Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 140 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jolie A R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

This tour was nice.....I can't give it a rave review as it was a drive around the city. We did get out at the Eiffel Tower, Arche de Triomphe, Sacre Couer (the best thing on the tour). Our guide was pretty knowledgeable about the sites.

Priti A

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

It was a good overview if the city overall tour was nice however there was very little time at Montmartre

Brenda R USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

Flor was an incredible driver and while the tour was enjoyable we were disappointed that we weren't able to get to Notre Dame which was supposed to be a part of the tour. Roads were closed because of a parade and Flor was unable to find her way around it in spite of her trying to find a way. It wasn't her fault but we were still disappointed about it.

Syarifa S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

The strength : the tour guide is polite and very helpful . The van is clean.
Area for improvement : tour guide explanation or knowledge somehow is limited. He is lacking in highlighting interesting informations. Tour guide came 30 minutes late from the scheduled time !

Anthony B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

Enjoyable morning in Montmartre.

niczgran

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

A little disappointing,we were to finish our tour at Montmarte but due to other people on a separate Effiel Tower lunch tour having to be wherever our driver could not get us back to Montmarte.Therefore we were taken to Montmarte first and nothing was open.Driver did let us off close to the Louvre where we did an excellant walking tour

Lily Yeo

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2012

Overall satisfied.

brandy

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

. City tour/montmatre 5 hours was shorter than expected but still enjoyed it.. Very friendly tour host with lots of knowledge of the city

Lisa k

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

Tour didn't seem to be prepared ahead of time. Guide was very nice and informative.

Harry C USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2011

I didn't get to go inside the Mosque because I wasn't informed But that's just the part I missed. Just don't get ripped off when you are asked to have yourself sketched.,

Gary A

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2011

The actual trip was very informative and if you only have a limited time in Paris i would highly recommend it. The only down side for us was the driver was over an hour late getting to us and we were not informed, we had to do all the chasing for information.

Shelja jose K India

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

It is OK as an introductory tour to the places to visit. But we got to stop only at three places. The rest have to be viewed from the van. I booked this tour since I was unfamiliar with the city and wanted a pick up and drop off but one has to be real careful that the hotel is centrally located. The guide is friedly, informative and helpful.

Irina P USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2010

Nothing special but was ok.

judith k

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

Not a very exciting guide and not a very exciting tour

Vivienne J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2014

Our guide was wonderful and well informed, however, it did seem to be a bit of a waste of time as there were very few suitable photo opportunities and we only saw the rear of Mont Martre. Our guide did say that it was basically a tour to give you a taste of what to see and where to go in Paris but I found it quite disappointing. I had hoped to take more photos which weren't from the vehicle (most of which I had to delete due to their poor quality). I would have preferred to have had a day (or 2 hours more) with the guide as she had so much knowledge to share. Unfortunately, our time was limited in Paris and it was difficult to find a suitable tour to accommodate us. We did have more hours available on that day but there wasn't a tour available that suited. We did LOVE Paris and plan to return in a couple of years to savour more of it! Thank you.

Geraldine G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2013

We were the last couple to be picked up in a small van and had to sit in the seats with painted advertisements over the windows, so we had a restricted view. The tour guide was good, but not great. We went to all of the places that were included, but felt that we didn't spend quite as much time at each that we should/could have as by the end of the tour, the guide was asking did we all want to see the place where Princess Diana's life came to an end and where else did we want to go. Really?!! I thought that was poor. My husband and I opted to leave the tour bus and head back to our hotel by taxi.

Rene H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Could not understand the tour guide, did not have enough time during the stop, we were looking forward to see the artists at Montmartre and do some shopping but were not drop there.
The tour took too long riding in the van.

charles s

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2013

Of the 3 couples on board there were 3 languages. The guide mainly concentrated on the French couple. Commentary was rapid fire and difficult to understand. We thought we would have got more out of this tour.

jc75644

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

Guide let us out at the church; didn't mention there was anything else to see so after looking over the church we got back in the vehicle. When we drove away we saw much more (shops, etc.) that weren't mentioned and didn't get to visit. Very disappointed.

jc75644

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2012

see above

Nancy M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2012

We were picked up at 1:45 and back at the drop-off point around 4:30. Not exactly a 3.5 hour tour. We did not have a walking tour through Montmartre, although we were given 30 minutes at Sacre C'ouer. The tour we received did not look like the tour description. Guide seemed in a hurry to be done

SANDRA A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2012

This tour was ok, however you can see most of these attractions from the HOHO bus which is good value. The guide was very knowledgable and spoke great Japanese which I didnt really understand!

Val

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2012

I was very disappointed with this trip. I found the whole trip rushed and would have rather taken a bus tour which would have provided more flexibility. I think this tour should focus on two highlights for tourists to spend more time. I especially would have wanted more time at Montmatre and everything was just too rushed even to take meaningful photographs - not a rewarding trip. Valerie

Mark I

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

Very forced;. My guide was a professional but was not into it because I was the only person on the tour. Next time I will do the history and drive around myself. Very disappointed. FYI : If your heat in not in it, then don't do it.. I spent a lot of US money for that and will no do that again. THINK ABOUT IT!!!!!!!!

Anne P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2011

We received as much information from our taxi driver on our way out of the city as we did from our guide.

Viewing 5 of 6

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 86.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050PLUSMT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message