4.5 star rating: Recommended 239 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Paris, France
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Paris Food Walking Tour: Gourmet French Food. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 239 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Carole Fouque, our guide, was terrific. She is a print food writer with a natural passion for cooking and food. She is a fashionably dressed French women wearing a beret to complete her image. The tour started at the local outdoor farmers' market. Carole explained the importance of choosing produce, fish and meat in their growing seasons when the local produce is at its peak, fish are in optimal water temperatures and animals are eating healthy natural grasses. As we walked, Carole explained the history of the area and how it related to the architecture. We stopped at a boulangerie for unbelievable croissants and brioche, toured an amazing fromagerie and butcher shop ,and then stolled up and down Rue Mouffetard to a final stop at a foie gras shop. Chilled white wine was waiting for our tasting of the bread, cheeses, fruit and foie grass that Carole gathered for us on our walking tour. All was delicious and informative. We highly recommend the Paris Walking Tour of the Latin Quarter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Extremely interesting and nice tour. I recommend this for all that are interested in food culture and history of Paris. Our guide was wery good and we liked the walk. Best regards. From Iceland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Really enjoyed this tour, and our guide was really lovely and informative! And all the food was fantastic too. Our group was small (4 of us) so was really great. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was the best ever morning in Paris! Carole was our excellent local guide, and with a small group of only 5 people, we all benefited from her knowledge and obvious enthusiasm for her city and its culinary delights. We also explored parts of Paris I had never been to in the Latin Quarter, so that was an added bonus. We tasted some fabulous pastries, bread and cheese, as well as pâte, rillettes, and new season's apples and pears, plus wine. You only need a small breakfast before this tour, and it concludes with lunch with the excellent produce Carole purchased during the morning. Although advertised as 3 hours, it actually went longer, so make sure you allow enough time. It would be a pity to have to leave before lunch! I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic! History tour of the area was great. All the tastings were great. Our tour guide was fabulous, friendly and informative. The tour was relaxing and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Carol was a great tour leader, very knowledgeable and passionate!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our food walking tour was brilliant. We loved it and our guide Flo was so wonderful. So full of knowledge and a really lovely young man. We've already told so many friends about it and we recommend it to all.
We're from Australia and loved the cheese tasting and the beautiful bread and cakes. Yum!!

Jacki S
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We enjoyed the tour and going to places we wouldn't have found by ourselves. The food was delicious and after the tour we decided to leisurely revisit all the wonderful places again. The places we visited were all very delicious, good quality and well worth visiting. There were only three of us on the tour which meant we were able to ask many questions about food. Our tour guide was a local herself and knew Paris and food...when we visit again we were like to do another tour with the company...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a gift tour for our son and daughter in law...only one other couple with them on the tour but enjoyed every second and learned a lot about food and the people from France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Carol (our guide) was fantastic. Passionate, very informative and knowledgable. We gained so much from this tour -and were given some priceless recommendations. For those interested in some history on eating in Paris, and a "foodies" insight this tour in worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Outstanding tour and tour guide, Elizabeth. Fantastic tastings.

koro
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great with a very capable and lovely guide Elizabeth. The places we visited were interesting and varied. The length of tour was just right . Ended the tour with a great wine and cheeses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The guide was extremely knowledgeable, the itinerary was well thought out and all the places visited were interesting and of quality and everyone seemed to enjoy themselves very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Roxanna was a great guide. We walked around the Latin Quarter and learned about the local food and artisans. The highlight was Olivers and Co and the amazing olive oils and vinegar varieties. The Beaufort cheese and foie gras and the wine were all great additions. Thanks for a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a wonderful tour--Stefan, our guide was knowledgeable, enthusiastic and attentive to the needs and questions of our group. We would definitely recommend it for visitors to Paris, not only for the wonderful food and wine, but for the very interesting tour of the Latin Quarter that Stefan provided to us.

From USD $ 102.28

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3234PGT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message