4.5 star rating: Recommended 1154 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1154 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great and the tour guides were very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good and very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide,Ian was great. He was very knowledgeable and informative and he added much to the tour. The mini bus was confortable and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sites and places we visited were awesome. Tour guides were ok. Soemtimes hard to understand and didnt have much good info. Really enjoyed every place visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It's all about the guide. Joelle was exceptional. She was caring, articulate and extremely knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Viator booked this tour through a local company. This review is for the small group tour only - it seems that the experience for people on the large bus tours is very different. I would highly recommend paying the extra money for the small group tour. Maximum size for the small group tour is 8, making it a much more personal experience.

Our guide was David and he did an extraordinary job of narrating our trip, starting with our drive out of Paris (a mini city tour) and continuing throughout the day. He went out of his way to tailor the trip to the 8 of us and told us stories about the war that my husband, a WWII buff, had never heard. I was just going along for the ride but I ended up feeling that this tour was one of the most important experiences I have ever had.

Our lunch break was at Ferme de la Rançonnière and was truly exceptional - another reason to take the small group tour.

David definitely knew his stuff and we learned a lot.

A very memorable day - well done, tour company and especially David!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved the Normandy tour..the whole day was perfect. the bus ride took us through all the small villages and to all the sites. The lunch at Caen Memorial was very good. The guide was excellent and gave us detailed information at every stop. We had someone pick us up and then drop us back at our hotel. Fabulous!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organized and very informative. I would have like more time at Omah Beach and American cemetery and less time at the first museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would recommend this trip to everyone. While it was only a day trip and time was short at each stop, the Guides made the most of the time at each location. The trip was well organized with all details taken care of by the Paris City tours. We were pick up at the hotel on dropped of at the end of the tour. Again, you could spend days at Normandy but if time does not permit, ay least go for the day, you will never forget it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very good tour from start to finish. Excellent bus, great commentary, outstanding lunch at the exceptional museum in Caen. It was a very long day but we are glad that we opted to take this tour of the sobering but inspirational D-Day beaches. The highlight was hearing the Star Spangled Banner and Taps at the National Cemetery! Very moving...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was a great way too see some significantly important battlefields. Not much time is spent at each point of interest but the tour was excellent and has helped me plan another trip to Normandy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we had a great trip. our guide Elisa was wonderful. very knowledgeable and friendly. lunch was incredible. highly recommend this trip!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Just as promised and more. Our guide was knowledgeable, spoke great English and friendly. I appreciate she gave us the time we needed while keeping us on schedule. It was a long day but everything was wonderful. While the museum in Caan was nice, as was the lunch provided, I might have enjoyed one of the local area museums which had more on D-day. The Caan museum was heavy on WWII and a little disappointing on D-day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very well done...should be on your list of things to do.

Special Offer
$221.94 Save $26.63

From USD $ 195.31

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message