4.5 star rating: Recommended 564 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 564 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had the most enjoyable afternoon on this tour. We were in Paris with 2 teenagers. The guide was very informative and engaging. The food stops were excellent and the guide was well versed on the history of the area. Which was great because we were only in Paris for such a short time so tasting good quality chocolates and pastry in a small group of 5 and getting a history lesson exceeded our expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I took this tour on Sept. 19th, 2014. It was great! Roberto was a wonderful guide, both knowledgeable and interesting. The pace was perfect--we covered a lot of ground and ate a lot of great chocolate and pastry but didn't move at an unmanageable rate. Our group consisted of five people plus Roberto, which was small enough that we were all able to hear what was said, ask questions etc. This was really a great trip and I don't hesitate to recommend it. I would take another of Viator's tours in the future. As others have said--come hungry! We skipped breakfast and lunch and were glad we did. ;-)

Laney T
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is fabulous. You see a lot of Paris by walking from one chocolate shop to the next. You also get to taste plenty of chocolate and pastry to leave you satisfied. Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely loved the tour and my guide. Tried some amazing treats but also learned about Paris itself. I do a food tour in almost every city I visit and this one was definitely in the top three. The guide even helped me plan the rest of my day, pick something to bring home for my boyfriend, and directed me to my next destination. I wish I could remember the guide's name, but he was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an amazing experience! Our guide Myriam was lovely, knowledgeable and very entertaining. Merci beaucoup!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We absolutely loved this tour! Very informative with a lovely English speaking guide, Adeline who was funny and very happy to answer any questions we had. The macaroons and chocolates were amazing! I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide was informative and very pleasant. We visited five stores and he purchased food for us in all of them. We had an afternoon tour and were to full
To eat dinner!! He told us about each shop and why each selection was popular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a mouth-watering, high calorie tour indeed. Raise the fee and taste more is my only recommendation. The guide was quite pleasant too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful guide
We all ate too much!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Come hungry because you will be full by the end!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide was awesome! She taught us about chocolate, pastries and bread and how they fit in with the French culture. She also gave us a brief history of the different areas we visited in Paris during the walking tour. I'm not a chocolate or pastry person, but I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great guide
multiple and varied stops
varied samples
tour as advertised

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was a lot of fun. Great location in the city. Edell was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide met us promptly and introduced herself, giving us some background about herself and information about the walk. Myriam was friendly and interesting and was also interested in all of the members of the small group of 8. We were encouraged to ask questions, give our opinions and discuss between the group the merits of the different products that we chose to try. The quality of the chocolates, cakes, ice-creams, breads and biscuits that we sampled were superb and the pace of the friendly, unrushed saunter was perfect. Our french guide offered a humorous insite into the French and their way of life as well as interesting facts about the buildings, districts and life in Paris. Overall the tour was value for money, interesting and lots of fun. We returned to our hotel with very full stomachs and very big smiles on our faces.

Aven
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. We had a lovely French lady named Miriam who had so much local knowledge and she entertained us for hours. We enjoyed yummy chocolates, ice creams, pastries, breads, macarons. All very tasty and all with their own history and story. It was a nice small group of people and my 7 year old wondered if all of our tours would be this yummy. Thank you Miriam, it was lovely to meet you and share the afternoon together.

From USD $ 112.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PCT

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message