Viewing All 1453 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip and a good time. Driver great....food great. Inspiring trip. Would definitely recommend

Seth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Strong tour!

Joanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful experience and our guides were very informative.

Franklin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour and tour guide.

barbara w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We loved the French restaurant where we ate lunch.

Jun Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

good trip arrangement

Andria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended

Bert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were guided by Amaury, who knew his stuff and told the story well. Highly recommended.

Mallory P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was exceptional. I took my brother and his girlfriend and we all had a great time. The guide is very informative but also allows for you to rest some since the tour starts so early. Each sight is well worth it. Very well organized and enjoyable! Thank you!!

JOAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The overall experience was terrific. Everything went smoothly and we were well take care of. The exhibits were well done though there was not enough time to see as much as we would have liked. Highly recommend for others.

Dennis M A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Trip was very informative and we were well taken care of. The only suggestion I have is to allow the less mobile people sit in the lower part of the bus.

Daniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved our trip! Manuel was an amazing tour guide and let us see everything we wanted to see! He was incredibly knowledgable and very helpful and courteous! The small size of our tour 6 people made this day one of the high points of our 18 days in Europe! I can't recommend this tour enough to anyone who loves history, or is interested in WW2.

Lisa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed it. I am a history lover and it was moving to see where so many sacrificed for our freedom. The guides were fantastic!

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Just need to have water on the bus on the hot days.

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We truly enjoyed the tour, including the bus ride and of course, our tour guide. She was awesome! We wished we had had more time at each of the stops, but understand that we had just one day to get it all in.

VALERIE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was superb. Her depth of knowledge of the subject matter and enthusiasm for the area was exceptional. Timing of the day's stops was flawless. Luncheon at the countryside farm home was lovely beyond description.

W C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

ALL WENT WELL! HOTEL PICKUP AND RETURN VERY CONVENIENT. EXCELLENT GUIDE. VERY INFORMED AND HELPFUL. THIS TRIP WAS THE HIGHLIGHT OF OUR PARIS STAY!

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable.

Peadar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Its a long day, but worth it. One thing to note is that if you book your trip on line, you must arrive early to exchange your on line ticket for a tour ticket at the Pyramids office on the corner, and be ready for long lines at busy times suggest arrive about 15 mins early at least. The guides were great, fab in fact, very knowledgable, friendly, and fun. I agree with other reviewers that the museum probably gets too much time incl lunch and the beaches could do with more. But its all good if you are any way interested in that history. Being there puts it in perspective. The cemetery is very moving.

Jenn13 Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Normandy D Day Beaches tour was fabulous. It was a small group tour with 8 couples. Our guide/driver was fantastic and gave us a complete history of the region and not just WWII. He was very knowledgeable. He was a great driver and very personable. We were picked up from our hotel early as CityVision was supposed to call us to change our pick up time but didn't. Our driver wanted to get out earlier as it was Bastille Day and he wanted to beat traffic. The stops were great and we had adequate time everywhere except for Juno Beach. We spent a lot of time at the American Cemetery and Omaha Beach likely because 6 of the couples were American and we only got 20 minutes on Juno Beach. The lunch was fantastic at a Normandy farm. There was a cheese course, chicken and potatoes and a dessert trio with wine. We were even returned to our hotel ahead of time due to the great driving of our guide.

Kaitlin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing and moving experience! Very nice for first-time visitors who want to see a lot in a short amount of time. Tour guide was very knowledgeable and efficient--keep an eye on your watch because they keep you moving! Only downside was that we didn't get to spend a lot of time at the beaches themselves, but for the money, it was very worthwhile.

Armando F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

this was a great tour, the museum was very educational, Juno beach was impressive and the cemetery really allowed one to realize how many young soldiers died on and around DDay!

Thomas M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

My tour guide was amazing! We had once and a lifetime experience that day in Normandy! Thank you!

ammajors

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the trip - definitely want to go back and spend more time. You don't have a great deal of time at each location but that can be expected with just a day trip from Paris. Ricardo was our tour guide and was absolutely great. I recommend this to anyone wanting to do a day trip from Paris to Normandy.

jeanschroeder1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved every minute from the ride through the French countryside to the arrival at the first stop, which was an amazing preparation for the first real stop at the Normandy beaches. The arrival at the burial place was overwhelmingly emotional. We felt so lucky to be in the presence of so many who gave so much. Great tour guide was with us for the day.

Viewing 4 of 59

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 204.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message