4 star rating: Recommended 1664 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris City Tour, Seine River Cruise and Eiffel Tower. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1664 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

BYTOR4
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour operator was easy to find, employees were very helpful and pleasant The river cruise was very pleasant on the first day of fall the skip the line feature at the Eiffel Tower was greatly appreciated when we arrived at the Tower and saw the lineups. Really enjoyed the views and the commentary offered Definetly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Perfect overview of Paris on our arrival day. Everything went as scheduled and wouldn't eliminate any part of it. If you are on a time crunch as we were, it allows you to cover a lot of ground and get a terrific overview of the city. Taking the tour at night really helps you to understand why they call it "The City of Lights."

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

went there for my honeymoon, wife had a great time..enjoy entire trip..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

When you have very little time, this is the kind of tour that allows you to do different things and see heaps.
Loved the river cruise, loved skip the queue at Eiffel Tower, would have like to see more on coach tour but you can't have everything. The commentary was just right amount of info whilst trying to take on board the history and click click the camera!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The city tour was great and showed us all the right places. Went on the tower without queuing and the river cruise was fun too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyed all the information we received on the cruise of the River Seine. We would recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Citytour was an excellent way to see the highlights of Paris in one day. The tour included an audio guided two hour bus tour of the city which captured all the highlights. I recommend this tour to help you get an overall view of the city. There are no stops along the tour. Next, we proceeded to the Eiffel Tower where our guide sent us on our way through a self guided tour. There were no lineups. The boat trip down the Seine could be taken at any time within the next year. An audio guide was provided .
As we only had a day in Paris, we felt this was a great way to make use of our time. We still had free time to meander on our own. Hint - get to the front of the line on the bus tour. We headed right upstairs and had a wonderful unobstructed view from the front window.Dress warmly for the Eiffel Tower. It's quite windy up there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was SO worth the money. The line was very long for the Eiffel tower and we walked past all of them. The Seine River cruise was very romantic; we went at night. Thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was very good and an excellent way to get your bearings in the city. We hesitate to do bus tours but do not regret doing this one. The guide gave enough information about the sites without doing an overkill . The drop off and meet new guide at Eiffel Tower was very efficient and the river cruise was well worth while.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent way to get your bearings in Paris and again much better not to have to wait in long queues for tickets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The coach tour was very informative and picturesque. The tower was good although confusion on time to go up , we paid and went right to the top, fantastic !!!! We missed the river cruise due to long queue/confusion at tower. Fantastic day well worth the money :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was an excellent tour. Specially Eiffel Tower was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Super cool worth de money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Tour was amazing, the fact that we didn't have to wait in any lines was priceless!!
The cruise was very beautifull. We had a great time, thank you!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This is highly recommended especially if you do not wait in long line to go up the Eiffel Tower! The River cruise and city tour were awesome :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

great tour, it was raining but we still had a great time, best was not waiting in line for Eiffel tower and after that we were on our own to stay as long as we wanted and also go on the Seine river tour when we wanted or even the next day, had a great time and everyone was very friendly and helpful...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip to see and get overview of "top sites" of Paris within short space time. Good commentary . Great to visit Eiffel Tower bypassing the queues. Combining with Seine boat trip enabled to see sites from different aspect . Well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Nice

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was such a wise choice! Easy to find starting location. At the Eiffel Tower.. we went straight to the front of the line! wow!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely brilliant time good organisation at a good price must be the bargain of the century it was worth the price alone not having to queue with the hundreds of people to go up the eiffel tower would definitely recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Good value for money. Well informed on coach and boat on time no delays would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a wonderful experience and highly recommend adding this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My husband and I travelled to Paris for a quick 2 day trip in July 2013 and wanted to go on a tour of Paris which would give us a great 'snap shot' of this city.

We were absolutely thrilled with our experience. We commenced with a fantastic tour of the city in an air-conditioned double-decker coach with panoramic windows as well as skylights. All the main attractions were visited and all patrons in the coach were provided with good views. The dialogue is via earphones embedded in the seat (in a number of languages). Unfortunately the earphone socket in one the seats we sat in was not working - which was reported to the coach driver at the end of the trip. We did find an adequate 'work-around' which sufficed.

Next on the agenda was the tour of the Eiffel tower, which included travelling to the 2nd floor - which giving us wonderful views of the Paris skyline. We decided to purchase extra tickets to travel to the uppermost floor (waiting in the queue on the 2nd floor for only 15 minutes) and the views we absolutely outstanding.

Lastly the Seine River cruise was wonderful, even-so it rained for the first half of the trip. Again, the views from the river were worthwhile as the cruise boat had large panoramic windows. A tip is to sit up the front in the centre of the boat.

As far as a Paris 'package tour' is concerned, this one fulfilled our expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Good!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The sightseeing package that we purchased through Viator was one of the many highlights of our trip to Paris. The bus tour was a great way to see the city and hear the history of so many different landmarks. Our trip up the Eiffel Tower was beyond words and the views...AMAZING!!! We ended our tour with the river cruise which again told us the stories and history behind what we were seeing. The music they played on the boat really added to the atmoshpere of Paris. Everyone associated witht the tour was friendly and helpful and we will most certainly use Viator again!!

From USD $ 70.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message