Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 140 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Maria R B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was worth every cent ! Fred, our guide and driver was very competent, knowledgeable and able to converse in English, French and Japanese. The fact that we were combined with 4 japanese tourists seemed such a strange combination and, initially, appeared to be a mistake because my husband and I would not be able to undertsand Japanese at all. But, that was before Fred launched into his full tri-lingual mode. He delivered a well-constructed tour with accompanying information for our small group of 6 people. He also negotiated the traffic around the CBD and ensured that he gave very precise instructions regarding free time and appointed meeting places at each of the selected sites we visited. Although it was a cloudy and cold day, the quality of the tour was not diminished due to Fred's care and efforts. This was a great way to have a quick introduction to Paris - with particular emphasis on Montmatre and the Sacre-Couer
Basilica. If you want just a short introduction
to Paris - then this tour is a definite must. Highly recommended.

Richard F USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Loved our guide, Manuel. Took us all around town. Glad it wasn't a walking tour bc it rained the whole time. Good overview of Paris on our first day there.

Alan N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Guide was great.

Greg S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Tour was quite well organized and interesting.

Colin L Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Guide was superb! Great sense of humor. I'm glad we did the tour upon arriving as it set us up to navigate on our own for the following few days. Thanks.

Marika D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

It was a wonderful day. The driver was fantastic. He was knowledgeable and personable! We had a wonderful vacation. I recommended you to a friend who has already booked the same tour.

Joseph M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

I was satisfied.

Janet G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2009

Driver was wonderful, very knowledgeable and FUNNY!!! Right on time and perfect.

STEPHEN B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

Fantastic way to see the sights of Paris, small group of six people, great tour guide full of information on all buildings we saw and passed, very relaxed and a fab start to our holiday.

Anne M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The guide was absolutely excellent and provided so much information and was really interesting.

Niomi M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Great tour, very good guide knew a lot and gave us plenty of time to look around and explain things to us.

Waunzelle P. P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our tour was booked for 130p.m.. I confirmed the tour when I arrived in Paris. The first driver showed up at 800 a.m. insisting that we leave then or I would loose my money. We were still asleep, because of jet lag and late night the night before with our Eiffel Tower dinner, Seine River Cruise, and Moulin Rouge. Finally after several calls and finally talking to someone who knew what was planned we got it straight and a different driver came at 130. She was very knowledgeable and it was a good tour.

hyacinthncharge

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

We had Natasha on this tour. She was excellent as a tour guide. My only complaint is there wasn't enough time to do any shopping. Again, she is very knowledgeable in her history. But a great time, sacre couer is worth it

Louise F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Good driver. He loves history and shared lots. Hard day due to traffic and King of Spain visiting.

Annastasia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

Enjoyable tour - I had just arrived in Paris so it was a good overview of the city. Had a pleasant and very informative guide - loved his knowledge of the city history.

Joc

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

Very good tour..highly recommended

HRKubica

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This tour was exciting and the guide was very informative. It is a small private tour that provided us with a very quaint tour of the city.

Deanne Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

This is a good introduction trip to get an idea of where everything is and I would definitely recommend it for the beginning of your trip. It poured with rain the day we went but the driver did whatever he could to make it easier for everyone.

Noel W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very professional tour guide.
Would recommend this tour to first time visitors to Paris.

canvas30003000

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

What a lovely part of Paris with great views

martinao

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Lovely man, very informative, well worth while

Gi and Mandy USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Said was very nice and knowledgeable we liked the fact that it was a small group only 6 people in a very nice clean Mercedes Benz mini bus

ROWE B United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Terrific tour. Although the city was the highlight, our guide was personable and Knowledgable. very interesting.

Heather

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

We were collected spot on time by Laura and taken on a private tour with just one other couple. We saw a lot of Paris ableing us to get our bearings and decide what we wanted to go back and see more. We never would have been able to do Sacre Coeur and Montmatre without doing a trip as it is a little way out of Paris. The trip starts early but this was great because the roads and sightseeing were not as busy as later in the day. Laura told us lots of interesting fact in 2 languages.

Judith G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Loved this tour. Great tour guide. It met my expectations.

Viewing 3 of 6

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 86.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSMT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message