Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 147 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

dlwouchida

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Nice tour but pricey for 2 people over 500. Very brief time to enjoy 2nd level of Eiffel, quick lunch that was good but served all at one time- soup, entre, dessert. Not enough time to enjoy the view on the 2nd level. The driver guide was nice, slightly difficult to understand, but ok. She drove us on the city tour, need to have time for more stops, very rushed. Enjoyed the Montmartre area, Notre Dame, and river cruise.

Sandra W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great and our guide Fred was very knowledgeable, friendly and had a great sense of humour. Disappointed when trying to confirm booking on arrival in Paris. Emails not answered - only auto replies received and phone not answered at Stated time . Had to use reservations to confirm

Barry H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

The food is good and the minivan is nice.

Mary V

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Very good, friendly, and well-versed tour guide. A good day.

Greta R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the tour. Our guide was accommodating and knowledgable.

Kerin J

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I enjoyed this skip the line experience. Some more specific commentary on places would have been more helpful. I was disappointed that we did not get to walk through Montmartre, as I thought this was included.

HRKubica

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

Thus tour was comprehensive and the guide was well organized.

sadheeshan

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

This was good, almost like a guided tour. Guide was explaining about Paris and took us to almost all areas of Paris. Recommended for 1st comers.

Tracy R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Driver was a lil late, but it still turned out to be a great Day... Enjoyed it!

Sean K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

We had an action packed day in a private van with one other family. Great family photos early in the morning near the tower, then off all over the city. Very comfortable air conditioned van. Saw sooo much in the morning, then had window seats in the sold out restaurant in the Eiffel Tower! Impossible tickets to get in short notice , but Viator got them. The river cruise was peaceful on that sunny day. Expensive day, but worth it. Negatives, our tour guide gave us a fact per location ( if that) he was nice but disinterested. The family in the back of the van (from China) could not hear him when he did talk. I requested he adjust his microphone for them , he said it was fine, yet they asked me again to request adjustment. They could never hear his rare comments.

Dolores S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

The Seine River Cruise should have been on a boat with a top to protect us from the hot sun. I would recommend the river cruise be taken at night and not in the afternoon. Otherwise, the tour was just perfect with a great English speaking tour guide.

Jeffrey O USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was very knowledgeable and showed us many new and interesting things in Paris!

Joachim R. K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Good tour, covered what we wanted, didn't take the cruise since we had also booked 56401472. Perhaps this should be an option if one books both tours

ronald r

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

The tour was fairly comprehensive and included the major tourist sites. The guide was personable and knowledgeable. Lunch at the Eiffel Tower was good and the view from the restaurant was interesting.

Yasuyo R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very nicely organized. The guide was wonderful and helpful.

Paul Y

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was a great tour!

gerryc Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Nice tour but a bit pricey.

Richard P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This is my fourth trip to Paris and the first time I was able to drive around so much of the city in a car (or minivan). I usually ride the subway or in my friend's car for short distances. Richard is a very knowledgeable and courteous guide. I would easily recommend this tour to friends and family.

Angel

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

A great way to see Paris and my eight-year-old was delighted with the tour of the Eiffel Tower and the dessert served at the Eiffel Tower lunch, a mini chocolate mousse in the shape of the Eiffel Tower…priceless!

Gretellei H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide Frederique is great and funny but very knowledgeable. He spoke fluent english too. The river cruise was good and the stop at montmartre was too short. The stop at the Eiffel was enough to get ome good shots of the tower. Fredgave Good overview of Paris because Fred explained the Paris district very well.

Tammie L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Our tour guide did the best he could. It was so hot that day and the van just was not cooling everyone. I did enjoy the tour of the city and of course the places we stopped were very nice. He gave us plenty of time at each stop. I will consider Viator for future tours. Thank you.

Rex

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The river cruise was a waste of time, but the rest of the tour was very good

Debbie R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Had only a short time in Paris so the tour was a great option, we saw and learnt things we would not have done on our own. Very happy with our decision to do the tour.

Faith Akon N

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

i enjoyed it

peter g

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

very good: very good guide! Food in the eiffel tower was a bit ordinary, but the view was great.

Viewing 4 of 6

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 247.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSPJ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message