3.5 star rating: Worth doing 272 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris City Tour and Eiffel Tower Half-day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 272 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

This tour was a great way to start our Paris Experience. The 5 of us were able to have a good overview of the places we wanted to visit. The audio was in sync with the driver. Our tour went to the head of the line at The Eiffel Tower. We were thrilled to go up in the Tower. Without this Tour we never would have been able to wait in the lines! Thank you.

Garry H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Paris city tour was great going through the streets of Paris you wouldn't do yourself was interesting. Visiting the Eiffel tower is a must the scenery is spectacular. Both tours we highly recommend.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Wonderful tour! Headphones with taped tour description in individual languages. Accurately timed to correspond with what you were seeing. Best of all, we were able to skip the lengthy lines at the Eiffel Tower and get right in. Worth the money!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

We were only in Paris for 2 days on a stop over to our end destination. Taking the half day trip was worth the money. We were able to see part of Paris that we would not have had the time to see, if going by ourselves. This is definitely one way to see Paris, as you get some of the major sights and can then choose which one you would like to spend more time at. Ending at the Eiffel Tower for a tour up was amazing! With this trip you skip the long lines, which could take up to 2 hours. If this is your first time to Paris, with limited time, this half-day trip is absolutely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

This was the first excursion we did on our visit & was a great way to get acquainted with the city and sites. It's worth every penny when you get to the Eiffel Tower and bypass all of the lines!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The best! The only way to avoid LONG lines at all major places to see is to do a tour to bypass the lines and very informative.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Get tour; we loved the tower visit and the bus tour. I would recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

What a great view of the city from the second floor. First trip to Paris was a great success operated by a great company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2008

The Paris city tour was the best tour we ever took. It took us through all the sights we wanted to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

Like the other Viator tours we took, this one was also definitely worth the price. Very professional and we saw so many of the sights that Paris has to offer.

Carole T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

We loved this tour; it was exactly what we were looking for. We would definitely book this again.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The tour was everything it was promised to be. The fact we didn't have to wait in a long line at the tower was worth the extra money.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

With this tour, everyone sits in a large tour bus with a glass ceiling and listens to commentary and themed music via headphones in a language of choice. It was a nice drive, and going up the Eiffel tower was the icing on the cake.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The tour met all my expectations. It was concise and gave a very good overview of Paris. It has been 40 years since my last visit and the layout of the city came flooding back. Easy access to the Eiffel Tower was great. Well worth the expense.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

This was truly great for skipping the line to get in to the Tower. The bus trip itself was OK. The audio for the tour went out twice and I expected we would see more, but with all the traffic, it takes a long time just to navigate a few city blocks. I think a boat tour would have been more intriguing.

From USD $ 70.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PG

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message