• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 965 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 965 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour and a Great day! Our guide Paul was fun and knowledgeable , my pickup time was at 0630 and he was there early. I did the 8 person tour ,we only had five in our group, so the day didn't feel rushed while enjoying all the historic sites. Highly Recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great trip and we would highly recommend it to anyone who is planning a trip to this historic area. Our guide was very informative and kept things interesting and the group on schedule. The bus driver gets an A+ for the narrow roads WOW! Great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My guide was excellent. She's courteous, knowledgable about the subjec matter and was very thoughtful of her guests. I will definitely use her again when we visit France.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an incredible day for history buffs like myself, amazing scenery as we travelled to Normandy, the guide was extremely good! Would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was very informative and provided interesting commentary. The bus was very comfortable and this tour was very organized with time at the stops very well coordinated. The lunch was very nice. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Everything was good - the guide, excursion, food, etc. I recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We really enjoyed our trip to the Normandy beaches. I recommend taking the small group option. Our guide was knowledgable and enthusiastic as well as friendly. The lunch provided was amazing. Truely a memorable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great experience. Guide full of knowledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour exceeded my expectations. Our guide ( Ian ) was extremely knowledgable, was a safe driver and friendly. The lunch was also great. The tour of the beaches and the American Cemetery was absolutely amazing. I recommend this tour highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent experience. Worth every penny! Ian, our guide, was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This was an amazing day! We took the private tour in the 8 passenger van and it was so awesome! It was a busy busy day, and long, but well worth it. Our tour guide Nicolas was very knowledgeable. His accent was very strong and sometimes his English was difficult to understand, but we manage and he was so nice! We stopped at a beautiful little restaurant that's part of the tour. Amazing and just added to the whole experience. We would certainly recommend this tour for anyone who loves history and war history especially. It was very moving walking through the American Cemetary. Be prepared to be chilly on the beaches as the winds are high most times...so dress accordingly! Enjoy...we certainly did .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

the best tour every. I would have never found these places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

One of the best days ever! Saw all the sights. A little rushed in a couple of places but we saw everything in a timely manner. Lunch was a treat at the museum. Worth the money !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

We were very pleased with the Normandy Battlefields tour. The guides were both knowledgable with very good presentation skills and the bus and driver that carried us there and back, were great.

Thank you for a terrific day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great trip! We took the 8 person van tour of the Normandy Beaches and Museum and it was quick, easy and informative. Our driver/guide was an encyclopedia of information and I would request him for another trip anytime!

From USD $ 242.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message