4.5 star rating: Recommended 572 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 572 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great fun! More than just food, but included discussion on French culture, explaining why there is such meticulous attention to detail by he artisans. I wish some of them would move to the US! We need more of their uncompromising high quality focus.

This was well worth the time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Cedric was our wonderful guide. He was knowledgeable as well as delightful. This walking tour included so much more history of the Marais area than I was expecting. I loved it, not to mention the tasty delights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely brilliant. Very good guide. Would thoroughly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was an amazing tour- all because of the guide! His knowledge of Paris went FAR beyond chocolate and Pastries. His insight into the history behind it all was wonderful and he was very generous with his time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

IT WAS MORE THAN WE EXPECTED- THEGRANDCHILDREN LOVED THE PRESENTATION- THE VARIETY OF FOOD AND THE QUIDE --I LOVED THE INCLUSION OF A WALK AND HISTORY OF THE AREA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour!! Would definitely recommend it for anyone going to Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was wonderful and I gained a new understanding of what excellent chocolate and caramel are!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I did this tour with my two boys ages 11 and 9 and we ALL had a blast! Our guide, Arianne, made sure that the boys were engaged the whole time. We stopped at fantastic spots - some big names and some smaller places that we wouldn't have known to stop by. Highly recommend when you come to Paris!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this - maybe I'm biased because I love chocolate but apart from that the journey through St Germaine was very interesting and our guide was very knowledgeable. It was only the promise of the next treat that got us out of the chocolatiers and patissiers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What an amazing lesson in pastries and chocolate. The afternoon was filled (and so were we!) with lessons and tastings of many different types of chocolate, pastries, and breads (no baguettes). The tour covers the streets of St. Germain including St. Sulpice church. We did not need dinner after this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Our guide, Caroline, was amazing! We had an amazing time and learned things we never would've known without the guide. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was an excellent tour. We went to five shops, all high end and five star, and tasted at everyone. Each store was a little different and they were within esay walking distance of each other. The Maison du Choclate was next to Hermes on Blvd Sevres, and the guide showed us the fascinating interior of the store. We went back to two of the shops the next day.
Our guide was very knowledgeable and personable. I would highly recommend this tour, although it is a little pricey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

LOVED this tour. We had a small group, just us and another couple, and our guide was really nice. We got tons of tastings and they were all amazing! If you have a sweet tooth, I would definitely recommend this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was much fun. It was only my husband and I with the guide. She was awesome and we had a really good time getting to know her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We would highly recommend this tour for lovers of chocolate and sweets. I have been on different food tours before and often they tell you what you can try. On this tour, while there are a selection of wonderfuls places you visit, you actually get to choose the flavour of the chocolate/mararon/caramel etc that you try. This makes the experience enjoyable for all as there are plenty of options to choose from. Our tour guide was also wonderful making the day even more enjoyable. Location of the tour is very easy to find and the 2pm start time that we had meant that lunch was not required. There is plenty to keep you satisfied on the tour. Take some water or drink if you require. There isnt really much opportunity to stop for beverages

From USD $ 103.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message