4 star rating: Recommended 130 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3.5 hrs

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris City Tour by Minivan and Montmartre. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 130 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Tour didn't seem to be prepared ahead of time. Guide was very nice and informative.

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

I didn't get to go inside the Mosque because I wasn't informed But that's just the part I missed. Just don't get ripped off when you are asked to have yourself sketched.,

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

The actual trip was very informative and if you only have a limited time in Paris i would highly recommend it. The only down side for us was the driver was over an hour late getting to us and we were not informed, we had to do all the chasing for information.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

It is OK as an introductory tour to the places to visit. But we got to stop only at three places. The rest have to be viewed from the van. I booked this tour since I was unfamiliar with the city and wanted a pick up and drop off but one has to be real careful that the hotel is centrally located. The guide is friedly, informative and helpful.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2010

Nothing special but was ok.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Not a very exciting guide and not a very exciting tour

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Our guide was wonderful and well informed, however, it did seem to be a bit of a waste of time as there were very few suitable photo opportunities and we only saw the rear of Mont Martre. Our guide did say that it was basically a tour to give you a taste of what to see and where to go in Paris but I found it quite disappointing. I had hoped to take more photos which weren't from the vehicle (most of which I had to delete due to their poor quality). I would have preferred to have had a day (or 2 hours more) with the guide as she had so much knowledge to share. Unfortunately, our time was limited in Paris and it was difficult to find a suitable tour to accommodate us. We did have more hours available on that day but there wasn't a tour available that suited. We did LOVE Paris and plan to return in a couple of years to savour more of it! Thank you.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

We were the last couple to be picked up in a small van and had to sit in the seats with painted advertisements over the windows, so we had a restricted view. The tour guide was good, but not great. We went to all of the places that were included, but felt that we didn't spend quite as much time at each that we should/could have as by the end of the tour, the guide was asking did we all want to see the place where Princess Diana's life came to an end and where else did we want to go. Really?!! I thought that was poor. My husband and I opted to leave the tour bus and head back to our hotel by taxi.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Could not understand the tour guide, did not have enough time during the stop, we were looking forward to see the artists at Montmartre and do some shopping but were not drop there.
The tour took too long riding in the van.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Of the 3 couples on board there were 3 languages. The guide mainly concentrated on the French couple. Commentary was rapid fire and difficult to understand. We thought we would have got more out of this tour.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

Guide let us out at the church; didn't mention there was anything else to see so after looking over the church we got back in the vehicle. When we drove away we saw much more (shops, etc.) that weren't mentioned and didn't get to visit. Very disappointed.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

see above

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

We were picked up at 1:45 and back at the drop-off point around 4:30. Not exactly a 3.5 hour tour. We did not have a walking tour through Montmartre, although we were given 30 minutes at Sacre C'ouer. The tour we received did not look like the tour description. Guide seemed in a hurry to be done

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

This tour was ok, however you can see most of these attractions from the HOHO bus which is good value. The guide was very knowledgable and spoke great Japanese which I didnt really understand!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

I was very disappointed with this trip. I found the whole trip rushed and would have rather taken a bus tour which would have provided more flexibility. I think this tour should focus on two highlights for tourists to spend more time. I especially would have wanted more time at Montmatre and everything was just too rushed even to take meaningful photographs - not a rewarding trip. Valerie

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

Very forced;. My guide was a professional but was not into it because I was the only person on the tour. Next time I will do the history and drive around myself. Very disappointed. FYI : If your heat in not in it, then don't do it.. I spent a lot of US money for that and will no do that again. THINK ABOUT IT!!!!!!!!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

We received as much information from our taxi driver on our way out of the city as we did from our guide.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

We were in a minivan with 6 people + a child.
Female driver/ tour guide explained very little, talked unclear via microphone. It was a waste of our money for this tour. The worst tour guide we ever had.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

On time, but tour guide himself was not very enthusiastic. It felt like he was just mailing this one in, he just told us the very basics of the sites we viewed. There were many "uncomfortable silences" which we filled in through conversations with our fellow travellers. l will give ouir guide a positive comment for the fact that he did not drop us off at Montmartre as scheduled because of the heavy rain, he was kind enough to drive us back to our hotels or drop us where-ever we asked him.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2011

The tour operator was very helpful and nice. I have no issues with things being bi-lingual (in fact I enjoy speaking french, the person I was travelling with only spoke english) the tour was not in english only as stated. It was in spanish and english and with only 7 people in the van it was an odd mixture of sentences half in english half in spanish, where sometimes things were pointed out in spanish and sometimes in english and occasionally in both languages. When the english speaking people asked questions they were answered in english and when the spanish speaking people asked questions in spanish they were answered in spanish. This left me feeling like those not understanding the questions were being omitted from the answer. For the price for two people, this tour could have been done independently given the information that was provided. With only seven people, a dual language tour was awkward.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2011

The tour guide needed to be more upbeat and enthusiastic .Just bland and not much info given. Nothing above and beyond...I think it was a waste of money! Not much time given to take pictures...

Note from Viator: Thanks for your comment. While we never like to hear about costumers having substandard experience, your feedback helps us to ensure our local suppliers provide a quality experience.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2010

Very good for a high-level introduction to the area. Could have been better if it was not during rush hour. We spent more time on the road than at the actual sites.

Claire F
United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
April 2010

I felt the driver was just doing his job, there was not a lot of information. He left us on our own to walk around Montmartre. I was expecting a tour with him with some information. I felt he just wanted to get it over as soon as possible!

Michelle Z
Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
March 2010

I had read the other reviews and this trip sounded great but we certainly didn't get the amusing bus driver on our trip. Also, the walking tour is not a 'tour', we were dropped off in Montmartre and left to wander it by ourselves. I enjoyed this but expected a walking tour. The bus driver tried to drop us off at the Eiffel Tower on the return leg rather than our pickup place, and we had to be adamant that we needed to return to the pickup location. Average experience overall! The bus driver also had a cold and it was pretty obvious he just wanted to get it all over and done with!

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2009

Main benefit was ease of transport.

From USD $ 84.68

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSMT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message