• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 1004 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1004 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who just has a short time to visit the beaches of Normandy. Our guide was extremely knowledgeable about the area and the WWII events.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This being the 70th anniversary year of the battles at Normandy our guide did a wonderful job explaining what had taken place during WWII. Traveling to the WWII Museum, important beaches (Utah, Omaha and Juno), American cemetery was most memorable. We had a very windy and rainy day, but each time the motorcoach stopped so did the rain. We would recommend this tour highly. It was also nice to be picked up at our hotel since the tour started so early.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We booked the small group tour and make a request to have a visit to Juno Beach and Canadian Cemetry . It's such a great experience for us expecially for my 21 years son . He touched the sand at the beach and silently walked through all the grave stones at the Cemetry though it's a cool and rainy afternoon . It's such a touching and memorable day for my family to visit all the D-Day sites in this 70th D-Day Anniversary .

The beautiful scenery of the French countryside along the 3 hours drive to Normany and the wonderful lunch at the fairytale like hotel is a super bonus to this trip !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Knowledgeable guide, informative tour, good pace had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our driver/guide Herve was excellent. He knew his history and had a great way of explaining every thing.
The tour was better than I had expected.
The Canadian and United States cemetaries and Memorials were amazing.

Gil
St. Thomas, On, Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The trip was great. Everything went as advertised. We had a wonderful tour guide, the lunch was great, and it was very moving to see the beaches and the cemetery as well as the memorials. We would really recommend this as a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A relaxing way to appreciate the sacrifices the soldiers made for our freedoms. Frederique was a wonderful guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour and tour leader. A must do for the 60 and over age group! Seeing Normandy only makes you want to see more of the French countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour that I highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent arrangements! This tour took gave us a thorough experience of the important WWII sites. The briefing from our tour guide prior to arrival set up the history very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was nothing short of amazing. You cover so much in one day but it is not too much. We actually took our children ages 4 and 2 and even they did very well with the length of the bus ride. I would recommend this to anyone who goes to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Had an awesome day with great people and wonderful and informative tour guides. Highly recommended, and the lunch was DELICIOUS!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Took a long day trip from Paris (14 hours) to the Caen military museum, Omaha Beach, American Cemetery, Pointe du Hoc and Juno Beach with Viator. First let me say that if you have more time I would take a 1-2 day tour from Bayeux. You will get a much more in depth experience. However, if you headquartered in Paris for a short time only, then a long one day, highlights only tour, will work for you. Viator had a deluxe bus for fifty. The two onboard guides were knowledgeable and provided a lot of interesting facts with no political agenda. 2 hours with lunch at museum. 1 hour and Pointe du Hoc. 1+ hours at the American Cemetery and Omaha Beach (plenty of time to walk down to the sand.......awesome experience). 45 minutes at Juno Beach. Left Paris at 7:00 arrived back just after 9. Again, this should be considered a highlight only tour. I am a "very amateur" history buff, but I learned some things about the battle from this short tour that I never knew. Had a slight overpayment issue with the company that was resolved within 48 hours with a credit to my card Amex account. Very reputable company. RECOMMEND

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I would give this tour 10 stars if I could! David, our driver/guide picked us up at our hotel at 6:30 a.m. in an 8-passenger Mercedes Van. His knowledge of the Paris, Normandy area, the battleground sites, etc. was extraordinary! We stopped half-way there for a bathroom/coffee break; very considerate! The beaches, cemetery, memorials, etc. we saw were such a moving/emotional experience. David made it come alive for us! To think that the events that took place here 70 years ago completely changed our world! Lunch near the village of Crepon at Ferme de la Raconniere was one of the best meals we had on our entire 12-day trip! Thank you so much for a fabulous and educational and fun day!

From USD $ 238.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message