Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 689 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Diane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour leader leader was a lovely man who was full of knowledge not only about pastries, but about the history of the city. Our tour was in the Jewish Quarter and he shared lots of historical information about the area. I am not a pastry eater, I really went because my friend wanted to go. I never eat macaroons here at home, but I was hooked after tasting them in the patisserie the guide took us to. Every shop was lovely and the chocolate and pastries were fabulous. It was a delightful way to spend a Sunday afternoon after having run around Paris for days.

Anthony Barnes B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

EXCELLENT !!!!!!!!!!!!!! This was a highlight of our trip for my wife - great tour leader and nice small group only four people so no problem hearing or squeezing in to all those shops for those tasty nibbles !

Lulu P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommended! Our tour guide Josie was very informative and fun. We not only got knowledge about chocolates and French pastries but also tips and nuances on making the most of our Paris experience! Take this tour at the start of your trip.

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best tour I have done highly recommend. Our guide Adeline was so informative on the history of chocolate in France. The shops she took us too were the real deal!!

Elisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! Fun, relaxing and educational and oh so yummy! Great afternoon.

RobertH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great, we stopped at five different shops and got tastings of chocolates, eclairs, bread, croissants, and macarons at some of Paris' best chocolatiers and boulangeries. Learned about the history of these deserts and how they are made I now know the difference between a garage and a praline. Plenty of sweets, no room left for lunch that day.

Kathryn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend... the tour was great. It was a small group, our guide was very knowledgeable and we really enjoyed all of the great chocolates and pastries! Would definitely do this tour again!

Samuel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

David was absolutely brilliant. The tour was extremely informative and all of the samples of food were delicious! Highly recommend to anyone who doesn't mind a little walking too.

David United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

For some, the thought of trekking around an unfamiliar city with strangers is horrific and requires too much effort when on holiday. However, this tour was a tremendous way to learn about the history of Paris, the stories of some world-famous bakers and chocolatiers and, most importantly, the history of chocolate!

Our tour guide Adeline was friendly, enthusiastic and extremely knowledgeable, maintaining our interest throughout the duration of the tour. We visited several patisseries, bakeries and chocolate shops and were given a range of samples to choose from in each place.

The tour was interesting and highly enjoyable, and as a family suited us well because we all have different tastes - to be able to customize what we ate was fantastic. Definitely a highlight of our holiday!

Simon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was excellent and provided us with all sorts of interesting information. It was thoroughly enjoyable and it was wonderful to discover these wonderful chocolate and pastry shops.

Mary B. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Cedric not only knew the best place for eclairs, macarons, and chocolat, he also was expert in French history, pointing out architectural details from the Haussmann period that renovated Paris. And of course, the sweets were out of this world. A terrific tour!

BTW, we strongly recommend Viator tours. On our two week trip, we did this one in Paris, and three in Rome one food tour, Colosseum and Vatican. All were well worth the money. Guides were great, skip the line was most welcome as the weather was very hot.

Kim J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great experience! We tasted a delicious variety of chocolates and pastries on this tour: macaroons, raisin bread, truffles, and of course a variety of chocolates. We were given many options to choose from and we learned a lot about the history of chocolate and the various companies along the way. It was a lot of walking so be sure to wear your good walking shoes. We were given time to stop and buy water along the way. Our tour guide Roberto was excellent! He was flexible, intuitive, and informative. My favorite stop was to a shop that had hundreds of cute chocolate animals on display!

Tim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Melissa was a wonderful guide and took us to some great places, winding through the streets of Paris. It was all delicious and well worth the money. We loved it!

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a way to discover Paris!

We ate our way around patisseries and chocolatiers that we could never have found on our own. Just when we thought it couldn't get any better or more delicious, it did.

Just make sure you arrive hungry and ready to taste the generous samples at each location.

Deborah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and lovely. A great afternoon of discovery as it was our first trip to Paris.
The only thing we wished we had thought to do is bring along an insulated bag with cold pack as I really wanted to buy some of the chocolates and macaroons, but it was a hot day and they would have melted. Perhaps you could include them with the tour?
Thanks,
Deb French

Marcie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If i could give this one more than 5 stars I would!
Great tour, very good guide and amazing treats!
Don't miss this opportunity to discover the best Paris has to offer

Marcie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If i could give this one more than 5 stars I would!
Great tour, very good guide and amazing treats!
Don't miss this opportunity to discover the best Paris has to offer

Aaron K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our lovely guide was well organized and had a great itinerary for our group. Samples along the way and lots of great souvenirs from the most unique shops in all of Paris. It was worth the cost and saw some great sights along the way. I wish I could remember the guide's name....she was great. A cartoon illustrator that had a great knowledge of the city and all of the special chocolate and pastry shops. Never rushed us and allowed us to enjoy every sample!

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must do in Paris! Do not eat any sweets until you go on this tour. The best of Paris! The guide was engaging and very informative.

Cherish F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was such a fun tour and we had so many good sweets! Our tour guide was fun and friendly and he had us eat chocolates, macaroons, bread, choux, and meringues! We got to choose the flavors we wanted to try and we also passed through a very pretty church.

awr113

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I wouldn't have believed it if you had told me that there would be so many foods and sweets to sample that I would be too full to taste them all, but there really were!

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this tour. Our guide Melissa was very pleasant and knowledgeable about chocolate, cheeses and pastries. We went to places we never could have found on our own and were told about the background or history of the store owners. On this Left Bank tour we saw some hidden and historical gems that made the tour very worthwhile in itself. The products we tasted were first-rate and exquisitely designed. Treat yourself to this special French experience and you will forever be dreaming of macarons!

Allan L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Christine was a great tour guide and we loved the chocolate tastings! We also learned some great historical facts along the way and really had a fabulous time. This tour is highly recommended for chocolate lovers!

Megan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING! This was the best part of our trip. We had some wonderful chocolate and macaroons on our walking tour. Our tour guide was knowledgable about each chocolatier she took us to.

jillzin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

Viewing 2 of 28

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 102.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message