3.5 star rating: Worth doing 262 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris City Tour and Eiffel Tower Half-day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 262 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

NgADAM P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was our first tour and it was an ideal start to our visit to Paris. Starting with a coach trip showing the main sights, bypassing the queues at the Eiffel Tower and viewing the City from the top of the tower was exciting!

Terry D
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

City tour was good, Eiffel Tower brilliant.

Ronnie B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

You've really got to be there. This is awesome.

Janet M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This trip ticked all the boxes and gained us access to the Eiffel Tower's second level without any queues.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Very easy way to see the main sights of Paris and definitely helped in getting into the Eiffel Tower.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

It was a great experience!

Sabatino T
Luxembourg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very good for seeing the major attractions of Paris. A lot of time was saved by being able to jump the queue to go to the 2nd level of the Eiffel tower. Great views!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was a great tour to get acquainted to Paris. We did this tour on our first day and it was the perfect timing! The bus tour is not all that long, but it was worth the price alone to get to the Eiffel Tower without having to wait in line.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The Paris city tour was excellent!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Had a great time. Bus was comfortable and the agent was pleasant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

This tour was a great way to start our Paris Experience. The 5 of us were able to have a good overview of the places we wanted to visit. The audio was in sync with the driver. Our tour went to the head of the line at The Eiffel Tower. We were thrilled to go up in the Tower. Without this Tour we never would have been able to wait in the lines! Thank you.

Garry H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Paris city tour was great going through the streets of Paris you wouldn't do yourself was interesting. Visiting the Eiffel tower is a must the scenery is spectacular. Both tours we highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Wonderful tour! Headphones with taped tour description in individual languages. Accurately timed to correspond with what you were seeing. Best of all, we were able to skip the lengthy lines at the Eiffel Tower and get right in. Worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

We were only in Paris for 2 days on a stop over to our end destination. Taking the half day trip was worth the money. We were able to see part of Paris that we would not have had the time to see, if going by ourselves. This is definitely one way to see Paris, as you get some of the major sights and can then choose which one you would like to spend more time at. Ending at the Eiffel Tower for a tour up was amazing! With this trip you skip the long lines, which could take up to 2 hours. If this is your first time to Paris, with limited time, this half-day trip is absolutely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

This was the first excursion we did on our visit & was a great way to get acquainted with the city and sites. It's worth every penny when you get to the Eiffel Tower and bypass all of the lines!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The best! The only way to avoid LONG lines at all major places to see is to do a tour to bypass the lines and very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Get tour; we loved the tower visit and the bus tour. I would recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a great view of the city from the second floor. First trip to Paris was a great success operated by a great company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

The Paris city tour was the best tour we ever took. It took us through all the sights we wanted to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Like the other Viator tours we took, this one was also definitely worth the price. Very professional and we saw so many of the sights that Paris has to offer.

Carole T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

We loved this tour; it was exactly what we were looking for. We would definitely book this again.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was everything it was promised to be. The fact we didn't have to wait in a long line at the tower was worth the extra money.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

With this tour, everyone sits in a large tour bus with a glass ceiling and listens to commentary and themed music via headphones in a language of choice. It was a nice drive, and going up the Eiffel tower was the icing on the cake.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour met all my expectations. It was concise and gave a very good overview of Paris. It has been 40 years since my last visit and the layout of the city came flooding back. Easy access to the Eiffel Tower was great. Well worth the expense.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This was truly great for skipping the line to get in to the Tower. The bus trip itself was OK. The audio for the tour went out twice and I expected we would see more, but with all the traffic, it takes a long time just to navigate a few city blocks. I think a boat tour would have been more intriguing.

From USD $ 59.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message