Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

3.5 star rating: Worth doing 265 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris City Tour and Eiffel Tower Half-day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 265 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

With this tour, everyone sits in a large tour bus with a glass ceiling and listens to commentary and themed music via headphones in a language of choice. It was a nice drive, and going up the Eiffel tower was the icing on the cake.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour met all my expectations. It was concise and gave a very good overview of Paris. It has been 40 years since my last visit and the layout of the city came flooding back. Easy access to the Eiffel Tower was great. Well worth the expense.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This was truly great for skipping the line to get in to the Tower. The bus trip itself was OK. The audio for the tour went out twice and I expected we would see more, but with all the traffic, it takes a long time just to navigate a few city blocks. I think a boat tour would have been more intriguing.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We only had a few hours so this tour was perfect to see the highlights of Paris. The bus was comfortable, the large windows provided excellent viewing points. the tours started on time, the commentary was excellent and the short line at the tower was great. I would definitely recommend this tour if you are short on time.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Excellent trip to avoid the lines really enjoyed the Bus tour

Lau San
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

The tour is good. The facilities at Cityrama, the pick up point, are poor. Too long a queue, small space inside, no toilets.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The tour was enjoyable and informative. The coach was comfortable and warm on a cold day. It was nice to have priority tickets to the second floor of the Eiffel Tower and the tour guide was helpful and pleasant. However the tour did not last half a day but around 31/2 hours.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

It was good, but it rain that whole day. I would definitely do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Unable to get up the Eiffel Tower, only as the lifts were not working, but they arrange another building to see the views. Saw all the major attractions in Paris by bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The city tour was great and our guide was very good and knowledgable. On this tour we were not able to go to the Eiffel Tower because the lift was not working, but they provided us with a River Seine Cruise, which as you can see from above we were already doing, but we really appreciated the day cruise alot better than the night one. At night you only saw the lights, but in the day you saw all the history, therefore we really appreciated the fact that they tried to accommodate us another way when the lifts were not working.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The tour was well organized and left on time. We were satisfied.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

The bad weather made to Eiffel Tower difficult. But the city tour was great.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Great orientation tour with good narration. Entrance to Eiffel Tower was really useful -- the lines are long and elevators are limited.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Great way to start my visit in Paris. I was just so overwhelmed when I got there, and this tour helped me put things in perspective - and finishing with the Eiffel Tower was perfect.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

It was good but I would have preferred an open top bus as we couldn't take many pictures, it was also too hot upstairs. The Eiffle Tower was very good and it was worth not having to wait in the queue having got our tickets.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

eiffle tower climb was well worth it, amazing, we still ha to wait an hour in the line. tour on bus was relaxing, and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

simple bus tour of the city which helped us get our bearings. queue jump at the eiffel tower was very useful.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

Really enjoyed the bus trip however the tour guide was not the friendliest.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2011

This tour was well organized. Our section was only the city bus tour and the access to the Eiffel Tower.. To be honest, since we were in Paris only about 5 days, we thought the bus tour would bring us tomseveral of the areas we weren't planning to see on our own. This was true of only one area, however.. the end of the Champs Elysee and l'arc de Triomphe. We would have liked to go to more of the outer reaches of the city like MontMartre and The Luxembourg Gardens. That being said, the tour was fairly interiesting. The best part though was passing by the hour-plus long lines at the Eiffel Tower to get immediately to the second floor. That was very cool.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Great tour. Amazing sights to see and brilliant to skip the enormous queues.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Excellent commentary with different channells for adults and children in several languages. Could have been slightly more about Eiffel Tower. Very good guides also

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Easy tour we did 6 hrs after arriving in Paris to get our bearings. The Eiffel Tower was good as we didn't have to line up. Well organised.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

I thought this city tour was great, the guide was very informative and you managed to see many attractions in a short space of time. The jump the queue tickets for the Eiffel Tower were great as I was on a day trip and it saved a lot of time and I even managed to squeeze in a River Seine Cruise.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This was a great tour. We found the pickup location easily. The guide was informative. Would like buses to drive a bit slower when passing landmarks for picture takers. Ending the tour with a pass to the Eiffel Tower was perfect.

From USD $ 66.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message