4.5 star rating: Recommended 1173 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  14 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Normandy D-Day Battlefields and Beaches Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1173 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent experience, weather, guide, and food.. David kept us on schedule all day without rushing and gave us great information and historical perspective. Our delicious lunch at the beautiful B and B was a refreshing and unhurried break. I loved it, LB, Lexington, SC

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Even though the trip out was long, the information and sights are wonderful. The tour guide was very informative and knew all the small facts to add to the big information. We loved it. The cemetery was touching. The museum was very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip! I wanted to stay for days, but you just do not have the time to on these types of tours. Since my wife and I will not be coming back, this was the best way to see the Normandy beaches, museum and cemetery. The commentary was good, as our guide was quite knowledgeable. A long day, but worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I spent our honeymoon in Europe, our last stop was Paris. We decided to take a day trip to Normandy, my husband is a huge history buff. The trip was great! The tour guides very knowledgeable and willing to answer any questions we had. I would recommend them for sure!!

Morgan and Tim Russell
Winter Park FL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was great and the tour guides were very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very good and very well organized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide,Ian was great. He was very knowledgeable and informative and he added much to the tour. The mini bus was confortable and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Sites and places we visited were awesome. Tour guides were ok. Soemtimes hard to understand and didnt have much good info. Really enjoyed every place visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It's all about the guide. Joelle was exceptional. She was caring, articulate and extremely knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Viator booked this tour through a local company. This review is for the small group tour only - it seems that the experience for people on the large bus tours is very different. I would highly recommend paying the extra money for the small group tour. Maximum size for the small group tour is 8, making it a much more personal experience.

Our guide was David and he did an extraordinary job of narrating our trip, starting with our drive out of Paris (a mini city tour) and continuing throughout the day. He went out of his way to tailor the trip to the 8 of us and told us stories about the war that my husband, a WWII buff, had never heard. I was just going along for the ride but I ended up feeling that this tour was one of the most important experiences I have ever had.

Our lunch break was at Ferme de la Rançonnière and was truly exceptional - another reason to take the small group tour.

David definitely knew his stuff and we learned a lot.

A very memorable day - well done, tour company and especially David!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We loved the Normandy tour..the whole day was perfect. the bus ride took us through all the small villages and to all the sites. The lunch at Caen Memorial was very good. The guide was excellent and gave us detailed information at every stop. We had someone pick us up and then drop us back at our hotel. Fabulous!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organized and very informative. I would have like more time at Omah Beach and American cemetery and less time at the first museum.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I would recommend this trip to everyone. While it was only a day trip and time was short at each stop, the Guides made the most of the time at each location. The trip was well organized with all details taken care of by the Paris City tours. We were pick up at the hotel on dropped of at the end of the tour. Again, you could spend days at Normandy but if time does not permit, ay least go for the day, you will never forget it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A very good tour from start to finish. Excellent bus, great commentary, outstanding lunch at the exceptional museum in Caen. It was a very long day but we are glad that we opted to take this tour of the sobering but inspirational D-Day beaches. The highlight was hearing the Star Spangled Banner and Taps at the National Cemetery! Very moving...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 197.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050NP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message