4.5 star rating: Recommended 593 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 593 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour! A knowledgeable guide who told many back stories. Also flexible in choice of treat. SO when the standard was two macaroons, I was allowed to choose a mini-éclair instead. The guide also offered some interesting tidbits about the neighborhood. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful tour... too much walking with nowhere to sit during tastings. They had great samples and the tour guide, Godfried, was very well informed on the history and method of making of chocolate and bread.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ate way too much chocolate went to a wonderful selection of chocolate shops. Our guide was informative as she explained the history of chocolate, and the history of the various chocolate and pastry shops we visited. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ricardo, our tour guide, was knowledgeable and charming. He made the tour a pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful tour. Verell (I hope that is how you spell your name) our guide, was excellent. As well as taking us around and tasting all these lovely treats, she took us to unexpected parts of Paris and explained their history. She was a very friendly and helpful guide. This tour was a big hit with our family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was a great tour! In addition to eating lots of wonderful chocolates, our tour guide spoke about the history of the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Guide, Stefan, was amazing. Made a wonderful tour even better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My daughter and myself really enjoyed this tour. I am a Food and Hospitality teacher in NZ and we are both real 'foodies', so we were looking forward to this tour very much, and it did live up to our expectations! Every place we visited was special and had products of very high quality.
The tour was conducted at a leisurely pace and the bonus was our guide, Gotfried, who added so much to the tour with his art and history knowledge of the city. Thank you so much for a memorable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was another fabulous excursion with a very knowledgeable guide names Noela. We visited many beautiful shops and tasted exquisite chocolates and pastries !!! Just wish my husband had been with me. He would have loved it too !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide, Roberto, went out of his way to provide us with a wonderful experience taking extra time to bring us back to a shop that was closed earlier in the day. He also provided us with additional information on food as part of the French lifestyle showing us other types of food at local markets. Although chocolate in several versions was the star of the tour, he ended by taking us to a wonderful tea store for a little cup of delicious green tea to cap the experience. After the tour we went back to several stores to purchase gifts for friends and family as well as for ourselves. We would willingly take the tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really nice!

Great guide, although couldn't face anything sweet for a while.

Would recommend it for serious sweet lovers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Really worthwhile experience. The guide was very knowledgeable and informative. We would never have found these wonderful stores without the guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time! Thought it might be an mildly interesting way to pass a few hours and see some parts of Paris I was unfamiliar with. This tour turned out to be so much more interesting than expected! My husband, who came along begrudgingly, became the "star pupil" and ended up quizzing our guide more than anyone! Our group was small, only 3 people, plus our lovely guide Caroline. As well as all the fascinating information of the various chocolate houses we also had a local history lesson as we walked various streets and passed various points of interest. A great afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was absolutely FABULOUS!! The tour was so much more that I had expected. Our tour guide brought us to many cool places and had such an extensive knowledge of the city. The chocolate samples were exquisite....and I loved that in most of the chocolate shops we visited we were each allowed to pick items that we were interested in. I would highly recommend this tour! In fact, if I ever return to Paris.....this will be on my list again!!

From USD $ 99.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message