4.5 star rating: Recommended 1338 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Paris, France
  • Duration:14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1338 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The museum was larger than we thought and more time was needed to see all the exhibits. The guide was friendly and nice and answered a lot of questions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A MUST SEE FOR ANY AMERICAN and a must see for all! Very surreal and powerful to try an imagine all these young men and women who died and sacrificed for freedom.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Outstanding tour. It was a long day from Paris but was worth the time. The tour guide was great and provided a lot of local facts and informations. The cemeteries were humbling. So sad that so many brave souls list their lives, both because of one mans arrogance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Makes for a very long day but absolutely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Cadence D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was excellent. Our English speaking guides Carlos and Francois gave us an excellent commentary. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A day well spent! Seeing places that we learned about, so much history. Seeing the cematary to honor our fallen solders was emotional. what a great field trip, I wish American schools could go on a field trip to see what was sacrificed for all of us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful doing the small group tour. Our tour guide was fabulous! Lunch was at an old farm that is now a hotel and restaurant and it couldn't have been more perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The only way to go if you only have a day to pay your respect to these HEROS. Small group, hotel pick up and drop off. Knowledgable tour guide (Fredrick). Well planned day and lunch was also amazing. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I'm very glad I did this tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and the lunch was superb. I did the small group tour and it was well worth the extra money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Exceeded expectations. Tour guide was exceptional, very knowledgeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent our travel guide was great and made e trip. I would recommend . It was very windy so wear the right jacket, even if it's sunny. The museums were touching and excellent history on Normandy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Good overview tour of the landing sites. We saw all of them with the exception of Utah Beach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very informative. It is a long day, lunch was very good provided at the museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My trip was sadly cancelled for medical reasons! Viatar was awesome and without any difficulty my money was refunded!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The trip was terrific. Harvey was a wonderful guide. Very knowledgeable about the history and the area. A highlight of our vacation. Highly recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Would have been nice to have more time at the cemetery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Every thing from pick up to drop off was outstanding !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative. Our guide, David was wonderful. Very knowledgeable about the history and places we visited. The American Cemetery was a very moving place. Also the place where we had lunch was beautiful and the meal fantastic. Was a nice surprise. We were able to take one of the small group tour and the overall experience was great. I do recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour guide was very informative. This trip was just a great experience. Would recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

AMAZING TOUR.

Its A LONG TOUR.
Its HOURS AWAY.
Its exhausting.

But seriously, its all worth it. When we finally got to the memorial, it hit me like a ton of bricks. Needless to say, it was a very emotional and enlightening experience.

Pay your respects and book the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guides were absolutely amazing! The only thing I could add is we would have liked to spend more time at Juno Beach as Canadians and the American part in WWII not so prevalent. I know that the Americans had no bigger part than the British and the Canadians!
Great trip overall ,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was amazing and wonderful. Was a beautiful and life-changing trip, especially for us family members of servicemen who arrived on Omaha Beach. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was great! I took the small group tour and it was a wonderful experience. Our tour guide, Ricardo, was very personable and knowledgeable about the countryside we were in as well as the Battle of Normandy and the D-Day landings. Lunch was included at a cute restaurant with great food!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Heartwarming!!!!!!! So touching!!!!! A must see!!!!! God Bless All That gave their lives!!!!!!

From USD $ 203.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message