Viewing All 1453 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

William T R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both my husband and I had a wonderful trip. The Guides were wonderful and all was well. We had some bad weather however it really did not make any difference. Sooooo Very Pleased as to how things were run. Will book with you again and have already given the name of you company to other friends.

THANKS SO MUCH Virginia Weiner and William Ratzlaff

Vince

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well organized and we'll explained. We covered a lot of ground and the highlights were explained in a terrific manner.

Kathi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

So moving , so important in our history . Perfect amount of time spent at every location . Lunch was wonderful in a 13th century castle . The guide was vey knowledgable and nice . The only complaint was that our friends who planned this whole thing were not on the pick up list and Viator did nothing to get them to see Normandy . Left a bitter taste.

DAVID H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Harvey was a BLAST! He was very knowledgeable and took us to places a large bus tour could not go. We had an amazing lunch the BEST meal during our entire stay in Paris. He walked us through bunkers and told us history like a text book. This man is smart, funny and a little bit crazy. He explained how to collect sand and water in an empty bottle and pay respect to those that lost their lives on the shores and during the battles and war. Amazing to see the Gold sand glitter. We took a small group and had only 2 other couples in our private van. The price we paid was PRICELESS and worth every penny. Indulge and enjoy you won't be disappointed! If you speak a foreign language ask for Harvey he speaks 7 yes I said 7 different languages fluently.

sandershipper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a great way to cover a lot of history in a short time. Many will say there is not enough time, but the tour, the museum visit , and the drive through the srea is a great experience for we first timers.It's a long day, but well worth it. You learned about it, saw films and documentaries, and now you are there!.

Denise A D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Only issue was travel time to and from Paris

Kerry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide. First stop was a museum built on top of a former German bunker then stopped at three beaches and the US cemetery. Very informative.

Deirdre K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ian was a phenomenal tour guide, both very knowledgeable and personable. He made history come to life. The stop for lunch at the old farm turned hotel was wonderful. The setting was beautiful and welcoming. The food delicious. i would highly reccomend this tour.

Lawrence L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Informed and friendly guides with just enough history and background info to share. Long day but very moving and good review of all that happened 70 years ago but never should be forgotten. Viator organized this well

Cork

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Chris was great- lunch was delicious- the tour spectular!

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The travel guide was very good, very knowledgeable and we really enjoyed the trip. Lunch was very nice too.

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip to Normandy. Long day, but well worth the money. Leave at 7am, get to the museum around 10am. Very impressive museum. Lunch around 1130. Very nice sit down lunch. Thought we would be given boxed lunches. Nice hot lunch with a bottle of wine for the table. Then head to Omaha and Juno beach. Got back around 10pm. We thought about taking a train or renting a car, and am glad that we paid the money and went on the tour. The tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable as well. Highly recommend.

Kristine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour with enough time at each stop to take photos.

sschonfeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and guide

Donald E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was on my husband's bucket list. He loved it and found it very informative.
Highly recommended

John U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour guide to bus driver

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour! Long day....eat breakfast before leaving your hotel if possible.....

V United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved the tour guides!! Everything about the tour was fabulous! very informative!! The two guides were GREAT!!

joyce a m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent

jatypan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Seeing the battlefields and beaches of Normandy has been a goal of mine for over 15 years. This tour was the highlight of my trip to France, by far. Our guide, Chris, was so full of knowledge and details he has done this tour for 15 years! The small group tour was definitely worth it much more flexibility in what you wanted to see and how much time spent in each place. As we got closer to the coast, the hedgerows are still visible, and beginning at Point du Hoc was incredible. The entire day was amazing, from the German gun emplacements, to the false harbor on Gold Beach. The absolute highlight was being able to set foot on Omaha Beach, wade into the ocean, and contemplate what those young men so many years ago went through. A very emotional experience, followed up by a visit to the American Cemetery. Simply the best tour. Be sure before you go to check the weather! We were well prepared for the lower temperatures and somewhat rainy day, but others in our tour group were not, and got a bit uncomfortable. The included lunch at a Norman French chateau was delightful, and gave us all a chance to chat together. I will definitely treasure the day spent in Normandy on this tour - well worth it!

Ironda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable tour guide.

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

g

Colleen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very satisfied. Knowledgeable, pleasant guide. Fitted a lot into one day. Pick up and drop off at hotel door. Good vehicle. Great lunch in 14th century building.

Monique P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Small group worth the price, great guide. Great tour

Valerie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour! Our guide was so informative and the lunch that was arranged was delightful and delicious! We did not feel rushed at all. Absolutely loved the trip.

Viewing 3 of 59

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 204.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message