoms we have today!

From USD $ 230.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message