Viewing All 1470 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Gail F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Trip was well planned, very informative with excellent guides. It is a tiring day but worth it.

tkokolus1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wow, just amazing! It is a very long day, 14-16 hours, so be prepared for quite an amount of travel. So worth it though. The tour guides, Joelle and Francois, were excellent. Great bus driver as well. Every American who can do this tour should!

Gillian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Hotel pic
Hotel Pick up and drop off were spot on time wise. The guides very knowledgable and the lunch was unexpectedly excellent. I would have no doubts about fully recommending this tour. The bus was comfortable and clean.

Megan N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was a long day but worth it. Getting to see the numerous sites really met my husband's expectations. Including the Juno beach site was very meaningful since most tours didn't and as a Canadian it made an impact to see where our country fought and died on D Day.

Randall A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent tour package. VIsits to sites were not rushed nor sparse. Guide knew her info and was more than willing to talk about it Bus speaker system was not great. Although it was high tide you could imagine the landing forces coming ashore. Roads used gave good indication of what the landscape was like.

Marcia Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour! The tour guide was good. The food was very good. This is so historical and interesting. A very good day touring.

Jane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Omaha Beach museum and tour, Pont du Hoc landing site with pillbox and bunkers were amazing to see. The American war dead cemetery was not to be missed. A chance to walk on the Beach at the Gold Landing site was very special.The trip was well organized with appropriate time allotted at each stop. It was a bonus to see the French countryside of Normandy as we were touring. Our guide was very knowledgeable.

Marisa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommended. Excellent guide. Lunch was extraordinary. Wish we had more time for the Omaha Beach visitors center.

William T R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Both my husband and I had a wonderful trip. The Guides were wonderful and all was well. We had some bad weather however it really did not make any difference. Sooooo Very Pleased as to how things were run. Will book with you again and have already given the name of you company to other friends.

THANKS SO MUCH Virginia Weiner and William Ratzlaff

Vince

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well organized and we'll explained. We covered a lot of ground and the highlights were explained in a terrific manner.

Kathi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

So moving , so important in our history . Perfect amount of time spent at every location . Lunch was wonderful in a 13th century castle . The guide was vey knowledgable and nice . The only complaint was that our friends who planned this whole thing were not on the pick up list and Viator did nothing to get them to see Normandy . Left a bitter taste.

DAVID H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Harvey was a BLAST! He was very knowledgeable and took us to places a large bus tour could not go. We had an amazing lunch the BEST meal during our entire stay in Paris. He walked us through bunkers and told us history like a text book. This man is smart, funny and a little bit crazy. He explained how to collect sand and water in an empty bottle and pay respect to those that lost their lives on the shores and during the battles and war. Amazing to see the Gold sand glitter. We took a small group and had only 2 other couples in our private van. The price we paid was PRICELESS and worth every penny. Indulge and enjoy you won't be disappointed! If you speak a foreign language ask for Harvey he speaks 7 yes I said 7 different languages fluently.

sandershipper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a great way to cover a lot of history in a short time. Many will say there is not enough time, but the tour, the museum visit , and the drive through the srea is a great experience for we first timers.It's a long day, but well worth it. You learned about it, saw films and documentaries, and now you are there!.

Denise A D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Only issue was travel time to and from Paris

Kerry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and tour guide. First stop was a museum built on top of a former German bunker then stopped at three beaches and the US cemetery. Very informative.

Deirdre K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ian was a phenomenal tour guide, both very knowledgeable and personable. He made history come to life. The stop for lunch at the old farm turned hotel was wonderful. The setting was beautiful and welcoming. The food delicious. i would highly reccomend this tour.

Lawrence L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Informed and friendly guides with just enough history and background info to share. Long day but very moving and good review of all that happened 70 years ago but never should be forgotten. Viator organized this well

Cork

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide Chris was great- lunch was delicious- the tour spectular!

Douglas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The travel guide was very good, very knowledgeable and we really enjoyed the trip. Lunch was very nice too.

Andrea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip to Normandy. Long day, but well worth the money. Leave at 7am, get to the museum around 10am. Very impressive museum. Lunch around 1130. Very nice sit down lunch. Thought we would be given boxed lunches. Nice hot lunch with a bottle of wine for the table. Then head to Omaha and Juno beach. Got back around 10pm. We thought about taking a train or renting a car, and am glad that we paid the money and went on the tour. The tour guide was very nice and knowledgeable as well. Highly recommend.

Kristine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour with enough time at each stop to take photos.

sschonfeld

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour and guide

Donald E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was on my husband's bucket list. He loved it and found it very informative.
Highly recommended

John U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour guide to bus driver

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour! Long day....eat breakfast before leaving your hotel if possible.....

Viewing 3 of 59

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 217.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message