Viewing All 1467 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

joyce a m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent

jatypan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Seeing the battlefields and beaches of Normandy has been a goal of mine for over 15 years. This tour was the highlight of my trip to France, by far. Our guide, Chris, was so full of knowledge and details he has done this tour for 15 years! The small group tour was definitely worth it much more flexibility in what you wanted to see and how much time spent in each place. As we got closer to the coast, the hedgerows are still visible, and beginning at Point du Hoc was incredible. The entire day was amazing, from the German gun emplacements, to the false harbor on Gold Beach. The absolute highlight was being able to set foot on Omaha Beach, wade into the ocean, and contemplate what those young men so many years ago went through. A very emotional experience, followed up by a visit to the American Cemetery. Simply the best tour. Be sure before you go to check the weather! We were well prepared for the lower temperatures and somewhat rainy day, but others in our tour group were not, and got a bit uncomfortable. The included lunch at a Norman French chateau was delightful, and gave us all a chance to chat together. I will definitely treasure the day spent in Normandy on this tour - well worth it!

Ironda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour with very knowledgeable tour guide.

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

g

Colleen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very satisfied. Knowledgeable, pleasant guide. Fitted a lot into one day. Pick up and drop off at hotel door. Good vehicle. Great lunch in 14th century building.

Monique P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Small group worth the price, great guide. Great tour

Valerie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour! Our guide was so informative and the lunch that was arranged was delightful and delicious! We did not feel rushed at all. Absolutely loved the trip.

Janice H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip and a good time. Driver great....food great. Inspiring trip. Would definitely recommend

Seth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Strong tour!

Joanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful experience and our guides were very informative.

Franklin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour and tour guide.

barbara w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. We loved the French restaurant where we ate lunch.

Jun Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

good trip arrangement

Andria W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommended

Bert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We were guided by Amaury, who knew his stuff and told the story well. Highly recommended.

Mallory P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was exceptional. I took my brother and his girlfriend and we all had a great time. The guide is very informative but also allows for you to rest some since the tour starts so early. Each sight is well worth it. Very well organized and enjoyable! Thank you!!

JOAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The overall experience was terrific. Everything went smoothly and we were well take care of. The exhibits were well done though there was not enough time to see as much as we would have liked. Highly recommend for others.

Dennis M A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Trip was very informative and we were well taken care of. The only suggestion I have is to allow the less mobile people sit in the lower part of the bus.

Daniel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved our trip! Manuel was an amazing tour guide and let us see everything we wanted to see! He was incredibly knowledgable and very helpful and courteous! The small size of our tour 6 people made this day one of the high points of our 18 days in Europe! I can't recommend this tour enough to anyone who loves history, or is interested in WW2.

Lisa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed it. I am a history lover and it was moving to see where so many sacrificed for our freedom. The guides were fantastic!

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Just need to have water on the bus on the hot days.

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We truly enjoyed the tour, including the bus ride and of course, our tour guide. She was awesome! We wished we had had more time at each of the stops, but understand that we had just one day to get it all in.

VALERIE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was superb. Her depth of knowledge of the subject matter and enthusiasm for the area was exceptional. Timing of the day's stops was flawless. Luncheon at the countryside farm home was lovely beyond description.

W C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

ALL WENT WELL! HOTEL PICKUP AND RETURN VERY CONVENIENT. EXCELLENT GUIDE. VERY INFORMED AND HELPFUL. THIS TRIP WAS THE HIGHLIGHT OF OUR PARIS STAY!

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Guide was very knowledgeable.

Viewing 4 of 59

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 214.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message