4.5 star rating: Recommended 540 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 540 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this - maybe I'm biased because I love chocolate but apart from that the journey through St Germaine was very interesting and our guide was very knowledgeable. It was only the promise of the next treat that got us out of the chocolatiers and patissiers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What an amazing lesson in pastries and chocolate. The afternoon was filled (and so were we!) with lessons and tastings of many different types of chocolate, pastries, and breads (no baguettes). The tour covers the streets of St. Germain including St. Sulpice church. We did not need dinner after this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide, Caroline, was amazing! We had an amazing time and learned things we never would've known without the guide. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was an excellent tour. We went to five shops, all high end and five star, and tasted at everyone. Each store was a little different and they were within esay walking distance of each other. The Maison du Choclate was next to Hermes on Blvd Sevres, and the guide showed us the fascinating interior of the store. We went back to two of the shops the next day.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable. I would highly recommend this tour, although it is a little pricey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

LOVED this tour. We had a small group, just us and another couple, and our guide was really nice. We got tons of tastings and they were all amazing! If you have a sweet tooth, I would definitely recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was much fun. It was only my husband and I with the guide. She was awesome and we had a really good time getting to know her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We would highly recommend this tour for lovers of chocolate and sweets. I have been on different food tours before and often they tell you what you can try. On this tour, while there are a selection of wonderfuls places you visit, you actually get to choose the flavour of the chocolate/mararon/caramel etc that you try. This makes the experience enjoyable for all as there are plenty of options to choose from. Our tour guide was also wonderful making the day even more enjoyable. Location of the tour is very easy to find and the 2pm start time that we had meant that lunch was not required. There is plenty to keep you satisfied on the tour. Take some water or drink if you require. There isnt really much opportunity to stop for beverages

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Roberto is a wonderful tour guide !!! What a wonderful way to see Paris, and eat treats !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Myriam was a great guide and a wonderfull host on our tour. We visited 5 locations and enjoyed different chocolates and macaroons at each one. We suggest that if you take the tour make sure you have not eaten for at least 4 hours beforehand. Everything was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Outstanding delicious desserts. We spent three hours walking around the city enjoying Paris' best. Our tour guide was very knowledge and entertaining. Definately recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Highlight of our trip. Guide was friendly, knowledgeable and adapted tour to our interests. Everything was delicious. 100% better than typical sightseeing tour. Can't recommend it enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was great, the guide was fantastic. She was knowledgeable, and friendly. We thoroughly enjoyed sampling the beautiful food and learnt a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was great! Our guide was friendly and informative; the area we walked was very interesting; and the shops were wonderful (and the samples very tasty!). We would not have found these without the tour. One note: this is a lot of walking, some on cobbled streets, so be prepared for that. Will consider doing this one again, on a return trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour is a must and I highly recommend it! Our tour guide was great - very knowledgeable and I learned a lot about Paris, pastries, bread and chocolate. The walk around Paris was fantastic and beautiful - exactly what I wanted from this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazingly well informed tour to all the hidden gems in Paris. Very intimate and special in its nature. A must do for tourists

From USD $ 118.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message