4.5 star rating: Recommended 578 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 578 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Had a great time! Thought it might be an mildly interesting way to pass a few hours and see some parts of Paris I was unfamiliar with. This tour turned out to be so much more interesting than expected! My husband, who came along begrudgingly, became the "star pupil" and ended up quizzing our guide more than anyone! Our group was small, only 3 people, plus our lovely guide Caroline. As well as all the fascinating information of the various chocolate houses we also had a local history lesson as we walked various streets and passed various points of interest. A great afternoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was absolutely FABULOUS!! The tour was so much more that I had expected. Our tour guide brought us to many cool places and had such an extensive knowledge of the city. The chocolate samples were exquisite....and I loved that in most of the chocolate shops we visited we were each allowed to pick items that we were interested in. I would highly recommend this tour! In fact, if I ever return to Paris.....this will be on my list again!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was fantastic!!! Gottfried was one of the best tour guides EVER, no accent to deal with and so knowledgeable. He told us about the food but also gave a ton of info about the history of the area and its many landmarks. Having only 3 on the tour was a definite plus. I would rate this tour a 10. Oh and the food choices were great, not too much but just enough to be decadent but not sinful. YUM!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Excellent chocolate and outstanding guide. A must do for chocolate lovers. The small amount of rain we had made the chocolate taste better. And the last stop was a perfect choice. I now am on a new level of chocolate expertise. The best paArt is you can buy chocolates at each stop! The tour is well worth the money and we left on time. We had a small. Group of 7 due to the size of the shops. Absolutely a hidden gem and I would do it again. Caroline was an outstanding guide.

Jill D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Wow, lucky we were walking! The chocolate and pastries were to die for and our guide explained some really interesting facts about the food we ate. Never would have found these shops on our own. A really good small group tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful way to spend the afternoon! We had a group of 6 and Adeline, our guide was great! Her energy, personality and knowledge were not to be beat. We visited 6 or 7 shops and sampled more than you could eat. But, we ate it all anyway!!!
The distance was manageable and all shops were lovely and unique in their own way. We returned to a few favorites before we left Paris.
My sister and I really enjoyed this. It was a highlight of our trip! Merci, merci!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing. It ended up being just myself and my girlfriend on the tour of the best chocolate and pastry shops in Paris. Our guide was very knowledgeable, very friendly and spoke perfect English He even took us on a side tour to the chruch in the DaVinci code Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent! Our guide Goetfried was superb and explained everything we could possibly want to know about French chocolate and the history of French pastries. Highly recommend this tour to anyone who is interested in tasting some of Paris' finest. Whether gourmand or a foodie, this tour is a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great!! Highly recommend for anyone with a sweet tooth. Not only do you get to sample lots of yummy chocolates/pastry, your tour guide provides some history and interesting tidbits about the stores and surrounding area. Had a lovely time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A terrific Professor from the University took we 5 on a fabulous walk to 4 Chocolate Shops and the oldest pastry shop in Paris. he was so full of knowledge about his city that we got a bonus of Architectural and even St. Sulspice Church info and tour! The excellent chocolate was addicting……A must do walk! Everyone enjoyed so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had the most enjoyable afternoon on this tour. We were in Paris with 2 teenagers. The guide was very informative and engaging. The food stops were excellent and the guide was well versed on the history of the area. Which was great because we were only in Paris for such a short time so tasting good quality chocolates and pastry in a small group of 5 and getting a history lesson exceeded our expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My husband and I took this tour on Sept. 19th, 2014. It was great! Roberto was a wonderful guide, both knowledgeable and interesting. The pace was perfect--we covered a lot of ground and ate a lot of great chocolate and pastry but didn't move at an unmanageable rate. Our group consisted of five people plus Roberto, which was small enough that we were all able to hear what was said, ask questions etc. This was really a great trip and I don't hesitate to recommend it. I would take another of Viator's tours in the future. As others have said--come hungry! We skipped breakfast and lunch and were glad we did. ;-)

Laney T
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is fabulous. You see a lot of Paris by walking from one chocolate shop to the next. You also get to taste plenty of chocolate and pastry to leave you satisfied. Wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely loved the tour and my guide. Tried some amazing treats but also learned about Paris itself. I do a food tour in almost every city I visit and this one was definitely in the top three. The guide even helped me plan the rest of my day, pick something to bring home for my boyfriend, and directed me to my next destination. I wish I could remember the guide's name, but he was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was an amazing experience! Our guide Myriam was lovely, knowledgeable and very entertaining. Merci beaucoup!

From USD $ 103.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message