Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 697 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great fun and lots to taste . .

Eat was too much . . .

Tabetha V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend. If you enjoy tasting chocolates and pastries, learning the history of some of the goodies, and getting in some walking, then you will enjoy this trip. Our guide Christine was fantastic.

hyacinthncharge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had David as our guide. There were 5 people in this tour. We tasted pastries, macaroons and chocolate. I cannot say enough about DAVID. So polite, so passionate about his city, We had a lot of laughs on the way and I cant imagine doing this fabulous tour with anyone else besides David. Karen and Rita

Abigail M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a great time on this tour with our 2 kids, ages 12 and 15. Our guide started by talking about the history of chocolate for about 30 minutes, which frankly got a bit boring standing out on the sidewalk listening for that long. But once we got going and went to the various shops 5 we all loved it, and felt like we went to places we wouldn't have know about without the tour. We tried chocolate, bread, croissants, macarons, and drinking chocolate too. It was a fun outing that we all enjoyed.

Sara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the highlight of our trip to Paris. We learned history and ate delicious food at the same time. Christine was the best.

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very enjoyable
Tour guide was prompt , knowledgeable about history of chocolates and we got complimentary samples at every shop we went to . i had to buy some macaroons to take back though, they were delious!
We also went to bakery and had original croissants . Much better than ones buy here in the states !

Eleanor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

highly recommended. Got to see the city besides all the food. Just great.

Diane R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour leader leader was a lovely man who was full of knowledge not only about pastries, but about the history of the city. Our tour was in the Jewish Quarter and he shared lots of historical information about the area. I am not a pastry eater, I really went because my friend wanted to go. I never eat macaroons here at home, but I was hooked after tasting them in the patisserie the guide took us to. Every shop was lovely and the chocolate and pastries were fabulous. It was a delightful way to spend a Sunday afternoon after having run around Paris for days.

Anthony Barnes B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

EXCELLENT !!!!!!!!!!!!!! This was a highlight of our trip for my wife - great tour leader and nice small group only four people so no problem hearing or squeezing in to all those shops for those tasty nibbles !

Lulu P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Highly recommended! Our tour guide Josie was very informative and fun. We not only got knowledge about chocolates and French pastries but also tips and nuances on making the most of our Paris experience! Take this tour at the start of your trip.

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Best tour I have done highly recommend. Our guide Adeline was so informative on the history of chocolate in France. The shops she took us too were the real deal!!

Elisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved it! Fun, relaxing and educational and oh so yummy! Great afternoon.

RobertH

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was great, we stopped at five different shops and got tastings of chocolates, eclairs, bread, croissants, and macarons at some of Paris' best chocolatiers and boulangeries. Learned about the history of these deserts and how they are made I now know the difference between a garage and a praline. Plenty of sweets, no room left for lunch that day.

Kathryn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend... the tour was great. It was a small group, our guide was very knowledgeable and we really enjoyed all of the great chocolates and pastries! Would definitely do this tour again!

Samuel D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

David was absolutely brilliant. The tour was extremely informative and all of the samples of food were delicious! Highly recommend to anyone who doesn't mind a little walking too.

David United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

For some, the thought of trekking around an unfamiliar city with strangers is horrific and requires too much effort when on holiday. However, this tour was a tremendous way to learn about the history of Paris, the stories of some world-famous bakers and chocolatiers and, most importantly, the history of chocolate!

Our tour guide Adeline was friendly, enthusiastic and extremely knowledgeable, maintaining our interest throughout the duration of the tour. We visited several patisseries, bakeries and chocolate shops and were given a range of samples to choose from in each place.

The tour was interesting and highly enjoyable, and as a family suited us well because we all have different tastes - to be able to customize what we ate was fantastic. Definitely a highlight of our holiday!

Simon K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The guide was excellent and provided us with all sorts of interesting information. It was thoroughly enjoyable and it was wonderful to discover these wonderful chocolate and pastry shops.

Mary B. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide Cedric not only knew the best place for eclairs, macarons, and chocolat, he also was expert in French history, pointing out architectural details from the Haussmann period that renovated Paris. And of course, the sweets were out of this world. A terrific tour!

BTW, we strongly recommend Viator tours. On our two week trip, we did this one in Paris, and three in Rome one food tour, Colosseum and Vatican. All were well worth the money. Guides were great, skip the line was most welcome as the weather was very hot.

Kim J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great experience! We tasted a delicious variety of chocolates and pastries on this tour: macaroons, raisin bread, truffles, and of course a variety of chocolates. We were given many options to choose from and we learned a lot about the history of chocolate and the various companies along the way. It was a lot of walking so be sure to wear your good walking shoes. We were given time to stop and buy water along the way. Our tour guide Roberto was excellent! He was flexible, intuitive, and informative. My favorite stop was to a shop that had hundreds of cute chocolate animals on display!

Tim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Melissa was a wonderful guide and took us to some great places, winding through the streets of Paris. It was all delicious and well worth the money. We loved it!

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a way to discover Paris!

We ate our way around patisseries and chocolatiers that we could never have found on our own. Just when we thought it couldn't get any better or more delicious, it did.

Just make sure you arrive hungry and ready to taste the generous samples at each location.

Deborah F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and lovely. A great afternoon of discovery as it was our first trip to Paris.
The only thing we wished we had thought to do is bring along an insulated bag with cold pack as I really wanted to buy some of the chocolates and macaroons, but it was a hot day and they would have melted. Perhaps you could include them with the tour?
Thanks,
Deb French

Marcie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If i could give this one more than 5 stars I would!
Great tour, very good guide and amazing treats!
Don't miss this opportunity to discover the best Paris has to offer

Aaron K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our lovely guide was well organized and had a great itinerary for our group. Samples along the way and lots of great souvenirs from the most unique shops in all of Paris. It was worth the cost and saw some great sights along the way. I wish I could remember the guide's name....she was great. A cartoon illustrator that had a great knowledge of the city and all of the special chocolate and pastry shops. Never rushed us and allowed us to enjoy every sample!

Thomas C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A must do in Paris! Do not eat any sweets until you go on this tour. The best of Paris! The guide was engaging and very informative.

Viewing 2 of 28

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 104.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message