4.5 star rating: Recommended 1312 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1312 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The trip was long but worth the ride. We wished we had more time in the museum as it was a good start to understanding the events of D-Day. The tour of the beaches and the cemetary helped us understand the full picture of how much the men who fought there gave to our country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Amazing tour! Our tour guide was excellent! She was very knowledgeable in the areas we were driving through and had complete and detail knowledge of the battles at Normandy. The cemetery was truly moving and it was an experience I will never forget.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great day. Saw many sites in one day. The tour guides kept us on a schedule, but they were polite and gracious. Would highly recommend this trial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour gave you a bit of everything. The museum in Caen is phenomenal and you have some time in the American cemetery. What's also nice is that you get to see the beaches where the American, British, and Canadian forces landed. This tour gave you time to appreciate each of their contributions in the liberation of France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The trip was great! Surprisingly, the quality of lunch is definitely a plus..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything about this trip was fantastic. Our guide was well informed, fun, responsive and interesting. The locations themselves were stunning and powerful. I've never been to a WWII site before. This was definitely one to see. Im so happy I went on the trip and had this experience. I'll never forget it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great trip. Loved the day trip to Giverny the best!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Comprehensive. Very moving. Energetic driver/guide. Would have liked more time at cemetery museum. Charming lunch restaurant, but would have liked choice in menu.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour. Great guide. Very moving

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to experience Normandy if you only have one day. Everything promised was delivered without any problems. Hotel pick-up was very smooth. This was a memorable tour to honor D-Day. Dominique was extremely knowledgeable, and organized; and provided a very nice tour. The bus was very nice and comfortable. I recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was an unforgettable day that we planned for well in advance. I booked a small (not more than 8) group tour through the company Viator. Everything was seamless from our early morning pickup at our hotel until our return 12 hours later. My husband is a WWII buff and this was a birthday wish of his. The day was very unusual weather wise in that it was in the 70's on the 30th of October with no wind and clear blue skies. Our guide was excellent and very well educated on her topics for her role as guide. We would use this company again and hope you have an opportunity to visit such an important historical landmark as this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a wonderful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was really wonderful. I am do very glad I decided to go. Very beautiful and very moving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Outstanding guide on our small group tour (the only tour to take is small group) He made the battlefields come alive for us and was very knowledgable. lunch was magnificent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Absolutely a must trip. Was on my bucket list and did not disappoint!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Guides were VERY knowledgeable about all aspects of D-Day and all that we saw that day.
Bus was very comfortable. Enjoyed our lunch.
It was a very long day but well worth it!
Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very professional tour with two tour guides who shared the speaking segments. The Normandy beaches and American Cemetery segments were very proper and dignified presentations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! This tour was comprehensive and covered all major D-Day sites. Be prepared for a long day of travel and history. Only downside is that there just isn't enough time to visit and explore at some of the sites. Still, this tour was wonderful and gave one a true appreciation of our D-Day Heroes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

While a very long day, much of the time is spent comfortably on the bus traveling through lovely countryside. Our guide Amalie was very informative, and adept at keeping us to the schedule. We appreciated the exhibits (and the amazing lunch) at the Caen Memorial Museum, and were moved by the stops at Omaha and Utah Beaches, Pointe du Hoc, and the American Cemetery. (I 'd have liked a manor house quick photo opportunity stop along the highway, as well!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was exactly what we were looking for. The bus trip from Paris was very comfortable. Our tour guide was an excellent source of information and provided all the facts and more about the D-Day Invasion. The D-Day Museum was great and had so much memorabila in it and lunch was very nice. The visits to the actual beaches and the ability to walk around and stand in some of the bunkers gave a personal view of what went on during the invasion. The stop at the American Cemetery was just breathtaking. I would highly recommend this trip for any history buff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is a long day, but it doesn't feel like it. Fascinating history, and chilling views of the inside of the remaining German bunkers. The drawback is that by taking you to so many places, you don't get a great deal of time at any of them. Some locations only give 5-10 minutes. The museum/memorial was fascinating (again, could have used more time). Lunch was a delicious, pleasant surprise. Be prepared for your dinner stop being a highway rest area. Lots to choose from, but it is a gas station store. The guides were very good, and our bus-mates were great. Spend your time in the American cemetery wandering the stones. It's a very moving experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely a must for everyone who loves history. We felt all the tours had great drivers, and tour explanations. We would recommend your tours to everyone. Well run to say the least!...

From USD $ 201.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message