• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1000 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1000 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide and driver was excellent! Very informative, very courteous and kept the tour moving along. I took the tour for eight people and I would recommend that to anyone. I was picked up at my hotel in Paris and driven to all the locations and the experience was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a spectacular episode - seeing the bluffs was chilling,
as was he cement bunkers, et al. Lunch at local chateau was
outstanding, charming, and great food. Stop in Arromanches
was worthwhile - enjoyable. Long day, but worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Incredibly moving, and the guides were very knowledgeable with excellent English skills. The one thing I would have changed is that I wish we had more time at Pont du Hoc and less time at, say, Juno Beach. The bunkers and horrifically cratered landscape at Pont du Hoc is powerful and moving, and I'd have liked more time to explore there, versus Omaha and/or Juno beach, which look like beaches. It was an excellent tour, and I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An experience every American should make every effort to attend. A very long day (6:30 AM til back at hotel at 9:45 PM) but it was well worth it. Make sure you take along some snacks and bottled water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Incredibly moving, and the guides were very knowledgeable with excellent English skills. The one thing I would have changed is that I wish we had more time at Pont du Hoc and less time at, say, Juno Beach. The bunkers and horrifically cratered landscape at Pont du Hoc is powerful and moving, and I'd have liked more time to explore there, versus Omaha and/or Juno beach, which look like beaches. It was an excellent tour, and I highly recommend it to anyone visiting Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a fabulous experience. Our tour guide was David, and he did a GREAT job from start to finish. I highly recommend his tour and David.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Guide was superb. The beaches are awe-inspiring. Nice mid-day country inn lunch. Will never forget this site.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide, Maxsom, was fabulous. The small group was the way to go. It was an experience not to be missed! The lunch location was great too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We were extremely pleased with this trip. Monique, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable, efficient and friendly. The bus was comfortable and the driver (Juan Pierre) was safe and dependable. My husband and I learned a lot on this trip and would recommend it to friends. Visiting the American cemetery was a very moving experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great small tour with excellent commentary by our guide. The lunch was at a very quaint restaurant and was very good. This tour is a bit of a rush to do all in one day but was very good. We would do again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What an emotional day! We had no idea that even we are far removed from the time of the events, that we would be so emotionally attached. This is definitely a winner and we will do it again in the near future

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was fantastic. Excellent tour guide. Delicious lunch. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who just has a short time to visit the beaches of Normandy. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the area and the WWII events.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This being the 70th anniversary year of the battles at Normandy our guide did a wonderful job explaining what had taken place during WWII. Traveling to the WWII Museum, important beaches (Utah, Omaha and Juno), American cemetery was most memorable. We had a very windy and rainy day, but each time the motorcoach stopped so did the rain. We would recommend this tour highly. It was also nice to be picked up at our hotel since the tour started so early.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We booked the small group tour and make a request to have a visit to Juno Beach and Canadian Cemetry . It's such a great experience for us expecially for my 21 years son . He touched the sand at the beach and silently walked through all the grave stones at the Cemetry though it's a cool and rainy afternoon . It's such a touching and memorable day for my family to visit all the D-Day sites in this 70th D-Day Anniversary .

The beautiful scenery of the French countryside along the 3 hours drive to Normany and the wonderful lunch at the fairytale like hotel is a super bonus to this trip !

From USD $ 239.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message