4 star rating: Recommended 148 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris City Tour and Seine River Cruise. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 148 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Great way to start off your visit and to get an overall picture of the city and plan the rest of your stay. The bus was comfortable, the commentary interesting and informative, and the cruise wound up the three hour tour leaving all six of us very happy with the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Paris City Tour was via a double-decker bus. The driver maneuvered around very busy Parisian avenues, and the tour guide would note important aspects about the sites (there's also a recorded guide, headset provided). The Seine River cruise was extremely amazing, lasting about 1 1/2 hours. The guide noted important facts of various different sights as we cruised along. Highly recommended activity while in Paris.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We truly enjoyed this wonderful experience. Combining a land tour with a Seine River cruise was awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour guide was exceptional. He was knowledgeable about the history of Paris and took his time explaining the route of the tour. This tour is definitely worth the money and time.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

This was perfect for the time we had available. We were able to see the significant landmarks by ba short bus tour. Then we relaxed on the bout for a different perspective. Finishing at the Eiffel Tower allowed us to walk back along the Siene on a beautiful day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Very good. Only problem was the audio jack on the bus. It was very loose and had to be held in place.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Reasonable price for what we got. Excellent thing to do on the first day to get oriented to Paris.Got to see all the major sites from the exterior in comfort. Bus pick up site fairly easy to find and check-in not too difficult. Problems we had: my mother-in-law wears hearing aids and we couldn't get the audio loud enough for her to hear on the bus. Drop-off for the boat tour was abrupt and instructions weren't clear. Person that put us on the boat gave us misinformation that "she heard" the Trocadero subway stop was closed. This was only half true. It was closed in one direction. The directions she gave us to the alternate stop were rushed and inadequate. Fortunately we walked to Trocadero anyway and found the mistake and took the train exactly where we wanted. It was our first touring day, so we didn't have a lot of information ourselves. I think it is critical for people in these kinds of jobs to have the best of information at all times. I would still recommend this tour overall, however.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A good tour - we saw parts of Paris we'd not seen on several previous trips.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This was a good tour to take on our first day in Paris, to help us get aquanted with the city.
The only drawback is sitting in traffic.
The River cruise was very good as it gave us a differnt view of the places that we had seen in the bus tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

We enjoyed the tour; however we did not realize that we would not have a way back from the Eiffel Tower. It was a long walk!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

Very informative

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

Good tour. Good way to get an overview of Paris. Though somewhat disorganized between the bus and cruise, overall I would recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2014

This tour was bery informative and gave us a great overview of where everything was located. The only thing better would have been a live tour guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

a very good tour, first on a air conditioned coach, where we we all given earphones to listen to the commentary , then on a river cruise so we could see all the sights from the seine river

From USD $ 37.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050_PC

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message