4.5 star rating: Recommended 631 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 631 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour!! Even though we were trudging around in the rain, we experienced tastes and learned so much about bread and chocolate in France!! Our guide Adeline was an absolute delight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Delicious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Interesting and good eats.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Thank you Stephan for a wonderful and informative tour!! We learned so much about Paris and saw the Saint Germaine and Latin district...beautiful and historical!!! Loved the food...chocolates, bread and amazing pastries. This is a must do tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent and fun. Saw parts of Paris as well. I would recommend it particularly with children

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

One of our favorite experiences in Paris! Gottfreid was a very informative and showed a lot of interest in the tour. Despite a rainy spring afternoon in Paris, we really enjoyed walking through a trendy Paris neighborhood and enjoying some very delicious pastries and chocolate also mg the way. A+++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Wonderful tour. The guide was very knowledgeable. There were 5 different tastings from very interesting and authentic places. A must for the chocolate lover!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our guide was a so knowledgable. We visited a number of high quality chocolate and pastry shops around the St. Germain area. Tasted a lot of chocolate and pastry and certainly learnt a lot about chocolate. We were the only two on the tour. It certainly is a tour for all your senses....... Yummo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great afternoon - our tour guide Catherine was informative, friendly and easy going.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The highlight of our trip to Paris! We had a wonderful guide, Adeline, and had a marvelous time sampling chocolates, croissants, macaroons and hot cocoa!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was wonderful. Our guide was easy going, fun and very knowledgeable. The chocolates and pastries we tasted were great and we didn't feel guilty because we got to walk through beautiful Paris. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

If you love chocolate and pastry, or just have a slight interest in both, then this is a must do tour. You will visit the most amazing chocolate and pastry shops in Paris, (not that there are any disappointing ones). Our guide, Adeline and her passion for food, especially chocolate and pastry, and her knowledge of the places we visited was invaluable. You visit the best of the best and get a true appreciation of why Paris is such a wonderful city to visit. The Parisians really do appreciate, not only where their food comes from, but the talent and effort that goes into creating so many wonderful taste sensations- the chocolate and pastry creations really are delicious, specialised art. This is a great tour and highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour highly recommend, tour guide was excellent. Although in saying that I also did the Small Group Gourmet Christmas Tour of Paris and we visited the quite a few of the same shops

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wonderful tour! A knowledgeable guide who told many back stories. Also flexible in choice of treat. SO when the standard was two macaroons, I was allowed to choose a mini-├ęclair instead. The guide also offered some interesting tidbits about the neighborhood. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful tour... too much walking with nowhere to sit during tastings. They had great samples and the tour guide, Godfried, was very well informed on the history and method of making of chocolate and bread.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Ate way too much chocolate went to a wonderful selection of chocolate shops. Our guide was informative as she explained the history of chocolate, and the history of the various chocolate and pastry shops we visited. Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Ricardo, our tour guide, was knowledgeable and charming. He made the tour a pleasure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a wonderful tour. Verell (I hope that is how you spell your name) our guide, was excellent. As well as taking us around and tasting all these lovely treats, she took us to unexpected parts of Paris and explained their history. She was a very friendly and helpful guide. This tour was a big hit with our family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

It was a great tour! In addition to eating lots of wonderful chocolates, our tour guide spoke about the history of the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Guide, Stefan, was amazing. Made a wonderful tour even better!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My daughter and myself really enjoyed this tour. I am a Food and Hospitality teacher in NZ and we are both real 'foodies', so we were looking forward to this tour very much, and it did live up to our expectations! Every place we visited was special and had products of very high quality.
The tour was conducted at a leisurely pace and the bonus was our guide, Gotfried, who added so much to the tour with his art and history knowledge of the city. Thank you so much for a memorable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was another fabulous excursion with a very knowledgeable guide names Noela. We visited many beautiful shops and tasted exquisite chocolates and pastries !!! Just wish my husband had been with me. He would have loved it too !

From USD $ 101.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message