4.5 star rating: Recommended 1334 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Paris, France
  • Duration:14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1334 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic journey to a very special place

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A delightful day. My only suggestion would be for the young lady guide was for her to be more aware of her audience. As an example, there was a US Army veteran on the tour and she down played the importance of the beach as an on going reverent site to the French because there are so many other battle sites. It is a little thing, but the gentleman then said very little the rest of the ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful guide and a wonderful day. The lunch was very good! The guide was very knowledgeable and flexible so that we could get the pictures we wanted. Would highly recommend this tour. Beware tho-this is a very long day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a very broad tour of a lot of sites along the Normandy coast. Overall the sites were well planned, the tour was good, and the bus was excellent. This is a long tour with a lot of bus time, so be prepared for that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We opted to pay a bit more and have the small group experience in Normandy. This made all the difference for us. Our tour guide, David, was friendly, extremely knowledgeable, and amazing at his job. You can tell he loves the history and his guides are all the better for it. We highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a very good tour guide and bus driver. The tour guide I think his name was Ammory had extensive knowledge about the history and sites in the area. The coach was very comfortable with reclining plush seats and a toilet on board. First stop, Caen for the museum and lunch. There were very moving exhibits here. They bore additional tribute to the many civilians killed inadvertently by bombs intended for Nazis, as well as the Jews who were tortured and killed. So heart-wrenching. Next stop Pont-du-Hoc to see where Colonel Rudder and his Rangers scaled the cliffs. Very interesting to walk into the bunkers that held the soldiers so many years ago. On to American cemetery overlooking Omaha beach. Beautiful and sad all at once. The monuments and chapel there were beautiful. The American Anthem and Taps were played, which made us tear up. Back on the bus to see the Canadian memorial at Juno beach. Our last stop was a very nice convenience store Monopy? We all bought food there to eat on the bus. Got back around 9 pm. What a well-planned and well-executed tour. We never felt rushed, and it was never irreverent of the sacrifices of so many. I will recommend this tour to everyone I know.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was excellent and the guide (Ian) did a very good job. He was pleasant and informative. The VW bus that we used was comfortable for the four of us. With 8 people it would be a challenge that i would not recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Everything about this tour was great -- even the weather over which we had no control. Our guide David was knowledgeable, fun and very helpful. The lunch was also very enjoyable. I certainly recommend the eight person trip -- I thought it was worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding tour guide Ricardo made the trip very interesting and most enjoyable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome experience to see this special place in history!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Was good would like to stay longer at Beaches.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The day was excellent from beginning to end. Herve was an outstanding guide. I highly recommend the small group tour for the personalized attention you receive. The setting for lunch was beautiful and the meal as perfect as the whole day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Pablo, the guide, was very knowledgeable and engaging. I highly recommend him. The lunch was very good and the accommodations perfect. Long day but highly worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour included stops at Point du Hoc, Omaha Beach, The American Cemetary, Lunch at an excellent restaurant (3 courses and wine), and Arroumanches. The group decided to skip Juno Beach due to heavy traffic going back to Paris.

It is a long and emotional day, but an excellent trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Knowledgable guide. Great lunch at spectacular museum. Comfortable bus . All in all a great value and the best way to see this moving historical site if you have limited time and want the most convenient way to see the highlights on a day tour from Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Possibly the highlight of our trip. It is a loooong day, but so worth it. Guide was very informative and we liked every single stop. The dinner stop on the way home was weird tho. Just a roadside gas station and most of us would have preferred to just keep heading home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was a wonderful trip, only wish we had more time. Fredrick was a book of knowledge about the history of D-Day and surrounding area. Lunch was included which was at a great hotel/restaurant in the countryside. Very nice meal and got to know other folks on trip with us. No rush here. Super day all in all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The Normandy experience is one that humbles you, to see the sacred place where so many made the ultimate sacrificed with their lives so that we could live the life we are. Living. The memories of our uncles and my father who were a part of that great generation that made it possible...I pray that we never forget that sacrifice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This is a tour not to be missed. Seeing the actual battlegrounds and museum is quite an experience and walking through the Normandy American Cemetery and Memorial is very emotional. The drive to and from Normandy was also very interesting. Although it was a long day trip, it was worth every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guides were excellent, the lunch was good. It was a cold, windy and rainy day which added to the tour. We got a feel of what the soldiers were up against.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour. Guide very pleasant and knowledgeable. Would recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My husband and I had a wonderful and emotional day trip to Normandy. We saw all the sights. We traveled in a confortable coach. The lunch at the Museum was great! We had enough time to see all the sights. The tour guide was knowledgeable and made the visit extra special. She was fluent in English. She took the time to answer questions and made sure that we all saw everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

EXCELLENT trip and well worth a whole entire day to understand how the events at Normandy influenced the history of the world and how nations help one another..... i would recommend this trip to anyone interested in the events during the world wars and how people were affected and survived.... lunch was delicious as well and the bus ride was so comfortable...... wonderful time .....and a blessed one too..


e moy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The museum was larger than we thought and more time was needed to see all the exhibits. The guide was friendly and nice and answered a lot of questions.

From USD $ 206.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message