4.5 star rating: Recommended 1154 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1154 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was amazing! The guides were fluent in English, we had no problem understanding every word. The pacing is a bit rushed, but there is a lot to see in the alotted time. The included lunch was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Outstanding! Everything went off without a hitch. Hotel pick-up was as scheduled. Upon return to the main tour facility, there was a van driver calling my name out to take me back to the hotel. The tour guide was amazing. This is a must do for every American.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Was a long day but well worth it. Our guide was very informative and the bus was very clean. Thnks so much!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Walking the beaches allowed us to ground truth what we had read in the history books. We took the small group tour so we were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. As the trip was about 12.5 hours long, I'm glad we booked it that way. I can't imagine having to spend extra time trying to find the way to a meeting point in Paris or Caen. And it was enjoyable bantering back and forth with our guide Harvey. I felt a little rushed at the American Cemetery. Having an extra hour to spend more time at the visitor center there would have been appreciated. Lunch was a very nice, several course affair at a converted farmhouse.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour- saw 4 of 5 landing beaches. Good tour guide- lots of info. Bus comfortable and clean. Excellent lunch:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Beyond Compare!!! Our guide was exceptional and since we were a group of Canadians, the guide adapted the tour to include quality time at the Canadian Cemetery. This could easily be a 2 day tour, so much to see. Exceptional lunch served at a local Inn. A must for everyone!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. David our guide was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This emotional trip was well worth it! Ricardo was our guide and he was great! Would recommend the small group tour. Lunch at the quaint location was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic day trip from Paris. David our tour guide and driver was friendly, courteous and extremely knowledgeable. Highly recommend if you have time for an excursion outside of Paris. Would definitely use Viator agian.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour guides were very knowledgeable and informative. Bus was very comfortable. The sites were amazing.
I highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was my dream come true! My grandfather stormed Omah beach this tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was great. I would recommend the small group tour to anyone. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and the lunch was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was well worth the time and the money. When we first arrived at the bus loading area it was quite busy and crowded and I was concerned. However, once we were on the bus, it was comfortable, clean and not overly crowded. I suggest that you bring along a light breakfast to eat on the bus, but limit your liquids. It was a long drive to the first stop at the Normandy museum and there were no stops on that trip. I think it took about 2 and a half hours to get there. Once we arrived at the museum we were given 2 hours tour and then we were to meet for lunch at 11:45 for lunch. The museum was crowded and it took a long time to see the exhibits. We had to rush through the end to get to lunch on time. After lunch we went back the bus to visit the beaches. We were given ample time at Pointe du Hoc and at the American Cemetery at Omaha Beach. However we only had about 15 minutes at the last two beaches. This might have been because not everyone got back on time at the first two stops. I did have to ask that the bus driver make it cooler on the trip home. The bus had been sitting in the hot sun and it had warmed up considerably inside. After the AC was turned on I noticed that the bus exhaust smell lessened as well. On the trip back we made one stop at a truck stop. It took about 3 hours for the entire trip home. Our tour guide was pleasant and spoke English well. She was knowledgeable about the events surrounding DDay and share just the right information at just the right time. It was a long day, but a memorable experience. I was greatly moved by the men who bravely fought on those beaches some 70 years ago

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience. The tour guides were both very knowledgable about the history of normandy. It was well worth the time needed to visit. They gave us enough time at every beach and museum to enjoy and take in the history. I would recommend this tour and company to all my friends. Keep up the good work and looking forward to future tours around the world with your company.

Special Offer

From USD $ 217.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message