Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 148 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lori L G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour, great guide. The only thing I would suggest is that the tour guide turns up his microphone, especially for those in the back of the van who are attempting to hear him over the air-conditioner fans blowing back there. All of the small van tours we took had this problem. Lunch at the Eiffel tower does not include access to the top. We came back at night on our own to get up there. The lunch is served picnic style - you tell them what you want, and they bring it all at once in containers and it was good enough. In our case we were there early enough to have a table by the window. When we left it was crowded. An overall very nice day.

Garry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Takasi did an outstanding job of sharing the highlights of Paris!

Vittoriano R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic !!
Great tour and guide
Highly recommend this tour to start you off in Paris .
Helps you locate things later for yourself . Also skipped the big lines to get into the Eiffel . Great lunch
Great river cruise .

Steven W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Only had 2 days in Paris. This was an exellent way to see a lot in a short time. Pamela picked us up right on time at our Hotel. She was an absolute wealth of knowledge both historically and currently. She was friendly, warm, engaging and accomadating. The tour route was excellent. It was a great hop in hop experience of several amjor monuments. The pre-paid eiffel tower ticket was great. Skipped a long line. Lunch at 58 was excellent. We were there on a wednesday and at the end of the Tour Pamela was able to drop us off a the Louvre at 3;30 and it was open until 9:45PM so we got to see a lot; Notre Dame is amazing and a must see. She was able to drive passed all the major sites inclding the Arch de Triumph. Gvae us a great flavor for the city and what we anted to spend more time seeing. The river cruise was nice as well. All in all a great day.

Kerry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant tour - this one is a must. Our guide Fred was the best. His sense of humour definitely added to the experience. Lunch at the Tower was great, We enjoyed our time there. The River Cruise was excellent. The whole day was an absolute hit. This one is a must. We did 21 tours whilst away for an extended period of time. This was one of the best. Thank you Fred

Clifford M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Had a great time. We were small and able to get to places the big buses couldn't! Great way to see Paris for the first time.

GLYN P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

King Fred our guide made the day even better. It was my wife's birthday treat and had booked these tours through Viator. All information was sent well in advance and everything was as it should have been.

Sean B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Loved Fred. He was funny and entertaining. We had a blast seeing the sights and had plenty of time at each to wander around on our own for photos and souvenirs.

gonzo88 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

exceptional 5 star service , we were able to experience all our wish list attractions in a very personal 1 on 1 service from the comfort of the mini van [ fred guide], seine cruise perfecto, and eiffel tower lunch unbelievable experience. only negative was we were not aware that our ticket did not inc

Theresa V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

I'm very glad I booked this tour. The tour guide was extremely kind and knowledgable. He spoke English very well and since it was such a small group I felt a more personal feel to the experience. I would definately recommend this tour. The only thing I would suggest is getting an additional ticket a head of time to go higher up in the Eiffel Tower. This tour only allows you access to the first teir.

Shannon R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour! We were able to see the whole city in a small group setting. We could ask questions of our very knowledgeable tour guide and the lunch in the Eiffel Tower was unforgettable! Being able to get out to see Notre Dame and Montemarte was also wonderful. We were even able to buy a painting from an artist while we visited Montemarte. Seeing the city by boat was also so beautiful and skipping a huge line with the tour was great! High recommendations!

Steven W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Delightful!

Our tour guide was the compltely adorable Emy who conducted the tour in both English and Japanese with out missing a beat.

Like a mother duck she was very careful with her duckings making sure evryone met up at all the right places and all the right times.

The lunch at the Eiffle Tower was so so but it was really neat being able to sit up there for a meal. My favorite part of the trip was Mont Martre.

Emy was very informative and kept the parts in the van from one destination to another quite lively.

The tour was anabsolute treat.

susan g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The guide was friendly and extremely informative. His English was excellent and he was quite witty. He was very good with my kids.

oneillkmt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Whirlwind tour was enjoyable! Skip the line was essential for the Eiffel Tower, There was what seemed to be about an hour wait to buy tickets and several hours to get on the elevator, We had to wait in line for about twenty minutes. Lunch was good and the views specatacular! Tour guide was knowledgable and we saw all of the important places and monuments. Great tour if you only have a day to see Paris.

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our driver was excellent, great knowledge about the city. Great to be in a small group. This is a great way to see the city when time is short. Recommend this tour to anyone.

Melissa B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

As a solo female traveler in Paris, this was the perfect way to spend the day. The hotel pickup was great, and I appreciated that the driver was willing to do dropoffs in central Paris rather than just the hotels. The included lunch and attractions were fantastic and the day wasn't too rushed. It was a little difficult having two languages on the same tour, but overall it was a lovely day! The only thing I could have possibly asked for was a bit more time at Notre Dame.

PAPA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Driver helpful and friendly.

justlisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Ani (sp?) made this day so much fun! He was a great guide that really knows how to maneuver through Paris traffic :) This was a great tour to take at the beginning of our vacation - it was a taste of everything which allowed us to make decisions about how to plan the remainder of the week.

Yimi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very nice tour, we enjoyed every minute of it. Nice tour lady, good driving and good guid.

Germaine E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This trip was amazing! We saw so much in one day! The guide was very funny and informative! Would definitely use Viator to do a day trip in the future! This Paris city tour made our trip to Paris a trip we will always remember!

Francis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Excellent tour by Celena. She was great and wonderful from the start. We really enjoyed it.

Kelly S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was my first time using Viator and my first trip to Paris. The tour was well worth the price. The guide was extremely knowlegable, the group was only 4 people (if we had been 8 it would have been a bit crowded). We saw more in one day than my French colleagues have seen in 10 years. Great overview, fantastic guide! I would definately recommend it to anyone. This allowed me to choose where i wanted to spend more time the next day and our guide was very helpful in giving us tips on how to use the Metro and other places to visit, shopping, etc. It was a great day and introduction to Paris for someone traveling alone.

S L P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

As this was our first trip to Paris we wanted to see the sights around the city to get our barings and pick out the sights that we wanted to see with more time later in our stay. The guide was excellent and informative and as the roads were extremely busy Im glad he did the driving.. as I dont recommend self driving in this city! The lunch at the eiffel tower was fantastic and was one of our highlights of our oversees trip. Would recommend this tour to everyone. Thank you :)

hard2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

If you want to see Paris, have limited time, and love to see the beauty of this city by boat, this is the trip. We really loved it!

Soren A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wow .. what a great day. The tour was fantastic and the guide was very informative and had a great sense of humour.
Although the weather was not great in the morning we comfortably cruised through the Parisien streets in the minivan.
A great experience with a fantastic lunch at the Eiffel Tower.
Thanks again.

Viewing 2 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 249.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSPJ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message