Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4.5 star rating: Recommended 143 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Best Paris City Tour by Minivan, Seine River Cruise and Lunch at the Eiffel Tower. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 143 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Excellent overview of paris. It went to all the highlights. Lunch in the Eiffel Tower and boat trip were great.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

We did a lot in one day. I enjoyed the day, but would liked to have had more background as we went from site to site.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

It was excellent. The guide was knowledgeable. and understandable. What a great way to learn about and see a spectacular city.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Comprehensive tour of Paris. FYI-tour of Notre Dame and Montmarte is on your own and aside from these two stops and the Eiffel Tower, you do not stop at the other sights. The only way to see the Eiffel Tower, though is through one of these tours that allows you to skip the line which was easily 2 hours long on the day I went (late April). If you only have one day in Paris, would recommend this comprehensive tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

good tour with nice guide

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

Really enjoyed this. Our driver and guide Paulo, was excellent. He had a great humour about him and effortlessly swapped between languages to accomodate both us and our Brazillian co-customers. The stops were well timed and at ideal locations. Very informative trip which I would highly recommend.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

the guide was extreemely good. He is happy to acomodate most of your requests as the group is really small. However, the excursion last only 6-7 hours and does not include an internal visit to the La Louvre nor other key paris monument, you will only see them from a distance from the boat(i was unaware of the issue untill after the trip!).
in addtion, once I have booked and paid the trip in full no further assitance was given! it took Viator 7 or more days to respond one of my email. as i arrived in paris 29Jun late evening and the trip was early 30jun, no information about the pick up or meeting point was given! what was availeble was a line of fine print saying the I should contact the agent directly for thos information! so i had to remained in a limbo till the last minute!
a part from these few issues, the trip was great!~ especialy the guide

Eva P
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Our guide Celine was wonderful and knowledgeable. She was constantly telling us tidbits about Paris, even along the way to pick up other groups at their hotel and on the way home as well. There was just enough time at each stop to take photos and wander around and explore. This tours definitely gives you a good overview of Paris, and allows you to see what you may want to visit more of.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Good way to see the highlights of Paris with an experienced person. And I like the small groups better. Guide very informative and very helpful. He was very accommodating to everyone's needs and wants.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

I almost get pick pocket in Eiffel Tower, so I will recommend the tour remind the customer.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Overall enjoyed the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

The lunch is terrible.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

We had a great time during this tour, in great part thanks to our driver and guide. He could speak fluent English as well as Spanish and French. The trip was entertaining and educational and just about the right length of time. My wife and I opted to tour the Eiffel Tower after lunch to take advantage of having already avoided the lines to enter, and we saved the cruise on the Siene for another day. This choice made a pleasant difference in our stay in Paris.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2007

Not having to wait in line to go up the Eiffel Tower made this tour worth it. It's just too bad, we didn't get to stop at the most famous sights to take pictures. I would recommend this tour. The tour guide was funny and very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

The tour guide was great; however, the van was not suitable for sightseeing. The windows weren't big enough, and the people sitting in the middle really couldn't see much. It would have been nice if the van had had only window seats and a high roof, so the windows could be larger. That way everyone would have been able to see well. I feel we would have seen more in a sightseeing bus. The Eiffel Tower and Montmartre experiences were great.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2007

Our tour was fabulous, but the wait for lunch was a problem. The meal itself was great, but the service time was unacceptable.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2007

Our guide was great, and we were able to get around Paris very nicely in the minibus.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2007

This tour gives all the great highlights in a fun-packed day! There's so much to see in Paris, and this tour really gave us a great orientation to the city and its history.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

For our first day in Paris, it was wonderful to have a tour to take us to the main spots, and it helped to get a feel for the city. I would recommend this tour to anyone who has never visited Paris before. I would not recommend this to anyone who has visited Paris before, as you can get to the main spots very easily by Metro. That said, the by-pass of the line to get up the Eiffel Tower was almost worth the price of the ticket itself, as well as we saw the tunnel where Princess Diana died. Our tour guide was amazing and spoke English well. We were instructed on the history of the city as we went along.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2006

I rate this definitely worth doing but only if you are on a very short holiday, for example 2-3 days. The tour guide was fantastic, he knew everything about the city from the Moulin Rouge girls to the burial places of famous composers. I saw so much of the city - if i had ventured this on foot or even by taxi I would still be nursing blistered feet and paying off a loan for the taxi fares (taxis are soooooo expensive). If you want to see the sights on a short but sweet adventure go for it.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

I would have preferred having a guide at the Notre Dame, Montmartre and the Eiffel Tower. This was my first time to Paris and I felt like I was just dropprd off at these sights with no historical information given to me.

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

The guide was very nice and welcoming but I felt we had little time at Mont Martre and coult not really enjoy the artists and their works. at Eiffel Tower we had lunch which was nice but not enough time to enjoy the surroundings. We were supposed to have the river cruise right exactly after our lunch, but we preferred to stay longer at Eiffel Tower which we did to see the surroundings and then we went to the river cruise at the time decided to us. Thus we abandoned the guide and after the river cruise we went on our way by walk and back to the hotel. However for a tourist who really want to cut the day shorter this tour may be good, but we felt that Eiffel tower deserved a longer say and not just to eat lunch there.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2013

Our first day tour was excellent as a base to give you an overview of Paris it us excellent - my travel partner had never been and it gave her just what she needed for the first day - on my first trip I had done this tour 3-4 years ago and it was just as good - I just wish the tour guides actually toured with you instead of just dropping you places - seems a little like fast food touring......... Having said that I do think it is a good overview if you have never been before -

Allan Tan
Malaysia

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Good if you are in a hurry to cover the whole Paris city with a pass by window scenery.

emilia
Puerto Rico

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2012

It was OK, nothing memorable

From USD $ 247.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSPJ

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message