Insider's Guide to Paris

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

4 star rating: Recommended 103 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Evening Tour on an Open-Top Bus. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 103 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Katherine R
New Zealand

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

This night tour is well worth doing. It gives you a different feel for Paris than during the day. The highlight was when we stopped in full view of the Eiffel Tower to watch the light show which is for the 1st 6 mins of every hour. Awesome tour, definitely worth the money. :-)

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was good, although it fills up quickly and you may be left being downstairs.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

My husband and I loved the tour! I would have preferred a live person speaking about the different monuments and sights but that is my only suggestion. Besides that we learned a lot and we got to see everything we wanted.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

I would suggest people to do it as it gives you a good idea of the city and also helps you to plan your trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

A must do activity!
Well organised.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This is an excellent tour. In an hour and a half, it took you past most of the major outdoor landmarks. The highlight was when we were brought at exactly 11 p.m. to a perfect view of the Eiffel Tower twinkling like a thousand stars. The recorded narration did its job and was clear although its timing was off sometimes.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The night was rainy and extremely cold. Had expected top of bus to be covered due to rain however we were provided with ponchos and bus driver tried to give ample time to take pictures particularly at Eiffel Tower. Would have been so much more enjoyable on a fine night!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Well worth it. Not inexpensive---but nothing in Paris is! The driver knew all the sites to see and exactly when each would be lighted and when to stop to see them. This tour is an indispensable component to a complete visit to Paris. On time, professional and fun. No way you can do this one on your own. Only demerit was the open top was pretty chilly and the view from the lower level for picture taking was just so-so. Not much you can do about that. We very much enjoyed the tour and would definitely do it over again.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Beautiful, but it would have been nice to have various pick up and drop off places instead of to be left off at Champs Elysses at the end of the tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

This was a fantastic way to view Paris at night with all the lights. The highlight of this tour is when we pulled up in front of the Eiffel Tower at the moment it started to 'twinkle'. The open top was a great way to get a 'feel' of Paris.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

a different way to see Paris. Take a jacket, it can get cold at night plus the air flow of the movement. Also take snacks !.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

worth the cost. The negative is that it ends late, at a time when the Metro is not always reliable

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Once we worked out you have to check in at the office before to get a ticket, we found the bus stop fine although the guide was late so we did wonder if we were in the right queue. Once on the tour it was a great way to see Paris all lit up. we both enjoyed it and would recommend it to friends and family.

Erica M
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Lovely had a great evening and were enven luckily enough to sit at the front. The tour guide however is pre-recoded which would be fine if it wasn't for the random and sometimes annoying music played between snippits of information

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

The bus tour itself was great, saw all the sights of Paris all lit up and pretty. The only drawback is you go to the office and wait around, then they lead you to another agency's office which we had to walk by to get to the first office and then board the open top bus after the second office's clients board, so you don't get the best choice of seats.

Amanda C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

I arranged the Open Top Bus tour for the first night I was in Paris as the trip had been recommended by my parents. I felt it would be a great way to see the city lit up by night and assess my bearings and prioritise attractions to visit. It's a great idea to arrange this for 9.45pm as you get the full benefit of twilight going into darkness. The city and the tour most certainly didn't disappoint. Paris by night is absolutely equisite! I would make one suggestion for improvement though and that relates purely to the commentary. Firstly, there was too much music, often repeated several times over and over again, including somewhat bizarrely for June Christmas carol tunes. I would have preferred to have much less music and more informative commentary given the wealth of history Paris has to offer. That said, I would still recommend this trip for all age ranges and profiles - overall, it was worth the money in my opinion.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2009

It was very nice, the coach took us around Paris and had someone tell us what everything was, then finished with a stop by the Eiffel Tower to watch it light up. Got lots of great pictures, but we were not allowed to get off the bus at any of the stops.

Glenda W
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

This is a great tour but best done on the fringes and not the height of summer as it's still quite light for most of the tour if done in July.

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

It was pretty good. Open top bus was nice to see the sights from. We got there early to wait for our tour, but apparently this is a second stop and when the bus came it was already full on top there were not enough seats and we had to double up with the kids on our laps and sit separately. Would be

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

Paris by night is full of beautiful sights and ride on top of open deck bus is worth it. There aren't any stops per se which would have been good. There is an audio guide which gives information about landmarks. But sit back and just soak in the visual delights.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Had a good time but it was cold and went for an hour too long. Lots of revisiting the same areas. Could have ended at 11pm, not midnight.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

Good tour great seeing Paris lights. We caught the Metro from Marble Arch then walked
, found it a little difficult to find the tour office ant it was 9pm at night as the tour began at 10pm.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

More than a bit disappointed,not much of a light show,best part was the Eiffel tower.Hardly any commentary ,although we had been on day tour,got of the bus before reaching the end.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

It was fine.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2013

Commentary on bus was lacking....more music than information. Would have preferred not only description of what we were seeing but perhaps some history or some catchy little side stories.

From USD $ 30.55

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2050IN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message