4.5 star rating: Recommended 540 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 540 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Highlight of my trip! We had hot chocolate from at Un Dimanche a Paris, the best macaroons ever from Pierre Hermes, bread and punitions from Poilane, chocolate bars from Pierre Marcolini, and a fabulous eclair from Madison du chocolate. Miriam was great and gave good history and discussion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fabulous, Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and the walk around the St Germaine district was a delight.
The chocolate was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful guide. Great tour of the Germain area with wonderful pastry and chocolate!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful experience... The tour guide was absoultley great. She was very informative and spoke english very well. Over all it was AMAZYING!!! I would rate this a 5 star!!! Thank you very much!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I enjoyed this tour immensely even though it was raining heavily for first 30 minutes. Our tour guide Godfrey was extremely knowledgeable and give us a well-balanced combination of sampling delicious chocolates, breads and pastries along with the Parisian culinary history. We went back to several of the shops for additional purchases. Keep in mind that you will be walking for an extended period of time, so wear comfortable shoes. Overall, I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such an enjoyable day with a lovely guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Such an enjoyable day with a lovely guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great fun! More than just food, but included discussion on French culture, explaining why there is such meticulous attention to detail by he artisans. I wish some of them would move to the US! We need more of their uncompromising high quality focus.

This was well worth the time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Cedric was our wonderful guide. He was knowledgeable as well as delightful. This walking tour included so much more history of the Marais area than I was expecting. I loved it, not to mention the tasty delights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely brilliant. Very good guide. Would thoroughly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an amazing tour- all because of the guide! His knowledge of Paris went FAR beyond chocolate and Pastries. His insight into the history behind it all was wonderful and he was very generous with his time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

IT WAS MORE THAN WE EXPECTED- THEGRANDCHILDREN LOVED THE PRESENTATION- THE VARIETY OF FOOD AND THE QUIDE --I LOVED THE INCLUSION OF A WALK AND HISTORY OF THE AREA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour!! Would definitely recommend it for anyone going to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was wonderful and I gained a new understanding of what excellent chocolate and caramel are!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I did this tour with my two boys ages 11 and 9 and we ALL had a blast! Our guide, Arianne, made sure that the boys were engaged the whole time. We stopped at fantastic spots - some big names and some smaller places that we wouldn't have known to stop by. Highly recommend when you come to Paris!

From USD $ 118.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message