Viewing All 1453 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sabina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A perfect trip and focus on D-Day. Leaving Paris for a day and experiencing the rich countryside and coast of Normandy was a wonderful tour. Our guide Amaury was excellent and informative. I recommend this tour for families as our 13 and 15 year olds found it very fun and interesting too.

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was so awesome!! We would totally recommend it to anyone. The person who pick us up was also awesome and she knew all of the history plus much more!!!!!

Brenda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour exceeded my expectations! The day was crammed full of stops, picture opportunities, and tons of WWII facts and D-Day information. I would highly recommend this tour!

Piatore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow, this was special. We were picked up by a shuttle at our hotel which then brought us the tour departure point outside their tour office. The bus was clean and air conditioned so as long as you are OK with a long drive from Paris to Normandy, you will enjoy as the guides used the travel time to educate you on D-Day and the area. The trip home we stopped at a nice local shop that had plenty of pre-packaged food and drink options so you can buy quickly and eat before the bus continued on the return to Paris. Long day but plenty of time to see all sites but we did not see sword beach.

Warren S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide/driver was really great. We were on a small group tour, which was really worth it. The visit to the cemetary was very moving and thought provoking. The sights at all of the beaches were all very interesting and the guide's explanations made it and very wonderful tour. All things considered, it was a fun, informative, and very beautiful sightseeing trip and history lesson.

Grace A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What an experience this tour was, to see where it all happened and the cliffs our soldiers had to climb. We did the small group tour, 8 people in a mini van and picked up at your hotel. Our guide Ian was fantastic he provided us with a wealth of information on D-Day. We were there on June 3, three days before the anniversary of D-Day some of the locals were already driving around in jeeps to recognize the date. It was a very moving and humble experience for us, there were six of us traveling together and I know we all came away with a better understanding of what our soldiers experienced. Thank you Ian for an outstanding tour.

jgreen3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved the tour. As a Canadian born US citizen was thrilled we stopped at Juno Beach as well as the American landing sites. Guides were very good on all our tours. Would highly recommend!

Alexander A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The trip, the tour guides, and the lunch could not have been better. It was exactly what we were were looking for and we were very pleased. It was a long day but that time was needed to cover all the sites. We would highly recommend this trip!

Linda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A very informative and moving day! We would have appreciated a stop at the Juno Cemetery but kniew when we booked this trip the it did not feature Juno so at least we got 20 minutes at the Juno Beach site.

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We really enjoyed the day. It is a long day but you get to see a lot in a short amount of time. I wish we could have had more time at the museum. The bus was new and was great because it was a double decker but the seats were pretty uncomfortable especially because we spent so much time on the bus.

Richard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tour was everything we hoped for and more. Touring the beaches of Normandy was a dream come true. The guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Loved the French cuisine lunch at the charming chateau. An amazing and memorable experience.

Harold N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had an amazing guide who really made the trip enjoyable. Her knowledge of the events leading up to D-day were outstanding. I would highly recommend this tour but would add it is mch better in a small group.

Kaye S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my husband's only request of this trip. The weather conditions the day we visit were terrible....cold and very windy. I think very similar to those during D Day which reinforces the sacrifices of all those men who made peace possible. The American cement army and museum are so touching. I also must comment on every venue we visited their were the same fresh red, white and blue floral wreaths. This makes you proud to be an American

Newton United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bus comfortable--guide excellent!!!

Songbird USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an awesome tour. Was picked up at my hotel just as planned and the tour guide was very knowledgeable and the tour went exactly as planned. It was awesome to see and hear the stories that were told and experience this tour. Highly recommend.

Kevin E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful, knowledgeable guide. It is a very long day of travel, but worth it!

Marcos Daniel J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide was great. Extremely knowledgable and very friendly. So much to see and take in. Never enough time, but great tour overall.

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lot's crammed into one day, but a perfect way to see the beach, museum and cemetery when your time is limited.

Janine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My trip to Normandy was amazing, I loved the museum in Caon, the guides were extremely helpful and knowledgable in the historical events.the visit to the American cemetery was a very humbling experience.

Carson B United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Eliza, was knowledgable and accommodated our every request. Our meal in the converted farmhouse was delicious and was served graciously. This outing was the highlight of the trip for all eight members of our family.

We would definitely use your services again

Marlene A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The day was well organized from beginning to end. Our guide shared a wealth of information which made the visit even more meaningful. We are so grateful for the experience and particularly appreciated the time at the cemetery to visit the burial site of a relative.

ElizaK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was wonderful.....very long day from 7am until 9:30pm but happy to be on a comfortable bus!! The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable on the history of the area and events. Would have preferred a different lunch, even just a sandwich rather than the prepared lunch plate. The tour was well worth the price!!

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! The guide was delightful and the person providing historical perspective was interesting and incitful. He could have spoken more loudly. One suggestion. Somehow find more time for the museum to see the history section. Maybe omit Juno???

joan k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Due to unusual circumstances all small tour vehicles were locked in a garage and inaccessible our tour was cancelled. Being our only day in Paris we were not able to reschedule. Although very disappointed, we compliment, appreciate and thank Danielle, our scheduled tour guide, who came to our hotel, outlined a self guided alternative plan including train and taxi and facilitated our Normandy excursion experience. We would like to think all tour guides are this conscientious, but we know Danielle is an exception!

Martha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a wonderful tour with English speaking guide. We saw a lot of different places. The lunch was like eating in a fine French restaurant. It was very enjoyable.

Viewing 5 of 59

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 204.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message