Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1010 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  Varies depending on option selected

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris City Segway Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1010 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a fantastic way to see the city and I highly recommend it. It enables you to note places of real interest to you early in your trip so you can organise going back for a more indepth visit. Emma, our guide, was fantastic. Her training session was very comprehensive and we had a great group of people from various parts of the globe. The staff at Paris City Segway Tours were great offering suggestions on things to do after our tour and places to eat in Paris. I would take this tour again without hesitation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyed this novel way of touring Paris.
I was worried about using the Segway, but it quickly became very natural.
I'm a little clumsy on foot, but as good as all the others on the Segway.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great fun with a well-informed tour guide. New way to see Paris even though we had been there before. It is a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved it! Our tour guide (name starts with X and from Australia :) ) was absolutely amazing. Very knowledgeable - new answers to all our questions, very friendly and nice. Highly recommend it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Recently we were lucky enough to be visiting Paris and selected our first Viator experience. Had I have known it was going to be so great I would definitely had booked further tours with Viator. Our Segway was brilliant. We were looked after so well and it is such a thrill to have been able to conquer the Segway bikes. We had such fun and learned some history along the way. I will be looking at Viator in the future when next we travel. Thank you. I wish I could think of the name of our beautiful Swiss guide, she couldn't have been better.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We did a Segway Tour with our sixteen year old daughter and had the best time ever. It was a post GCSE surprise for her and one she'll always remember. The Segways are very easy to use and a fabulous way to see some of Paris. The Segways are allowed on the pavements so you can avoid the busy traffic. Our tour guide Claudia was delightful, full of energy, knowledgable, highly intelligent and GREAT FUN. The tour is suitable for all ages (just a weight restriction) including Grandparents. I can't imagine anyone regretting this. Make sure you leave plenty of time to find Rue Edgar Faure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way to see a lot in a short period of time. We had a great guide, young energetic lady from Canada. Great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Extremely fun. Highly recommend. The best activity in Paris we did in three days. Our guide, Alexandria, was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We can't say enough wonderful things about our segway tour in Paris. Our guide was incredible. He took the time to make sure everyone was comfortable on the Segway and kept a watchful eye throughout the whole tour (which I was grateful for since it was my first time on a segway and I'm short, old and uncoordinated). And we went all over Paris. Perfect way to start our vacation. It was one of the best parts of our trip.

Amanda and Kirsty
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a great afternoon's outing. Guide Michael was so helpful as it was our first trip on a segway. Places visited were good and Michael was so informative on each of them that we had a thoroughly enjoyable experience, full of history, culture and most of all fun!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it. April was brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour and experience. I enjoyed learning how to ride a Segway (Not too difficult even for an "old-timer") and seeing many Paris sights close up in a short period of time. Matilda was a pleasant guide and provided a lot of helpful background information on the sites visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

WONDERFUL. This was so much fun and we learned mor history then than all the previous trips put together. It should definitely be your must do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A GREAT day! April was the consummate guide, leaving nothing out as we "motored" along. The reception from all of the staff was very warm and welcoming, and everything went off on time, without a hitch. April's instructions on the Segway's use were clear and we all mastered it easily. I highly recommend this tour!
Tom Montgomery, Ontario, Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent experience. Alexandria, our guide, was fantastic. We had fun and learnt a lot even though it rained the entire time. People in the office were very helpful as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a fabulous tour. Claudia was a great guide really making the history come alive and easy to recall. Would like to do another tour on the Segway . Fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was a perfect way to see all the highlights of Paris. You learn a lot about the history of the city and many of its historical monuments. Would highly recommend to any first time visitors or anyone who wants a history background of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our second time, and it was a lot of fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour, a lot of fun and wonderful memories. Learning how to ride seagway was easy for people of different age. Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome! Couldn't have been better. Only problem was traffic was scary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

In a word "FANTASTIC" our guide was Alexandria and she was amazing! She was fun, informative and very knowledgeable about the area and the history of Paris! Segways are easy to move around on and Alexander had fantastic tips of how to get on and off without incident! Highly recommended !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a blast! All three of us starting with my 70 year old mother to my 16 year old son. Lucas our guide was informative and fun. worth every penny, we would do this again!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I very much enjoyed the Segway tour in Paris. I was canceled last year in Rome and this is a great way to see Paris. Lucas from Brazil was our guide and after a 30 minute lesion we were off to tour Paris. Eiffel Tower, Ecole Military, Louvre, Place de Concord, Invalid’s, Napoleon, and back behind the EiffelTower is where the HQ lies.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was the coolest excursion!! The segway was very easy to learn and to handle and was so much fun. Our tour guide Jeff was very knowledgable of Paris and it's history. I would do this excursion again!!! Thanks Jeff!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour. Super cool to drive the segways. Its easy, safe and tons of fun! You get to see a first look of all the mayor monuments of Paris with a guide that explains them all to you. You have time to take great pictures in every stop. A really good way to start our days in Paris.

From USD $ 78.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3588SEGWAY01

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message