• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 494 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Chocolate and Pastry Food Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 494 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Adriana D
Cayman Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was great, a little taste of the best of Paris, mi favorite, the macarrons from Hermes and the sourdough and croissants; and the guide tour was very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was my favorite activity in Paris. The tour guide promised to stuff us like foie gras ducks and she did not lie! We experienced the best treats St. Germain could offer as we walked up and down pretty, boutique filled streets. Also, i appreciated that our group was small -5 people- because we didn't look like an obvious "follow the umbrella" tour. I recommend this tour. Bring a bottle of water as you will need a drink as you eat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Interesting and guide was very knowledgeable on facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was very well done. It is alot of walking but also informative and fun. Our tour guide was excellent - very friendly and very helpful. I was surprised that we stopped at perfume and tea shops as well. The chocolate was excellent. The caramels were my favorite. I would have liked a tart as well as eclair that my husband devoured ( his portion and mine). It was the best tour that we had in Paris. We also did 2 other tours with you and enjoyed them more than the tour guide that was part of our planned group tour. I wish that we had done Versailles with you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour. Our guide, Myriam, was superb - very knowledgeable about chocolate and pastry and also about food and wine in general. The whole experience was a bright spot on a cloudy and windy day in May.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Delicious, a feast for your eyes, visually stunning and of course you get to taste your way through some of Paris's best chocolate and specialty pastry shops. Along the way a great amount of detail to the neighbourhoods and architecture were provided. It was a great afternoon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was terrific! And we ate the best chocolates and pastries in Paris! In fact, we made a reservation at the chocolate restaurant after our tour ended there! Merci beau coup!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Awesome. For anyone who has a good pair of walking shoes and a delectable palate, this is for you. I wish I had the time to go back to each shop and buy some of their products!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A very enjoyable and interesting tour. Myriam was an excellent guide and made certain we had a great day and of course ate too much. :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I learnt so much on this tour and the tasting is first class stuff!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

One of the best tours ever. My husband and I were the only two on the tour so we got a lot of one on one time. Our guides knowledge of chocolate and where to go in Paris for chocolate was incredible. We saw parts of Paris we would have never seen if it wasn't for this tour. Plus at the end of our tour our guide told us where to get wonderful meat, cheese, wine and bread for dinner. Hghly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Although my husband and I were the only ones on the tour, the guide made us feel very at ease. We visited many places and had tasting at almost all of them with lots of freebies to take home with us too. The guide was really knowledgable on the subject as well as being generally chatty and friendly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Erelle did a great job of showing us some very nice places for chocolates, macarons and bread. We got to sample numerous treats at more than 5 different shops and were given a history of these and many other places we walked by. It was both a scrumptious and insightful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I ended up having a private tour since nobody else showed up. It was a great afternoon. Not only did I get to experience terrific chocolate, pastries, and bread, but I also learned a lot about the architecture in the area. It made me understand all the beautiful buildings I'd been taking pictures of throughout my trip. This tour took me through an area of Paris I'd not have visited otherwise. I was also excited to get to the CDG airport and realize that one of the places had a location there, so I was able to stock up on some chocolate goodies and bring them home with me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was amazing! I never knew chocolate and pastry making was such an art. They were not only delicious but it was like looking at a piece of art. Our tour guide
was just delightful and very knowledgeable. I would definitely book this tour again.

From USD $ 126.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PCT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message